Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A+ Building Maintenance & Home Repair

Founded 2002 • With Angi since November 2010

Additional DBA - A+ Building Maintenance & Home Repair. Is based in Toledo, Ohio and provides commercial & residential home and building repairs throughout northwest Ohio & southeast Michigan.

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.5

(12) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
Joe M.
5.0
04/26/2021
Hired A+ to replace two old items - a ceiling fan and a bathroom exhaust. Mike was there on time, worked throughout the morning and early afternoon. The hole in the ceiling for the bathroom exhaust needed patching to make it a little smaller, he took care of that and you'd never know there was once a larger hold there. Both jobs were done efficiently and well. Good work - I'd use them again.
Description of Work
Ceiling fan and bathroom exhaust fan
Category
handyman service, ceiling fans
Laura D.
1.0
09/27/2017
My initial call wasn't answered for at least a week. I never did receive the emailed estimate.
Description of Work
I needed estimates to tear off a lean-to and have a shed moved. Guys were honest with us during discussion. Emailed estimates were expected.
Category
handyman service, hauling services
GREGORY P.
5.0
08/11/2017
The entire job went wonderfully. The carpenters were great guys and extremely hard working. They jacked up and supported the roof over the front porch and did a complete tear off of the front porch down to the foundation and then rebuilt the entire front porch in only two and a half days. They did excellent work with precisely cut mitered corners, routered edges, and many touches above and beyond a standard rebuild not to mention installing a glass block window below the porch and all without disturbing any of the plants my wife had planted all the way around the porch! Before they left they did a beautiful job of cleaning up. We could not be happier with every aspect of the job and it looks much better than the original. Everyone I had contact with at A+ were nice and polite people, this company is a pleasure to work with.
Description of Work
Complete restoration of the front porch right down to the foundation.
Category
decks, handyman service

Service Provider Response

Awesome! We love that the job went well for you guys. You were a pleasure to work with, and we look forward to working with you again in the future!
GREGORY P.
5.0
07/05/2017
We had water damage to the front porch and the ceiling of our basement. The whole floor of our open sheets needs to be removed and replaced and the water damage fixed.The professionalism and the knowledge through the estimate person were here to do everything took the time to answer all of our questions and asked many questions and that's why we chose them.They have not completed the work yet; they haven't even started. We were impressed by their thoroughness, their patience that we took, they took the time to answer every single question which we had many. The questions that he had for us and what it is that we want.
Description of Work
They gave us a quote to repair water damage and our front porch.
Category
decks, water damage restoration
SARAH C.
5.0
05/16/2017
The scheduling was easy. They did an estimate over the phone for some of the work. Everything was eventually completed to our satisfaction. There were follow up phone calls to make sure we were satisfied. We had three different handymen who were all punctual and pleasant. Rob especially seemed knowledgeable. The first person was less experienced and didn't totally prepare the surfaces before installing new caulk, and I was unhappy with the results. He also didn't have the right nail gun to reattach the kitchen molding and banged it up while trying to do it manually. But he was a time efficient worker, and the rest of his work was fine. The company sent someone else to fix the issues as soon as they could, and everything was made right. The gate project went smoothly, and they fixed it without excessive intervention and cost.
Description of Work
We needed shoe molding replaced in two of our bathrooms. There were some towel racks/hooks that needed to be tightened. Some molding needed to be reattached in the kitchen. And two outdoor gates needed significant adjustment to swing freely.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the feed back. As with everything in life, small mistakes can happen, and we are glad that we were able to get the job buttoned up for you. Pleasant customer to work with!
Megan S.
5.0
08/05/2016
The job was subcontracted to Brian and his crew, who did an awesome job!
Description of Work
I wanted to remove a tub/shower combo and put in a large soaking tub, and tile with cubby and accent band. I also requested a backslash for my kitchen.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

What a great customer to work for, and the results were awesome! Looking forward to working with them again in the future!
John P.
5.0
03/18/2013
Lucas was great, prompt, efficient. Took the time to explain everything.
Description of Work
Diagnosed and repair water heater.
Category
water heater repair

Service Provider Response

We do our best to explain situations to our clients, and we are glad to hear that the job went well!
Jan D.
5.0
02/16/2013
Jeremy was very courteous and polite - called when was going to be a little late. When we ran into problems he gave me options.
Description of Work
A new faucet was installed in my kitchen sink.
Category
handyman service, plumbing

Service Provider Response

As we all know, projects do not always go as planned. We try our best to offer solutions when this happens, like we did in this instance. Thanks for the review!
Amber P.
5.0
12/04/2012
A+ came out as part of my contract with a home warranty. unfortunately the warranty would not cover the expense but the technician did everything in his power to fix my problem. Unfortunately we have roots invading our outflow pipe and will require equipment that his company doesn't have. Lucas, our tech, was wonderful and professional. He cleaned up after himself and actually seemed to clean more than he needed! He explained everything he was doing and the logic/risks/benefits. He foudn out that we have some other issues that might need some adjustment in the future (not related to our current issues) and was great at suggesting people that might be able to help. I would DEFINITELY recommend them again
Description of Work
Snaked our drain, evaluated cause of leak in outflow pipe
Category
handyman service, plumbing

Service Provider Response

Always good to hear that our technicians take the time to go over the project to ensure that the home owner understands exactly what is going on. This customer was easy to work with, and we look forward to helping her again in the future.
Paul W.
4.0
08/07/2012
All worked same day and necessary clean up.
Description of Work
Ceiling ticks replace, bathroom faucet replaced and sink repair.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the response - we would be happy to help this customer again anytime!
Isabella R.
2.0
03/09/2012
The service technician walked into our home and immediately requested fee before any work could be started. They were sent by the Home Warranty Co. There was a $60.00 fee that was to be paid at time of service. After we provided him with the fee, he wrote a receipt and then proceeded to diagnose problem. He found circuit breaker box and shut off power to water heater ( it is an electric water heater). He went to water heater and did not know how to shut off electric to "Energy Smart" system on top of water heater. After we turned power off to "Energy Smart" system, the technician removed two plates from heater. He checked both areas and said they were OK. He then asked us to run hot water. The water was hot. He then said there was nothing else he could do. He indicated that at long as we had hot water, there was nothing else he could do. He then called the insurance provider and re-installed the plates. He attempted to leave without turning the electric power to the water heater back on. When asked to turn it back on, he said "you just go back and turn on the two switches that I turned off". We insisted that he should turn them back on because he turned them off. He turned the switches on and then he (M. Stone) left. I will not use this company again because once he found out that he know nothing about the "Energy Smart" system, he should have consulted with someone else to see if there was a connection between the "Energy Smart" system and the problems that we were experiencing.
Description of Work
Turned off power to electric water heater. Did not know how to turn off power to "Energy Smart System" on top of water heater. He removed two covers (one for the top and one for the bottom coils). He checked both areas for operation.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

It is unfortunate to hear that this customer was not 100% satisfied. We strive to provide customer satisfaction in all facets of work. Unfortunately, with some vendors that we service (in this instance a warranty company), we are obligated to follow the proper procedures as per that vendor. If there is no failure when we arrive, we are to inform that vendor and proceed as they deem proper. As with all customer's with concerns, we will follow up with the technician that serviced the property to ensure that this instance will not happen again. Once again, we wish this customer well with their future repairs.
melinda D.
5.0
02/02/2012
Nick, the owner, called us back quickly. He came out to our home the next day to see what we wanted to have done, He was very knowledgible, professional and friendly. Lucas came out the next day to do the work and we couldn't be happier. He was also professional and friendly and completed the work in a timely manner. He did an excellent job and cleaned up when he was finished. We will absolutely be calling APlus for our future home repair needs and recommend them highly.
Description of Work
They installed a new ceiling light fixture, rehung a light above a table, and did work on our basement lights so that they would all come on at the same time.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the response! We are excited to tackle projects for our clients. Whether big or small, all customers are treated equally. Thanks for the opportunity to help, and please let us know if we can be of any future assistance.

Phone

Address

PO Box 398

Toledo, OH 43697

Other Information

Services offered

General Remodeling & Handyman Services. Interior & Exterior Painting. Plumbing, Electrical, Appliance Repair & Ceiling Fans. Builders - Garages, Barns, Sheds. Carpet, Floor Installation. Ceramic Tile. Doors. Windows. Fencing. Drywall. Closets. Roofing. Insulation. Masonry. Countertops. Decks & Porches. Foundation Repair. Heating & AC. Custom bathroom and kitchen installations.

Covid-19 update

We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available
Check

FAQ

A+ Building Maintenance & Home Repair is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

A+ Building Maintenance & Home Repair is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

A+ Building Maintenance & Home Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

Yes, A+ Building Maintenance & Home Repair offers free project estimates.

Yes, A+ Building Maintenance & Home Repair offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, A+ Building Maintenance & Home Repair does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, A+ Building Maintenance & Home Repair offers warranties.

A+ Building Maintenance & Home Repair offers the following services: General Remodeling & Handyman Services. Interior & Exterior Painting. Plumbing, Electrical, Appliance Repair & Ceiling Fans. Builders - Garages, Barns, Sheds. Carpet, Floor Installation. Ceramic Tile. Doors. Windows. Fencing. Drywall. Closets. Roofing. Insulation. Masonry. Countertops. Decks & Porches. Foundation Repair. Heating & AC. Custom bathroom and kitchen installations.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

E & K Sewer Contractors

5.0

(13)

Angi Certified

E & K Sewer Contractors

Background information on E&K Contractors: - A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau - Licensed Sewer and Concrete Contractors - Bonded - Well trained, clean cut employees with extensive experience - Competitive pricing - In business since 1978 Our capabilities include: - Complete sewer and drain cleaning 24/7 - Sewer line jetting/flushing - In-line video camera inspections - Locate broken sewer lines electronically - Repair any size line and depth sanitary and storm sewer - Parking lot catch basin cleaning, repairs and new catch basin installation - Excavation - Tank Removal - Demolition - Concrete Contractor - Residential Plumbing - No Subcontractors! We do all of our own work!  

Your property is not just an important investment, it also plays a major role in your daily life. Pro Clean of Michigan is here to keep it at its best. From carpet cleaning to pet stain removal to mold remediation, we can handle whatever situation you’re dealing with. Choose our affordable prices, commitment to excellence, and years of experience.  

Foundation Systems of Michigan

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Foundation Systems of Michigan

Foundation Systems of Michigan, founded in 2007, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. They currently maintain offices in Livonia, Grand Rapids, and Traverse City. FSM is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, gutters, concrete sinking, and foundation failure.