Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Quality Overhead Door Inc

Founded 1982 • With Angi since December 2007

For over 30 years we've had a commitment to provide only the best products. We send long-term employees to provide installation, maintenance, or repair service at your home or business, and we always stand by our work. Even if you purchased your overhead door elsewhere, we can provide outstanding maintenance and repairs on all makes and models. We always provide a free estimate before any installation work begins and a warranty after it’s complete.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(69) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 69 reviews
Tom W.
2.0
06/15/2020
Sales person was misleading by promising the garage door opener to be functional after the install. Installers replaced the door on Friday and as the sales person did not indicate that a broken pulley needs to be replaced - they did not have the part with them. They promised to exchange the pulley and reconnect the door to the opener early next week leaving us without garage door opener over the weekend - with a door without external handle or lock - so pretty inconvenient after paying $540. Nobody called us on Monday and upon our complaints, we were told that the exchange of the pulley (a $7 part) would be a $150 service fee. I was considering having them drive out after I exchanged the pulley (an easy 3 minute repair) as the reconnect was explicitly part of the contract but as they insisted on the pulley repair being not part of the contract I told them to forget it. Overall a petty, unprofessional company that I would not recommend!
Description of Work
Replace garage door and fix garage door opener
Category
garage doors
Bruce C.
5.0
01/31/2020
Excellent. The old garage presented challenges to the installers, but they worked very hard, and succeeded in removing old doors and apparatus and installing new doors and automatic openers, which work great. Great price, high-quality work, excellent company.
Description of Work
Installed 2 new garage doors, with automatic openers, in old garage.
Category
garage doors
laura D.
5.0
07/23/2018
Excellent service from beginning to end. I started with a repairman who suggested replacement as an option. He was not pushy but helped we weigh my options. The installation went smoothly as well.
Description of Work
replaced garage doors and installed a new garage door opener.
Category
garage doors
Sue D.
5.0
09/13/2017
They came right away the same day and fixed it without problem!
Description of Work
I ended up needing a spring replacement for my garage door opener.
Category
garage doors
Janet F.
5.0
08/14/2017
A new one was installed two days later. The employee was efficient & they were here on time. Very pleased.
Description of Work
My garage door was stuck open. The rep. came out & got it to work temporarily until a new one could be installed.
Category
garage doors
Richard K.
5.0
05/24/2017
We arrived home one day to find our garage door spring had broken. We called Quality Overhead Door on the phone. Within the next day they had somebody come out look at it and repair it. He actually went beyond just repairing the spring. He went a head a greased and oiled all the door parts. He made sure everything was working and tightened thing up. He did a really great job. Everything was left clean when he was done.
Description of Work
They repaired my garage door spring.
Category
garage doors
NICHOLAS G.
2.0
01/20/2017
Who knows? Nobody at the company knows anything. I thought these people might actually know what they were doing with their super-AAA rating.
Description of Work
We ordered a door and paid 10% down on January 3. The sales guy said it would be a couple of weeks. It's a couple of weeks. Two and a half. I phoned. Woman on phone had NO IDEA what I was talking about. Apparently this company does not have computers. I phoned the salesman's cell. He also knew nothing. He had to get back to the office. Nobody has a laptop here?
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed] - We are so sorry to hear you haven't had the best experience with our services. Our receptionist who answered your call was unable to answer your question and your salesman was out of the office at that time. Unfortunately, our salesman do not have access to order/schedule information when they are away from the office. After having spoken with our team regarding your concerns, we've been advised your issue has been resolved and your questions were answered that same day. Your door is scheduled to be installed this week. The satisfaction of our customers, as well as the quality of the services we provide, is extremely important to us and we are proud of our Angie's List AAA rating. We hope that once your new door is installed and the job is complete we will have regained your confidence in our company and you will reconsider your Angie's list rating experience. If you find you have any further questions or requests, please call us at 419-578-8700 to speak directly to Lisa who will be happy to assist. Thank you for reaching out and for being a customer of Quality Overhead Door!
Ethel M.
5.0
12/22/2016
Fantastic. Wade was polute, friendly, help extremely competent for the job. I would highly recommend the company and more specifically the gentleman that completed the repair. He completely service our garage doors, replaced light bulbs in the equipment and even programmed my husbands car for opening the doors with a button in the car. And above all, Wade explained the details of what he did. Can't say enough good about the experience. By the way. Quality Doors sent the repairman out very shortly after receiving my call.
Description of Work
Garage door spring broke
Category
garage doors
Melissa V.
5.0
10/24/2016
Was a two man job to remove existing door and one man came to perform job-husband had to assist. Other than that-very satisfied with product and service. We would use again in the future for other projects.
Description of Work
Replaced existing garage door
Category
garage doors
David T.
5.0
08/02/2016
Everything went GREAT! And I would highly recommend Quality Overhead Door. Scott was my technitian that Serviced the door and Becky was the customer service rep who handled the dispatch. They both were great to work with, very timely and very professional. Door works beautifully. They got it done the same day and it was a Monday too!
Description of Work
Garage door spring wer broken and door would not go up.
Category
garage doors
James R.
5.0
05/23/2016
We were very impressed with the doors and the service! Dave provided a fair estimate for the work and the installer was very professional and did a great job. During the installation, the installer discovered that our 25 year old garage door opener had an electrical malfunctioning and needed replaced. Their home office delivered the new unit we chose and the installer was able to include that in the work the same day. The new garage doors are beautiful and amazingly quiet! We especially love the new security features and being able to open and close the garage door from our smart phone! The company is well named! I would highly recommend Quality Overhead Door for garage door replacements.
Description of Work
Replaced two garage doors and one garage door opener.
Category
garage doors
Paul J.
5.0
04/14/2016
The door works great. Stays up too now. Excellent service!
Description of Work
Replaced broken garage door spring. Made sure it worked well afterwards.
Category
doors
Joseph M.
5.0
10/15/2015
The provider was Scott. He was prompt and courteous and the price was exactly what they told me it would be. He did a great job. He noticed that my cables were almost worn through and he replced them with my approval. Very professional.
Description of Work
Lubricated my overhead door, replaced cables and tightened and winterized
Category
garage doors, doors
Ken C.
5.0
08/11/2015
How'd it go? Great. I collected estimates from three contractors, Quality Overhead Door offered the best price for the same work. Dave, the Quality Overhead Door estimator called in advance and arrived early for our scheduled appointment. Dave provided a variety of options concerning door insulation, color, texture, and style. No pressure, just informing me of my options. Also, no pressure to purchase a new door opener and the Angie's List coupon was accepted without any hesitation. I put my initial deposit down and ordered the door which was expected to take two weeks to come in. I received a call from Quality Overhead Door after two weeks and scheduled the installation for the next day. The installers, Nathan and Adam, called to say they were on their way and arrived on time and immediately started to work. Four hours were scheduled but they only needed slightly over two hours. They successfully demonstrated the door's operation with my wife using the existing keypad and the two buttons inside the garage. Additionally, the door was disconnected to demonstrate the manual opening of the door. Everything was great and the final check was written without any hesitation. After Nathan and Adam had left, I was opening and closing the door and also tried the disconnect feature. I couldn't get the door to reconnect so I called Quality Overhead Door and asked if Nathan and Adam could come back. They arrived 15 minutes later and pointed out the switch/lever attached to the disconnect cord that needs to be pushed up to re-engage the door catch. Everything worked fine, I just missed pushing up the switch. I apologized for their second trip, they said it wasn't a problem and not to worry about it. Nathan and Adam were polite and professional and took the time to answer all our questions. I would not hesitate recommending Quality Overhead Door to my family or friends - great service and price. Ad
Description of Work
Removed and hauled off old garage door (double wide, 16 x 7) Installed new door and frame reconnecting the existing door opener. Installed new weather seal trim around the door.
Category
garage doors, doors
Hal G.
5.0
07/21/2015
Scott was on time and very efficient at replacing the broken springs to restore operations as well as adjusting any other parts that needed adjustment.
Description of Work
Replaced springs that were broken rendering the door immovable
Category
garage doors
Christina S.
5.0
06/29/2015
It went as smooth as clockwork. They came when they said they would, did the work in the amount of time they estimated it would take and they did an excellent job. I worked with Ryan who made the whole process very easy. The door looks great and so far is working like a charm. I would highly recommend Quality Overhead Door.
Description of Work
They replaced my garage door and installed a new door opener.
Category
garage doors, doors
Ebony S.
5.0
06/01/2015
Fabulous service, quick, knowledgeable, and the price was great. Reminded me of reason I am an angieslist member.
Description of Work
Fixed garage door
Category
garage doors
Michael B.
5.0
08/08/2014
First class doors, openers and hardware. The people at this company were excellent; from the sales person to the service technicians. I can't commend them highly enough. Very satisfied customer. Thank you!
Description of Work
Replaced garage doors and openers on a three car garage.
Category
garage doors
Richard F.
5.0
05/31/2014
We couldn't be more pleased. They showed up when they said they would, installed the new doors, checked everything out, and took the old ones away. We were pleased with the price and what came with it.
Description of Work
Installed two new garage doors (complete - rails, springs, etc), removed old doors and took them away. Made sure everyhting was working okay, including openers(which we did not get from them).
Category
garage doors
Leroy H.
5.0
05/16/2014
It was excellent! They came in and looked at the situation, and took care of it extremely fast. I am pretty much satisfied with the price he charged, I thought it was fair, and it has been operating since he was here. I thought they did an excellent job.
Description of Work
Quality Overhead Door Inc. replaced the spring on my garage door a month and a half ago.
Category
garage doors
Kevin C.
5.0
05/15/2014
They did good work and they cleaned up after they finished, they were pleasant while they were here. We used their services last summer. They were very punctual I would use them in the future
Description of Work
We used the services of Quality Overhead Door for Garage doors and they were very good.
Category
garage doors
Nick L.
5.0
05/09/2014
Quality Overhead Door did a very nice job. I requested a rep to come to my home and provide samples and costs, which he did, without any sales pressure. I chose exaclty what I wanted and the door was installed on time, and looks great. I would definetly recommend them.
Description of Work
Removed existing garage door and replaced with a new steel insulated door
Category
garage doors
Sharon O.
5.0
04/27/2014
It went very well. Job completed in timely fashion. Explanations for all being done. Works great!
Description of Work
Installed new garage door opener.
Category
garage doors
Elizabeth R.
5.0
03/31/2014
The work was completed in a professional manner. The company representatives were easy to work with.
Description of Work
Replaced a two-bay garage door.
Category
garage doors
Nancee K.
5.0
03/27/2014
Jeff was professional, prompt and did an awesome job replacing our garage door opener and indoor/outdoor keypads. He asked where we would like it and started working right away. He not only replaced the opener and keypads but did it in less than two hours. We had wanted it to plug in in a different area but the cord was too short so Jeff moved the existing outlet it had been plugged into so we could keep it where it was at. Everything looked neat and clean after he was finished. I would highly recommend this company to everyone!
Description of Work
Replaced existing garage door opener and keypads
Category
garage doors

Phone

Address

4655 South Ave

Toledo, OH 43615

Other Information

Services offered

Sales, service and installation of residential garage doors, garage door openers, entry doors & storm doors. Also install garage screens, fireplaces, retractable awnings, commercial doors, commercial operators & loading dock equipment. A parts department is also available for do-it-yourselfers!

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Check

FAQ

Quality Overhead Door Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Quality Overhead Door Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Quality Overhead Door Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

Yes, Quality Overhead Door Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, Quality Overhead Door Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Quality Overhead Door Inc offers emergency services.

Yes, Quality Overhead Door Inc offers warranties.

Quality Overhead Door Inc offers the following services: Sales, service and installation of residential garage doors, garage door openers, entry doors & storm doors. Also install garage screens, fireplaces, retractable awnings, commercial doors, commercial operators & loading dock equipment. A parts department is also available for do-it-yourselfers!

Other Local Pros In Your Area

ARMORVUE Home Exteriors

5.0

(4)

Angi Certified

ARMORVUE Home Exteriors

ARMORVUE Home Exteriors is Northwest Ohio's premier company for replacement Windows, Doors, Roofing and Siding. We are conveniently located in Northwood Ohio, off I-75 at Wales Road and with an A+ Better Business Bureau ranking, it's the trusted source for your next home exterior project. Contact us today for a free in home estimate for replacement windows, doors, roofing or siding!  

Integrity Home Exteriors

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Integrity Home Exteriors

Integrity Home Exteriors is your single source for high-quality roofing, windows, insulation, doors, siding and gutters services in Northwest Ohio and Southeast Michigan. Started by Adam Becker in 2000, Integrity has grown into a full-service residential, commercial and industrial exteriors contractor for all your installation, repair and maintenance needs.  

Radiant Windows LLC

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Radiant Windows LLC

Prior to founding Radiant Windows in 2001, my wife and I traveled around the country and different parts of the world designing windows, equipment, and factories for the window industry. We know windows. We are truly experts when it comes to helping people to make the right choices when deciding to purchase new windows and doors and all the little details that go with them and within their budget.