Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

virtuoso landscaping

4.9

(22) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Locale
OH
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

2430 S Medina Line Rd

Wadsworth, OH 44281

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

All services

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Patio and New Flower Beds and Shrubs

Patio and New Flower Beds and Shrubs

lawn & landscaping202044333
All new landscaping including the construction of a new patio and walkway

Description

Virtuoso Landscaping has over 17yrs of experience in landscaping and building outdoor living areas on a varying scale for both commercial and residential customers. We are a small enough company that we retain a personal touch with each customer throughout the design and creation process, yet we are large enough to develop grand-scale outdoor living areas. We can build a single planting bed to grow perennial flowers, or we can develop an area of five acres or greater involving numerous elements, phases and contractors. We believe it is important for an outdoor living area to feel like an extension of your home. Our mission is to build a landscape project that is architecturally relevant, relaxed and constructed to fit the natural setting of your property. We work to create the feeling that the inside of your home simply flows outside. ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(22) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

20

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (19)stone & gravel (5)mulch delivering (5)hardscaping (4)fountains (2)lawn care (9)lawn treatment (3)leaf removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews
5.0

08/20/2021

Virtuoso did a fantastic job! They are very professional, thorough, and great to work with. We were so pleased with how our new yard and landscaping turned out. We will absolutely choose them again for future projects!!

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping,lawn service,lawn treatment,mulch,pavers, gravel

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2021

5.0

08/03/2021

We bought our new house in April of this year, and the yard was a blank slate. We called a few local landscaping companies and Virtuoso was the first to call back (some never did at all). Rod came out for a site visit and it was clear quickly that he knew what needed to be done. From plant and bed needs, to drainage concerns, he quickly identified the areas that needed to be addressed. We, not kno...

Description of Work
Landscaping and Hardscaping (Patio)

Category landscaping,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2021

Images

Review for virtuoso landscaping - 2430 S Medina Line Rd, Wadsworth, OH - 39426616

+3 More

5.0

08/02/2021

Very well! Lots of communication before, during and after. Staff very professional and cooperative. Looks absolutely perfect in all details!

Description of Work
Flower bed edging and river rock fill

Category landscaping

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2021

Images

Review for virtuoso landscaping - 2430 S Medina Line Rd, Wadsworth, OH - 39429170

+4 More

5.0

12/30/2020

We are thrilled with the quality of the work completed and would hire this team again!! The personnel were professional, knowledgeable, detailed, skilled, and timely. We appreciated their clear communications, their creative problem-solving, and their daily cleanup. Based on relocating the walkway for grading/leveling purposes, there was a need for topsoil, grass seed, straw, and mulch -- they pro...

Description of Work
Rebuild paver walkway on front of house

Category mulch,hardscaping

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2020

5.0

11/29/2020

The design that they came up with for the re-landscaping of my front yard turned out so nice. And the stone walkway and steps are beautiful. My neighbors have all commented on how nice everything looks I am actually having them do work on my backyard next year!

Description of Work
I had my front yard totally re-landscaped. They added new bushes, changed the design of my beds, and added a beautiful new flagstone walkway and steps to my porch.

Category landscaping,lawn service,mulch,hardscaping

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

5.0

11/05/2020

I have used Virtuoso Landscaping for many, many years. I have appreciated their work, their design suggestions, their honesty and trustworthiness, and ongoing communication with me during a job.

Description of Work
planting shrubs; installation of permanent edging around the flower bed

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

5.0

10/31/2020

We previously had our lawn and plant bed installed the previous year with a different landscaper. There was significant settling around the perimeter of the home and a good portion of the front yard. The lawn itself did not come in very well and has had quite a bit of weeds establish. Virtuoso was hired to regrade the front yard, add more top soil throughout, reseed, and fix our plant bed. We need...

Description of Work
Lawn and Planting Bed Installation

Category landscaping,lawn service,mulch

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

5.0

10/28/2020

Had to rush to get up leaves before Virtuoso arrival. Not quite done when they got here but they helped finish the cleanup before making applications, typical of their great service.

Description of Work
Grub control, overseeding, fall/winter fertilizing

Category lawn treatment,leaf removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

5.0

10/26/2020

Virtuoso did a very nice job with our landscaping project. When we had a small issue with a couple of the plants they came right back and fixed it to our satisfaction.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

5.0

08/01/2020

We are very pleased with the results. The crew was here for 2 days and were all hard workers in spite of the heat. Would definitely use them again in the future if needed and recommend their services to others.

Description of Work
Beds edged and barriers installed. Landscape fabric and gravel spread Garden boxes removed and new ones built. Various brush cleared and hauled away.

Category landscaping,lawn service,pavers, gravel

Cost $6,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

Services Offered

Landscaping, Perennial gardens,Patios, Courtyards, Walkways,Raised Gardens,Retaining Walls, Fountains Ponds,Waterfalls,Fences,Pergolas,Arbors Terrain Improvement,Sprinkler Systems,Outdoor Lighting, Residential & Commercial Snow Removal, Lawn Services, Mowing, Weeding,Pruning Soil Amendment,Cleaning, Planting, Winterizing, Aeration, Garden Renovation

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes