Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All Nu Construction

Founded 1996 • With Angi since March 2008

All-Nu Construction has been helping home owners of Northwest Ohio and Southeast Michigan with the home improvement needs since 1996. We believe in offering quality work at a fair price. You will not get the shell game with us... our slogan is No Coupons, Games or Gimmicks. You can count on receiving an free, honest and accurate quote that covers your project from start to finish. See why so many have chose and continue to choose All-Nu Construction

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(18) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
Michael G.
5.0
02/12/2019
Would recommend, and will have back for other work. Emergency temporary roof tarping was performed the same morning that I called. Dan brought multiple roofing samples for us to evaluate. No high pressure sales. One day to complete entire job.
Description of Work
Strip existing shingles, replace bad boards, new ice guard, shingles, vents, soil stacks drip edge
Category
roofing
James N.
5.0
09/28/2018
They take pride in their work, which I appreciated and speaks to quality. They know what they are doing. They communicated well on the job. They alerted me to extra work in the attic they experienced with the attic insulation but did not charge me.
Description of Work
house trim/attic insulation
Category
gutter repair, siding
thomas K.
5.0
12/02/2017
very well , made appt and came on time work completed well done
Description of Work
plumbing work on toilet
Category
plumbing
Robert S.
5.0
10/12/2017
Beautiful job. Had the windows installed and the outside trim done in two days (two story, 4 bedroom home). Came back in a couple of days (after staining) and finished the trim on the inside. Dependable and professional. Will continue to use All-Nu in the future.
Description of Work
Have used All-Nu on many occasions. This time we had replacement windows installed in the entire house.
Category
roofing, replacement windows
GREGORY P.
1.0
07/05/2017
That was a horrible, horrible, horrible, horrible experience. He picked the time and the day, which was early in the morning and we said fine and we picked a date, Half an hour later and he still isn't heard from. We call his phone that he gave us. He answers the phone right away and is stammering to answer. The question is, are you coming? It was for the estimate for our house. He stammers a little more and then he says, his words were "I'm getting my oil changed and I didn't expect it to take this long." my husband said well, were you not going to call us and let us know. We don't have a problem with you being on your way, and you'll make it in a half an hour. He just started making excuses.My husband said, sorry, if this is how you're going to treat us on an estimate how's the gonna go. He says I can come out tomorrow; he gives us a time and date again. My husband said please don't bother, tomorrow it might be a haircut. He just went into, oh my goodness, how can I help you? He just gave excuses. I thought that was one, unprofessional, two, rude and three, he picked the time and the date, not us. We'll never use him again, if anybody asks me about his construction I would not hesitate if they ask me what I thought of it, terrible.
Description of Work
It was supposed to be a quote for water damage and a porch replacement.
Category
decks, hardwood floor, water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

We checked our records and did not find anything for this customer. Can someone please provide us with additional information?
Karen K.
5.0
06/20/2017
Very well. Very satisfied. Definitely would call them again.
Description of Work
A marble surround around my garden tub and new bathroom flooring
Category
roofing, home remodeling
Kristin F.
1.0
11/28/2016
Estimator came on site, but I never heard back from them, not even for a quote. They wasted my time just meeting them at the job site. If they were that unprofessional in the sales process, I wouldn't want to deal with them in an actual remodel.
Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel
Category
electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling
Timothy S.
5.0
02/04/2016
Went well.
Description of Work
Siding, fascia, gutters, ceiling fan installation many rooms, kitchen linoleum installation, glass block windows in basement, grading around foundation
Category
electrician, gutter repair, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, home remodeling
Susan H.
5.0
02/02/2015
Great work. 3rd project/job by this company.
Description of Work
New counter in stall sink, correct plumbing under sink, bead board all around kitchen.
Category
countertops, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling
David R.
5.0
11/11/2014
All-Nu has always been a very professional outfit. I have used them for two jobs now, the first being a major kitchen remodel. Like with all companies I got bids from them on 3 different projects this year. They had the best bid for the front porch roof build. It was not the cheapest bid (and not the most expensive either), but it was the most thorough and satisfying one that I received. I would definitely call them again when it is time to bid a project. They can do it all!
Description of Work
Demoed the existing flat porch roof on the front of my house and replaced it with a new gable roof porch.
Category
gutter repair, remodeling, roofing
Norman Z.
5.0
07/19/2014
The work was done well. We added a few extra items so the work took a little longer, but in general it was done in a timely manner.
Description of Work
The provider resided the barn. They painted the house and barn. They also did some plumbing repairs.
Category
plumbing, siding, garage builders, house painters
Marcus D.
5.0
04/30/2014
Project went well. We told them our schedule was flexible and could give us last minute notice if they needed to fill their schedule. Ended up getting work done only a few days after a signed contract. Called at 8:30am and were there by 10:00am. They worked on the job for about 2.5 days and got it done without a lot of comming back and forth which was nice. Joe and his two sons performed the work and were friendly and courteous. They made sure they were doing what we expected and asked us questions along the way. Joe ended up relocating an electrical outlet instead of terminating it because the wiring came from a different location than was thought. Outlet ended up being in a very useful location. The wall had a column and changed direction, so there was ceiling that needed patching with drywall as well. They matched the knockdown texture very close and looks good. They installed drywall around new opening and header, as well as re-installed baseboard trim. All we had to do is painting, which is what we agreed upon. During the initial estimate, Dan from all-nu was asking all the appropriate questions to make sure he knew how the structure was built and I provided him with necessary answers. Out of the 3 estimates I received, I felt most confident that All-Nu understood what needed to be done. They cleaned up well after each day and when complete with the job. I would recommend to others needing work done.
Description of Work
Removed interior load bearing wall and installed new single header. Installed drywall around new header and opening. Patched ceiling to match existing texture. Terminated (2) outlets and (1) data cable.
Category
drywall, electrician, remodeling, roofing
Susan H.
5.0
04/23/2014
This was the 2nd time we have hired this company to do work for us. We were extremely pleased when they wrapped our front porch posts and sided the ceiling of the porch - some thing we didn't have done when another contractor did our house several years ago. When I called for an estimate I explained that I had a flower bed just coming to life again after the long winter along one whole side of the garage and that if they were going to do it, I needed it within the next 2 weeks. They gave me an estimate within 2 days. After reviewing the price, which we thought was very reasonable, we left a message to go ahead if they could take precautions, covering the emerging perennials with wood so as not to stomp on them. They were on the job, due to a cancellation, within 1 day and started on a Saturday morning. They covered the plants with 4 x 8 sheets of plywood and hung the gutters from the roof so as not to walk on the plants. This also was not an easy job for another reason - there are only a couple of feet on the east side due to the close proximity to the property line and the neighbor's existing privacy fence. Their crew is always very respectful of your property and clean up every little piece of material when they are done . It only took 1 1/2 days to complete the job. My plants showed no sign of damage due to their precautions and the large rocks in the bed added some support. The siding job and trim work is beautiful -- we are delighted.
Description of Work
Installed insulation on exterior of garage - sided garage in same dutch lap pattern & color that house was down by another contractor - also installed new gutters & downspouts.
Category
gutter repair, siding
beth E.
5.0
09/03/2013
It all went very well. Took awhile to complete- because it was a big job. We picked out what cabinets and flooring we wanted-among other things.
Description of Work
Tore out and completely redid kitchen after water damage. From new floor to new ceiling.
Category
roofing, water damage restoration, home remodeling
Mark B.
5.0
06/01/2013
I called All-Nu for an estimate for the work we wanted done. Dan was very courteous on the phone and was very prompt on coming to the house for an estimate. They were very reasonable on the price and explained all the work that would be on the written estimate. Once we decided to proceed with the work they were very prompt on getting started. The concrete crew came out to start first. They were total professionals and genuinely cared about the job they were doing. Very satisfied with our pad and patio! They cleaned up each day and were very courteous and asked me first before any changes had to be made. Went above and beyond expectations. The brick layers came next for our porch and the same thing, total professionals. Next the construction crew came and installed our new windows. We had the original windows in our house and they were about 35 yrs. old. They didn't come out easy and they had to do extra work to remove them. The crew did a fabulous job installing the windows. They had to cut our siding back 3 inches on each side of 5 windows. They then bent their own J Channel for each window to enclose the openings from cutting the siding. Great crew did an awesome job of getting the windows to fit right with the modifications. Cleaned up all the glass and nails and such each day. The last thing was the roof extention over the porch. Alot of different options were explored for the best way to extend it. They thoroughly dicussed each option even drawing pictures for me to understand everything. Once decided they were speedy and did an awesome job. We were MORE then happy with all the crews and Dan the Boss!!! Even with some extra work here and there to make things right when we got the final bill it was right on!!! No extra costs or overages. Can't recommend All-Nu enough!!! Very satisfied and NOT hesitate to call them again for future projects.
Description of Work
They poured a concrete pad for our shed,poured a 10x21 patio, built a porch on the front of our house and extended our roof over the porch, and installed 10 new windows for us.
Category
concrete repair, roofing, replacement windows
Judy G.
5.0
05/14/2013
It took Dan less than 30 minutes to do the job and even made a few small minor repairs to the area where other pieces had shifted and caulking had rotted - all for the same initial quote!
Description of Work
I had a cracked corner piece of siding on my house. I called All Nu and they went out the same day to evaluate it. He gave me an estimate over the phone and said he would have it done within a week. When he arrived, he stated that the current siding is "discontinued" so he brought two possible alternatives.
Category
roofing, siding
Dave S.
5.0
09/09/2008
Great !!!!!!!
Description of Work
Reinstall went great good job!!!!!!!!!!
Category
replacement windows

Service Provider Response

[member name removed]: You contracted directly with Lowe's for this work. If there were any additional charges, as you mention in your review, these had nothing to do with us. That discrepancy would have been between Lowe's and you. Thank you for providing this review to Angie's List! All-Nu Construction
Angela K.
5.0
03/12/2008
The company was very receptive at a time of year when roofing companies were swamped with phone calls. Every other roofing company was willing to do the work but for prices that were 2-3x that of All-Nu. Mr. Mahl came and did an estimate and we had the estimate in our mailbox the very next day. Once all the rain stopped, they had a crew here. I went to work with a bad roof on my house and by the time I came home it was a new roof. They completed the project in something like six hours. What's more, they cleaned up beautifully. No nails. No wood remnants. They were meticulous.
Description of Work
I had a porch/roof that jutted over my kitchen nook area that was leaking severely after Ohio had about five weeks of rain. The roof was rubber and they can and gave a quick estimate and a week after that had the roof replaced with OSB sheeting. They took care not to damage the railing that went around the porch that was over the kitchen as well. They put down new drip edge and siding where needed.
Category
roofing

Phone

Address

5465 Enterprise Blvd

Toledo, OH 43612

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Kitchen and/or Bathroom Remodeling, Residential and Commercial Additions and Renovations, Siding, Roofing, Basement Finishing and Remodeling, Pole Barn Construction, Porch/Hardscape Repair, Replacement Windows, Doors and Other Renovations, Concrete and Masonry Work, Gutters and Downspouts, and much more…

Services not offered

New Home Construction

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

All Nu Construction is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

All Nu Construction is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

All Nu Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, All Nu Construction offers free project estimates.

Yes, All Nu Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, All Nu Construction offers warranties.

All Nu Construction offers the following services: Kitchen and/or Bathroom Remodeling, Residential and Commercial Additions and Renovations, Siding, Roofing, Basement Finishing and Remodeling, Pole Barn Construction, Porch/Hardscape Repair, Replacement Windows, Doors and Other Renovations, Concrete and Masonry Work, Gutters and Downspouts, and much more…

Other Local Pros In Your Area

In business since 1990, Arnolds Home Improvement is your local roofing and remodeling contractor serving Northwest Ohio and Southeast Michigan. We specialize in roof repair and replacement, bathroom remodeling - including our One-Day Bath remodeling services, siding, windows, and much more.  

Diamond Edge Flooring

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

Diamond Edge Flooring

Hi, we specialize in epoxy coatings in garages and basements. We patch and repair concrete then lay down a beautiful epoxy coating over-top to give your floor a new and beautiful appearance. We are a small business, and all of our staff grew up in Northwest Ohio we are owner operated and we'd love to be the people to take your home or business to newer heights.  

Foundation Systems of Michigan

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Foundation Systems of Michigan

Foundation Systems of Michigan, founded in 2007, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. They currently maintain offices in Livonia, Grand Rapids, and Traverse City. FSM is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, gutters, concrete sinking, and foundation failure.