Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

123 Exteriors Inc

Founded 2006 • With Angi since April 2007

4.9

(50) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

635 Park Meadow Rd Suite 215

Westerville, OH 43081

Description

We work together with homeowners and insurance companies to replace exterior materials that have been damaged by weather events. High winds, ice, hail, and other weather events can damage your home’s exterior, and 123 Exteriors Restoration Specialists are trained to identify these specific types of

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/03/2014


Donald W.

They explained every step of the process, and gave very helpful advice concerning choice of material.

Description of Work
They removed all the aluminum siding at my rental in Reynoldsburg, and replaced it with vinyl siding for the entire house.

Category siding

5.0

11/01/2014


Richard C.

Professional workmen and well manged project

Description of Work
replace roof and siding under insurance

Category roofing, siding

5.0

07/24/2014


Trey S.

They ran into some unforeseeable complications with the window installation which slowed down the project a little bit. They used a sub-contractor for the windows that we were not happy with and they said they would not hire that contractor again. They resolved all the issues with the window installation caused by the sub-contractor. They got the entire job done in about 7 days. They did a great job on cleanup and I don’t think I found one nail.

Description of Work
They replaced all the siding and also replaced all of our windows. They also replaced and repainted the downspouts.

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for choosing 123 Exteriors! We're glad we could resolve the window issues to your satisfaction. We hope you will consider 123 Exteriors for any future exterior restoration needs.
5.0

06/10/2014


Lisa W.

While redoing our master bath, we discovered the there was no insulation or plywood behind the walls. We literally saw daylight & the back of our 1962 aluminum siding. This explained the heating issues we had been having. Jon came out and gave us an estimate. We had another company blow insulation into the first floor but with out the ply, no one could insulate the second floor. Jon's team was very good about working with the insulation company and he was FANTASTIC with our insurance company. He came out multiple times to mark damage and meet with our adjuster. We have recommended them to multiple neighbors & have had people come up to us in the front yard asking who did our siding.

Description of Work
Removed original aluminum siding, added ply over entire 2nd story & installed new vinyl siding.

Category siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for choosing 123 Exteriors! Jon puts customer satisfaction first, and we're happy he took care of your needs. Please consider 123 Exteriors for any future exterior restoration needs.
5.0

02/03/2014


Steven H.

Worked with Jon who did an excellent job of getting everything set up. |Crew came in and got all siding done in one day. Cleaned up well and were very friendly.

Description of Work
They replaced siding, gutters and soffits.

Category gutter repair, siding

5.0

11/04/2013


Jon S.

They were very accommodating and did good work. They got the job done on time and took care of everything with our insurance company.

Description of Work
They redid our siding. It was covered by the insurance company. The damage was due to hail.

Category siding

5.0

10/08/2013


Tim W.

We ended up going with another firm because of the broader range of materials and what we perceived to be higher quality.

Description of Work
Provided an estimate. Very thorough and fair.

Category roofing

5.0

09/11/2013


Kim N.

It went extremely well. The project manager was very responsive (Scott) and was not pushy at all. He asked to help us out in the area as there had been hail damage and it may just cost our deductible (should we have some) to receive the new siding. From the first time we worked together, it was a great match. The project manager gave insight on working with the insurance company (and used his experience with other homeowners to give us the ins and outs) when dealing with a claim. He worked diligently, came to our house to help when the insurance assessor was here, and described the information we received from them. He also went a step further to come by both days to watch the progression of the work. We opted to get gutters and downspouts at the same time (not covered by the insurance but while the process was being completed) as it was cost effective and very reasonable. One thing to point out is that 123 Exteriors lets you know up front that it's about a 4-6 week process to get scheduled. While this may seem like a long time to wait, they have their own subcontractors that are being used that are exclusive to 123 Exteriors (whome they trust exclusively). They went the extra step because a storm was brewing and the worker came back to our house to secure the scaffolding to ensure it would not damage our house (or that they would not be liable for damaging our house due to the scaffolding). I thought this was an over the top extra as he was here over an hour to make sure everything was nailed down! We worked with the bank and the insurance agent (which happened to have some extra hoops added due to the amount of the fix) and had a very quick turn around in getting the funds distributed back to 123 Exteriors. Not once was time a concern and as long as we did everything requested from the bank and insurance agency requested, it was a streamlined process. I would definitely recommend 123 Exteriors to others with a high approval rating (both professionally and financially).

Description of Work
We received siding (removal and replacement).

Category siding

5.0

08/09/2013


Donald W.

There was hail damage to the siding and I wanted to have it repaired so I called a number of people and Thomas Halls was the one that responded. He then worked with my insurance company to get approval for the repairs, so I only had to pay my deductible. I went to the house to check and so far, everything looks fine, there are no problems. He was always very professional, very prompt to reply and very organized. He is one of the best-organized people I have seen, he had all his paper work in place and he was very familiar on how to deal with the insurance company, so I didn’t have to worry about it at all. He did the job exactly as promised on the day as promised. It was great because even the neighbors were complimenting us. When we went back, he took us through a final inspection to make sure we were satisfied and he notice a couple of very slight flaws that I might have not even noticed. He wasn’t happy with those so he said he was going to bring his crew back out and make sure they made it perfect. They actually came back out and fixed it, it was just two minor things, one was a sharp edge and the other was a little kink in the siding that he didn’t like. He is a bit of a perfectionist I guess and I didn’t mind that at all. I was impressed with him.

Description of Work
I used 123 Exteriors Inc to replace all of the siding in a rental home that I own in Reynoldsburg.

Category siding

1.0

06/24/2013


MIKE & MARSHA A.

John went on to explain that many of our neighbors were getting new siding and roofs because of recent storm damage. I pointed out to him that I didn't remember having a storm in recent weeks severe enough to cause any damage. He proceeded to point out dings in our siding and saying that they could work with our insurance company to get us new siding. He got somewhat belligerent when I said that we would consult our insurance agent if we thought we had storm damage and that we wouldn't just accept a quote from the first person who came around. He argued with me for some time about our approach. We do have some dents in our siding, but it is from 40 years of wear and tear, not from any recent storms. In my view, he was asking me to commit insurance fraud by telling our insurance company that we had damage so that his company could reside our house.

Description of Work
"John" rang the doorbell one afternoon to say that they were doing some work for some of our neighbors and asked if we would be interested in a quote for new siding.

Category siding

Service Provider Response

It is unfortunate that this review was posted. It seems that this individual has expressed an opinion based on a short conversation with our representative. This person was never our customer and no work was performed.The simple truth is that there was a recent hail event and many of his neighbors did sustain enough legitimate damage to their homes so that their insurance companies determined that it warranted replacement. Just because this individual did not remember a recent storm does not mean there was not a storm. Damaging hail is tracked by very sophisticated means. Insurance companies do not take our word for it that damage has occurred, they send out their own representative to confirm that enough damage has been sustained to warrant replacement. It is not fraud to make an insurance claim if you believe you have sustained damage. Homeowners insurance covers losses sustained by hail and high winds. Insurance companies will not approve damage that is not legitimate. This individual stated that the dings to his siding were wear and tear over the years. Of course he failed to realize that there can be both hail damage and wear and tear, it doesn't have to be one or the other. In the end, the proof that this individual is incorrect is simply the fact that many of his neighbors homes did in fact sustain legitimate hail damage which was approved for replacement by their insurance company. The work is complete, the insurance companies have paid what they owe according to their policy, and no one has committed or been accused of committing insurance fraud. Fred Grove, COO
5.0

09/15/2012


CINDY O.

Fred, from Exteriors 123, came to our house and found the original damage on our siding and gutters. He then returned when our insurance adjuster was here to help him see the damage as well. Next, Exteriors 123 came to our house and put on our new siding. They were still here when we returned from work. They were all very friendly and had us check to make sure all of our exterior lights were working. Fred then came out that evening to make sure the job was done correctly. The next day we had our gutters replaced. The job was completed by the time we came home from work. We enjoy coming home to our "new" house everyday. It looks great. We have received many compliments from people in the neighborhood. Fred and the crew at Exteriors 123 did a fantastic job! One thing we did is go around and look at other homes in the area who had siding put up by Exteriors 123. This helped us make a decision on the color of siding, because we wanted a new look from what we originally had on our house. Exteriors 123 gave us the addresses right from day one which made me believe they stood by their work.

Description of Work
Exteriors 123 came to our house after we left for work on September 5th. They worked on replacing the new siding all day. I stopped by at lunch time to see the progress. They were all working h****** different sides of the house. When we returned after work they were finishing up by replacing our exterior lights and cleaning up the grounds. They had us turn on all of the exterior lights to make sure they were all operational before they left. Fred, from Exteriors 123, then came out to make sure they did an excellent job. On September 6th after we left for work, we had our gutters replaced by Exteriors 123 as well. By the time we returned from work, we had a beautiful home.

Category gutter repair, siding

5.0

06/19/2012


RICHARD V.

The insurance paid for most of the work. They weren't as responsive to my phone calls. Regarding the price I had nothing to compare it to.

Description of Work
I used 123 Exteriors for siding.

Category siding

5.0

01/31/2012


SHARON C.

We just paid our deductable and upgraded our siding. They did a good job and we were very satisfied. They had 3 sets of people to do each job of repairing our siding, gutters, and roof. They are good.

Description of Work
They repaired our gutters, roof, and siding as it was damaged by a storm.

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair, siding

5.0

10/18/2011


Jan O.

123 Exteriors' sales lady was going around our neighborhood, letting people know that there was a hail storm with possible damage and that the insurance already covered one neigbor's siding replacement. We decided to go ahead -- after all, if insurance wouldn't agree, we didn't lose anything. The manager (Fred) and the very nice sales lady (Tami) come in to inspect the siding, and have shown us that there was in fact significant damage. We contacted our insurer and opened a case. After we have set up a date for adjuster's visit, they came in a few hours earlier to mark all the damage spots on existing aluminum siding. It was pretty beat up. The adjuster did his work while Fred and Tami were present. It wend very smooth. Weeks later we got the final adjuster's report and it was recommended to replace the siding. Yet few more weeks have passed till we got the first check. That was the go-ahead to sign the contract and pay a small deposit ($50). The job was done a few days later, and the crew, let by Jose, was very professional and detail-oriented. I'm an engineer and I'd say that they did an excellent job. It was all done in one day, and you couldn't tell that they have been there, other than by seeing the new siding. Trick of the trade I learned from them: vinyl siding is best cleaned with a rag sprayed with some WD-40. Another one I knew before hand: WD-40 is NOT a lubricant -- so don't use it as one. It's a water displacer/solvent. If your doors squeak, take the hinge pins out, clean them with a rag and some WD-40, and then apply a bit of lithium grease and reinsert.

Description of Work
Siding replacement on 3 out of the 4 exterior walls.

Category siding

5.0

03/31/2011


Jonathan G.

The process we went through with 123 Exteriors was made very simple and hassle free from the customers perspective. The sales rep came to the house one day and described the services they performed which included the following. She would come back to the house and inspect the siding as well as the roof for hail damage. She indicated this would be done early in the morning before the sun came up and she would use a special light to detect any imperfections caused by hail. She also indicated she would mark the spots by circling them with blue chalk so that she could come back when the insurance adjustor was there to go over her findings easily as they would all be marked. She arrived as scheduled at probably 6:00am, and was very quiet and respectful of our sleeping 4 year old. She marked all the spots and then followed up with us to go over her findings later that day. While she was doing that she offered to have us call our insurance company and schedule them to come out to go over her findings. She mentioned that she would take care of all of it, be onsite when they came and we would have to do very little but sign and agree when appropriate. She was correct, the meeting was scheduled, she showed up promptly and went over the house with the adjustor, and it was decided that they would cover everything but the trim. We were told at that point that we would be notified as to when the work to replace the siding would be done, it was nearing winter and that the schedule was tight and may have to wait until spring. We were suprised a few weeks later to get a voicemail message from the rep stating our materials would be delivered a few days later and installed. We called Directv and had them scheduled to come out to reinstall our satellite dish after they completed the work. The day arrived, I removed the satellite dish from the side of the house in preparation for them to do the work and they did not show up. There was a red flag to us the night before because we were told they 'may' deliver the materials the night before and they did not but since it was not noted for sure that they would we just decided they chose not to. We probably should have called her at that point to verify they were really coming. We had not called her back after her voice message we just rolled with it. I called her later that day when I got home and realized they still had not come to do the work. I will say she was very suprised I was calling. It turns out there was a mixup and she had called the wrong client back when she called us and left us the message, she thought she was calling a different client. It was an honest mistake, all it cost us was a call back to Directv to cancel the service call we put in, and my time to put the satellite dish back up so we could watch tv. I will note that she was VERY apologetic and bent over backwards to make up for the mistake. She drove by on her own and left us movie gift cards and some cash for a night out so we can not say enough about how she handled the situation for a simple mistake that could have happened to anyone. We were later called back and given a date for installation which came in before winter hit so that was nice to get it done before spring. The day came and everything that I had read about them was true. The crew showed up promptly, worked all day until dark and did an outstanding job. They completely cleaned up after themselves and the house looks great. We even had a screened porch that was somewhat in the way and recently tore it down to find that they did an outstanding job replacing the siding around it even though it was in the way. There was a small miscommunication between the sales rep and my wife regarding the small section above our garage doors, my wife thought they were doing it and they didn't. That is being corrected now and they will be back in the spring to finish that small section. Like any project there were a few small bumps in the road but nothing major. Any mistakes that were made were more than handled professionally and quickly. 123 Exteriors was a pleasure to work with and we would definitely use them again and recommend them to others for future projects.

Description of Work
The services performed by 123 Exteriors included an inspection of the siding and roof looking for hail damage from a previous storm. The sales representative then met with our insurance company to debate the findings and determine if it would be covered by insurance, and then actual work of replacing the siding on the entire house was completed.

Category siding

5.0

11/16/2010


Michael M.

We had wind damage to our roof from a few months ago. Our Rep, Kirstin Bowen, did a great job of walking us through the process of getting our new roof and working with the insurance company. Ms. Bowen was constantly in contact with us and kept us up-to-date. Once the contract was signed, our roof was completed within 10 days. The demolition, installation and clean-up were done in less than 2 days. We are very happy with our experience with 123 Exteriors and would recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Estimate, removal of old roof, installation of new roof.

Category roofing

4.0

08/30/2010


LES M.

Everything went pretty well. They seem to do a pretty good job.

Description of Work
They replaced my siding and roof caused from hail damage.

Category roofing, siding

5.0

08/28/2010


Sharon H.

Fred Grove did the initial inspection and worked with my insurance adjuster to facilitate the claim.Once the claim was approved, Fred was in constant contact from selecting the roofing and siding to installation date. Once the installation date was set, the materials were delivered exactly when they were supposed to be and the roofers arrived promptly at 7 am on said date. By 5 pm that day the roof was complete with no signs of the crew or materials left behind. The following day they removed the old siding and installed the new siding by 5 pm again with no signs of the crew or debris left behind. They also replaced my outdoor garage lights at no extra charge. I have received many compliments on the roof and siding and the efficiency of the crews. I would highly recommend 123 Exteriors and GM, Fred Grove.

Description of Work
Roof and aluminum siding replaced due to hail damage.

Category roofing, siding

5.0

07/30/2010


STUART & ANN W.

We were very pleased with their work. Their reps were helpful, informative and did a good job.

Description of Work
They performed soffit and fascia work for us.

Category roofing

5.0

06/25/2010


Derrick W.

Everything went quick from the paperwork, to the repairs, to the clean up. Very happy with the outcome of the new siding. They were even nice enough to install cedar trim around the windows which was not there with the old siding. Our house looks clean and the job looks professional. Very happy with the outcome.

Description of Work
123 Exteriors helped me with my hail damage. They contacted my insurance company and worked with them to come to an agreement. The siding was removed and installed the same day, 12 1/2 hour day for the guys working in the heat. Everything looks great and we are very satisfied.

Category siding

5.0

02/26/2010


Dan L.

It went well, easy company to work with. Did a good job.

Description of Work
It was an insurance claim., This company was easy to work with. They did a good job. Will use again if we have any more storm damage.

Category roofing

5.0

12/28/2009


TERI H.

It was a good experience. The roof looks great. The sales representative came out and discussed the estimate with me; he was very professional. They worked with us on the time when we could get the job done. There were rain delays. I had a skylight in my master bedroom which was leaking after the job was completed, they came on a Sunday and fixed it. They responded within an hour when I called on the Sunday. I was very surprised they came out on a Sunday and would definitely recommend the company based on the experience.

Description of Work
They installed a new roof.

Category roofing

5.0

08/20/2009


Charles R.

Fred Groves came over to collect payment on the materials that were delivered on Tuesday the 4th. The work was to start on Wednesday, it rained so they were here early Thursday. There were 6 to 8 workers and they were very good and friendly. The men worked all day, with only a short lunch break at about 4pm, and worked until 9pm. They picked up all the old siding and all the wood trim that was taken off and hauled it away before they left Thursday. They had wrapped the house with Tyveck and had half the house done. The men returned on Friday and finished by 1pm. My wife and I are very pleased with job that all of the men done. The owner of the company even came to see how we liked the work being done on the house. I want to thank the Supervisors and Manager that spent a lot of their time hear to.

Description of Work
Replaced Siding,gutters and down spouts. New vinyl sofets and wrapped facial boards and exterior doors with Aluminum. New vinyl gable end vents.

Category gutter repair, siding

5.0

10/27/2008


KARMA M.

Due to some hail damage from a recent storm I called 123 Exteriors to see if I did in fact have hail damage. I submitted a contact form online and Fred called me back that same day to set up an appointment. He came out as it was getting dark so it was easier to see the damage on the house. He shined his flashlight against the siding and pointed out where the damage was. After a few days I decided to make an insurance claim and see if I could get the siding replaced. Fred came out the day before the adjuster was coming to circle damage on the siding with chalk, because it is hard to see in the daylight. The adjuster could not make it out on our scheduled day, but Fred came out and wrote up an estimate, as that is what the insurance company instructed. Finally, we got the job approved by the insurance company and we were scheduled to replace all the siding. The job started a few days earlier than expected, but it didn't matter. The crew came out the night before to put up their scaffolding, so they could start first thing in the morning. The installation took 1 and a half days total and the work looks great. Fred was extremely patient throughout this whole process as the insurance company decided to drag their feet.

Description of Work
Removed siding and installed new vinyl siding.

Category siding

5.0

09/22/2008


KEISHA H.

They walked me through each step of the process and answered all my questions honestly. They were patient with me while I decided on color and style. I never felt pressured to make a hustled decision on my repairs. They provided me status on a timely basis and made sure I understood everything that was going on with my home.

Description of Work
The company replaced my roof and siding on a weather related claim.

Category roofing, siding

    Other local Pros in your area

    Custom Paint Jobs

    We are back on Angi and excited to help you with your next paint project! We are also a BBB Accredited Business, check out our profile. https://www.bbb.org/us/oh/columbus/profile/painting-contractors/custom-paint-jobs-llc-0302-70138650#bbbonlineclick Custom Paint jobs is a full-service residential and commercial painting company that provides the highest quality painting services in Central Ohio. Custom Paint Jobs strives to provide the highest quality of workmanship and outstanding customer service in the most cost effective manner. We take pride in our experienced, professional staff and are eager to take on any project of any size. We use only top quality paints on professionally prepared surfaces. We buy the best Sherwin Williams paints and products so that your paint job will have an excellent finish that will last for years. We invite you to become one of our many satisfied clients. Customer satisfaction is our guarantee!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Custom Paint Jobs on Angi
    Choice Renovations

    Choice Renovations mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We are an owner operated company, with employees and subs for labor. The cost for your project is determined by walking the perimeter with the client. And then providing you with a free written estimate. When you hire us, you're hiring a team of professionals who are trained and skilled to deliver lasting value to your home. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today  

    Angi Certified

    Stauffers Painting Systems LLC

    Owner-operated company serving Columbus and Dayton surrounding areas. We are a full-service provider of interior and exterior painting. We have built our stellar reputation by providing quality painting services, expert customer service and reliability to our customers.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    HIC01765
    Trade License Locale
    City of Columbus
    Trade License Authority
    We are also regsitered with Grove City, Reynoldsburg, Pickerington, Dublin, Westerville, Worthington and obtain village licenses as needed
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2016
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing, siding, gutter repair, replacement, windows

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 123 Exteriors Inc

    How is 123 Exteriors Inc overall rated?

    123 Exteriors Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are 123 Exteriors Inc open?

    123 Exteriors Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does 123 Exteriors Inc provide

    123 Exteriors Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does 123 Exteriors Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, 123 Exteriors Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does 123 Exteriors Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, 123 Exteriors Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 123 Exteriors Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, 123 Exteriors Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does 123 Exteriors Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, 123 Exteriors Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by 123 Exteriors Inc?

    Yes, 123 Exteriors Inc offers warranties.

    What services does 123 Exteriors Inc offer?

    123 Exteriors Inc offers the following services: Roofing, siding, gutter repair, replacement, windows

    Are there any services 123 Exteriors Inc does not offer?

    Ask for details