Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SIMPLY FLOORS

Founded 2006 • With Angi since July 2007

4.9

(122) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7588 Voice of America Centre Dr

West Chester, OH 45069

Description

FAMILY OWNED AND OPERATED. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. Our family offers over 45 years of real-world flooring experience and knowledge not often found in the large national chain stores or the "Big Box" retailers. Because we are locally-owned, and live in the communities we serve, we want to help you make the right flooring and installation decisions for your home and ensure your satisfaction for years to come....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/20/2021


Mark M.

They were super helpful in picking out the right product and color for our basement remodel. The installation went smoothly and looks great. We will definitely be going back when we need carpet for the upstairs.

Description of Work
We bought vinyl tile and carpet for our basement remodel. They also did the installation.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

3.0

08/08/2018


Gina A.

Simply Floors was told in advance to call a half hour before showing up at the job site since we were not occupying the house. They did not. Not a huge deal but the two workers who showed up with materials had no idea what they were supposed to be doing even though I had met with someone and described exactly the work to be done. They expected we would just tell them when they showed up. The floor was laid in the time period promised but when we came at the end of the second day (workers were gone) the carpeting had not been put back in place and no one advised us of when this would be done. I called and was told someone else would be doing the carpet but they didn't know when the guy would get to it. We were not 100% satisfied with how the floor looked. You could see lines of bare wood where some of the planks met, there were also some small spots of bare wood (like chips), a couple small scratches and a couple of small holes in two planks. There were extra planks left over so we didn't know why they didn't use those (instead of the ones with holes) and why they didn't try to clean up the imperfections noted. When I spoke to Jennifer at Simply Floors instead of addressing my concerns she made excuses as to why these things were the way they were and didn't make any effort to remedy the situation. Fortunately I had to contact the contractor who laid the floor (Simply Floors had me contact them direct) about a loose molding and they not only fixed that but were happy to address my previous concerns. I can't understand why Simply Floors didn't offer to help other than they just didn't want to bother with minor issues. They seem like nice people but their customer service and communication skills need improvement. If you use them you will have to stay on top of the communication and be ready to be assertive about resolving any issues that arise.

Description of Work
wood flooring

Category hardwood floor

5.0

05/29/2018


Michael S.

Terrific. Everything was done professionally, promptly, and cleanly.

Description of Work
Tile by patio door

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile

5.0

01/05/2018


Alana N.

Very well. Workers thorough and courteous. Came back as soon as called to fix a squeak under pad. We are hiring again for a new bathroom floor in February.

Description of Work
Carpet stairs and bedrooms

Category carpet installation

5.0

11/28/2017


Michael S.

Great. I got the material at Simply Floors and they gave me the name of Steve from Floor Tek who came out and measured, gave me a list of materials I would need, and gave me an estimate. His company then installed the tile and fixed the carpet around the tile. They were prompt, returned calls, clean, and very professional. It was a pleasure doing business with them.

Description of Work
Tile was put down by a patio door

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

11/20/2017


leslie M.

Wonderful! Simply Floors had very professional installers who were very skilled at tearing out old tile and leveling my cement slab floors on the first floor before installing my Shaw Vinyl Wood floors. These were glue down floors that they specially ordered for me with an amazing quartz clear coat. The floors were beautifully installed and perfectly level. They even repaired my entryway floor without me even asking them to do so. Great company with great product and they stand behind their work. Well done!

Description of Work
Tile in the kitchen and 2 bathrooms torn out, new wood floors installed in entire first floor and tile installed in full bathroom.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

10/02/2017


Erik H.

punctual and on schedule. discovered problems with existing floor install, changed the project pretty quickly, and with authorization. Eliminated charges for things no longer needed.

Description of Work
New kitchen and foyer hardwood floors.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

02/20/2017


Kristine L.

They had two guys do the carpet and two guys do the hardwood. It was not at the same time. The hard wood was a three day process and the carpet was a two day process. I thought it was a great price.

Description of Work
They installed new carpet and hardwood floors. They did two rooms each, in the hallway, upstairs, the whole house.

Category carpet installation, hardwood floor

5.0

12/31/2016


Laura H.

This is a good company to work with. They Ordered extra samples for me to select from. A family owned/operated business and very attentive to questions and helping select the right product. They have excellent installation crews; very professional men and meticulous at installing the carpet and wood flooring. I will definitely use this company again for my next project and highly recommended them for your carpet or wood floor purchase and installation.

Description of Work
installed new carpet and wood flooring

Category carpet installation, hardwood floor

1.0

09/24/2016


Jennifer B.

Selection, ordering and scheduling were a breeze. Price was fair. However, installation was a nightmare. The paint on the kitchen cabinets was gouged and scratched. After pointing this out to the installer, he took it upon himself , after being told to leave it, to "touch up" with a completely different paint. Drywall was damaged in seven different places. The stainless dryer was scratch and nicked in multiple places. The smoke detector was removed and not replaced. One board was visibly loose and floor is very noisy. It creaks and pops as you walk on it. When I visited the store with photos of damage, the gentleman onsite was defensive and kept repeating how this is an A rated company and customers are always very satified with the service provided. He even suggested I visit Angie's list to see just how well regarded the company is. When I connected with the original representative on my account, she assured me they would "make it right". We are still in the process. The installers returned to repair the loose board and add a missing transition. I had my cabinets repainted and the walls repaired using my contractors. I have been assured Simply Floors will cover the cost.

Description of Work
I had carpet and vinyl removed and solid wood flooring installed in my foyer, laundry, family room and kitchen.

Category carpet installation, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

this issue was completely resolved and our customer was compensated for all repairs. It was unfortunate that this situation happened.
5.0

01/30/2016


Gary O.

Everything went great. We met Jim Sr at their store and told him what we were looking for. He took the time to explain all the different flooring options (laminate, engineered hardwood, hardwood, and vinyl) so we could make an informed decision. We took samples from the store for a day to determine what we thought would look good. He had someone come measure our house within 24 hours so he could give us an accurate quote. Their price was comparable to another quote we received. They told us it would take 3 days and it did take 3 days. The workers were very good and provided little disruption to our house. Everything looks wonderful.

Description of Work
Removed carpet and linoleum from the lower level and installed approximately 750 sf of engineered hardwood floors

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

12/03/2015


Greg F.

We recently had our house carpeted by Simply Floors. We replaced over 200 yards of carpet. Our experience with Simply Floors was great. They were very professional and easy to work with. They worked with us to find the carpet we wanted even though they didn?t have it in there display they found it for us. The installation crew (Art Hammond & Sons) was great. They were friendly, courteous and very careful moving things. They obviously have many years of experience. The carpet looks great. I highly recommend Simply Floors.

Description of Work
Installed Carpet

Category carpet installation

5.0

10/05/2015


Kimberly H.

This was our second occasion to work with Simply Floors. We returned to them because they did a great job installing carpet in our previous home in 2014. When that home sold we wanted the same carpet in our new home however it was not available through the builder's design center. We considered just upgrading the carpet through the builder but did not like the selection offered to us. We returned to Simply Floors and Jim agree to meet us at our new home which was under construction to measure the rooms for an accurate quote. The price quoted was actually less expensive for us than the cost of the upgrade offered through the builder. We closed on the home and a few days later Simply Floors pulled out the builder grade carpet to install what we really wanted! Simply Floors met our needs and more! Great staff that returns your calls and all appointments were met on time!

Description of Work
Removed builder grade carpet from new home to install carpet we selected at Simply Floors.

Category carpet installation

1.0

07/30/2015


Paul D.

called for service, they dont provide service unless there is an opportunity to rape your wallet

Description of Work
Unwilling to do install because they are moneygrubbers

Category carpet installation

5.0

07/24/2015


Connie W.

Jim, owner of Simply Floors, was so helpful in first helping me pick out the carpet for my home. I wanted nylon, certain style, etc. He had the mfg. send me a sample of what has been so popular at the store and it was just what we wanted. Jim didn't just try to sell me any carpet, but listened to our wants and offered suggestions within our budget. He was thorough in pointing out pros and cons of types of different carpet that would be acceptable but appreciated the options available to us. Installers, Hammonds team, did outstanding installation work for us a few years prior and was thrilled that we again had them to install this project. It took them two days and they did a fantastic job! I highly recommend Simply Floors and if you can get the Hammonds to do the installation, even better!

Description of Work
Replaced carpet on first floor

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

03/20/2015


Allison C.

When we went in to look at carpet, everyone was super helpful and knowledgeable. They helped us pick the best product within our budget. Estimate to install, the whole process took about 2 weeks. The installers were careful and professional. We've had the carpet for a few months now and we love it. Thanks!!

Description of Work
Replaced carpet in master bedroom

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

02/13/2015


TOM D.

We had used and been happy with Simply Floors in the past where he had purchased and had installed a vinyl floor in our basement rec room, so we went back to them for this project. Finding pet worthy flooring that was color compatible with our other existing hardwood floor was more challenging that picking out vinyl for the basement. Jim, our salesman was patient as we look, learned and changed our minds. Once we had picked out our floor, Jim found the molding, thresholds and floor to tile transition (for the fireplace hearth), and scheduled the installation in reasonable time. The installers were everything that could be hoped for. Their work was thorough and impeccable. They were courteous, they kept cleaned up and they were good with our three small dogs. The floor is beautiful.

Description of Work
installed 3/4" red oak flooring in our dining room and living room

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, we appreciate the repeat business and enjoyed working with you!
5.0

12/29/2014


richard B.

Simply Floors sold us over 1000 square feet of carpet. We have a friend who is a carpet installer so we only purchaed the carpet and not the installation. Jim Liemer Jr. Gave us a very fair price that was lower than the competitors. They were very helpful with assisting us in our choices and allowing us to borrow samples to make our selections. IT GETS MUCH BETTER. The carpet was installed. We immediately realized we did not like the color selected for the Master Bedroom and Great Room. This was $2700 of the total purchase and the install price paid to my friend. We were in a panic. I visited Simply Floors a couple days later to explain my dilema and ask if they had any ideas how to sell used carpet and if they would give us a deep discount on replacement carpet. Jim Liemer Jr. did some research and determined that the particular carpet we selected was covered by a manufacturer 60 day satisfaction guarantee. (Please understand not all of their carpet is covered by this guaranty and restrictions did apply) However, we were able to select a replacement carpet. We were elated when we discovered this. Our replacement carpet has been installed and we are very happy. I would advise anyone looking for any flooring to give this store an opportunity to earn your business. The Leimer family is a class act.

Description of Work
We purchased just over 1000 square feet of carpet.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

12/15/2014


Bryan H.

We purchased LVT for the front room in our house. Simply Floors was our fourth and final place to shop. Dawn Marie helped us and was very friendly and helped us with selection. The subcontracted installers were great as well - they were on time and professional. My only issue was that we asked for quarter-round to be installed. I had no idea that by default it would not be painted to match the baseboard, just primed. It should have been something that was made perfectly clear to us. I assumed I would have a finished room at the end of install. It ended up that Dawn Marie had enough painted quarter-round from a previous job in the color we needed. Apparently, it's typical that the customer gets the quarter-round ahead of time and paints it themselves prior to install. We had no idea. Regardless, I will absolutely use them again.

Description of Work
Sales and (subcontracted) installation of luxury vinyl tile for a 150 sq room.

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much and I was also very relieved that I had some already painted quarter round for you. It was definitely my error for not making that clear to you. Thanks again for you using Simply Floors
5.0

12/12/2014


Nicole C.

The customer service was great. We visited them in November. We were able to take home two boards of samples to determine the carpet we wanted. Later that week, they came out for an estimate to which we agreed to and they ordered the carpet. Within two weeks, the carpet was in and the installation scheduled for the following week. The installers were very professional, careful, and efficient. Overall, extremely happy with the carpet, the price, customer service, installation, and final product. Would highly recommend them and will gladly use them in the future.

Description of Work
We purchased and had carpet installed throughout the bedrooms of our home.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

09/19/2014


Elizabeth D.

Crew was very professional and efficient. They came and tore out old carpeting first day and laid new carpet the next day. Did a great job moving the furniture around to allow for the work. Price was the best in town.

Description of Work
Replaced carpeting in the entire upstairs during last visit. Installed hard wood floors throughout 1st floor 5 years ago.

Category carpet installation

5.0

09/07/2014


Charles U.

The install team was on time. They were very careful taking care of our property. They moved all the furniture (we have a lot) and put it all back in place. The resulting installation was well done, and they cleaned up after themselves and disposed of all the old carpet and pad. The sales experience was excellent. There was no pressure. Advice and options were given when asked. Simply floors will be our first destination for any future flooring needs.

Description of Work
Installed new carpet in 2 rooms, hallway and stairs.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

07/26/2014


ROY S.

My husband and I had not purchased new carpeting for our home in 24 years. Simply Floors was VERY patient with me (and my husband) as we started the shopping process last October in their showroom in West Chester. We told the sales associate, Dawn Marie, what we were looking for, and she knew in which direction to point us in the their large, organized showroom. We started bringing home samples, some were even mailed directly to our home from the carpet mill, but little by little we began to eliminate what did and did not work for us. Before we knew it, the holidays were upon us, and so we tabled carpet shopping until the first of the year. Simply Floors again was VERY patient with us, as Jim, the owner of the store, had actually come out during the month of December to measure our home, but they did not push us to get carpet right away. I was very concerned about durability as well as the color. We have a high traffic area, as well as we wanted to select one carpet color that would work throughout our entire home. By April we finally narrowed it down to two final samples, but in no way did anyone at Simply Floors try to rush us to pick a carpet too quickly. The entire sales team was VERY knowledgeable, but knew in the end it was ultimately our decision as to what WE liked and what WE wanted to live with for the next 24 years. My husband and I finally selected the color, and we ordered. I had always been told that finding the carpet you LOVE is one thing, but it is really the installation that makes or breaks your purchase. Well, the installers were FABULOUS! Art and his two sons came out for two days and installed the wall to wall carpeting PERFECTLY! They were professional, friendly, excellent workers, punctual, and kept me informed all along the way. If I had any questions they were more than willing to answer. The seams are flawless between our rooms, and I am a PERFECTIONIST, but it became quite obvious, quite quickly, that the installation team were all perfectionists as well! Dawn Marie came out on the final day of installation to make certain things were going the way I had expected, and to see if I had any questions. I did have one question after they had all left, but Dawn Marie answered my call in the showroom and got back with me the very next morning with an answer. There was a "wrinkle-type" crease in the carpet in the dining room that I did not know what it was, but Dawn Marie explained it was where the carpet was like folded in the shipping process, and that it would more than likely just come out on its own, but that one of the installers could come back out and steam it out for me, just like they would a wrinkle. I set up the time for them to come, but truly in a matter of 5 or 6 days, you could no longer see the "wrinkle." I place this in the review, as I want to let Angie's List Members know, how there was immediate follow-up to a concern I had. I feel this is another positive comment about this company. I would HIGHLY recommend this company to any of my family or friends, and will most definitely employ them in our home as future flooring needs arise. Thank you Simply Floors for being an AWESOME company in the present day, a company that treats their customers like customers were treated 30, 40 years ago, wanted to earn your trust by doing the BEST job possible for their customer, treated just like they would treat their own family!

Description of Work
Assisted in the showroom/searching for just the right carpeting for our home. Came out and measured living room, dining room, hall, and two bedrooms for amount of carpet needed for our home. Installers came for two days moved bigger pieces of furniture, installed carpeting, and moved bigger pieces of furniture back into place, vacuumed entire house before leaving, and one representative from the company did a walk through on the second and final day of installation.

Category carpet installation

5.0

05/01/2014


Karen C.

We asked them for a specific date and they were able to give it to us. They were here on time. They had estimated the installation would take an entire business day and maybe part of another. They sent 3 men and were done in 1/2 day! The work was excellent, very professional looking. We have been recommending them to all of our friends.

Description of Work
Installed carpet in 3 rooms and 2 hallways.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thanks again!
5.0

04/29/2014


David M.

This review is long overdue. Jim and his team really went above and beyond to order and install whole-house carpet on an extremely short timeline when we had guests coming in for the holidays. They were punctual, courteous, thorough and professional. Excellent job.

Description of Work
Moved all furniture throughout the house, removed & replaced all carpet + pad, re-set all furniture to original location.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Lovell's Hardwood Flooring

    One of greater Cincinnati's only CERTIFIED Angie's List hardwood flooring contractors located in Ft. Thomas, KY. We are family owned and operated. We offer new hardwood floor installation and existing hardwood floor refinishing. Call today for your free in-home estimate. We under promise and over deliver!  

    Cutting Edge Flooring Services LLC

    With over 20 years of experience our expert design team is ready to help you achieve your flooring goals. We offer thousands of flooring choices to choose from, if we don’t have what your looking for we will get it. Our expert flooring installation crews are some of the best in the city. They will treat your home as if it was their own. Your expert flooring sales person will be sure to help you find the right product for your project. At Cutting Edge Flooring Services we know your satisfaction and referrals are key to our success. We will do whatever it takes to make your flooring sales and flooring installation experience one you will rave to your friends about  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Weickert's

    8 Employees, jobs are priced individually, no travel costs. Weickert's Hardwood Flooring Company requires a deposit to begin work with remaining balance due upon completion.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    HARDWOOD, CARPET, RUGS, TILE, LAMINATE & LUXURY VINYL FLOORING. SIMPLY FLOORS CAN PROVIDE INSTALLATION FOR ALL THE PRODUCTS THAT ARE SOLD FROM OUR STORE

    Services Not Offered

    Carpet repair, carpet cleaning, hardwood repairs, or hardwood refinishing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SIMPLY FLOORS

    How is SIMPLY FLOORS overall rated?

    SIMPLY FLOORS is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are SIMPLY FLOORS open?

    SIMPLY FLOORS is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does SIMPLY FLOORS provide

    SIMPLY FLOORS accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does SIMPLY FLOORS offer free estimates?

    Yes, SIMPLY FLOORS offers free project estimates.

    Does SIMPLY FLOORS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, SIMPLY FLOORS offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does SIMPLY FLOORS offer a senior discount?

    No, SIMPLY FLOORS does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by SIMPLY FLOORS?

    No, SIMPLY FLOORS does not offer warranties.

    What services does SIMPLY FLOORS offer?

    SIMPLY FLOORS offers the following services: HARDWOOD, CARPET, RUGS, TILE, LAMINATE & LUXURY VINYL FLOORING. SIMPLY FLOORS CAN PROVIDE INSTALLATION FOR ALL THE PRODUCTS THAT ARE SOLD FROM OUR STORE

    Are there any services SIMPLY FLOORS does not offer?

    Carpet repair, carpet cleaning, hardwood repairs, or hardwood refinishing