Ohio Chimney Co.

About

Founded 1981 • With Angi since June 2009

In 2021, we celebrate 40 years of excellence, A+ ratings by the BBB, certifications, and happy customers. Family owned and operated for three generations, we approach our work with pride and expertise – old fashioned values for a modern world.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Full Rebuild

masonry

202144425
This chimney that went through a chimney fire that severely damaged the chimney structure. We have to remove and rebuild over 100 courses of brick, along with removing and rebuilding fireboxes in both fireplaces. After the rebuild we performed custom interior work to ensure the customer's aesthetic goals were met.
View project
Full Rebuild project

Full Rebuild

masonry

202144425
View project

Verified Reviews

4.9

(17) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

chimney repair (11)masonry (8)chimney sweep (8)chimney cap repair (4)pressure washing (3)hauling (11)dumpster rental (1)
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
5.0

11/22/2022


KEN W.

I got everything done under emergency circumstances. Very efficient and done right. No hesitation on leadership skills with owner or hard dedicated fast workers who are all professional when it comes to their jobs. Highly, highly recommend this excellence of a company.

Description of Work
Fixed extremely fast in emergency circumstances.

Category remodeling

Cost $560

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

04/08/2020


David S.

The Taylormaid representatives had a thorough knowledge of the regulations regarding chimneys which enabled them to provide a first-rate evaluation of the chimney. They then made provided several options on how to address the issues and their prices were very reasonable. The work they then performed was done promptly. Overall they were very professional and I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Inspection of a chimney and repair

Category chimney sweep, chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2020

5.0

03/03/2020


Bill M.

Signed contract, work has not started yet. very satisfied so far.

Description of Work
Chimney Repair

Category chimney sweep, hauling services, masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair, pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2020

5.0

02/16/2020


Amber A.

Wonderful experience. This is a lovely family-owned business. With exceptional customer service very humble and down-to-earth. Honest and informative. I would recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Hauling and chimney repair

Category chimney sweep, hauling services, masonry, chimney repair, dumpster service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2020

5.0

07/26/2019


Jasmine C.

They called back right away when we requested an estimate. Cory, the owner, came out and gave us an estimate for the chimney work. He was extremely thorough in explaining what needed done and what everything would cost. The crew came out and did excellent work on our chimney repair.

Description of Work
Chimney repair

Category hauling services, chimney caps, chimney repair

Cost $2,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2019

5.0

07/10/2019


Phil D.

Right on time did a good job

Description of Work
Fireplace clean

Category hauling services

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2019

5.0

11/19/2018


Katy R.

Inspection revealed additional issues so we did not have it cleaned at this time. They provided a quote for the additional work, and explained/demonstrated why it needed done. Since the repairs will be a little costly, we will need to get some competitive quotes, but based on their professionalism, I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Inspect/Clean Chimney

Category chimney sweep

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! I hope that our explanations help you to make a good decision on whichever company you decide upon to do the repairs. If you have any questions or concerns, even with another contractors bid, I'd be happy to help you compare whether the quotes are apples to apples or not. Take care and thank you again for the business!
5.0

10/24/2018


Ronald B.

It went well. took a little longer due to insurance company and amount of work required.

Description of Work
Repair of chimney replacement of wildlife screening, cleaning of chimney, flu replacement,chimney swept and firebox cleaning.

Category chimney sweep, hauling services, masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair, pressure washing

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2018

5.0

10/01/2018


Carol S.

Scheduled for 10/5/18

Description of Work
Chimney Repair

Category hauling services, chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2018

5.0

09/28/2017


Lori G.

Top notch work! Timely work, very professional and came back to show us how to start our first fire in our wood burning stove. Would definitely recommend and would use them again.

Description of Work
We had a chimney fire in our open fireplace. They repaired our our chimney (replaced top 6 courses of chimney), poured a concrete crown, replaced our open fireplace with wood burning stove and power washed/water proofed the chimney.

Category chimney sweep, masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair, pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2017

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to work on your chimney and to install and teach you how to burn! I hope that you and your wife enjoy your first burning season!
5.0

08/10/2017


Alice M.

Awesome Job! Very professional!

Description of Work
Chimney sweep

Category chimney sweep, hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the positive review! We appreciate your business and hope that you get to enjoy the new top sealing damper on your fireplace!
1.0

02/11/2017


Michelle F.

Didn't use them.

Description of Work
Waited 2 hours for them to show up and when they got here, they were here all of 10 minutes and came back with an unbelievable "soft estimate". Called another company that spent an hour and a half with us and went over everything to make the chimney SAFE and FUNCTIONAL at thousands of dollars LESS.

Category hauling services, masonry, chimney repair

Work Completed On 02/02/2017

5.0

05/04/2016


Donald B.

Description of Work
Had chimney repaired, cleaned and ice breaker flu installed. Happy with results!

Category chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

09/04/2015


Donald B.

.

Description of Work
Tore down several row of brick off chimney, removed 2 cracked chimney tile, rebuilt chimney, high pressure cleaned and water proofed. They also cleaned the chimney, and installed an external damper.

Category hauling services, masonry, chimney repair

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2015

Service Provider Response

We just recently have gotten involved with using this website and it's services and are happy to see that you gave us an honest review. We appreciate your repeat business and reviews over the last few years and hope that you're doing well!
3.0

06/09/2014


Len M.

.

Description of Work
I did not use the service simply because the job needed fixed very quickly and Taylor Maid lead time to do the work was rather far out. Their price was pretty much near the middle of the pack, and their communication was pleasant. I just couldn't get what I needed from them quickly enough. I would call them again for a bid on a non-urgent matter.

Category hauling services, masonry

Cost $600

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2014

5.0

05/31/2013


James E.

Three workers arrived a the pre-arranged time and went right to work. Always very polite and respectful of customer property, these guys finished the jobs within an hour, including the hearth work, which was not planned, but requested after they arrived.

Description of Work
Cleaned and inspected chimney. Cleaned and inspected wood stove. Removed hearth stone (fireplace). Cleaned re-installed, and sealed hearth stone.

Category chimney sweep, masonry, chimney repair

Cost $213

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2013

Service Provider Response

While this review is a few years old, we would like to thank you for making the effort to give us praise. Thank you very much for your business!
5.0

05/31/2013


Cathie R.

These guys were great. Dave gave me an estimate and stuck to it. The clean out crew arrived when they were supossed to and did an excellent job. There was nothing for me to do but get out of the way. They gave me a time allotment that they thought it would take them to finish the job and they were done right on time. I would definitely use Tayloraid again and recommend them highly.

Description of Work
I used Taylormaid for an estate empty.

Category hauling services

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2013

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    1227 Niles Rd SE

    WARREN, OH 44484

    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.ohiochimney.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1342
    Trade License Authority
    National Chimney Sweep Guild
    Trade License Expiration
    06/30/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ohio Chimney Co.

    How is Ohio Chimney Co. overall rated?

    Ohio Chimney Co. is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ohio Chimney Co. open?

    Ohio Chimney Co. is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Ohio Chimney Co. provide

    Ohio Chimney Co. accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Ohio Chimney Co. offer free estimates?

    No, Ohio Chimney Co. does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Ohio Chimney Co. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Ohio Chimney Co. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ohio Chimney Co. offer a senior discount?

    No, Ohio Chimney Co. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Ohio Chimney Co. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Ohio Chimney Co. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Ohio Chimney Co.?

    Yes, Ohio Chimney Co. offers warranties.

    What services does Ohio Chimney Co. offer?

    Ohio Chimney Co. offers the following services: Chimney sweeps and repair, chimney Inspection, chimney cap repair and installation, fireplace restoration, fireplace conversions, woodstove installation, repair, and inspection, insert installation, repair, and inspection.