Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

TRI COUNTY HEATING & COOLING

Founded 1969 • With Angi since November 2002

Tri-County Heating - Cooling has always had one goal firmly in mind -- to be the most reliable and accessible service provider in the area. It really is that simple. Over the years, we have continued to expand our service so we can offer you, our valued customers, cutting-edge solutions to provide you with unparalleled comfort and peace of mind. Our team of qualified technicians and staff works hard every day to provide you outstanding service, exceptional care, and innovative solutions to all of your heating, cooling, and air quality needs. Yesterday, Today, and Tomorrow -- Tri-County Heating - Cooling is working to to meet and exceed all of your expectations.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(45) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 45 reviews
Barry S.
2.0
07/03/2020
The service man and, it turns out, owner cleaned one of two filters and spent most of the time on his cell phone. He charged me $10 per battery of my thermostats and, as far as I can tell, did nothing else, yet, claimed both machines were working fine. Yet, when the weather warmed up, one of the units failed to perform and when I asked for a service call, with a discount for what should have been done a month earlier, the owner refused. I will never use them again.
Description of Work
Annual inspection and "tune-up" of two air conditioners
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Nandkumar K.
4.0
07/28/2017
they do a job they come on time easy to get appointment I am satisfied
Description of Work
bi annual manitance
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Patricia L.
5.0
01/21/2017
They actually call themselves to set up the appointment.
Description of Work
Spring maintenance.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Patricia L.
5.0
01/21/2017
They come twice a year. The service is actually free if you sign up for the agreement. When I need a part they will give me options. I don't need to purchase it right that day because what I already have may last me another year, so they're very honest,
Description of Work
Tri County Heating and Cooling came out last November for maintenance services.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
James N.
5.0
10/11/2016
It was competitive because we got a bunch of quotes.
Description of Work
They put a new air conditioner in.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Paul G.
5.0
10/09/2016
Technician showed up on time, was knowledgeable, friendly and completed work in about an hour.
Description of Work
Needed blower fan replaced
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
JAMES J.
5.0
08/11/2016
I think they merged with his group but they seem to use two names. It's a geothermal system so it's not a regular furnace. I think it might be like 300 a year and that includes the 2 visits. There is a contract going on. They are okay. They've kept the system operating and actually there were some problems with the equipment a couple of years ago. They came out and actually contacted the manufacturer and were able to get it covered under warranty which would have been a very expensive job otherwise.
Description of Work
They put a system in our house and it was built. They service it a couple of times a year.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
JAMES J.
5.0
08/11/2016
They come out twice a year. They are actually due tomorrow.
Description of Work
They just did a maintenance service. They came and checked everything and serviced it.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jenni T.
5.0
06/29/2015
Rob came out & explained all systems available & how each worked together & explained everything to us completely. He helped us choose the right units for us & we were happy with our choice.
Description of Work
Installed new heating & air condoning
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
MARTIN G.
5.0
08/04/2014
Called ahead of time telling they were on they way. Arrived when promised, very professional, completed job quickly
Description of Work
AirConditioning Repair and basic Maintenance
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Gail N.
5.0
06/23/2014
We had a great experience with them. I would highly recommend them. They were much more reasonable than anybody else we've looked up.
Description of Work
We had to get a new heat pump and the whole new system last year so went with Tri Country Heating.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Philip R.
5.0
03/30/2014
I pay an annual service contract. They do great work and I ave been able to keep my 18 year old equipment running well.
Description of Work
Twice a year, they Tri County Heating and Cooling/Jonle Heating and Cooling) come out to do AC and heating maintenance.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Edith C.
5.0
05/10/2012
I was pleased with the service I received.
Description of Work
They installed a new air conditioner for my house.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Nancy G.
5.0
06/25/2011
The installers arrived on time, removed the existing equipment and installed the new air handler & heat pump, plus new ducting, very professionally & courteously. They cleaned up inside & out. Love the new system.
Description of Work
Removal of current air handler & heat pump, installation of new Trane equipment, removal of some current ducts & replacement with larger ones.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Paula I.
5.0
12/22/2010
The sales rep came out, gave me the options available. We were told by a friend (in the business) to get a particular Trane unit, which we ended up purchasing. Another service company tried to sell us a Goodman, which I am glad we steered away from. The Trane is a much better unit, and wasn't extremely more expensive. The day after the sales rep was out, the installers came, got the job done in a day, were professional and clean, and now we have heat with a quiet, efficient unit.
Description of Work
Explained options for new furnace, did the installation.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
ELOISE & JIM S.
5.0
11/14/2009
They were professional all around. From the first time I called, to the bids and then to getting the work done; truly showed their integrity. They were here on time,and prepared to work with all their equipment. They were neat and tidy by laying a work cloth down to capture any debris. I will use this company again in the future.
Description of Work
I hired this company to replaced our heating pump, furnace and air conditioning unit. They also had to do new duct work that was over 15 years old.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Mojra L.
5.0
09/14/2009
He found the most inexpensive way to take care of the problem. He also gave us good suggestions. The quality of his work was very good and I was satisfied with his service.
Description of Work
They repaired my heating and air conditioning system for me.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Philip R.
4.0
05/11/2009
Very relaxed, yet know what they are doing. Finished the job quick and effectively.
Description of Work
Fixed a short in a heat pump not allowing for A/C, rewired thermostat.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Siobhan B.
5.0
01/02/2009
They always come out promptly. They are always very polite and knowledgeable.
Description of Work
Bought an A/C and furnace from them.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jennifer H.
5.0
08/08/2008
Called on a Sat. morning. Could not get to us until Monday, but understandable the demand on a very hot weekend. Came during the time frame expected. Repairman friendly and explained everything he was doing. Replaced a part for free with a reconditioned part from the truck. Recharged the refrigerant. A little bit of a hard sell on their maintenance plan. Assured me the blower motor is going to "quit on you any time now." This was the basis for the "Gold" maintenance plan, because I wouldn't have to pay nearly as much for a new motor if I were on the plan. This unit is nine years old and I have cleaned it myself periodically and never needed repair until now. I chose to take my chances rather than paying around $400.00 "just in case" something else quits. I would use them again.
Description of Work
A/C repair in the heat of August. Problem diagnosed and repaired that day.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
SANDRA L.
5.0
08/01/2008
Service guy was professional and did a thorough job. It took a little longer than I expected for it to take, but he seemed to want to make sure it was completely clean, so that's good. Was friendly and chatty, perhaps a bit too chatty...but overall, did a great job.
Description of Work
Cleaned and checked the AC unit - and will come back and clean/check the furnace in the fall.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Philip R.
5.0
06/02/2008
Very well. I found out about half way through the tech was actually from another company who bought Tri County Heating and Cooling. The technician did an exceptionally thorough job, more thorough than any other check and clean I've ever had, either here in Cincinnati or when I lived in Louisville. He took the time to answer my questions. I was very pleased. Had I known this other company did such an outstanding job, I would have called them much sooner. I'll definitely recommend them to others. As far as the price, they will come out in the fall to check the heater all under this same cost, so it may appear higher than it really is. I marked the cost was higher than the estimate below, but that is because I opted for an upgrade to the service package I was originally scheduled for, not because of anything the other company did.
Description of Work
Annual air conditioning check and clean.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Linda M.
5.0
09/26/2006
The company rep, Dan was on time and very thorough, knowledgable and professional. He was very willing to discuss and explain exactly what he was doing and answer any questions about the operation of the furnace. Also, and somewhat surprising to me, he recommended that since the system was relatively new (4 years) that an annual checkup was not necessay (although he would be quite willing to do it and accept my check!). Once every 2-3 years would be ok for the first 8-10 years.
Description of Work
Heating system check, including furnace and humidifier.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
NANCY D.
5.0
08/17/2006
Tri-State was prompt in their response to my request for a quote, as well as the installation of the units. Pricing was compared to other companies as well as other brands. They offered the best product at the best price with the best warranty. The representative was readily available for questions over the bidding period. The installation team was efficient, courteous and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
They installed the Air Conditioning Condenser, Electronic Air Filter and Electronic Thermostat.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
KATHIE H.
5.0
06/23/2006
We are extremely happy with their customer service and job they did. For same day service (actually just a couple of hours before getting service), the price for the service call was very reasonable. The gentleman who came out found and fixed the problem very quickly.
Description of Work
Our A/C went out on a Saturday, so I called them (as well as a few other companies) Monday morning. They were the only company who would come out that day. Everyone else said the earliest they could come out was Wednesday. They were at our house by 12:00 pm and had the A/C fixed shortly after that. We were afraid we would have to replace the whole system because it was over 10 years old, but the gentleman who came out showed us the piece of equipment that had broken. It was a capacitor, and they replaced it right away.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Phone

Address

7110 OFFICE PARK DRIVE

West Chester, OH 45069

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

SALES, SERVICE & INSTALLATION ON ALL HEATING & COOLING NEEDS.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Financing Available
American Express

FAQ

TRI COUNTY HEATING & COOLING is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

TRI COUNTY HEATING & COOLING is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

TRI COUNTY HEATING & COOLING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express

Yes, TRI COUNTY HEATING & COOLING offers free project estimates.

No, TRI COUNTY HEATING & COOLING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, TRI COUNTY HEATING & COOLING does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, TRI COUNTY HEATING & COOLING offers emergency services.

Yes, TRI COUNTY HEATING & COOLING offers warranties.

TRI COUNTY HEATING & COOLING offers the following services: SALES, SERVICE & INSTALLATION ON ALL HEATING & COOLING NEEDS.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

AnyWeather Heating & Air is a Northern Kentucky and Cincinnati HVAC Company. They offer expert Furnace, Heating System, and Air Conditioning installation and repair services throughout the Cincinnati metropolitan area. Family owned, A+ rated Accredited BBB company, 5 star rated google local business. Purchase, repair, or maintenance services for Central AC, Gas & Electric Furnace, Heat Pumps, Ductless Mini Split, humidifiers, air quality systems...emergency after hour services available.  

Cincinnati Heating And Air Conditioning, LLC

5.0

(19)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Cincinnati Heating And Air Conditioning, LLC

After 20 years of working for other companies and seeing so many customers in our area overcharged and short changed, we decided it was time to start the right kind of company. Our mission is to provide our customers with more comfortable homes and workplaces with reliable service and products and maximize efficiency for lower utility bills and healthier planet. We provide top notch heating and air conditioning services for your home or office. If you are in need of maintenance or repair, or a whole new system, we're here to help make the process easy and painless and to make your home more comfortable, reliable, and efficient. Contact us today to find out if you qualify for 0% financing for 72 months on your next replacement service!  

Logan A/C & Heat Services

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Logan A/C & Heat Services

With over 50 years of experience, Logan Services is proud to serve you in Cincinnati! Call our fast, friendly team for residential heating/cooling repair, replacement, and routine maintenance. We are #1 Volume Trane dealer in Ohio. Take advantage of our current promotions and financing options including 0% APR for 60 months on qualifying Trane systems. Estimates are FREE, and next-day installation is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Most installations usually take just one day. Check out our website to learn more about how a high-efficiency Trane system can increase the overall comfort in your home. Logan Services has recently been chosen as the top HVAC company in Northern Cincinnati by the readers of Cincy Magazine. Our company is proud to be family-owned and operated and has been in business since 1969.