Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AAA Standard Services, Inc

Founded 1964 • With Angi since November 2006

4.9

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4117 South Ave

Toledo, OH 43615

Description

AAA Standard Services Inc. is a family owned & operated company that is based out of the Toledo, Ohio area since 1964 which services both residential and commercial customers in the need of detailed and or specialized cleaning services. AAA hires it's own Employees that are both background checked

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Sam C.
5.0
10/26/2018
Steve coordinated with our real estate agent for the time and place ... kept us informed and candidly advised us of actions needed ... he was very honest and professional - will hire him again for other possible projects
Description of Work
Mold remediation estimate
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review of our company, we appreciate it very much. Looking forward to assisting you for your restoration needs in the future. President AAA Standard Servives
Andre G.
5.0
06/08/2018
Went well carpet dry and clean
Description of Work
Basement flooded
Category
carpet cleaners, mold removal
mary S.
5.0
04/15/2017
Very well.
Description of Work
Mold removal
Category
mold removal
Loretta W.
5.0
01/30/2017
I can't say enough great things about this business. They were sent to us by our insurance company when we filed a claim. They were the best part of the clean up effort. I hope I don't need their services again but if I ever do need them I would not hesitate to call them.
Description of Work
Water removal and drying out after a pipe broke in our home.
Category
water damage restoration, mold removal
Ellen C.
5.0
12/19/2016
They did an absolute, excellent job. It paid through my insurance company but I believe it was around $5000. Hopefully, I do not need to use them again but I would call them again.
Description of Work
They did disaster cleanup.
Category
lawn service, tree service
Loretta W.
5.0
12/06/2016
Things went well. They were prompt, courteous and cared about our loss.
Description of Work
Insurance paid for them to dry out areas of our house after a pipe burst and flooded the back part of our home.
Category
water damage restoration, mold removal
Thomas W.
5.0
09/13/2016
AAA Standard Services did a great job at a reasonable price. Also this is very important...they were very responsive, answering my calls immediately. We were in a time crunch because we needed the walls cleaned before the waterproofing company came in the following week. We had tried for 2 weeks to get a reply from another company which ignored our phone calls. Steve was a breath of fresh air in his responsiveness, just as the great job they did was literally a breath of fresh air in our basement. I have also heard excellent reports from a fellow worker of mine who had them do work in two separate instances of flooding. I heartily recommend this company based on our experience. Please note that the price reflects working on Saturday, which was our choice due to the time crunch. If we had had the work done on a week day it would have been about $800 less.
Description of Work
Clean basement walls.
Category
remodeling, water damage restoration, mold removal
Loretta W.
5.0
04/07/2016
It went very well!! AAA brought several industrial fans and dehumidifiers to dry us out. They left the equipment in our bathroom, hallway, bedroom and under our home. A representative came approximately 70+ miles every day to check that the fans were drying and the dehumidifiers were doing their job. Several different technicians came but they called before they came with an approximate arrival time. All of them were courteous, friendly and highly professional Our last visit from the company was today. We were impressed with this company and would recommend them to anyone looking for an honest company to dry out their homes after water damages.
Description of Work
AAA came to our mobile home to dry out our floors and carpeting after a pipe burst. We had considerable water damages to the hall way carpet and to the flooring underneath the washer and dryer. They also checked under our home for water damages that went thru the floor. Adam was the representative that came first to tell us what they could do to help us.
Category
mold removal
Don H.
5.0
03/11/2016
unknown
Category
water damage restoration, mold removal
David K.
5.0
02/03/2016
unknown
Description of Work
AAA remodeled our basement after a summer flood. They started the day they quoted and ended on the quoted day as well. We we're very impressed with their professionalism, attention to detail and their courteous staff. We will be using them again and we have no hesitation in recommending them.
Category
water damage restoration, mold removal
Amy J.
5.0
12/26/2015
We were so impressed with AAA Standard Services. Steve was our main contact with the company. He was very attentive to all of our needs, an excellent communicator, and extremely prompt and professional throughout the entire project. He quickly responded to our initial contact and was out to assess the damage to our home almost immediately. He assisted us with the appropriate other team members necessary to complete the project based on our requests, and communicated efficiently with our insurance company. He was always quick to respond to all of our questions, and made sure each part of the project was performed in a manner that met our expectations. The entire crew that worked on our home was equally as competent and pleasant to work with. With the stressful situation due to the damage from the leak in our attic, Steve and AAA Standard Services were able to at least take the stress of "cleaning it up" off our plates and allow us to focus on moving forward with the repair. We are so grateful for our experience with them and have already recommended them to many others. Their names should be AAA+ in our book:)
Description of Work
Assessed damage acquired from leak in attic that traveled into guest bedroom floor and damaged carpet and walls of attic. Mold remediation in attic. Removed all contents of attic and cleaned all contents to ensure no mold spores contaminated them before taking them out into other living area. Coordinated with contractor who partnered in job and served as lead communicator of project. Retested to make sure mold completely removed and and attic completely dried out. Disposed of necessary contents in attic.
Category
mold removal
Candace K.
5.0
08/18/2015
unknown
Description of Work
We called to have our basement checked for mold. She checked and found none. |She was very professional and did not charge us. If we ever have a problem, we would definitely call on them again.
Category
mold removal
Robert S.
5.0
06/22/2015
unknown
Description of Work
We had a small mold remediation issue in two rooms in our office - AAA Standard came out on Thursday morning, we had the quote in the afternoon and they started the work on Friday. Completed cutting out the affected area, put in fans and dryers over the weekend and we're back to a clean environment on Monday. |Also did a good job keeping the area clean while working and cleaned up afterwards. |
Category
house cleaning, mold removal
Cheryll P.
5.0
06/15/2015
Home inspection report was received on May 16, indicating mold in the crawl space. We contacted AAA Standard Services and they sent an estimator out very promptly. The major remediation work was completed by May 29, with final clean up and sealing of the crawl space completed the end of the following week. It is necessary to use a specialist when dealing with mold and this firm holds all of the required certifications. Although AAA does not put things back or rebuild, Adam at AAA also assisted in obtaining two quotes from building contractors to re-install the drywall and bathroom vanity and toilet. We elected to use a different more local and less costly contractor for the re-installation. However, it was very useful to hear from the other builders, and if you were in a crisis, there would have been someone to do the job.. After the major work was finished, we arranged to use the environmentalist, Ms. Vicki Johnson, who works with AAA Standard Services. Sometimes she is involved earlier. She tested the air and materials to determine that all mold was removed. We understand that the environmentalist requested that additional sealing of the wood frame was done by her staff to be sure the mold was gone and would not recur. This work was completed without any extra charges to me. We are expecting to receive a certified clearance letter shortly. Ms Johnson assured me via telephone that the letter has been mailed. My B rating on punctuality resulted from a delay in the arrival of the workers to clean and reinstall the visqueen and rescheduling of the environmentalist appointment. Otherwise the firm performed very well. The B rating on cost is that this work is expensive and you really don't have much of a choice in who to use. I did not get another quote. a
Description of Work
Removed mold in crawl space which had been identified by a home inspector, which involved cutting out 24" of drywall and removing and replacing the visqueen on the floor of the crawl space, scrubbing and drying out the air, and later testing for mold.
Category
mold removal
Janie M.
5.0
07/28/2014
unknown
Description of Work
He found no mold or water damage in the attic, so no work needed to be done.
Category
mold removal
Thomas S.
5.0
05/14/2014
.
Description of Work
CLEANED HOUSE AFTER KITCHEN FIRE.
Category
house cleaning, water damage restoration, mold removal
Thomas S.
5.0
03/14/2013
Their estimator met with our insurance adjuster at our home on a Friday to agree on the scope of work and, I presume, a price. The following Monday a crew arrived at our door and began the clean-up process. They began with cleaning the duct work and proceeded to start the rest of the clean-up. They sorted through all the items in the kitchen and separated damaged items from the salvagable ones. They boxed up all the good items (as well as the damaged ones separately) and moved them to the garage for storage. They cleaned every inch (i think) of the house and did the demolition in the kitchen. Their estimator said they would only need a week for the job, and they came in right on target. We were able to move back in to the house that same Friday.
Description of Work
We had a kitchen fire. We used the company for the fire, smoke, water clean-up. The did an outstanding job, exceeding our expectations! There were 4-6 people here every day for a week depending on the tasks they were performing that day. They were very friendly, courteous, healful, and professional in all that they did. I do not know what the final bill was because that was between AAA Standard Services and our insurance. We would highly recommend this company for anyone needing disaster clean-up.
Category
mold removal
Elaine T.
4.0
10/29/2008
They didn't negotiate very well between us and the contractor. The work was delayed by the contractor, but when they did finally get in to do the remediation, it wasn't done thoroughly enough, and had to be re-done. All the longer we had to live with our house torn up and plastic sealing off our living room.
Description of Work
Tested and remediated mold damage to our house.
Category
mold removal
CAROLYN D.
5.0
09/03/2008
They did an excellent job. They were courteous, prompt and professional.
Description of Work
I hired them for mold removal.
Category
mold removal
JEFFREY W.
5.0
11/17/2006
I WAS AMAZED AT THE PROFESSIONAL WAY THAT BRIAN MCGLENN AND HIS ENTIRE CREW TOOK CARE OF US IN THIS VERY DIFFICULT TIME. THEY WERE A LIFESAVING AND FRIENDLY CREW OF PEOPLE TO HAVE ON YOUR SIDE AND ALL DID A GREAT JOB. FELT LIKE THE NATIONAL GUARD ARRIVED TO THE RESCUE!
Description of Work
MY HOUSE WAS PARTIALLY DESTROYED WHEN AN 80 FOOT TREE FELL ON IT, DESTROYING THE ROOF AND 3 INTERIOR ROOMS. EVERYTHING IN IT WAS COVERED WITH BLOWN INSULATION FROM THE ROOF COMING DOWN INTO THE HOUSE. AAA STANDARD SERVICES BROUGHT 8 TRUCKS WITH CREWS AND TOOK EVERYTHING INCLUDING FURNITURE, DISHES, EVERYTHING, AND WRAPPED THE THINGS THAT WERE NOT DESTROYED AND TOOK IT ALL TO THEIR FACILITY AND CLEANED EVERYTHING AND STORED IT FOR ALMOST 2 MONTHS WHILE THE HOUSE WAS BEING REBUILT. THAT ALSO TOOK ALL OF THE DESTROYED PROPERLY AND GOT RID OF IT ALL. THEY THEN CLEANED OUT ALL OF THE INSULATION AND MADE WHAT WAS LEFT OF THE HOUSE USABLE. ANOTHER CREW TOOK ALL OF THE ELECTRONIC THINGS SUCH AS DVD PLAYERS AND TV'S, TOOK IT ALL TO THEIR SHOP AND CLEANED THEM ALL LIKE BRAND NEW AND STORED IT UNTIL NEEDED. QUITE AN AMAZING SERVICE. BRIAN MCGLENN WAS IN CHARGE AND HIM AND HIS ENTIRE CREW DID AN AMAZING, PROFESSIONAL JOB.
Category
remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    JR's Soft & Pressure Washing Services

    JR's home washing & Auto detailing. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Cozzys Powerwashing

    Here at Cozzys Powerwashing, we sustain our business on quality and integrity. With over 6 years of experience, we are experts in more than just Powerwashing including Deck Maintenance, Exterior Painting, Window Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning and MORE! We are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project. Cozzys Powerwashing company is honest, reliable, professional, and insured. We look forward to earning your business.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    B&D Powerwash and Painting

    We are a local company that specializes in deck cleaning and staining.We also wash residential and commercial properties as well as clean out gutters. We have years of experience. we are affordable and we are insured.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    EMERGENCY 24/7/365 Water Extraction, Sump Pump Failure & Sewer Water Back-up cleaning with Structural Drying, Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Odor removal, Mold removal & remediation services, Contents Pack Out With Barcoding & Inventory, On Site Climate Controlled Storage Facility, Mold Testing & Mold remediation Services, Electronics Evaluation & Repair, Power Washing, Carpet, Upholstery, Duct cleaning, Window cleaning, Gutter clean, Fire & Smoke Structural, Biohazard & Crime Scene Cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AAA Standard Services, Inc

    How is AAA Standard Services, Inc overall rated?

    AAA Standard Services, Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are AAA Standard Services, Inc open?

    AAA Standard Services, Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does AAA Standard Services, Inc provide

    AAA Standard Services, Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does AAA Standard Services, Inc offer free estimates?

    Ask AAA Standard Services, Inc for details on free project estimates.

    Does AAA Standard Services, Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AAA Standard Services, Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AAA Standard Services, Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, AAA Standard Services, Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does AAA Standard Services, Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, AAA Standard Services, Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by AAA Standard Services, Inc?

    No, AAA Standard Services, Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does AAA Standard Services, Inc offer?

    AAA Standard Services, Inc offers the following services: EMERGENCY 24/7/365 Water Extraction, Sump Pump Failure & Sewer Water Back-up cleaning with Structural Drying, Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Odor removal, Mold removal & remediation services, Contents Pack Out With Barcoding & Inventory, On Site Climate Controlled Storage Facility, Mold Testing & Mold remediation Services, Electronics Evaluation & Repair, Power Washing, Carpet, Upholstery, Duct cleaning, Window cleaning, Gutter clean, Fire & Smoke Structural, Biohazard & Crime Scene Cleaning.