Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dietrich Electric

With Angi since December 2006

4.7

(91) Verified Reviews

Description

From whole house remodels to installations, our electrical contractors put the safety of your family and home first. Visit us today to learn more about our trusted residential and commercial services....

Other local Pros in your area

AW ELECTRIC LLC

We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Residential and Commercial Electrical services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

Apollo Home

Apollo Home strives to be the one company you can count on day or night for home repair, maintenance and comfort. We specialize in residential repair and replacement of heating, ventilation, air conditioning (HVAC), plumbing and electrical systems, as well as drain clearing and main sewer line repair. We service Greater Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky. We are on time. We know your time is valuable, so Apollo promises to arrive at your home within the time window you select. If our technician doesn’t arrive on time, we’ll waive the service charge.* Repairs are Breakdown Free. If the same part or repair fails in the first year, we guarantee to replace the part and do the repair again for free.* We offer Peace of Mind. We accept responsibility for your complete 100% satisfaction with the operation of the equipment and service provided by Apollo and paid for by you. If you are dissatisfied with our work, we will promptly correct the problem or keep working until the problem is resolved. HVAC Lemons Not Allowed. Your entire heating or cooling unit installed by Apollo will be replaced by Apollo at NO CHARGE if your heat exchanger or AC compressor fails within 20 years of the installation date.** Apollo Home technicians, plumbers, and electricians are professionals who are trained to be experts in their fields and have received hundreds of hours of training from Apollo Home through our industry-certified education program, Apollo Home University. All of our HVAC technicians, electricians and plumbers wear an Apollo Home uniform and undergo a rigorous background check. The process includes drug testing, criminal check and drivers check. All are licensed and insured. We’re proud of our team and want you to be comfortable with them in your home. Feel free to ask them questions! They’re happy to explain their process, how something works or teach you how to perform basic maintenance.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Apollo Home on Angi
Cullen Electric Inc

We are a family owned business servicing the needs of the Residential Electrical Client in the Greater Cincinnati Area since 1999. Our services encompass all areas of installation and repair from Service Updates to In ground Swimming Pool Electrical Installations. We have an excellent professional reputation with the Building Departments of the Southwestern Ohio Cities and Counties and strive to maintain 100% client satisfaction from scheduling to final invoicing.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/16/2020

Absolutely outstanding! Greg, Shane, and Justin were complete professionals. They surpassed my expectations by finding that, not only the dishwasher, but also the garbage disposal had been wired to basement outlets by the previous owner. This wasn't the easiest job in the world, but they were cheerful and worked very hard until it was perfect. Thank you!!!!!

Description of Work
New line from breaker box to dishwasher

Category electrician,ceiling fans

5.0

09/15/2020

They were excellent. The went above and beyond expectations

Description of Work
replace electric outlet

Category electrician,ceiling fans

5.0

08/17/2019

Two electricians arrived within the prescribed time frame. They were polite and explained what they were doing and what was found. Once the problem was found it was quickly corrected. They cleaned up after they were done. Very nice people and I'd recommend them again. They were here about an hour.

Description of Work
Repaired an open ground on great room wall outlets.

Category electrician

5.0

08/09/2019

The service was excellent. Little on a pricey side but they came the same they and came after hours. They came promptly and solved the problem.

Description of Work
We have a power outage to our air conditioning and bad breaker switch. They restored the power.

Category electrician

1.0

01/09/2019

Still have the project to complete. GFC repair. And installation of 2 ceiling lights in kitchen. GFC is not getting electric current from the circuit, Lights in kitchen are 2 ft by 2 ft each. Replacing exsisting lights. Swich in kitchen is controlled by 2 different switches.

Description of Work
No CALLS RETURNED.

Category electrician,lighting

2.0

11/02/2018

On the basis of Angieslist "A" rating, I hired Dietrich Electric for electrical repair at my residence. A couple of days ago, the technician, Shane, came to our residence to perform the electrical repair work. He is a pleasant young man and he did a good job. The job involved replacing a power outlet, cutting off 4" of wire with burnt insulation. He even cleaned up the tiny bits of electrical wiri...

Description of Work
Replace a burnt power outlet (receptacle) and replace the motor on the attic fan

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

You get what you pay fore. You want a shoddy job, and a non-responsive electrician next time, go for it.
1.0

08/17/2018

He comes to provide a quote on the estimate and then gives a bill of $180 on the name inspection. To add 3 outlets, 2 can lights and install a dedicated circuit near wet bar he quote $2500 - $3000. Avoid this guy.

Description of Work
Fix issues on the basement electric work.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

This is not an accurate statement. This customer had an existing electrical botch job on a basement remodel and wants it fixed for free. Contractors beware. This customer has not paid the agreed upon invoice. Please, please avoid this guy!!!
5.0

07/20/2018

Shane and Justin were very knowledgeable, courteous and thorough. They explained what the problem was and how they were going to fix it. After fixing the problem, they tested all circuits to make sure everything was working properly and did a thorough job of cleaning up. They answered all of our questions. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Several lights and outlets not working in garage and lower level of house. Shane and Justin from Dietrich found a number of wiring problems that were causing outage. Corrected wiring issues and resolved all problems.

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

05/06/2018

Everything went very well , from the initial consultation and quoting to the day the work was performed. Greg and his employee's were professional and courteous! I would definitely use Dietrich Electric again!

Description of Work
Add and upgrade recessed lighting. Add additional outlets in the garage

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

07/19/2017

Highly pleased with all contact with this company.

Description of Work
Inside electric-new junction box and line run in kitchen

Category electrician

    Services Offered

    electrical service, residential services, commercial services,

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details