Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Garage Floor Coating The Great Lakes

Founded 2008 • With Angi since August 2012

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2620 Centennial Rd Suite E

Toledo, OH 43617

Description

Epoxy Flooring - Staining & Sealing - Custom Storage Solutions Garage - Basements - Patios Residential & Commercial Family Owned & Operated Lifetime Warranties Available!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/04/2016


Thomas S.

This was a pretty straightforward operation. I called and scheduled an appointment to have someone come out and give me an estimate. One of the owners came to my house, on time, and gave me a thorough explanation of the product, the process for application, and a wide variety of choices for the texture and color of my new floor. After a brief discussion where a few choices were made she left me with an estimate. The price was fair if the job was going to be good. Epoxy floor coating is a process that can go very right, or very wrong depending on the care taken to prepare the floor. References from others on this company were reassuring. These people are professionals. The job was done on-time and for the price they quoted. The finished product is very good and I expect many years of trouble free use of this floor. My experience with this company was good and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
The company repaired a cracked garage floor and then applied a colored and textured epoxy finish.

Category flooring contractor,epoxy flooring

5.0

07/24/2014


Robert K.

Workers showed on time, professional, and did a great job.

Description of Work
Garage floor platinum finish.

Category epoxy flooring

5.0

05/14/2014


Rebecca F.

Description of Work
Ground previous surface from basement floor then stained and sealed. It was completed in 1 1/2 days as promised and looked as expected.

Category flooring contractor,epoxy flooring

5.0

03/30/2014


Richard F.

It went very well. The process took four days of work, but the room was unusable for about a week. It was started on a Wednesday, they did not come in on the weekend, finished Monday, we stayed off for a couple days after the sealer was applied. The initial seal of the cracks was done after the floor had been scraped and was not in the original estimate but they did it anyway. We also had them extend the coating to the basement wall, which covered a small gap that was created when we had the basement waterproofed. Each step uses compounds that have a heavy odor to them, like paint, but multiplied 10 times. Its stays that way until things have dried. So just a caution - If you are doing something in your garage or patio, this shouldn't be a concern. However, if you are having something done to a room like a basement, be prepared for a smelly few days. Let me tell you, it will be worth it. Their communication was excellent. They always kept us informed as to how long something would take and why. They were prompt in arriving and each part of the process took only a couple hours each day.

Description of Work
They scraped the basement floor, then applied a coating to seal cracks in our basement floor, then the actual compound, then "chips" to give it a pattern of sorts (also anti-slippage). and a final sealer coat. One step each day. We're very happy with the final product and would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone.

Category epoxy flooring

5.0

12/06/2013


Linda S.

The floor is beautiful. We are very pleased with their work, response and professionalism. The odor was a little strong but did not last long. What an improvement. Would recommend this company.

Description of Work
Epoxy Floor in our basement laundry/storage room (size 11.5 x 14.5).

Category epoxy flooring

4.0

07/15/2013


Abigail A.

They coated my basement floor which had a variety of tricky surfaces.

Description of Work
Coated my basement floor

Category epoxy flooring

5.0

08/09/2012


Jean A.

I liked the fact that they were very responsive. They gave me multiple options as to what type of finish I wanted. They were able to schedule and finish the work within two weeks.

Description of Work
I had Garage Floor Coating The Great Lakes put in an epoxy floor in my enclosed porch.

Category flooring contractor,epoxy flooring

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hardcore Concrete LLC

    At Hardcore Concrete, LLC we specialize in custom concrete epoxy interior and exterior coatings designing and concrete repair work. We cater to all residential, commercial and industrial clients in the Sylvania, Toledo and surrounding areas. We are a local family owned and operated business that has over 20 years of experience in working with concrete and are licensed and fully insured for the business and your safety. When you go with Hardcore Concrete, LLC, we are a company that strives to making our clients satisfied and happy with our quality work. The owner of the business Larry Ray is always on every job site so that everything gets done in correctly and in a timely manner. Let Hardcore Concrete, LLC assist with whatever concrete problems you may have, call them today at (419) 349-3914 to speak with one of their professional technicians.  

    Laid & Paid Flooring LLC

    We are Certified Flooring Installers-- We specialize in multiple phases of flooring services, such as laminate, vinyl plank, hardwood, tear out, leveling and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Epoxy Flooring - Staining & Sealing - Custom Storage Solutions

    Services Not Offered

    We do not do concrete work

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Garage Floor Coating The Great Lakes

    How is Garage Floor Coating The Great Lakes overall rated?

    Garage Floor Coating The Great Lakes is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Garage Floor Coating The Great Lakes open?

    Garage Floor Coating The Great Lakes is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Garage Floor Coating The Great Lakes provide

    Garage Floor Coating The Great Lakes accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Garage Floor Coating The Great Lakes offer free estimates?

    Yes, Garage Floor Coating The Great Lakes offers free project estimates.

    Does Garage Floor Coating The Great Lakes offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Garage Floor Coating The Great Lakes offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Garage Floor Coating The Great Lakes?

    Yes, Garage Floor Coating The Great Lakes offers warranties.

    What services does Garage Floor Coating The Great Lakes offer?

    Garage Floor Coating The Great Lakes offers the following services: Epoxy Flooring - Staining & Sealing - Custom Storage Solutions

    Are there any services Garage Floor Coating The Great Lakes does not offer?

    We do not do concrete work