Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Jr's Handy Home Services

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Founded 2020 •

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 9:00 AM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

Located In

Toledo, OH 43613

Description

Jr's Handy Home Services , is committed to excellence every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
electrician (5)plumbers (3)handyman (3)garage building (2)countertop installation (1)basement waterproofing (2)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
5.0

04/26/2021

We couldn’t be more pleased with everything about this transaction. They responded quickly, made an appt. with a half hour window, showed up on time, provided a thorough solution to our water damage/rodent problem, gave us a reasonable written estimate then banged out the job on-time a few days later. FYI they are devout Christians who gave us a brochure about finding Jesus with their card, but th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
garage repairs

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/26/2021

5.0

07/17/2020

great he was a very nice man and did a excellent job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2020

5.0

07/02/2020

Awesome job!!! Quick response and very easy to get on the schedule. Arrived on time and did a great job. Would highly recommend

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Relocated 2 bathroom fixtures and repaired drywall

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2020

5.0

06/29/2020

Great used them for two different projects. Definitely would use again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Countertops and Backsplashes

CATEGORY countertops,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/24/2020

5.0

04/03/2020

The job went very well Mr. James called the day before to confirm the job. Mr. James was on time and very professional. The job was explained prior and he clean behind myself. I would recommend this company to anyone who in need of a handyman. The project took 1 hr.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handy Service install shelves in my garage.

CATEGORY handyman service,garage builders

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/03/2020

Images

Photo for Jr's Handy Home Services - Located In, Toledo, OH - 38477850

+2 More

5.0

03/26/2020

James showed up when he said he would. He fixed everything I asked him to fix, and he did it for a reasonable price. He was at my house for about 2 and a half hours, and charged $225 for everything I had him do. He cleaned up after himself, and all of the repairs were done well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tighten kitchen faucet, fix doors that wouldn't latch, install door closer

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is greatly appreciated!
5.0

03/09/2020

He was really good. He came in. He helped me a lot of times.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He replaced a water handle for the outside faucet.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $135

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/04/2020

5.0

03/07/2020

James came right away, identified the issue and got it fixed. Great service will definitely recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
outside light

CATEGORY electrician

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/07/2020

5.0

03/02/2020

The job was done very professionally and courteously.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
install electric outlet in switch for garbage disposal

CATEGORY electrician

COST $240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/02/2020

5.0

02/28/2020

Reliable, early, very respectful to home and the prices was very fair

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing and waterproofing in basement

CATEGORY plumbing,basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2020

Services Offered

Quality services in small Plumbing and Electrical jobs. We offer full Kitchen and Bathroom Remodeling. Cabinet Installation, Interior and Exterior door installation, Water Heater Installation, Sump Pump Repair, Bathtub Installation, Shower Installation, Tankless Water Heater Installation, Water Main Installation and Repair

Services Not Offered

Repair countertops

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes