Prestige Door, LLC

Founded 2018 • With Angi since February 2019

Get the best garage door repair and installation services in Akron, Canton and Northeast Ohio from the experts at Prestige Door, LLC. We offer same-day repair service on garage doors and garage door openers. We use only the highest quality garage doors, door opening systems and support materials from reputable manufacturers like Haas Door, LiftMasters, Genie, C.H.I. and Wayne Dalton. We understand you have many different garage door companies to choose from when you need to replace, repair or service your existing garage door or garage door opening system. That's why we have dedicated ourselves to building a reputation of putting our customers first and always striving for nothing less than your complete satisfaction when the job is done.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Garage Door Installation in Cuyahoga Falls

garage doors

2020
16x7 Wayne Dalton Colonial Panel Design - Model Number #8300 With Prarie One windows.
View project

Verified Reviews

4.9

(45) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

44

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price
4.9
Professionalism
5.0
Punctuality
5.0
Quality
5.0
Responsiveness
5.0

Read reviews by category

garage doors (45)
Showing 1-25 of 45 reviews
David P.
5.0
01/05/2023
Great! Fixed the exact problem knowledgeably and quickly at a fair price.
Description of Work
Garage Door Repair - New Springs
Category
garage doors
Cost
$300
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We are so glad we could help you with your garage door issue!
Richard H.
5.0
10/05/2022
The job was done before I knew it had started. A very professional installation. I really like the installation and the low noise and smooth operation of the new Genie garage door opener system.
Description of Work
Garage Door Opener Installation
Category
garage doors
Cost
$608.05
Hire Again?
Yes
Bonnie S.
5.0
09/16/2022
Excellent service for reasonable price.
Description of Work
Garage Door Repair
Category
garage doors
Cost
$350
Hire Again?
Yes
H H.
5.0
07/06/2022
Very responsive and did a great job.
Description of Work
Needed spring replaced
Category
garage doors
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review our company. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Lori H.
5.0
11/27/2021
On time and corrected multiple problems for a very reasonable rate.
Description of Work
Garage Door Repair
Category
garage doors
Hire Again?
Yes
Debra H.
2.0
10/26/2020
we thought initially that it was a great job. Here we find out that the spring was put on backwards.
Description of Work
Garage door would not close
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

We are so sorry to hear about this. Just so you know, If a spring is installed backwards, the door will not open or close at all, which you would have noticed right away when the spring was installed 15 months ago. It sounds like the spring may have been defective, which would be fully covered under the manufacturer's warranty. We would be happy to stop by and replace the spring at no charge. We would love to speak with you more about this.
Rob T.
5.0
09/22/2020
The service was prompt and professional. Garage is working like new.
Description of Work
Replaced both springs and cables for garage door.
Category
garage doors
Cost
$350
Hire Again?
Yes
Bob H.
5.0
06/22/2020
Great service and very professional
Description of Work
replaced garage door and operator
Category
garage doors
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review! We are so glad we were able to help you with your garage door needs!
Diane N.
5.0
06/05/2020
Our garage door spring broke on a Sunday afternoon. We chose Prestige Door because of the positive reviews on Angie's List. The reviews were spot on! Kevin contacted us within minutes of submitting a request. Kevin repaired our garage door the very next day and the cost of the service was very reasonable. We will definitely use this service in the future for repairs!
Description of Work
Garage door spring broke and needed replaced.
Category
garage doors
Cost
$313
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

We are so glad we were able to solve your problem in a timely manner! Thank you so much for your kind words and great review. We look forward to helping you again in the future!
Faith O.
5.0
03/31/2020
Awesome work done by the Technician, Kevin S! Kevin gave me two options and his replacement of parts inside the motorized unit was fabulous and the garage door is in great working order now. Pricing was great and Kevin’s can do attitude showed he knew how to do his job well. Planning on hiring Prestige Door services for another job.
Description of Work
Replacement of parts of electrical motor unit
Category
garage doors
Cost
$220
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

We are so glad we were able to meet your expectations! Thank you so much for your kind words, review, and recommendation! That's amazing! We look forward to helping you with any of your future garage door needs!
Rosemary C.
5.0
03/20/2020
Very well. All work was performed on time and very well. Absolutely use them again.
Description of Work
Garage Door Spring & rollers.
Category
garage doors
Cost
$350
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

We're glad we were able to meet your expectations! We're grateful for your review and business! Thank you!
Roger B.
5.0
02/24/2020
Spring broke late Saturday night. Kevin was able to come out early on Sunday and replaced both springs. Very responsive and awesome service!
Description of Work
Replace broken spring on garage door.
Category
garage doors
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review our company! We're so glad you were satisfied with our service and look forward to working with you in the future!
Bob K.
5.0
02/22/2020
Very timely and efficient. Explanation of repair to be done was very informative.
Description of Work
Garage Door - Repair
Category
garage doors
Cost
$154
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Prestige Door. We appreciate your feedback!
Scott F.
5.0
01/29/2020
Installer was extremely polite and knowledgeable. Installer called before arriving and arrived when he said and completed work in the time time that he had stated. He helped me to set the system up and made sure to answer all of my questions. I would definitely recommend them.
Description of Work
garage door opener installation
Category
garage doors
Cost
$600
Hire Again?
Yes
Garry S.
5.0
01/13/2020
Kevin did a very professional job on replacing my old operator. He was able to come out quickly and was finished in about two hours. He was very neat and organized.The new operator is great and extremely quiet. I am very pleased with everything. I will happily refer Prestige Door to those homeowners in my HOA.
Description of Work
Replaced garage door operator.
Category
garage doors
Hire Again?
Yes
deneen M.
5.0
01/12/2020
Got a really quick response to my request which was greatly appreciated. The tech was able to service the door on the same day. I also needed replacement remotes, which he had on his truck. Very convenient! Would definitely hire again
Description of Work
Garage Door - Repair
Category
garage doors
Cost
$120
Hire Again?
Yes
Carletta H.
5.0
01/11/2020
Very Well! Kevin was excellent and very prompt!
Description of Work
Garage door spring tightened
Category
garage doors
Cost
$100
Hire Again?
Yes
Dan H.
5.0
01/04/2020
Kevin was unbelievably professional and very informative with his product and repair done to my garage door. He gave me updates as far as how close he was to arriving to my house to start repairs and arrived in a timely fashion. The repair he did took no time at all and he explained everything to me. Kevin gave me an honest and fair estimate over the phone and he was right at the number he told me. I highly recommend Prestige Door for all your garage door needs
Description of Work
Garage Door - Repair
Category
garage doors
Cost
$200
Hire Again?
Yes
Thomas C.
5.0
12/21/2019
Perfect! Also asked for a quote for a new garage door.
Description of Work
New garage door opener.
Category
garage doors
Cost
$426
Hire Again?
Yes
Debra H.
5.0
12/20/2019
I called at 1:00 and he came at around 3:00. Very prompt service, friendly and knowledgeable.
Description of Work
Garage door would not close.
Category
garage doors
Cost
$89
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thanks for reviewing our company. We appreciate your feedback very much!
wendell A.
5.0
12/07/2019
Perfectly! I spoke with them late in the day. They came the next day. They did the work that day. The door works like new. I could not ask for better service.
Description of Work
Garage Door - Repair
Category
garage doors
Cost
$240
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our company. We're so happy you chose Prestige Door and glad to hear the repairs went well and the door is working better now. Thanks again!
Linda & Steve A.
5.0
12/04/2019
answered all questions, provided a solution for my enhanced web connection, finished with providing security code implementation. very satisfied.
Description of Work
new/repair garage door opener
Category
garage doors
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review! We hope your new garage door opener continues to keep you satisfied. If you need our help in the future, please don't hesitate to call us. :o)
Barbara S.
5.0
12/04/2019
Perfect. Kevin was quick, professional, and super nice. Certainly would call him again and refer to neighbors and friends.
Description of Work
replace lights on door opener. Sync opener to car. oil rollers
Category
garage doors
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for saying that. Kevin is a valued employee and really does try to go above and beyond to serve our customers. I'll make sure he sees your comments. I'm sure it will mean a lot to him.
Ric J.
5.0
12/04/2019
Kevin was able to schedule a time the next day I contacted him. On the day of the appointment I was texted with the approximate time Kevin would arrive and a little later he called to let me know when he would be there. My problem was that my original opener would open the garage door in the middle of extremely cold nights and it eventually got worse and would not keep the door closed some days regardless of what adjustments were made. We decided it was best to replace the old opener instead of fixing individual issues as they came up. Kevin was efficient, professional and a very pleasant fellow to deal with. The new opener was installed in a very timely fashion and the price was well within reason. The new genie opener is quieter than my old craftsman model and runs much smoother. I would not hesitate to contact Prestige Door again for any further business and highly recommend them to anyone who asks.
Description of Work
We needed the garage door opener either repaired or replaced.
Category
garage doors
Cost
$460
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. We are so pleased to hear you were happy with Kevin's service and your new Genie garage door opener.
Susan Y.
5.0
11/20/2019
I received a quick response and was able to schedule same day service. Kevin arrived promptly at the agreed upon time, preceded by texts to indicate his arrival time. I found him to be knowledgeable and professional in diagnosing the problem and offering a couple solutions. Fortunately, although buying an entire new garage door opener to replace our 17-year old model was an option, he was able to remove the broken parts and replace them instead, saving me quite a bit of money. At no point did he pressure me towards the more expensive option, and he did not mind answering my questions but rather provided clear explanations. He then very quickly and efficiently removed the broken parts and installed the replacement parts, reassembling the motor and realigning the chain. This was followed by an inspection of the rails and lubrication of all pertinent parts of the garage door opener assembly. The entire transaction was efficient, professional and honest. I would not hesitate to hire Prestige Doors in the future. Highly recommend!
Description of Work
We needed to have the main gear assembly inside the garage door opener replaced and the chain realigned on the track.
Category
garage doors
Cost
$230
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Wow! We sincerely appreciate the detailed review of your experience with our company. If we ever need an official spokesperson, we're nominating you. lol. But in all seriousness, we really do appreciate your willingness to explain our appointment and repair process and especially our policy of only doing the work necessary, explaining all potential options and always doing what's in our customers best interest. Thanks again for taking the time to write this.

Phone

Address

9328 Coblentz Ave NW

Uniontown, OH 44685

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Website

https://prestigedoorohio.com/

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
PayPal
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

FAQ

Prestige Door, LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Prestige Door, LLC is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

Prestige Door, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

Yes, Prestige Door, LLC offers free project estimates.

No, Prestige Door, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Prestige Door, LLC offers a 5% senior discount.

Yes, Prestige Door, LLC offers emergency services.

Yes, Prestige Door, LLC offers warranties.

Prestige Door, LLC offers the following services: Garage Door Repair - Garage Door Opener Repair - Spring, Track, Roller & Cable Repair - New Garage Doors - New Garage Door Openers - Professional Installation Services - Maintenance & Service - Safety Inspections - Commercial Garage Door Repair