Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Everdry Waterproofing

4.6

(183) Verified Reviews

Founded 1986 • With Angi since January 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Licensed
Trade License Number
2104078978
Trade License Locale
Michigan
Trade License Authority
Michigan: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

2930 Centennial Rd

Toledo, OH 43617

http://www.everdrytoledo.com

Description

Since 1986, Everdry Waterproofing has serviced over 80,000 basements, crawl spaces and slab homes- making us one of the nation’s premier foundation repair contractors. With custom tailored solutions, innovative products and a one-on-one approach in dealing with homeowners, our basement waterproofing team will help you create a safe, dry and liveable space in your basement. Everdry takes an active role in bettering our industry and enhancing our knowledge. We are a leader in Research and Development and have multiple patents to bring you the best and most up-to-date solutions in the waterproofing industry. Everdry’s locations have been featured on HGTV and radio programs. These locations are also associated with many of the leading local and national industry organizations. We look at every situation and craft a waterproofing solution that works for your circumstances. We can provide tips and advice as well as help you understand what is happening with your foundation....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(183) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

147

4

12

3

5

2

5

1

14

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (174)well & water pump repair (30)foundation repair (24)drain pipe installation (21)home inspection (10)water damage restoration (4)masonry (4)concrete repair (19)excavating (9)basement remodeling (6)mudjacking (5)tile installation (4)
Showing 1-25 of 183 reviews
5.0

01/11/2022


Jennifer C.

A representative from the company came out to provide a free basement inspection & quote for a small "added on" room in our basement. He explained how water has been getting into our basement and what would need to happen to prevent it from happening further. He provided us with an estimate at that time. To be honest, it was more money than what we thought we could afford for the little room. I was then contacted about a week later with an offer for a field supervisor to come out and re-inspect the basement. At that time, they were able to provide another estimate, but this time, to have the entire basement waterproofed. He walked us through what the water was doing to the walls in the other portion of the basement, and what that could mean in the future if it continued. The estimate differed by a fairly minimal amount. We decided to move forward with the project. The scheduling process was simple. We had an EZ Breathe unit installed within a month of the initial contact/estimate. The job was scheduled to be started roughly another month out. When the crew(s) arrived the first day, the gentleman spent time with us to explain what he would be doing that day and going over some basic paperwork. He put plastic over everything in our basement to try to keep it protected and to help minimize the concrete dust that would inevitably get everywhere. The second day, a crew arrived to dig (by hand) along the side of our house all the way down to the footer. The 2 gentleman were outside in VERY cold temperatures, but they worked through it all. I'm sure they complained about the cold amongst themselves , but they did not do it in earshot of us. When the crew arrived on the third day, they had such a system in place, it was awesome to watch them work together so well. They all had positive attitudes and were very polite to all of us. They ensured that they protected our floors, stairs and doorways to minimize tracking the dust/concrete, etc. throughout our home. They cleaned up after themselves as best as possible, even going as far as sweeping our kitchen floor and breezeway to get as much of the dust/debris off of the floor. The staff at EverDry were all very polite & professional. We felt that they truly cared about our home & getting the job completed the right way. They did a very thorough job of explaining the process to us, showing us the progress and ensuring that all of our questions were answered. At the completion of the job, they thanked us for our business and followed up if we had any further issues/questions. I would recommend them to anyone!

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category concrete repair,water damage restoration,basement waterproofing,wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2022

5.0

08/04/2021


Daniel C.

They did an excellent job taking care of our wet crawlspace problems. The crew run by Matt K worked quickly, and left everything looking better than when they arrived. I highly recommend EverDry for any crawlspace water issues.

Description of Work
Crawlspace Waterproofing

Category ceramic tile,basement waterproofing,drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for recommending Everdry! We appreciate your feedback.
5.0

06/11/2021


Kristi E.

Excellent work, have not had a single problem since. I used to be on pins and needles every spring with flood issues.

Description of Work
Waterproofing crawl and installing sump and drainage to ditch

Category basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2019

Service Provider Response

Everdry does bring Peace of Mind when it comes to foundation issues. Enjoy your dry basement!
5.0

06/11/2021


Kristi E.

Jose Barcenas and his team did an excellent job. Would highly recommend for waterproofing needs.

Description of Work
Exterior excavation and waterproofing

Category ceramic tile,basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for recommending Everdry that is one of the best compliments we can get!
5.0

06/10/2021


John E.

Jose Barcenas & Crew we’re amazing! Crawl space wall needed lots of attention. Jose & Crew we’re professional & friendly!

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing,wells,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your the great review. Amazing is a word we love to hear!
5.0

06/10/2021


Barbara M.

Great! Very efficient. Cleaned up so well it was hard to tell they had been here. Installed a white board paneling on my very old walls. So happy with results. Matt & his crew exceeded our expectations.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2021

Service Provider Response

We are happy that you are happy. Thank you for the feedback!
5.0

03/02/2021


Sara T.

Matt K and his crew did a very thorough job with interior and exterior work to waterproof our foundation and basement. They were running behind on another job so were a bit delayed in getting started but made up for it by working through part of the weekend to finish up.

Description of Work
Waterproofing and foundation support

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. Matt and his crew do whatever it takes to get the job done. Sorry for the delay and so happy that they got it done timely so you can now enjoy more living space in your home.
5.0

12/30/2020


Brandon M.

All went well. Crews arrived when scheduled. Work done on time.

Description of Work
Crawl space waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Enjoy your dry basement.
5.0

12/12/2020


David C.

Had Duramax installed in full walls, Toledo Everdry crew of Kevin, Chad, Riley and Miguel did a phenomenal job. Excellent work, answered all concerns, great clean up and just good conversation. Thank you guys again phenomenal work, what a difference in the basement now!

Description of Work
Indoor basement walls

Category basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2020

Images

Review for Everdry Waterproofing - 2930 Centennial Rd, Toledo, OH - 39081243

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review, [Member Name Removed]. We're sure you'll be happy with the DuraShield product we installed for you. Thank you for allowing us to serve your home!
4.0

09/03/2019


Steve H.

No work was done. Initial proposal was vague, but upon further discussion proposed work follows standard procedure and is very cost effective.

Description of Work
crawlspace waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for inquiring about the Everdry System. If you have more questions please give us a call.
5.0

05/29/2019


Juliana V.

I love that they give a free thorough review for the quote. They are knowledgeable and efficient and make sure you understand what is going on before the work is done!

Description of Work
basement leaks repaired

Category basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2019

Service Provider Response

If we can answer any more questions about our sytem, please give us a call. Thank you for reaching out to Everdry.
5.0

04/11/2019


Gary J.

Several years ago we had tree roots that were growing into and blocking our drainage lines beneath our basement floor perimeter. We called EverDry and they promptly sent our a representative who laid out a clear plan with cost. It was during the colder weather and he gave us a better price to keep his men busy. They worked efficiently and dug out around the exterior and tarred the walls. Inside, they broke through the floor around the perimeter to lay new lines and moved the sump pump to a further corner of the basement and neatly covered the old hole. It was a messy job that my wife and I feared would never get cleaned up. How wrong we were. They removed all of the concrete debris and when they were finished, our basement was as clean as it had been before the work started. Remarkable! We have continued our $25 a year to maintain our warranty and have made use of it (with no charge) on several occasions. We made a good deal. G.J. Bowling Green, OH 43402

Description of Work
Repair basement drainage due to tree roots

Category concrete repair,excavators,basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2000

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, you were our 12th customer, we did your job in 1995. So happy to hear all is well!
5.0

04/02/2019


Jon H.

Excellent service on our old basement. Professional and clean work. Our system is well over 10 years old and works great. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2019

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you recommending Everdry! It is great to hear that the system is working for you and your family.
5.0

03/27/2019


Randy N.

We have been happy with the waterproofing that was performed by Everdry of Toledo. We did have a few issues once the job was completed, but after calling in and discussing the issues, they were able to send technicians back to our house and the problems have been resolved. We have now been dry since 2014. Thanks from JRN Bryan, Oh.

Description of Work
basement and outside of house water proofing

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, this helps us better serve our customers. Sometimes it does take a few teaks to get the system working as it should, so glad you are all issues have been resolved.
5.0

02/27/2019


brenda F.

I recently purchased a house in Luckey, Oh which had its basement done by EverDry. This was a huge selling feature for me. It’s been six months and I haven’t seen a drop of water. BF

Description of Work
Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2019

Service Provider Response

Congratulations on your new home, we are happy your home came with our system. Enjoy
5.0

02/04/2019


Sarah H.

Very professional and pointed out existing issues we had with the foundation due to water. They walked through each step to explain what was being done. Everdry is quick to respond with issues or questions that develop over time. I would recommend them. ~SAH, Toledo, OH

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2019

Service Provider Response

Everdry expalins the system each step of install so you get a good understanding of how our system works. If you ever have a questions or concern, please give us a call.
5.0

01/16/2019


Alexandria W.

We recently had an inspection done that went very well. The employees were very professional and informative. They took the time to walk me through every step of the process so I knew exactly what was going on. A company I would definitely use in the future and recommend to others.

Description of Work
Foundation repair

Category basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great feedback, we appreaciate it greatly.
5.0

11/08/2018


Pam B.

I used EverDry in both my rental home and residential. Based on the water flow through the basement of the rental the home actually seemed to be built above an underground river. EverDry gave me a thorough and competitively priced estimate in addition to a transferable lifetime warranty. I owned the rental for 20 years and had to have many, many sump pumps replaced due to the amount of water the EverDry system moved away from the basement. The employees were quick to replace the pumps when needed and never ever questioned my requests. They even went above and beyond the call of duty to set up a backup system should one pump fail. Employees were respectful, friendly, cooperative and took time to listen to my concerns and/or explain what was being done and why. EverDry will always be my go-to for water concerns and I highly recommend them to anyone in need of waterproofing.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/1996

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Everdry, what a compliment!!!!!
5.0

10/15/2018


Carl F.

I live in Monroe and we just had an inspection done and it went really well. The guy sat down with us and explained every step of what he was doing, what he was looking for, what we needed to do, and when it would need to be done. Great company. Sincerely Carl F.

Description of Work
Inspection

Category basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2018

Service Provider Response

We are glad you found your 20 Point Inspection spot on. We look forward to answering anymore questions you may have to getting your foundation taken care of.
5.0

10/07/2018


Chelsea S.

It went very well my basement stays nice an dry and its not damp anymore

Description of Work
Basement water proofing

Category water damage restoration,basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2018

Service Provider Response

That is great to hear, enjoy!
5.0

09/14/2018


Juliana V.

We had an inspection done and they did a wonderful job. They spent 2 hours explaining what was going on and giving us various solutions and idea. We appreciated the time and attention given!

Description of Work
Inspection

Category basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2018

Service Provider Response

You are more than welcome, it is very important to have your foundation inspected, glad we could help.
5.0

08/18/2018


Beth S.

Everdry took care of the problem with professionalism and were always concerned that the job was done the right way. It is so nice to be able to use the basement for a play room for grand kids and for an art studio for my dad. BAS Norwalk

Description of Work
waterproof of basement

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2018