Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

PRO HANDYMAN

Founded 2003 • With Angi since April 2007

Home repair, remodeling and maintenance services

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
10%.
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

3.6

(11) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
Kendra B.
4.0
05/31/2014
unknown
Category
handyman service, woodworking
Cynthia B.
1.0
02/09/2014
It did not go! They did not send a quote or follow up after asking for a few days to put the cost together. Even though the gentleman said all of the work I was looking to have completed was work they do all the time and that interior door repair was his speciality.
Description of Work
walked the premises, discussed the scope of work, asked to have through the weekend to provide a quote, never forwarded the quote or contacted me for follow up.
Category
handyman service
Michelle C.
2.0
11/10/2012
They came to house at a time that was not scheduled. They did not complete job and charged for whole job. Prices were ridiculous. Over estimate on everything. Only good thing is they do seem knowledgeable about what they are doing and can explain what is needed. At time of first call I requested estimate on multiple services. I was told two different workers would call back. One of these was for dealing with a problem with our soil pipe. I never got a call back from the guy who was supposed to talk with us about the soil pipe.
Description of Work
Repair leak in roof, seal roof, seal a few windows
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

This is the first that I've heard that the member was not satisfied with the work that was completed. She was charged $329.00 to find and fix a roof leak and clean her gutters. I don't know what portion of this job was not completed. As far as someone coming to look at her soil pipe, I never told her someone would contact her for that. Plumbing work involving a soil stack pipe is beyond what a handyman is able to do. We don't work on them period! If there is an issue with the work that Ron did for her she needs to contact the company to have it rectified. NOT fair to give my company a poor grade when steps were never taken to remedy the situation. Please have the member contact me 419-534-6065 so I can find out what needs to be finished.
Kendra B.
5.0
06/15/2012
Too many visits to remember the details, I'm writing this in retrospect.
Description of Work
Ryan has been working on several projects over the past 10 months at our house. He has replaced faulty lighting, installed security lights, fixed a leaky window, fixed a cabinet door in kitchen, tore out old cabinet in laundry room and installed washer and dryer. Fixed motor on whole house fan, installed timer. He installed a hand rail on basement stairs, reinforced a false wall, Finished the boxed in posts in the basement.I'm probably forgetting some things he has done for us over this past year, but that's a good start.Pro Handyman has been great to work with. Ginger gets us scheduled as quickly as possible and Ryan shows up on time and works diligently. He's knowledgeable, friendly and professional. We have another day or two of work to be done this month which I expect will go without issue.
Category
handyman service, woodworking
Shawn S.
2.0
09/11/2011
It didn't. I hired Sterling Floor Coverings. Excellent Job! Quality work, punctual, affordable, professional.
Description of Work
I got a quote the installation of tile and carpet in my basement. Their quote was 2x that of the company I had install it.
Category
flooring contractor
Florence H.
4.0
01/12/2011
They are prompt, do a decent job and I have no complaints really about them. They did a pretty good job. They were pretty responsive, on time and had a professional manner. One time the guy was late, but he did call and let me know he wa stuck and would be over as soon as possible.
Description of Work
Pro Handyman installed some new cabinet doors, did some painting and just minor things. They most recently put new shutters on the front of the house.
Category
handyman service, house painters
John L D.
4.0
08/18/2010
I had a positive experience with them. The results are just what we were looking for and the floor is very precise.
Description of Work
Pro Handyman put a new tile floor in our kitchen and knocked out the wall between the dining room and kitchen.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling
Gwendolyn W.
1.0
02/19/2009
The cost was the highest of three estimates, so we felt that we were getting the best quality work. They asked for payment before the work was begun. I believe that two separate contractors did the work. The siding was incomplete (trim was missing and the porch side was not done). This was corrected after my complaints. There was a large gap by the window and in the back of the house. They promised to come back and fix those. Both doors were misaligned. The back door wouldn't open so it was adjusted. Then it wouldn't lock. The side door wouldn't lock and was very badly misaligned. Screws were left out of the latch. The owner said to work it out with the contractor. The contractor had scheduled to come back in a week so I agreed to wait until then for the repairs. We were scheduled to meet at 1 pm. We left the house at about 6 that morning and returned at 10 am. The contractors were at the house. The side door that had never been installed correctly had a crack in it which had not been there that morning when we left. The contractor said it appeared that someone had tried to break in that morning. I noted that it was convenient that someone had tried to break in that morning and asked how he could correct the problems with the door frame and misalignment of the door. I also noted that there were screws that had not been put in to complete the installation of the doors in the first place. The original problems with the installation of the door could not have been caused by the bump or kick that caused the crack. I asked several times that Ginger, the company owner, come out to see the quality of the work before the worker fixed some of the complaints. She the said she couldn't. I said that I never felt that the job was done to professional standards and I felt that they should deliver a completed job before they cosidered themselves finished. Ginger said she did not feel responsible for the door. The problem was that that they had not installed the door correctly and even if the cracked door was screwed together it would be installed incorrectly. I told them that I felt the door should be replaced and installed correctly. I was told that they they would not do that. I then said to just screw the door back together and correct the installation. The door still is not installed and aligned correctly. The back door is also still misaligned.
Description of Work
Siding was replaced and two doors were installed.
Category
siding, doors

Service Provider Response

CUSTOMER IS BEING UNREASONABLE WITH THEIR REQUESTS. CUSTOMERS HOME WAS VANDALIZED AFTER A NEW DOOR WAS INSTALLED AND CUSTOMER THINKS WE SHOULD BE RESPONSIBLE FOR REPAIRS. WE ARE IN COMMUNICATION WITH THIS CUSTOMER TO WORK OUT A SOLUTION. CUSTOMER NEEDS TO BE REASONABLE ABOUT THEIR EXPECTATIONS OF WHAT IS BEING DONE. IN A GOOD WILL GESTURE TO TRY AND MAKE CUSTOMER HAPPY WE ARE INSTALLING ANOTHER DOOR WHERE THE ONE WAS DAMAGED FROM AN INTRUDER. WE ARE TRYING TO MAKE SURE THIS CUSTOMER IS 100% SATISFIED BUT CUSTOMER STARTED COMPLAINING BEFORE WE WERE EVEN FINISHED WITH THIS JOB. WE ARE DOING OUR BEST. CUSTOMER ALSO HAD TO BE CONTACTED FOR A DIFFERENT CREDIT CARD FOR PAYMENT SINCE THE ONE THAT WAS GIVEN TO US WAS NO GOOD. WE ARE TRYING, NOT SURE IF WE CAN EVER TOTALLY PLEASE THIS CUSTOMER.
Daniel S.
5.0
02/04/2009
I had Grant from Pro Handyman out twice to give estimates because I changed the scope of the job (did some demo myself). He was always right on time, polite and professional. When we agreed on the job, he said he would do it on a Saturday. Huge help for me so I didn't have to miss work. On Saturday, he arrived on time to the minute and got right to work. He did all the work above in about 4 or 5 hours (which included a trip to the store for additional materials). I was expecting an all day thing. The quality of the work was excellent and everything was good to go when he left. He was even nice enough to offer me some tips on the work I was planning to do after (tiling). This was not the least expensive bid I received, but I felt confident that the work would be done to spec. So far, so good.
Description of Work
Old bathroom subfloor was removed. Replaced the subfloor, installed hardibacker over it, reinstalled the old bathtub. Replaced the toilet flange.
Category
flooring contractor
Shelly M.
4.0
10/31/2008
The work was completed in just one day. They were fast. The worker cleaned up after himself. He also fixed a loose hinge on our gate, just because he noticed it when he was doing the other work.
Description of Work
Installed motion detector light on garage and added back porch light.
Category
electrician
JULIE AND JOHN K.
4.0
01/21/2008
Had problems with first contractor, Ginger got second contractor out to complete job. Grant did an outstanding job in getting the job completed and was very detail oriented. I would highly recommend his work. He put in extra time and his work exceeded our expectations.
Description of Work
Replaced carpet, blinds, counter tops, fixtures, fixed plumbing, painted.
Category
carpet installation, countertops, handyman service, plumbing, window treatments, interior painters

Phone

Address

3454 OAK ALLEY CT SUITE 103

Toledo, OH 43606

Other Information

Services offered

HANDYMAN, PLUMBERS, ELECTRICIANS, CARPENTRY, FLOORING INSTALLERS, DRYWALL, WEATHER SEALING, INSTALLATION, MAIL BOXES/ FLOWER BOXES/ FLAG POLES, FURNITURE ASSEMBLY, VAPOR BARRIES, PICTURE HANGING, CURTAIN RODS, BLINDS HUNG, GRAB BARS INSTALLED, CERAMIC TILE/ REPAIRS/ RE-GROUTING/INSTALLATION, PAINTERS, REMODELING, WINDOWS, DECKS, DOORS, SIDING & GUTTERS, ROOFING, HVAC, CARPET CLEANING, YARD MAINTENANCE, HOUSE CLEANING

Services not offered

BASEMENT WATER SEALING

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard

FAQ

PRO HANDYMAN is currently rated 3.6 overall out of 5.

PRO HANDYMAN is open:

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Monday: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

PRO HANDYMAN accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Yes, PRO HANDYMAN offers free project estimates.

No, PRO HANDYMAN does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, PRO HANDYMAN does not offer a senior discount.

No, PRO HANDYMAN does not offer warranties.

PRO HANDYMAN offers the following services: HANDYMAN, PLUMBERS, ELECTRICIANS, CARPENTRY, FLOORING INSTALLERS, DRYWALL, WEATHER SEALING, INSTALLATION, MAIL BOXES/ FLOWER BOXES/ FLAG POLES, FURNITURE ASSEMBLY, VAPOR BARRIES, PICTURE HANGING, CURTAIN RODS, BLINDS HUNG, GRAB BARS INSTALLED, CERAMIC TILE/ REPAIRS/ RE-GROUTING/INSTALLATION, PAINTERS, REMODELING, WINDOWS, DECKS, DOORS, SIDING & GUTTERS, ROOFING, HVAC, CARPET CLEANING, YARD MAINTENANCE, HOUSE CLEANING

Other Local Pros In Your Area

E & K Sewer Contractors

5.0

(13)

Angi Certified

E & K Sewer Contractors

Background information on E&K Contractors: - A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau - Licensed Sewer and Concrete Contractors - Bonded - Well trained, clean cut employees with extensive experience - Competitive pricing - In business since 1978 Our capabilities include: - Complete sewer and drain cleaning 24/7 - Sewer line jetting/flushing - In-line video camera inspections - Locate broken sewer lines electronically - Repair any size line and depth sanitary and storm sewer - Parking lot catch basin cleaning, repairs and new catch basin installation - Excavation - Tank Removal - Demolition - Concrete Contractor - Residential Plumbing - No Subcontractors! We do all of our own work!  

All American Gutter Protection - Detroit

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

All American Gutter Protection - Detroit

The best decision you'll ever make! All American Gutter Protection is an innovative gutter protection company that is established and manufactured in the USA, who prides themselves on the highest quality product, installation, customer service and satisfaction. Specializing in seamless aluminum gutters and a stainless steel micro filter gutter guard, All American Gutter Protection is the number one choice when it comes to all gutter needs. All American Gutter Protection uses only authorized, trained technicians and a lifetime performance warranty.  

JR's home washing & Auto detailing. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule an estimate today!