Virtuoso Landscaping

About

Founded 2002 • With Angi since July 2019

Virtuoso Landscaping has over 17yrs of experience in landscaping and building outdoor living areas on a varying scale for both commercial and residential customers. We are a small enough company that we retain a personal touch with each customer throughout the design and creation process, yet we

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Patio and New Flower Beds and Shrubs

lawn & landscaping

202044333
All new landscaping including the construction of a new patio and walkway
View project

Verified Reviews

4.9

(27) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

25

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (24)stone & gravel (8)hardscaping (7)mulch delivering (7)lawn treatment (3)fountains (2)drain pipe installation (2)lawn care (13)leaf removal (1)firewood company (1)
Showing 1-25 of 27 reviews
5.0

01/06/2023


Lynn W.

We couldn't be happier; that is the only way to start this review. Rod and Kristi worked with me on the design. They took the time to understand the materials and aesthetics that were important to our family. Changes to the design were handled quickly. Most importantly Virtuoso Landscaping fulfilled every single aspect of the contract quickly, neatly and with exceptional service. I was very impressed how polite and friendly everyone on the crew was. My husband who doubted the need for the stairs absolutely loves them. He now has a safe, efficient passage to his favorite fishing spot. Thank you, Rod, Kristi and Crew! Again, couldn't be happier. Can't wait for you to work some landscaping magic in the spring.

Description of Work
Stairs with associated drainage and landscaping on steep hill.

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2023

5.0

07/06/2022


Rick G.

All the work originally contracted was awesome. After most work was done we requested to add some additional work to the contract. The work was completed but the workers misunderstood some of the request. When we called to discuss the issue the owner was at our house 1st thing the next morning & "made it right!" We are VERY happy with all the work !

Description of Work
Retention wall, clearing brush area & flower beds

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch, pavers, gravel, lakefront landscaping, hardscaping

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2022

Images

Review for Virtuoso Landscaping - 7330 Boneta Road, Wadsworth, OH - 39788380

+4 More

5.0

07/06/2022


Toni S.

New patio and landscaping -This company was very easy to work with. They helped design the patio to meet our lifestyle and provided us with many pictures and examples of what the possibilities could be. The project and patio turned out beyond my expectations . It is perfect in all ways.

Description of Work
New patio and landscaping

Category firewood, landscaping, lawn service, mulch, pavers, gravel, drain pipe, lakefront landscaping

Cost $38,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2022

Images

Review for Virtuoso Landscaping - 7330 Boneta Road, Wadsworth, OH - 39788436
5.0

01/18/2022


Elise L.

Excellent job! Patio and playset look amazing. They worked very closely with us to get exactly what we wanted. Great customer service and friendly! Would recommend!

Description of Work
Brick paver patio and playset level and enclosing

Category landscaping, lawn service, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2022

Images

Review for Virtuoso Landscaping - 7330 Boneta Road, Wadsworth, OH - 39600558

+2 More

5.0

01/16/2022


Ann H.

Our backyard leads to a steep ravine. Most of the flat part of the yard at the top of the ravine was covered by 750 square feet of concrete slab. We wanted to have all of the concrete removed and replaced with a grass lawn, a large natural stone patio, a stone fire pit, a drainage system, trees, planting beds, and small boulders. We got four bids for our project. Virtuoso's bid was not the highest or the lowest, but it was clearly the BEST bid. Their bid included a comprehensive scope of work, a reasonable timeline for completing the project, and a fair price for materials and labor. Rod Costa is a creative and talented landscaper. He worked with us to craft a plan that would include beautiful patio features while also addressing unseen necessities like drainage. His landscape team members are very hard working, very knowledgeable, and very nice people. Equipment and material deliveries were efficient and not disruptive. The street and driveway were hosed down at the end of each work day as needed and all tools and equipment were stowed away. Rod met with us frequently to update us on the project and answer our questions. Virtuoso Landscaping created a stunning backyard for us. The quality of their work is impeccable. They take pride in what they do and it shows. We are having a lot of fun entertaining friends and family on our new patio. The fire pit is the perfect height for resting your feet or toasting marshmallows. We are so glad that we chose Virtuoso Landscaping. If you want to work with a landscape professional who has integrity, honesty, and loads of talent, call Rod Costa.

Description of Work
Total Backyard Renovation

Category landscaping, lawn service, pavers, gravel, drain pipe, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2021

5.0

08/20/2021


Hayley M.

Virtuoso did a fantastic job! They are very professional, thorough, and great to work with. We were so pleased with how our new yard and landscaping turned out. We will absolutely choose them again for future projects!!

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, mulch, pavers, gravel

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2021

5.0

08/03/2021


Adam B.

We bought our new house in April of this year, and the yard was a blank slate. We called a few local landscaping companies and Virtuoso was the first to call back (some never did at all). Rod came out for a site visit and it was clear quickly that he knew what needed to be done. From plant and bed needs, to drainage concerns, he quickly identified the areas that needed to be addressed. We, not knowing anything about landscaping/hardscaping/or anyscaping, immediately liked what we heard, but felt that we needed to do our due diligence and seek other quotes. None of the others that came out made the same impression, and we went with our gut and hired Virtuoso. We are super satisfied that we did. The Virtuoso team listened to what kind of plants that we wanted, and they worked with us on a custom patio shape. The yard looks great, and will only improve as the plants mature. The patio is fantastic, and has been complimented by all who have seen it. The Virtuoso team was professional and polite, they worked hard, and provided a great outdoor space for us to enjoy for years to come. I can't recommend them enough.

Description of Work
Landscaping and Hardscaping (Patio)

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2021

Images

Review for Virtuoso Landscaping - 7330 Boneta Road, Wadsworth, OH - 39426616

+3 More

5.0

08/02/2021


Doris R.

Very well! Lots of communication before, during and after. Staff very professional and cooperative. Looks absolutely perfect in all details!

Description of Work
Flower bed edging and river rock fill

Category landscaping

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2021

Images

Review for Virtuoso Landscaping - 7330 Boneta Road, Wadsworth, OH - 39429170

+4 More

5.0

12/30/2020


Jennifer G.

We are thrilled with the quality of the work completed and would hire this team again!! The personnel were professional, knowledgeable, detailed, skilled, and timely. We appreciated their clear communications, their creative problem-solving, and their daily cleanup. Based on relocating the walkway for grading/leveling purposes, there was a need for topsoil, grass seed, straw, and mulch -- they provided all of these materials and completed the additional work in a timely manner. The redesigned and rebuilt walkway has received several compliments from neighbors. We couldn't be more pleased!

Description of Work
Rebuild paver walkway on front of house

Category mulch, hardscaping

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2020

5.0

11/29/2020


Linda B.

The design that they came up with for the re-landscaping of my front yard turned out so nice. And the stone walkway and steps are beautiful. My neighbors have all commented on how nice everything looks I am actually having them do work on my backyard next year!

Description of Work
I had my front yard totally re-landscaped. They added new bushes, changed the design of my beds, and added a beautiful new flagstone walkway and steps to my porch.

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch, hardscaping

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

5.0

11/05/2020


William N.

I have used Virtuoso Landscaping for many, many years. I have appreciated their work, their design suggestions, their honesty and trustworthiness, and ongoing communication with me during a job.

Description of Work
planting shrubs; installation of permanent edging around the flower bed

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

5.0

10/31/2020


Donald F.

We previously had our lawn and plant bed installed the previous year with a different landscaper. There was significant settling around the perimeter of the home and a good portion of the front yard. The lawn itself did not come in very well and has had quite a bit of weeds establish. Virtuoso was hired to regrade the front yard, add more top soil throughout, reseed, and fix our plant bed. We needed to have the vertical position of our irrigation system heads in the plant bed adjusted but Virtuoso worked with us and came back out for another visit to finish the plant bed adjustments. They also performed an overseed a couple of months after the lawn install to account for areas that did not take very well due to some washout. Virtuoso's work combined with proper watering and following up with our own lawn fertilization/soil amendments, our yard is looking relatively great.

Description of Work
Lawn and Planting Bed Installation

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

5.0

10/28/2020


Eric T.

Had to rush to get up leaves before Virtuoso arrival. Not quite done when they got here but they helped finish the cleanup before making applications, typical of their great service.

Description of Work
Grub control, overseeding, fall/winter fertilizing

Category lawn treatment, leaf removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

5.0

10/26/2020


John G.

Virtuoso did a very nice job with our landscaping project. When we had a small issue with a couple of the plants they came right back and fixed it to our satisfaction.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

5.0

08/01/2020


Kenneth L.

We are very pleased with the results. The crew was here for 2 days and were all hard workers in spite of the heat. Would definitely use them again in the future if needed and recommend their services to others.

Description of Work
Beds edged and barriers installed. Landscape fabric and gravel spread Garden boxes removed and new ones built. Various brush cleared and hauled away.

Category landscaping, lawn service, pavers, gravel

Cost $6,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

5.0

05/13/2020


zach L.

The whole experience was amazing. The whole team did a wonderful job. I would definitely recommend to family or friends.

Description of Work
New Lawn and Landscape Bed Installation

Category landscaping, lawn service, pavers, gravel

Cost $6,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2020

4.0

05/03/2020


Tony C.

So far the area that was worked on looks very nice! However we are still waiting on the grass to come in and we haven't had enough rain to see if our flooding issue has been resolved!

Description of Work
Fill dirt and top soil add along with grass seed in order to reestablish the lawn to prevent flooding!

Category landscaping, lawn service, fountains

Cost $5,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2020

5.0

10/30/2019


matt B.

Quick contact and estimate. Helped me guide my decisions with their expertise. Did a great job fixing old brickwork and regrading my yard to elimate water in the basement

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping, mulch, hardscaping

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2019

5.0

09/24/2019


Kim G.

Very well, on time, very pleasant and positive attitude toward what I wanted.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

Cost $1,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2019

5.0

09/16/2019


mike M.

Perfect job. Fast, neat (cleaned up, grass planted, etc), friendly people. Would recommend in a heart beat.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2019

5.0

09/10/2019


Kim E.

I had a good feeling about this company from the beginning. Kristi came out and gave me a very reasonable estimate for the amount of work the job would require(compared to another landscaper who wanted to charge double and do less work). The gentleman who came out were punctual, professional, and thorough. They did a wonderful job...my yard looks beautiful!!! I would recommend Virtuoso to anyone 👍👍👍

Description of Work
Gravel/trenching around house, trees, and plants.

Category landscaping, pavers, gravel

Cost $950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2019

5.0

08/19/2019


Jamie B.

Our contractor referred us to Virtuoso Landscaping. Their prices are realistic for what we were needing. They quoted that the whole process would take 4-5 depending on rain. They got it done in two days- tearing everything out on the first day, and started & completed the landscaping on the second day!!! They are very friendly, respond quickly, and very hard workers!!!! We would 100% recommend them & we would use them again!

Description of Work
Final grade and full landscape for our business

Category landscaping, lawn service, pavers, gravel

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2019

Images

Review for Virtuoso Landscaping - 7330 Boneta Road, Wadsworth, OH - 38056743
5.0

08/01/2019


Patti B.

They did a good job. They were neat, clean, professional. It was a fair price.

Description of Work
Landscaping - new plants, trees, everything.

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2019