Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ohio Basement Systems

4.6

(432) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since March 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

7950 Bavaria Rd

Twinsburg, OH 44087

http://www.ohiobasementsystems.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Foundation, Waterproofing, Basement and Crawlspace Repair

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Ohio Basement Systems, founded in 1999, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. Ohio Basement Systems is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and Home Builders Association of Greater Cleveland. They devote years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure. ...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(432) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

261

4

31

3

12

2

13

1

19

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (289)foundation repair (65)well & water pump repair (51)mudjacking (28)drain pipe installation (25)concrete repair (38)insulation (33)basement remodeling (27)home energy audit (18)plumbers (17)electrician (10)mold removal (7)
Showing 1-25 of 432 reviews
5.0

06/13/2022


Jim M.

Installer, Chris Shewell sized up the installation and found a way for smooth install. Others could not do the install.

Description of Work
House dehumidifier was installed in a finished basement.

Category drywall, electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2022

5.0

11/09/2021


Wallace L.

Steven, Earl and Brian did our repair today. Great service. Efficient and professional. Thanks for a job well done!

Description of Work
garage waterproofing

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review. We're glad we were able to provide you with a great experience. - Ohio Basement Systems
5.0

09/23/2021


Kay H.

Fine Larry was very friendly was and explained every thing and Richard was very good too . Stayed to finish

Description of Work
Water proofing

Category concrete repair, electrician, plumbing, basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thanks for leaving us such a great review. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your kind words! - Ohio Basement Systems
5.0

09/21/2021


Jack N.

Very well from salesman to final inspection. And so far a dry basement. All I could ask for.

Description of Work
Full Basement waterproofing.

Category concrete repair

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! That's awesome our team provided a great experience, and we appreciate your feedback. We'll be sure to share with the team. - Ohio Basement Systems
5.0

09/21/2021


Shae O.

Everything went so smooth and they showed up on time and everything looks great

Description of Work
N/A

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, replacement windows, basement waterproofing, wells, mold removal, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this stellar review! We're glad our team was able to show you a 5-star experience and we'll be sure to share with the team. - Ohio Basement Systems
5.0

09/21/2021


Eric H.

Work went great. Crew was great to work with.

Description of Work
Installation of wall anchors to reinforce and stabilize block foundation wall.

Category concrete repair, foundation repair

Cost $5,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! We appreciate you taking the time to share this review. We'll be sure to share with each team member! - Ohio Basement Systems
5.0

08/26/2021


Genevieve J.

Basement waterproofing. The crew they sent me was very courteous, and friendly. They did a great job and the price was right. I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing.

Category concrete repair, electrician, masonry, plumbing, basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe, mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this review! We're glad our team was able to show you a stellar experience and we appreciate your recommendation. - Ohio Basement Systems
4.0

08/16/2021


Steve B.

Initial work was done well; however, I had a finished side to the basement. While I was told they would cut the wall at an appropriate height for a chair rail to be installed when re-sheetrocked, the quality of the wall and stud removal left something to be desired. Now a few months later I have a leak in the dehumidifier. I called and was told they could have someone look at it in a week: unacceptable. I would not recommend.

Description of Work
Full interior French drain and dual sump pump with marine backup and commercial dehumidifier

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2021

Images

Review for Ohio Basement Systems - 7950 Bavaria Rd, Twinsburg, OH - 39441844

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Hello. We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. We are happy that the installation went very well, but we are sorry for any issues that occurred later. We have brought your concerns to our management team. - Ohio Basement Systems
5.0

08/03/2021


G. A. J.

Basement waterproofing , Will be done within the next week. It will be guaranteed for life time of the house,. I am totally at ease over this project..

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing

Category concrete repair, electrician, basement waterproofing, drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for giving us this feedback. We're glad we were able to provide you with a solution for your home. - Ohio Basement Systems
4.0

06/08/2021


Tracy R.

Work went well. Not sure if it was engineered correctly. Didn't lift the floor as planned.

Description of Work
basemen jacks to raise kitchen floor

Category concrete repair, foundation repair

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for giving us this feedback and for taking the time to write this review. - Ohio Basement Systems
3.0

06/08/2021


Joshua A.

After financing was approved, they failed to schedule work for over 4 months… when they finally got me on the schedule, they did about 2/3 of the work requested, eventually forcing a separate contract for the remaining work, because they submitted the half-done job to the financing company as complete… The work is quality, but the business practice and sales/service decisions are severely lacking…

Description of Work
Replace post jacks and level home

Category concrete repair, foundation repair

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the issues that occurred. We take our customers' experience very seriously and with your feedback, we are able to learn more from our customers. We have brought your comments to our management team's attention for their review. - Ohio Basement Systems
5.0

06/08/2021


William C.

Excellent job. Came back quickly to resolve a leak issue!

Description of Work
N/A

Category concrete repair, excavators, basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank [Member Information Removed] for providing this stellar rating! We appreciate [Member Information Removed] taking the time to rate your experience [Member Information Removed] us. - Ohio Basement Systems
5.0

06/08/2021


Steve C.

my garage had a major flooding issue, they installed French drains around the perimeter and tied the line into a existing well i have on my property, they did a great job and cleaned up after themselves. Now I no longer have puddles making their way through my garage every time it rains, excellent work. i would do business with them again.

Description of Work
waterproofing

Category plumbing, basement waterproofing, drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi, thanks for leaving us such a great review. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your kind words! - Ohio Basement Systems
5.0

06/08/2021


John P.

It went great from Matt the sales men to Brett and his crew and Sean Z. And his crew they all were great professionals.They went over everything and always made sure to ask me if everything looked great which it always did they did a wonderful job

Description of Work
I had crawlspace encapsulation exterior waterproofing and intelijacks installed and dehumidifier

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing, mold removal, foundation repair

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an awesome review, NAME. We always strive to deliver great experiences consistently and we appreciate your feedback! - Ohio Basement Systems
4.0

02/24/2021


Natasha B.

Very well only minor complaint is that they could've been more tidy. The guys tracked mud all over my carpet and entryway, some cement specs were dropped randomly in the driveway. Otherwise it was a timely job and I appreciate the urgency.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category concrete repair, electrician, basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe

Cost $9,043

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. We are truly sorry for the issues that occurred with clean-up after the project was complete. With this feedback, we can inform and educate our team/s moving forward. - Ohio Basement Systems
5.0

11/24/2020


Cheryl M.

There were hiccups d/t my lack of knowledge base of the install. But, Larry & his 2 teams knew what they were doing under his supervision. He continually addressed all my concerns during the process. He was EXCELLENT in making me understand the hows/whys, & when he couldn't he made sure to contact his immediate supervisor to speak to me & help me understand the process. Also, the team was a day early per scheduling confusion, so we had not moved some items away from the wall or dismantled the built in cabinets & pantry shelves. Larry & his team took care of that right away & hauled away all the debris!!! Thanks Larry! Our sales rep was excellent, Kevin Townsend. After the completion of the project, we had heavy rain storm outages which prompted our battery backup pump to kick in & make beeping noises. I was super concerned because again I didn't understand the pump system well. I called Kevin (literally frantic) & he was a calm in the storm. He directed me to the service fella named Rick. Rick PROMPTLY came to the house, got things under control & explained how to reset the battery & it's operations...very clear & understandable with NO RUSHING so I got it. After having several super downpours, and neighbors flooding/businesses flooding/yards flooding etc, WE REMAINED DRY!! Our project was done in July 2020. It is now November2020. I hesitated to do a review mainly because our house had been "waterproofed" by another company (big name company) & we still got flooded. We lost about $24,000 in antiques/furniture/furnace/hotwater tank/appliances & more because of that. After going through the heavy rains & knowing our basement stays COMPLETELY dry, after having been flooded 2x in the past, I have to say I highly recommend Ohio Basement Systems. I have already recommended to many others in our area. Knowing that this system is guaranteed for life & transferable is such a relief. It's only been 4months since the project & I am confident we are okay now & don't have to worry about flooding again. A BIG thank you to Kevin Townsend, Larry & his teams & Rick for their patience & great work ethic! When people say good customer service is a thing of the past, I now tell them well you have not dealt with OBS then!!

Description of Work
We had the entire perimeter of basement walls dugout, drains put in, concrete filled, sheeting on walls, 6 huge industrial type steel beams installed (on shelved wall), new sump pumps with one being a battery backup.

Category concrete repair, excavators, water damage restoration, basement waterproofing, air duct cleaning, wells, drain cleaning, mudjacking, foundation repair, basement remodeling

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2020

5.0

10/14/2020


Judith G.

They have completed the job, however they still need to come back twice a year to adjust and raise more as you have to do this little by little so that the walls do not crack. The workers were on time and very professional and explained everything they did.

Description of Work
They raised my foundation

Category air duct cleaning, mudjacking, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take tremendous care to provide the highest level of service possible during every project. - Ohio Basement Systems
5.0

10/14/2020


Robert S.

Excellent. Fojndation secured and porch floor now slopes forward.

Description of Work
Foundation repair and poly fill slab jacking

Category mudjacking, foundation repair

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for this awesome review. We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. - Ohio Basement Systems
5.0

10/14/2020


Shlana S.

The craftsmanship was superior and the workers were the consumate professionals.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello! We're glad you had a great experience and appreciate your review. - Ohio Basement Systems
5.0

09/02/2020


Nicole P.

Omg!!! The installers were awesome!!! Their names were Larry and Jeff. They were on time and very professional!!! They covered everything from top to bottom to protect my furniture and wet bar area. They also worked Quickly and neatly. They answered all of my questions (as I had many) and they cleaned up very well once they were done. Overall, the experience went very well. Hopefully the pump will workout for us as well as the installment and even the salesman James did!!! Awesome job Ohio basement systems !!!!

Description of Work
I had a sump pump installed

Category basement waterproofing, drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

Images

Review for Ohio Basement Systems - 7950 Bavaria Rd, Twinsburg, OH - 38848453

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for providing this feedback. We always love to hear from satisfied customers about their experience. - Ohio Basement Systems
1.0

08/29/2020


Sarah H.

I called Ohio Basement Systems and scheduled an estimate for a new sump pump and back-up sump pump to be installed in my home. A representative came to my house on Friday June 5th, 2020 at 5:00pm to look at my sump pump and give me an estimate on the installation of a new one. He gave me a price of $1,554.00 to install a new main pump, a battery back-up pump system, and a check valve. I accepted the estimate and we sat in my dining room, reviewed, and signed a contract on his tablet, and I paid a $300.00 deposit on my credit card to get the work scheduled and done. The representative had a receipt emailed to me and I confirmed that I had received it before he left, he never sent me a copy of the contract with the receipt. He informed me that someone from the company would call me on Monday June 8th, 2020 to schedule the date the Tech would come out and perform the actual work. I patiently waited Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday and didn’t hear from anyone at all. I called Ohio Basement Systems on Thursday June 11th 2020 and was told that there was no contract under my information and that it was deleted. The woman on the phone told me she would call me back by the end of the day (Thursday June 11, 2020), and if not by the end of the day it would be first thing in the morning the next day (Friday June 12, 2020). She told me that she had to contact their IT department to retrieve the missing file (my contract) that had apparently been deleted because she could not find it or pull it up in the system. Thursday evening came and went, Friday came and went, the weekend and Monday came and went and I heard absolutely nothing from anyone at Ohio Basement Systems on the progress of finding my contract or update me on any progress they had made in rectifying the situation, yet my credit card was fully charged and processed for the $300.00 deposit. I called on Tuesday June 16th, 2020 at 7:30am and was told by the operator on the phone that the office was not open and that someone would have to call me back. I requested to speak with a manager or the owner about my misplaced contract and lack of response from the company regarding correcting the problem. She advised me she wrote a note with the information exactly as I had stated and someone would call me back, I have not heard anything since. They have not performed any work at my house, nor have they tried to rectify their mistake or even call me to assure me they are working to rectify the problem at all. This company has very poor communication and customer service. After not hearing from them at all on Tuesday June 16th, 2020, after calling for the second time, about the work I signed a contract to have them perform, I contacted my credit card to dispute the $300.00 charge and my credit card company reversed the charges immediately and reached out to the company about the situation/dispute. I never heard back from Ohio Basement Systems again and my credit card officially closed the case on August 1st, 2020 after they received absolutely no response from Ohio Basement Systems regarding the dispute or charge and permanently refunded my money. Thank goodness I paid with a credit card or I would have lost the money completely. This company’s customer service is downright unacceptable, I highly suggest and encourage everyone to research and go elsewhere with your business.

Description of Work
Replacement Sump Pump and Back up Pump with Battery

Category basement waterproofing, wells

Cost $1,554

Work Completed On 06/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the issues that occured on our end and our lack of communcation. We have brought your comments to our management team's attention and someone will reach out to you. - Ohio Basement Systems
5.0

07/30/2020


Bruce G.

Very well. Crew was excellant during and after. Would hire again for my basement needs.

Description of Work
basement wall waterproofed with sump pump.

Category concrete repair, electrician, basement waterproofing, drain pipe, mudjacking