Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

By-Lions Home Inspections LLC

Founded 1997 • With Angi since March 2007

5.0

(109) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 2624

Westerville, OH 43082

Description

My name is Josh Branham and I am the Owner and Lead Inspector of By-Lions Home Inspections, LLC. I completed my course work at Hondros College of Business for Home Inspections. I have extensive training in home inspection services, as I completed several hundreds of hours with Forrest Lines. I am an active member of ASHI (American Society of Home Inspectors), as well as a local member of the Ohio Chapter. Home inspection is my passion and I enjoy educating the buyer on safety, maintenance and the components of their potential home. Buying can be stressful; By-Lions is here to simplify the process and answer any questions related to the condition of the home. We strive to be the most professional, high-quality home inspection company in the state while providing top-of-the-line customer service to our clients!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/13/2020


Connie W.

Very well! Josh was very informative and professional. I was a little nervous about using a company based solely off of other people’s opinions but I was more than impressed! I would certainly recommend By-Lyons.

Description of Work
General home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

01/18/2020


Morgan W.

Josh did an amazing job!! He arrived early, was extremely thorough, made sure I understood anything he was telling me, allowed me to ask any questions I had, and gave me my report back within a timely manner. Nothing will be missed with Josh being your home inspector. I stayed during the whole inspection, and every time Josh found something, he would tell me right away and explain everything to me. This is my first time buying a home and he helped make the process easy. For any future inspection, I will use Josh again.

Description of Work
Home inspection, Radon Testing, Pest Inspection

Category pest control, home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review!
5.0

09/12/2019


Kriss L.

Josh came highly recommended to us. We found him to be knowledgeable and professional. From the time he takes with customers to his final report, you won’t be disappointed. We weren't! Looking forward to using his services again!

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection, radon testing

5.0

08/14/2019


Laurence M.

This is my first home. So this was important to me. He was a half an hour early which was good because the homeowner had locked the doors. However after a few calls we were able to get in the residence and complete the inspection. Everything was done step by step and in a meticulous manner. I received my 30 page report with pictures less then 8 hours later. I am very pleased and will definitely use By Lions again.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

03/08/2019


Rachel F.

Josh was absolutely wonderful! He was very thorough and walked us through each step of the inspection process. He gave us advice on things to look out for and tips on general home maintenance. He was very professional. We felt that he treated my husband and I like his own family and we felt confident with the purchase of our new home after his inspection. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to get a very professional, thorough home inspection!

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind review! It was great meeting you both. I hope you enjoy your new home. It's a beautiful.
5.0

03/02/2019


Kristin N.

Josh did a superb job. As a first time home buyer, he answered all my questions, took the time to show me all his findings and give his opinion on how to go about handling the work and things to keep in mind going forward. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Home inspection & radon test

Category home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review By-lions. Reviews mean so much to us small businesses! Enjoy your new home.
5.0

01/30/2019


Allen G.

Very well, he was very flexible with mine and the owner’s schedule and about as thorough as you can get.

Description of Work
Complete home inspection including termites and radon

Category home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the kind review!
5.0

11/11/2018


Ruth S.

I made the call on a Saturday to schedule work for the following Friday. I was given two times to select and had an idea about the cost of the estimate for all the services I selected. I got a follow up email with the contract and price. However, my Angies's discount was not noted, It was redone and I was able to keep my date and use the coupon. Josh was already on site when it came for my inspection day. He beat us to condo. He explained how he worked and what steps he was going to do. He was friendly and professional. He answered all my questions and I felt very good about the work that was being done. We got to meet his wife, Beth, who picked up the radon testing. She was friendly. I got my report within 24 hours, it was easy to read. I really appreciated the two page summary report to digest before I got into the details. Everything was in scope with what Josh was explaining as he went about the inspection.

Description of Work
Condo inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

10/20/2018


Cesar A.

Josh Branham did a great job not only in performing the work at hand but also in explaining the reasons why. Even more important is that the owners agreed to the major repair recommendations outlined in the report. Thank you Josh!

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thanks for the kind review.
5.0

07/26/2018


Beth N.

Josh was great. Very punctual, response time was great and very thorough. If I ever need another inspection I will definitely call him again

Description of Work
Home inspection, insect inspection, radon testing

Category home inspection, radon testing

5.0

06/11/2018


Michael J.

All went well. Will use this company again in the future. A+ work!

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

04/21/2018


Alex V.

A truly wonderful experience. Josh was very pleasant and easy to work with. It was clear right off the bat that he is extremely knowledgeable and experienced. He got to work quickly and started walking through the house. Each time he found something, he called me and my parents over to explain. He was thorough, showing us what he believed was the root cause of each issue and even what kinds of options I might want to consider should the issue not be resolved by the seller. He was a wealth of information and was patient with all the first-time homebuyer questions that I was asking. If there's one thing that impressed me the most, it was Josh's attention to detail. The 23 page write-up that he delivered to me way quicker than expected (the evening of the same day of the inspection!) captured every single thing we discussed in the inspection and more. His report left no stone unturned and noted the good, bad, and ugly that he found, complete with annotated photographs. As a soon-to-be homeowner, I can say with confidence that I know what I'm walking into and know a lot more about what I should expect when owning and maintaining a home. Both my realtor and I plan to recommend Josh's services to friends, family members, and anyone in the Central Ohio area who wants the absolute best home inspection service for their homes as well.

Description of Work
Standard Home Inspection

Category home inspection, radon testing

5.0

04/02/2018


Jenna R.

Josh did a great job. He was detailed and explained everything very thoroughly. He was friendly, prompt, and efficient. We needed our report ASAP to meet travel and contract timelines and he had the info to us the same day. We did home, radon, and insect inspection.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection, radon testing

5.0

10/25/2017


Hua Z.

Josh from By-Lions inspected our potential future house today. He arrived on time and performed very thorough inspection. This is our 3nd home, the service provided by Josh is way better than the past two inspectors. I wish we could have hired him before. Very professional, knowledgable, and really look into details. We couldn't be more happier. We would definitely recommend Josh and By-lions to our friends and families in the future.

Description of Work
Full home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

10/21/2017


Angie B.

It went very well! This was my first home inspection ever and so I really didn't know what to expect. Josh explained step by step what was going to happen and included me the entire time (when needed). He explained what, where, why, etc. so I understood what was happening. He made me feel like I could trust that he was inspecting my home as if it were his own. He'd give me advice on what he would do in a certain situation and really make sure things were noted and made aware of. All in all, I was/am very pleased and thankful for Josh and By-Lions!

Description of Work
I had a complete home inspection done including my radon levels.

Category home inspection, radon testing

5.0

09/25/2017


Melissa R.

We needed a home inspection done on our new home during the buying process and Josh was amazing to work with! He was very professional, took time to explain areas of concern and point out specific issues in person during the inspection as well as a detailed written report of any concerning areas. He was very honest and professional, did not charge us for extra services we did not need and pricing was very reasonable. He was also very flexible with scheduling, which we really appreciated. My husband and I would highly recommend him!

Description of Work
Home inspection for new home

Category home inspection

5.0

07/17/2017


Sheikh I.

It went well and he was to the point on his inspection!

Description of Work
We are getting into a new house and needed a home inspection. I have found them on the website. Josh was very through and explained everything in detail. He is a professional and very personable. He understood my concerns and addressed accordingly. I will use their services again and recommend to others! Thanks for the great service!

Category home inspection

5.0

04/20/2017


Robert F.

They did a great job. Very thorough.

Description of Work
They did the inspection for my new home.

Category home inspection

5.0

04/18/2017


Geoff S.

Absolutely fantastic. Josh came out for the inspection and was early, already starting to get a feel for the place before I even arrived. Once I got there we started to go through everything in the house, and he was extremely detail oriented. He spent three hours looking through every aspect of the house, even going so far as to look at things that I asked him to look at that were incredibly minor (such as which outlets were on switches). He was very knowledgable and informative, providing me tons of information about things that don't NEED to be done right now but will in the short terms (roof has a few years left, electrical panel could be replaced in the next few years etc). His report was very quickly returned to me (it was getting close to the end of my remedy period) and then, once I had all of the remedy completed I asked him to come back out to verify that all of the repairs had been done properly. He verified that everything except the dishwasher was properly done, and gave me a specific way to explain to the seller what needed to be fixed in the dishwasher. Josh was tireless in completing the work he did for me, and I would suggest any and all people who are having inspections done to call him first.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

04/14/2017


Jerry R.

Very professional: on-time and fully prepared. I specifically asked for the same inspector for the second home because I was so pleased with his work on the first. He did a fine job on that one, too.

Description of Work
Inspections on two homes - the purchase of the first fell through (for reasons totally unrelated to the inspection!).

Category home inspection, radon testing

4.0

04/06/2017


Treea S.

It went well. I do remember the price being kind of high.

Description of Work
They inspected our home.

Category home inspection

5.0

02/12/2017


Tiara L.

Josh was amazing! That is not to be taken lightly from me, as I am a skeptic. I don't trust realtors' recommendations about home inspectors, as their income is impacted by your decision to proceed with your contract. I have also heard horror stories of home inspectors taking shortcuts that cost the buyers tremendously. Josh had great reviews on Angie's list and an A+ record with the Better Business Bureau, so we decided to hire him. He was able to schedule us two days later. My husband and I were present for the inspection. Josh was early, beating us there. We showed up with every intention of following his every move to make sure he was doing a good job. It did not take long to realize that we did not need to follow Josh around. He was very thorough. He took the time to answer our questions and if possible, showed us areas that needed attention. He went above and beyond in so many ways. When we arrived, the water had been shut off by the city because of a leak, but the selling realtor neglected to inform us of this. Thus, he was not able to inspect any of the plumbing that day. He went back to inspect it once they turned the water back on. He did not have to do this because he held up to his end of the contract, but he did because he truly cares about helping his clients protect their investments and have a safe dwelling for their families. While he does not make recommendations on whether to buy, his report helped us to realize that the house was going to need quite a bit of TLC that we were not ready for. My husband and I were very impressed and will definitely have Josh come out to our next house!

Description of Work
Home inspection, termite inspection, radon inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review By-Lions Home Inspections.
5.0

01/08/2017


Matt T.

Provider was ready to start on time and was very enjoyable to work with. He provided lots of detail and recommendations as we went through the home and displayed a true sense of experience and knowledge.

Description of Work
Whole house inspection prior to home purchase.

Category home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thanks for the kind review. Please contact us anytime if you have questions about your new home.
5.0

12/27/2016


CHRISTIE S.

We felt Josh did an excellent job. His explanations were thorough and easy to understand. He was very professional in his presentation. I particularly appreciated the photos that accompanied his report. We decided not to purchase this house based on some of the discoveries made during the inspection and will definitely use Josh again when we find another house we would want to purchase.

Description of Work
We hire By-Lions Home Inspection to inspect a house we were interested in purchasing. We had a "normal" house inspection performed and added an inspection for radon and termites. His rates were comparative to other companies rates for these services.

Category home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]- I am sorry things did not work out with the home. Please feel free to contact me once your ready. Also thank you so much for the kind review!
5.0

10/02/2016


PEGGY S.

It went extremely well. We were very pleased with By-Lions and Josh's thoroughness throughout the process, from setting up the appointment to sending reminders all the way through the inspection, then follow-up weeks past the inspection. Josh took his time to photograph everything and explain issues, potential issues or recommendations along the way. His report was very well written and clearly documented the inspection - it's something we can use for years as we make small repairs to a home that is new to us. The report was a great help to us in preparing a remedy request to the sellers. We would absolutely recommend Josh and use him again in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
We were purchasing a home and needed a full inspection, including termite and radon inspections.

Category home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the awesome review! I hope all is going well with the new home.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Central Ohio Home Inspection Professionals, LLC

    Complete, professional, and thorough Home Inspections. Also can provide Radon Testing, WDI (wood destroying insect) Inspections and Mold Testing. We welcome first time buyers or experienced homeowners. All inspections include a written report, with pictures. We stick with our clients, even after the sale, to answer any questions or help anyway we can.  

    AIMVO Pest Control

    Our eco-friendly service provides the piece of mind you are looking for. We assure our clients enjoy freedom from pests. We follow through on our commitments, and guarantee our service. Learn more, please call (614) 681-0606  

    Offers by AIMVO Pest Control on Angi
    Drains&ExcavationServices

    With over 10 years of experience we can take care of all your excavation/outdoor plumbing needs! Call us today for a free quote!! We will guarantee customer satisfaction and worry free warranties.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    OHI.2019004366
    Trade License Locale
    Ohio
    Trade License Authority
    Ohio: Real Estate
    Trade License Expiration
    08/01/2025
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Home Inspections, Maintenance Inspections, New Construction Inspections, Radon Testing, & Wood Destroying Insect Inspections.

    Services Not Offered

    Radon Mitigation.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about By-Lions Home Inspections LLC

    How is By-Lions Home Inspections LLC overall rated?

    By-Lions Home Inspections LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are By-Lions Home Inspections LLC open?

    By-Lions Home Inspections LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does By-Lions Home Inspections LLC provide

    By-Lions Home Inspections LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does By-Lions Home Inspections LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, By-Lions Home Inspections LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does By-Lions Home Inspections LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, By-Lions Home Inspections LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does By-Lions Home Inspections LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, By-Lions Home Inspections LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by By-Lions Home Inspections LLC?

    Yes, By-Lions Home Inspections LLC offers warranties.

    What services does By-Lions Home Inspections LLC offer?

    By-Lions Home Inspections LLC offers the following services: Home Inspections, Maintenance Inspections, New Construction Inspections, Radon Testing, & Wood Destroying Insect Inspections.

    Are there any services By-Lions Home Inspections LLC does not offer?

    Radon Mitigation.