Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Total Quality Construction Ltd

Founded 2001 • With Angi since September 2010

4.7

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3315 Centennial Rd Ste I

Sylvania, OH 43560

Description

Total Quality Constructions offers a wide variety of home remodeling services from additions to whole house renovation. We have direct access to experts in a wide variety of specialized trades like kitchen and bath designers, architects, engineers and green building techniques. We pride ourselves on bringing the most experience available to your home remodeling or new construction project. All materials and specialty products used are purchased only from the most reputable and professional manufacturers, which allows us to keep our quality high and your cost down. Plus, since we manage the whole process from design to build, we ensure a quality result in every remodel or new home constructed. Understanding Total Quality Management The term “total quality” was used for the first time in 1969 at a conference sponsored by Japan, America and Europe. The terminology referred to wider issues such as planning, organization and management responsibility. The Japanese further explained it was “total quality control”. The Japanese continued to explain it was “company wide quality control”, and described how all employees, from top management to floor-level workers, must study and participate in quality control. The West was slow to follow, and did not begin until the early 1980’s when Total Quality Management (TQM) began to surface. Since 1969, the International Standardization Organization (ISO) 9000 has become the internationally recognized standard for quality management systems. ISO 9000 is comprised of a number of standards which specify the requirements for the documentation, implementation and maintenance of a quality system. While today we are now turning to Six Sigma as the new standard, some argue many of the tools and aspects are the same. However the main difference is the that path to quality is now clearly mapped out in six steps (Leadership Commitment - Customer Focus - Strategic Deployment - Integrated Infrastructure - Disciplined Framework and Education and Training)....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/22/2016


Amy M.

This was a massive remodel with lots of subcontractors and people involved. There were initially some delays and communication issues, but overall, it was a good experience. All of the subcontractors were professional and trustworthy, their work was amazing, and the contractor and foreman were very responsive to any of our concerns. There was a final cleaning that was a little disappointing, but overall we were very happy with the project get and love the final result. The expected date of completion did get pushed back almost a month. Also, had a couple issues with being short material, but this was remedied quickly.

Description of Work
Moved walls to create laundry room, pantry, walk in closet, and open floor plan with pillars. All new flooring, doors, and trim. Installed new appliances and painted.

Category contractors,electrician,flooring contractor,picture framing,plumbing,remodeling,doors

1.0

03/08/2016


zennie S.

The storm door and entry door are installed crooked and water leaks between storm and door and entry door, currently the lock on one of the storm door is broken.

Description of Work
Installed entry door and storm door as well as patio door.

Category doors

Service Provider Response

Installed doors on September 21 & 22 and Oct 5, 2015. Customer called beginning of November expressing concerns of water seeping in between storm door and entry door. Customer also expressed concerns that a second door had too much reveal showing. We went to home within two days of receiving call. Reveals were evident due to the walls and ceiling being out of level. We fixed this by adjusting door to match the unlevel walls and ceiling to reduce the reveals. We did not feel the water was due to the installation, however we caulked the frame and the awning above door for a precaution. March 8 we received a call that a handle was not working properly. We were there the same day. The stuck handle was a result of setting. We adjusted water still coming in. To the best of our knowledge all issues had been resolved. We contacted the customer on March 10 to confirm that all issues had been resolved. The customer indicated he could not talk and would call us back. To date, we have not heard from him. If there is an issue with the door we will go out immediately to remedy any issues there could be with installation. We will stand behind our work and ALWAYS answer any complaint a customer may have, but the refund this particular customer is requesting is much more then what we charged to install the doors in the first place.
5.0

02/16/2016


Donald P.

They do great work and are very professional. When they vented the bathrooms fans through the attic to the outside one of their workers also fixed the attic screens which at one side of the house had come loose and some birds made a nest. They did not charge extra for this. The workers are always friendly, they clean up after themselves and the work preformed is excellent.

Description of Work
Installed venting for bathroom fans to the outside. Also did some exterior work on another home in 2013.

Category electrician,remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

02/03/2016


Trudy B.

Prompt, clear communication. Workers in and quickly, always polite and prompt. A couple of issues I questioned, but were resolved.

Description of Work
Interior repairs.

Category remodeling

5.0

03/08/2015


Kathy W.

The guys were very professional,got the job done in one day. EXCELLENT WORK!

Description of Work
They installed 8ft of top and bottom cabinets for our bar area in the basement.

Category remodeling

5.0

02/24/2014


Barry R.

They were professional all the way. My prime contact kept me informed constantly, asked questions when he should have, and kept the work moving. They also invoiced in 4 parts, and had a good price relative to other bidders but did not and quot;buyand quot; the job. Their subs were high quality.

Description of Work
Constructed a 20x14 room addition

Category remodeling

5.0

10/07/2013


Sandra J.

It went well for what I asked -waiting on the estimate. I went for another provider at this time, would possibly use them the next time..

Description of Work
Is working on an estimate for work to be done.

Category remodeling

5.0

08/26/2013


Brenda H.

They were excellent. They were reasonably priced. They were punctual, always on time. They seemed to be pretty honest or trustworthy, and they were very respectful of my yard and my plants.

Description of Work
We had sidings done and a new floor put in by Total Quality Construction Ltd.

Category flooring contractor,siding

5.0

07/04/2013


Connie Z.

Mike and Scott from Total Quality were very punctual and responsive. They were a joy to work with as they were so enthusiastic with the outcome of the project. A minor glitch with the shower glass (not their fault) was resolved very quickly and to my satisfaction. They were always eager to please and work around my schedule. I am thrilled with the outcome and would absolutely recommend all involved in this project.

Description of Work
Removed part of a 12 foot wall between tub and shower. Expanded shower size, replaced faucets. Built soffit and framed around shower. Another vendor - another review (Rick's Tile) re-tiled tub and shower, rebuilt shower pan and seat. Splendor installed frameless glass and door.

Category remodeling,home remodeling,doors

4.0

06/28/2013


John V.

They were good, but a little more than what I wanted to pay. My interaction with them was fine and there weren't any problems. I just had more bids out. I would recommend getting a price from them because they are good to deal with. They got right back to me.

Description of Work
I got a quote from Total Quality Construction on doing my driveway and deck. It was about $2400 for the deck and $4800 for the driveway.

Category decks,concrete driveways

    Other local Pros in your area

    Fin Construction

    We can take care of all of your remodeling needs.  

    Laid & Paid Flooring LLC

    We are Certified Flooring Installers-- We specialize in multiple phases of flooring services, such as laminate, vinyl plank, hardwood, tear out, leveling and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Pedersen Home Improvement

    We are a business that completes most jobs in a day. We have been BBB accredited since 2008 and have never had a customer complaint. We strive For customer satisfaction. Get a free estimate from us you will be quite suprised on our competitive pricing and efficient work. You can find our reviews plastered all over the internet so call today. Deal directly with the owner of the business instead of a salesman or office staff  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Design Build Remodeling, Additions, Kitchens, Bathrooms, Garages, Custom Carpentry and Cabinets, Decks and Porches,

    Services Not Offered

    Not Applicable.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Total Quality Construction Ltd

    How is Total Quality Construction Ltd overall rated?

    Total Quality Construction Ltd is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Total Quality Construction Ltd open?

    Total Quality Construction Ltd is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Total Quality Construction Ltd provide

    Total Quality Construction Ltd accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Total Quality Construction Ltd offer free estimates?

    Yes, Total Quality Construction Ltd offers free project estimates.

    Does Total Quality Construction Ltd offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Total Quality Construction Ltd offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Total Quality Construction Ltd offer a senior discount?

    No, Total Quality Construction Ltd does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Total Quality Construction Ltd?

    Yes, Total Quality Construction Ltd offers warranties.

    What services does Total Quality Construction Ltd offer?

    Total Quality Construction Ltd offers the following services: Design Build Remodeling, Additions, Kitchens, Bathrooms, Garages, Custom Carpentry and Cabinets, Decks and Porches,

    Are there any services Total Quality Construction Ltd does not offer?

    Not Applicable.