Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ally Builders

Founded 1987 • With Angi since July 2010

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

15215 Darrow Rd

Vermilion, OH 44089

Description

Alarms, Carpentry - Unfinished, Chimney Repair, Doors, Drywall, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Gutter Repair & Replacement, Painting - Exterior, Painting - Interior, Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Margaret M.
5.0
11/06/2017
Painter Mark Hinkle did an outstanding job.
Description of Work
Painting outside of house
Category
house painters
christopher B.
5.0
08/14/2017
The only problem we had was not with the builder, but insurance. The builder had very professional staff, and he was very patient with our indecisiveness, and insurance delays.155,0
Description of Work
repair of ceilings, walls, flooring after water damage. Decided to then renovate kitchen.
Category
contractors, drywall, home remodeling, interior painters
Carlton C.
5.0
04/22/2017
Great. I would recommend them for any home remodel.
Description of Work
They did an excellent job of fixing the drywall water damage, painted the bathroom, and installed a medicine cabinet with a light bar. My wife and I are very satisfied with the work that was done.
Category
contractors
Wayne N.
5.0
03/18/2016
Rich was great and responded to every concern. His assistant and general contractor Chris was top notch and worked straight through to not leave us in the lurch. At the end of the day he put our toilet back down in about 10 minutes because he was concerned we didn't have another one to use. The cleanup was excellent. The work that they did satisfied my missus (no mean feat). I will tell everyone I know to use Ally Builders and I definitely will in the future for any contracting needs. I think these guys can do about anything.
Description of Work
Retexturing of walls damaged by wallpaper removal. Repair of cracks in poured foundation. Install bathroom floor. Repair of holes in drywall. Repair of rotted door sill.
Category
drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, doors
Mike R.
5.0
02/10/2016
unknown
Description of Work
10x20 room addition. Everything went well after a rough start with some shoddy foundation work by a subcontractor which Rich was disappointed with and he had someone else redo the foundation properly. Rich ( the owner ) was very easy to work with. Would definitely recommend him to anyone in the area he covers.
Category
drywall, flooring contractor, gutter repair, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, house painters, interior painters, doors
Tom H.
5.0
03/20/2015
It could not have gone better. They arrived on time and completed the work on schedule. The final bill was what was quoted--no hidden or additional charges. I wholeheartedly recommend them and would not hesitate to use them again.
Description of Work
Added a heat duct to the house and provided electrical wiring, outlets, and lights to a new shed. They were able to use some existing outside wiring that several other contractors said was impracticable. This saved me a considerable amount of money.
Category
interior painters
Rita Ann B.
5.0
03/05/2015
It all went very smoothly. Good communication,very courteous and polite. So very glad that requested service was met and completed with satisfaction and just in time for winter!
Description of Work
Paint house, repair siding, repair chimney, replace shutter, installed gutter guards, repaired four windows, installed one new window, installed two storm doors, installed new bathroom floor, new bathroom door, new recessed toilet holder and new flange. Repaired and repainted corner wall in basement recreation room. Installed motion security exterior lights front and back entrance.
Category
contractors, drywall, flooring contractor, gutter repair, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, home security systems, chimney repair, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    JCS Gutter Service And Repair

    I offer gutter cleaning gutter repair gutter guard installation and gutter replacement My prices are low due to low overhead I am the owner and do most of the work myself I am insured Ive been working with gutters for 10 plus years  

    Angi Certified

    Chimney Guys Ohio

    Check our website for current promotions. All major credit cards accepted. Sub contracting not an option. We won't show up for another company, and only WE will show up to do work on your home. No surprises.  

    Angi Certified

    Ray Arnold Masonry

    Ray Arnold Masonry is a family owned and operated business for almost 70 years, now in our third generation! We specialize in chimney repair and masonry needs, including cultured and real stonework, retaining walls, steps, porches, patios, and basement waterproofing. We are committed to quality craftsmanship and customer satisfaction, and dedicated to handling all of your masonry and general contracting needs. You can count on our work because we focus on building lifelong relationships with our customers, delivering the best possible service and continuing to grow and expand. Our estimates are free, with the exception of some real estate transactions, and we generally require 30% down to put a customer on our work schedule, with the balance due upon completion. We also offer a 5% military discount. We would look forward to serving your masonry needs!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Alarms, carpentry unfinished, chimney repair, doors, drywall, flooring sales/installation/repair, gutter repair and replacement, painting exterior and interior, siding, windows, general, kitchen & bathroom remodeling.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ally Builders

    How is Ally Builders overall rated?

    Ally Builders is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ally Builders open?

    Ally Builders is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Ally Builders provide

    Ally Builders accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Ally Builders offer free estimates?

    No, Ally Builders does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Ally Builders offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Ally Builders does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ally Builders offer emergency services?

    Yes, Ally Builders offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Ally Builders?

    Yes, Ally Builders offers warranties.

    What services does Ally Builders offer?

    Ally Builders offers the following services: Alarms, carpentry unfinished, chimney repair, doors, drywall, flooring sales/installation/repair, gutter repair and replacement, painting exterior and interior, siding, windows, general, kitchen & bathroom remodeling.