Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ohio Basement Systems

4.6

(420) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since March 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

8295 Darrow Rd

Twinsburg, OH 44087

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Foundation, Waterproofing, Basement and Crawlspace Repair

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Ohio Basement Systems, founded in 1999, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. Ohio Basement Systems is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and Home Builders Association of Greater Cleveland. They devote years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure. ...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(420) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

317

4

38

3

19

2

17

1

29

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (283)foundation repair (62)well & water pump repair (48)mudjacking (27)drain pipe installation (23)insulation (33)concrete repair (28)basement remodeling (27)home energy audit (18)plumbers (15)mold removal (6)air duct cleaning (6)
Showing 1-10 of 420 reviews
1.0

07/07/2021

They Said it was a ONE Day Job, it Started Friday an it is Now Tuesday an they are not Finished an I finally Got a supervisor to come look at my job today an his Comment was this is not what we are about ,I'm sorry this happened,, But never an offer do refund any money for Wasting peoples Time an **** poor Workmanship an the Dehumidifier was flooding into my finished part of my Basement, the Elect...

Description of Work
BASEMANT WOTERPFOOING AN OUTSIDE DRAIN

Category concrete repair,plumbing,basement waterproofing,drain pipe

Cost $8,600

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2021

Images

Review for Ohio Basement Systems - 8295 Darrow Rd, Twinsburg, OH - 39395880

+7 More

Service Provider Response

Hello. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the lack of communication and for all of the issues that occurred. We have brought your comments to our management team's attention and our manager will reach out to you to resolve this as quickly as possible. - Ohio Basement Systems
5.0

06/08/2021

It went great from Matt the sales men to Brett and his crew and Sean Z. And his crew they all were great professionals.They went over everything and always made sure to ask me if everything looked great which it always did they did a wonderful job

Description of Work
I had crawlspace encapsulation exterior waterproofing and intelijacks installed and dehumidifier

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing,mold removal,foundation repair

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an awesome review, NAME. We always strive to deliver great experiences consistently and we appreciate your feedback! - Ohio Basement Systems
4.0

06/08/2021

Work went well. Not sure if it was engineered correctly. Didn't lift the floor as planned.

Description of Work
basemen jacks to raise kitchen floor

Category concrete repair,foundation repair

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for giving us this feedback and for taking the time to write this review. - Ohio Basement Systems
3.0

06/08/2021

After financing was approved, they failed to schedule work for over 4 months… when they finally got me on the schedule, they did about 2/3 of the work requested, eventually forcing a separate contract for the remaining work, because they submitted the half-done job to the financing company as complete… The work is quality, but the business practice and sales/service decisions are severely lacking…

Description of Work
Replace post jacks and level home

Category concrete repair,foundation repair

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the issues that occurred. We take our customers' experience very seriously and with your feedback, we are able to learn more from our customers. We have brought your comments to our management team's attention for their review. - Ohio Basement Systems
5.0

06/08/2021

Technician showed up on time and completed work in a reasonable amount of time. They wear booties over the shoes and make sure to clean up well before leaving.

Description of Work
Triple Safe Sump Maintenance

Category concrete repair,wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us! - Ohio Basement Systems
5.0

06/08/2021

my garage had a major flooding issue, they installed French drains around the perimeter and tied the line into a existing well i have on my property, they did a great job and cleaned up after themselves. Now I no longer have puddles making their way through my garage every time it rains, excellent work. i would do business with them again.

Description of Work
waterproofing

Category plumbing,basement waterproofing,drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi, thanks for leaving us such a great review. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your kind words! - Ohio Basement Systems
5.0

06/08/2021

Excellent job. Came back quickly to resolve a leak issue!

Description of Work
N/A

Category concrete repair,excavators,basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank [Member Information Removed] for providing this stellar rating! We appreciate [Member Information Removed] taking the time to rate your experience [Member Information Removed] us. - Ohio Basement Systems
5.0

02/24/2021

Job was on a. 100+ year old building. There were many challenges. The Team’s Attitude was beyond any expectation. When faced with challenges the Team simply said “OK” and got the job completed. The Thomas Brown Team should be listed as an Asset of Ohio Basement Systems!

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi, thanks for leaving us such a great review. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your kind words! - Ohio Basement Systems
5.0

02/24/2021

Went smoothly Crew were friendly and efficient

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi, thanks for leaving us such a great review. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your kind words! - Ohio Basement Systems
4.0

02/24/2021

Have slight minor issue which they are taking care of I’m very happy with the response

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out of your day to leave us a 5-Star review. - Ohio Basement Systems

Services Offered

Basement waterproofing, foundation structural repair, sump pump installations, de-humidification & air quality control, basement wall & floor covering, exterior drainage, downspout extensions, sinking concrete repair, crawl space moisture control & structural repairs.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes