Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

David R Webb Builder, Inc.

Founded 1975 • With Angi since September 2007

4.7

(30) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 541

Sylvania, OH 43560

Description

With 45 years in the building business in Northwest Ohio and Southeast Michigan, we make listening to our customers our number one priority. It is our goal to help you achieve the home that you want. We will work with you from the planning stage to the final stages of construction. Our dedicated

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/17/2017


Jared K.

Webb builders was a life saver for me. I have never experienced a large scale problem with my home that required an insurance claim and contractors to complete the work. Webb builders was very quick to respond to my request for a quote, and was very helpful in guiding me through the process of an insurance claim. I had no idea how involved a water leak was until Kevin came and showed me everything that was damaged and explained the ramifications of not having it take care of. Once the work to restore the damage began Kevin and his crew were very timely and professional, and as far as I can tell did very good quality work. The thing that I appreciated the most was Kevin's ability to come out to the house and assess the situation and inform me weather or not it was necessary to get insurance involved. Once that was determined he worked with the adjuster to make sure I was being treated fairly. I feel like without someone who knows the system on my side I would have had no idea if the adjuster was providing a reasonable quote. Overall I am extremely satisfied with the work Webb builders did for me and I would not hesitate to use them again or highly recommend them to friends or family.

Description of Work
Water damage restoration

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! If there is anything I can do to help you in the future, please do not hesitate to let me know!
5.0

11/29/2016


A S.

Kevin was there from day one. He worked with the insurance adjuster so that I did not have to. I appreciated his tenacity. Insurance covered everything thanks to Kevin. All of the workers were professional and did quality work. Kevin was there to inspect everything. Kevin kept me informed all along the way. I would hire him again.

Description of Work
Winter storm damage repair to my house. Kevin protected my house from further weather damage until insurance was approved and work could be performed. Cleared damage and debris. New windows, rafters, roof, siding, downspouts, drywall. Painted two sides of house and it matched rest of the house perfectly. Repaired outside deck. Had damaged tree removed and hauled away.

Category decks, drywall, remodeling, roofing, siding, water damage restoration, replacement windows, woodworking, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure working with you. If you need anything, please call!
5.0

10/30/2016


Denise K.

Remodel went well. Quality work and service. Contractor on job sight on a regular basis and in constant communication with us.

Description of Work
Remodel bathroom - new tile shower, tile floor, sinks and counters, faucets.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! Your bathroom turned out beautifully!
3.0

10/12/2016


Janet Z.

I emailed and called with no return response. From the community word of mouth this is a wonderful builder, but we heard back from another company and will be using their services to renovate a home.

Description of Work
I don't think I can give an accurate rating, as nothing was accomplished, but...... We needed advice/help on a matter with either building or doing a complete renovation on a home we were interested in purchasing.

Category remodeling, home builders

Service Provider Response

I brought your concern up to our office staff (the owners of the company). We have never received a phone message from you. In regards to emails, to email us, you have to have contact with an estimator to receive an email address. I'm curious to learn who you emailed and how you got the email address without having contact with an estimator. It is my impression that you are providing a review for the wrong company.
1.0

08/02/2016


Amy M.

They never got the quote back to us. They were condescending. They sort of said that they will not give a quote if they were competing with others and they never did get back to us with a quote. They did not come back in a timely manner and when I tried to follow up and they found out we were getting other quotes they never gave a quote. They could have been more responsive, they could have been more professional and they could have been less condescending. They like to bring up that they do million dollar projects for insurance companies so they acted as if ours was small potatoes and they weren't concerned with it.

Description of Work
I attempted to get a quote for an interior remodel for a complete kitchen, bathroom and removing walls.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

I am in receipt of your feedback from an appointment we had over a year ago and I spoke with the estimator that was at your home. He did advise that we handle a lot of insurance work when your conversation went that direction about our company diversification. He also advised that he provided you a ballpark estimate on site which exceeded your budget by a significant amount. While we appreciate you having called us to your home to provide an estimate, we do not make it a habit to spend a few hours in the office typing up estimates for families that have already advised we are significantly over budget. I apologize that you are upset by that, but we do not charge for our estimates or the time we spent at your home to determine you were not in a financial position to hire us. Thank you.
5.0

03/25/2016


Tim F.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! I appreciated the opportunity to work for you again. The biggest compliment you can give us is repeat work and referrals and you've given both! Thank you again! Kevin 419-654-1555
5.0

09/14/2015


Candace K.

We loved the work, the workmen and David himself! Very professional!!

Description of Work
added a room to our home

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! This turned out beautifully! If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know.
5.0

09/04/2015


David M.

Description of Work
Had the house sided. Good job.

Category remodeling, water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It turned out beautifully! If you need anything in the future, please let us know!
1.0

06/25/2015


Edie M.

David came out to inspect our rotted sill plate and rim joist. He looked outside only, did not look at the interior damage. He said he provide a quote by Friday. No quote or follow up phone call. Must have been to small of job. But, it was a job and repair we needed.

Description of Work
Quote on sill plate. Did not provide

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Good afternoon. I am in receipt of your complaint. The member that was working on your file was hospitalized for several days due to a heart attack. We left you a voicemail about the delay of the estimate. Another estimator was not assigned to your file due to the significant amount of emergencies coming in from Monroe County from wind and hail damage wherein emergency services were to be provided during all hours of the day and night. Your situation was for an estimate for work we "might" be hired for and we had dozens of calls flooding the office for immediate jobs to pull trees from roofs and get tarps done, etc. Because we specialize in insurance restoration, we are a "911" service and must stop all non-emergency work to handle bonafide emergencies. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you, but we can control neither medical emergencies nor Acts of God that create structural emergencies. If you would like to discuss further, please contact me on my cell. Kevin D. Webb Insurance Restoration Manager 419-654-1555
4.0

06/24/2015


Chris H.

The provider did not meet our needs and no further action was taken.

Description of Work
The provider did not meet our needs.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Good morning. I am in receipt of your review. I wish you would have provided more information to allow me to respond more easily. I called each of the estimators in the office and learned you met with Dave Webb, our founder and president. Dave told me that you asked him to provide quotes for your tool and die shop as a subcontractor. He advised you were acting as the general contractor. We are not a sub, do not work at sub rates, and have been advertising as a general contractor since we opened our doors in 1975. Dave provided you a list of the subs we use to assist you in your goal of becoming your own general contractor. Please understand, there is big difference between a general contracting company and a subcontractor. Kevin Webb
5.0

12/11/2014


Robert P.

FANTASTIC, FANTASTIC,& FANTASTIC!!!!!!!! I have NOT one complaint about Webb. Everyone went beyond their require assignment. Had half wall, drywall, railing, painting, electric all done. I will have Rob & his crew back this spring for more work & I look forward to seeing everyone again.

Description of Work
Upstairs railing & remodel of bedroom.

Category drywall, remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! Rob has been on our team for several years and is a great asset to our company. I surely appreciate the feedback! Thank you again, Kevin Webb/419-654-1555/kevin@webbbuilders.com
5.0

11/06/2014


Candace K.

David came out and gave us the estimate and when we accepted, he gave us a pending start date and followed through with it. He made sure that all inspections were done. The electricians, painters, drywallers, carpenters, and roofers we all very professional and great about cleaning up after themselves. David was also always available for answering any questions we had. He showed us that all contractors are not ones that don't show up when scheduled..We would definitely recommend them highly.

Description of Work
We had an addition done to our bedroom which doubled it in size. They needed to add footer and crawl space area, add a new window. cut off part of a rear porch, put a new roof on the addition, and matched siding.

Category decks, drywall, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! Your home turned out beautifully! If there is anything you need, please feel free to give us a call. Thank you!
4.0

10/30/2014


Amy R.

great communication w/ Kevin and happy with work done.

Description of Work
Drywall, bathroom remodel

Category drywall, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and your continued business! I see you rated the quality a B. If there is something we missed, please let us know. We don't accept B-grade work in our home and we wouldn't expect you to accept it in yours. Thank you again! I was a pleasure working for you again.
5.0

10/07/2014


Trilby C.

Not only did it go very well, it was excellent. I had a emergency while painters were here, and they offered to stop work, leave, or stay with my grandson while I took care of my situation. I trusted Webb Builders enough to leave, and they stayed with my grandson. That is how much I would recommend their services and the personnel involved in completing my work. My emergency, which was my husband, had passed away two months later, and I was contacted by Webb Builders in compassion. In my opinion, they went above and beyond and it meant the world to me that they acknowledged my husband passing. The office personnel also called me. I don't think price wise, professionalism, and responsible personnel, you could go wrong by using Webb Builders. I also am planning on some work in my kitchen, and when I'm ready, this is the first company I will contact for estimate.

Description of Work
Twice, had a faucet crack and slowly leak water into finished basement. Webb builders, on both occasions, came in and totally fixed the problem, redid walls flooring and painting. Sent contractors to me to pick out items needed, which was extremely important to me as oppose to leaving house and picking out myself.

Category remodeling, water damage restoration, woodworking, house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! Any time a property owner experiences an insurance loss, it is a sensitive and stressful time. In your case, adding to that was the medical emergency. We have never been in this situation in the past so I am happy you found that we responded appropriately to the situation. I was in Washington State visiting my in-laws when the painting forman called me and advised of the situation. I asked him to do whatever he must do to assist you in your situation. He called me later on to back-brief me and advised he offered to become an instant babysitter. I was very pleased by his decision with how he went above and beyond the call of duty to assist you. I like to think that each of my employees and subcontractors would respond in a similar fashion. It was a pleasure working for you on this second claim. Again, your finished basement turned out beautifully. As a reminder, to eliminate the need of using us again this winter, please remember to disconnect your garden hoses from the supply and shut off the water from the inside. As you know, if there is anything you need, please do not hesitate to contact me on my cell phone. Kevin Webb, 419-654-1555
1.0

08/26/2014


Cheryl A.

This man down played my situation. He was so unethical and unprofessional. This man contacted the insurance company WITHOUT my approval. In the report, it said my damages on my home were due from poor workmanship. He made it seem like this was a false insurance claim. When I asked him why he would contact them without me, he said to me “too late, what are you going to do to me??” please be advised these were his exact words! As a result of him reporting to the insurance company without my approval, the insurance gave us less money than what we should have received. Then told me he would do me a favor and fix my home for 1100. I am so disgusted by this company!

Description of Work
He came out to my home to get an estimate on all problems/damages that affected my home from this past winter.

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

I am in receipt of your feedback and I understand your frustration. Please remember that you called me to your home to "get a letter to my insurance company as soon as possible because we want them to have another opinion." I told you it would be a couple weeks because I was so backed up with projects from paying clients (You were not billed yet, we accrued 6 hours time on your project and two additional hours in the office doing research and writing the letter you requested.) The results of my letter should have been no surprise to you as I explained my findings. After my explanation, you took a phone call and I promptly departed. At no time did you mention to me to refrain from sending the information to the insurance company. I certainly could have used my time more productively on projects for contracted clients. Regardless, i did what we agreed for me to do. In the event you would like to review the letter, I have copied/pasted it below. Unfortunately, I am unable to insert a file. I am not certain how the MS Word document will copy/paste below. Regardless of the formatting this site sets, the words will be the same. May 15, 2014 [Client name] [Client address] [removed members city and zip code] Re: Suspected Wind Damage, Claim #XXXX [insurance company] Dear Mr. and Mrs. [client last name]: At your request, on May 14, 2014, I visited your home for the purpose of conducting an inspection with regard to potential wind damage that is not being covered by insurance. You advised that the engineering firm hired by your insurance provider previously conducted an inspection and reported that the damage was caused by water vapors wicking through the walls to the ceiling. You further indicated this was reported to have been going on for a period of nine years, not sudden and/or accidental as you described to me. Upon my arrival, you provided me a tour of the outside of your home. You expressed the following concerns: 1. The side wall framing is very wavy. You were concerned with structural failure and were not satisfied by the opinion of the engineer. 2. On various areas of the roof, there appears to be shingle lifting which you indicated was not noticed prior to the wind event within the past few months. 3. On various areas of the home, siding is loose and some is broken. 4. Your electrical service meter mast fell and caused roofing and siding damage. 5. The front porch posts appear to be dislodged. 6. The side and rear decks appear to have fallen and are pulling away from the house. 7. The shed was displaced on its foundation. Upon completion of the exterior tour, you provided me a tour of the interior of the home and expressed the following concerns: 1. Miscellaneous cracks and nail pops in various rooms of the house 2. The three skylights in the front room were rotated by the wind. You report they have leaked, as well. I understand that your ultimate concern was that the insurance provider reimburse you for the damage caused by the covered peril. You expressed extreme discontent with the lack of explanation provided, to you, by the insurance company. You do not understand why a crawl space inspection would have been conducted for a wind claim and you are furthermore uncertain why the discussion of water vapor would enter the equation. To address your concerns, I was required to do a thorough inspection of your property to determine my point of view on this particular loss. I had access to the engineer report, but I did not ask for access to the adjuster’s estimate because I wanted to provide a non-biased opinion on the coverage questions you had. Regardless of my personal point of view, please understand, it is the sole responsibility of your adjuster and/or his/her assignees to interpret your policy and/or to verify and extend coverage for any damage resulting from a covered peril. Exterior Concerns: 1. Based on the inspection I did of your wall from the interior and exterior, it is my opinion that your wall was in this condition prior to the wind event this year. To have an opinion otherwise, I would need to see obvious signs of shifting which may include: doors and windows not operating properly; loose siding; drywall cracks on the interior; improperly aligned trim on the interior which does not have paint in the miters. I do not feel this wall is to be considered as a part of the claim. 2. Using my training and experience as a Haag Engineering Certified Residential Roofing Inspector, I do not feel your roof should be considered a part of this claim. Because the roof was wet due to the rain, I was unable to get on the roof to provide a thorough inspection. My inspection was conducted from a ladder at the eave line. In 100% of the shingle lifts that I inspected, I observed roofing nails from the underlying row sticking up between ¼” and 7/16”. This was not caused by the wind; it is due to installation error. It is my opinion that the roofing should not be covered by the claim. 3. The areas of loose and broken siding may be an item to discuss with your adjuster. My observation was that the siding was incorrectly installed, but if not for the wind, the siding may have remained in place, as it would appear to the naked eye. I am not certain how your policy or insurance provider would interpret this situation. My opinion is that if the siding were installed properly, you probably would not have had a problem with the siding falling off. I believe its integrity was compromised by the wind, but the wind did not act alone in the siding’s failure to remain in place. My observation was that the siding rows were not spaced in a manner that would allow the next row up to be securely fastened. In regards to the broken siding, it is plausible that the wind jettisoned a projectile that struck, and subsequently broke, the siding. 4. Upon review of the meter mast that has been dislodged from its mounting brackets, I have no reason to believe this was caused by the wind. I believe it was caused by the weight of snow/ice on the power lines leading to the street which may be the responsibility of your power provider. This is a question for your claim’s adjuster. 5. I reviewed your concern with the front porch posts. Like the broken siding, it is plausible that a projectile struck the posts and dislodged them. I do not see reason for replacement based on the wind damage alone. Realignment is suggested. 6. Your side and rear decks may be something to mention to the adjuster, but be prepared for them not to be covered under this peril, if at all. They have clearly sunk below their intended elevation. Wind may have been a contributing factor to them separating from the house, but it is more plausible to think, if it is any covered peril, it would have been the weight of snow/ice, based on your testimony to me. Without your testimony, I would have determined the deck did not have proper footings and was sinking, possibly due to the heaving of the ground over the course of the winter. If the adjuster were to agree with it being caused by the weight of snow/ice, it would be under a separate claim and a separate deductible from your current wind claim. I would not count on this being covered as the deck was probably not installed correctly and the drop was probably caused by ground shift, not the weight of snow/ice or wind. If the adjuster determines there is no coverage on this, I would not engage in a disagreement. 7. I agree, the shed has been displaced from its foundation and significant framing work, not replacement, is necessary. Interior Concerns: 1. It is my opinion that these cracks are not solely due to the wind. I do not disagree that high winds may have exacerbated the situation with the cracks due to minimal wall shift. Aside from the wind event, I am confident that some of the cracks would have been an issue regardless. In one area, I noticed the drywall seam tape was loose. Based on my observation, it was not properly installed. In other areas, I observed paint inside the cracks which indicate that the cracks are not new. If the insurance company owes to repair any of the cracks, it is my opinion their repair responsibility would be minimal. 2. Your concern with regard to the rotating of the skylights is unfounded. As I explained yesterday, for a skylight to rotate, the shingles would not fit as well as they do. In addition, the skylights are typically installed with several nails around the perimeter. Including during a tornado, I’ve never seen windows or skylights rotate. It was a pleasure meeting with you yesterday and getting to know your home. Unfortunately, I am in agreement with the majority of the findings of the insurance company and the adjuster. If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you, Kevin D. Webb Insurance Restoration Manager David R. Webb Builder, Inc. cc: Mr. XXX XXX and Mr. XXX XXX, Jr, [insurance company]
4.0

07/14/2014


Brian F.

Rob arrived right on time. We first looked at the window from the outside and I explained that I recently noticed the caulking on the top ledge of the window was weathered and needing resealed. Rob recommended re-caulking around the window and recommended doing it around another nearby bedroom window as well. He said that caulking like that around the windows should probably be resealed every few years to make sure rain and moisture stay out. On the inside he said too that it was probably also the window itself needed re-set/sealed in its frame if I wanted to have that done by a window company and said it would probably cost a few hundred dollars. I've had the house for 8 yrs and the windows were here before that, but they are newer windows than what the house was built with and all other windows in the house are fine with no moisture problems. Both vertical windows in that window opening have the moisture in them though, however one is worse than the other. It could be the windows, but I'm more convinced it was the deteriorated caulk around the window on the outside. Time will tell as I have since re-caulked around it. Hopefully it's nothing more, not sure what else it could be though. Rob seemed knowledgeable and I never felt pressure to have any kind of expensive or unnecessary repair done, and that is definitely appreciated. The man who I initially spoke with on the phone was professional and knowledgeable as well.

Description of Work
Rob Anderson of Webb Builders came to my house to give a free estimate for what work if any may be needed to be done to fix a moisture problem I had been having with and around a bedroom window.

Category remodeling, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to provide this complimentary service to you.
5.0

12/22/2013


John J.

I had contacted them to obtain a price for a room addition to our home. They still haven't given us even a ballpark price after two visits to look the job over. I have been contacted by Webb Builder, Inc. and he pointed out to me that he did provide a ball-park figure. I understand now that I was in error in the above statement. For that, I apologize to Mr. Webb. I have learned my lesson.

Description of Work
.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], thank you for your review but I think you left feedback for the wrong contractor. I initially visited in November to review your project. I met with you and your wife. I was ten minutes early for that appointment. We set an appointment to meet two weeks later to provide you an estimate. When you and I met the second time, your wife was in Indianapolis with a passing parent. I was three minutes early for that appointment. You and I had a 48 minute visit to go over the entire project as I estimated in complete detail to be $43,000. I explained in order for me to produce a number that is more exact I would have to involve the architect or designer to draw out the project which may incorporate items for which I may not have accounted. My bid even had a $400 allowance for a designer. You asked how far off my price a new bid would be after receiving the drawings. I advised I have never been more than 4% off. You were impressed and did not express any discontent with my bid which included exact specifications of the project, down to the specified lumber requirement. I left you with two copies of this bid in the blue folder which you added to your pile in the middle of the dining room table. You did this as we were listening to a local fire call on your scanner. Again, I believe you left this poor review for the wrong contractor. I respectfully request you contact Angie's List to right the unintentional error. Please feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns. As a reminder, you indicated you would call me after the holidays to discuss the project in more depth. Thank you, Kevin Webb
5.0

10/03/2013


Jennifer F.

This was far from an easy or straightforward project, met with quite a few hiccups along the way. The Webb team was extremely professional, taking everything in stride and adapting to many changes throughout the rebuild. Their commitment to pleasing their customer was evident in their consistent willingness to accommodate schedules, last minute changes, and specific subcontractors. There isn't a person who has visited the house since it was completed who hasn't fallen in love with the finished product. Almost everyone has asked for the name of the builder, and I've proudly provided them with contact information for Webb. They are at the top of my list if I ever need a builder in the future!

Description of Work
The interior of the house had been almost completely destroyed by water damage. Having no idea where to begin, Webb was recommended to me by the insurance company to rebuild everything from the drywall to the hardwood floors to the kitchen cabinetry.

Category drywall, remodeling, water damage restoration, home builders, woodworking, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great feedback! Of course, no one expected we would be tearing your home apart at 2am but, the end result turned out beautifully! Thank you for your feedback, your referrals, and your business!
5.0

09/28/2013


Jeremy S.

I work in the Insurance Industry so I have seen their workmanship on a wide variety of projects and repairs. It is impossible to make everyone happy but I can say that that I have heard very good things about this contractor in regards to their professionalism and ability to make things happen in a timely manner. They have always managed to keep the customer happy and complete the job on time and on budget.

Description of Work
I have worked with Webb Builders on various projects of varying size over the past few years. I have seen them completely rehab fire damaged homes to repairing damaged doors and windows from theft losses. They seem to be able to handle nearly any type of work that is thrown their way and have the various professional certifications to prove it.

Category drywall, remodeling, roofing, water damage restoration, replacement windows, chimney repair, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! It is always a pleasure working with you and with our mutual clients. Thank you again!
5.0

06/29/2013


Rachel C.

It went really well. He was really good. We didn't actually end up hiring him, we had some other issues that popped up so we put that on hold for the moment. He is very professional, fair pricing, great guy. He knew what he was doing, he was really good. He was personable, he was prompt. If he said he was coming out, he was. He explained everything thoroughly. We felt 100% comfortable with him.

Description of Work
We last used David R Webb Builder to get an estimate last month to build an addition that was about 800 square feet and then residing and putting metal roofing on our entire home.

Category remodeling, roofing, siding, home builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. Though you were unable to hire us at the time, we appreciate the opportunity you provided us to bid on your project. If we can be if any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to call. Thank you again!
5.0

01/28/2013


Kevin H.

As I said above, the repair work was done flawlessly and our unit is as good or better than it was originally. Very Highly Recommended!

Description of Work
After super storm Sandy, our condo suffered from water damage to the inside walls. Our association picked the contractor to do the repair work. All I can say is that I'm so glad they picked the folks that they did. Kevin Webb and his crew did a fabulous job, not only with the physical repair work but also with keeping us informed. Everything they did was professional, precise, and timely. They restored our unit back to (and probably better) than it was originally. This included drywall work, sanding, and painting. Careful attention was given to make sure all areas matched, making the repair seamless. I simply cannot say enough good things about them. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone!

Category drywall, water damage restoration, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

I would like to thank you for your feedback. As with all storms when we get hit hard with the workload, we do what we can to keep things right on track. Handling 41 damaged condo units is certainly a chore but, the tight communication keeps everything in line. Thank you for sticking it out through the process! It was definitely a team effort! If there is anything we can do in the future, please do not hesitate to call my cell or pop me off an email. ~ Kevin
5.0

10/29/2012


Matthew W.

We found them on Angie's List, where they came highly recommended. We asked them to come give us a price on redoing our full bath, which had a leak that was ruining the ceiling of our half bath downstairs. When they came to give the quote, we asked what kind of number they could give us for re-doing the windows as well. We were very happy with both quotes and they explained all the special details they would need to address to do the work as we wanted it. They were very punctual and didn't cut any corners. They pulled all the necessary permits, took care to address any lead-based paint concerns with the windows, tested for mold in the bathroom and installed tempered glass in all the windows where code warranted it. Whenever we had questions about work that was done or changed our mind a bit about how we wanted something done, they were more than willing to let us know whether it would affect the price and how much (no change order surprises). All in all, they did quality work in about the amount of time we were told to expect.

Description of Work
We had our windows replaced and our bathroom gutted and remodeled.

Category remodeling, replacement windows, home builders, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and for the time and effort you invested in providing a quality feedback! It is because of customers like you that Webb Builders has been in business since 1975. If there is anything we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to call our office or cell. Thank you again!
5.0

12/10/2011


Mike M.

Plastic walls were installed and the floors were lined in the affected areas including the traffic areas going in and out of the home to minimize dust and dirt. The contractors were conscientious and pleasant to work with in correcting issues. One item that delayed the completion was the electrical inspection by the city, ask about the "apy overtime to get it done faster option" as it is very trivial compared to the overall project cost.

Description of Work
Complete remodeling of two bathrooms was done. This began with a complete gutting of the baths and involved everything from plumbing, electrical, tiling, to woodwork, and painting. Everything was custom selected and went very well. Webb Builders is a very professional and detail oriented company - items that would not have been visible to us were pointed out and corrected by the contractors, including installation errors in the original home construction.

Category remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Webb Builders values customers such as yourself. We appreciate your understanding when delays happen, as they do occasionally. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope to be able to do so again in the future. Thank you for your business and please do not hesitate to contact us in the event you need anything at all!
5.0

06/26/2009


Ellen B.

Working with Dave was a great experience; he was prompt at all meetings with us and gave us realistic estimates and recommendations about costs and material choices. He provided us with guidance about design choices, but respected our wishes. He researched options when our original plans didn't meet zoning requirements. He was accommodating of changes we made mid-stream. Construction took longer than anticipated, but doesn't it always?

Description of Work
Gutted and rebuilt 3 bathrooms, replastered and painted most of home's interior, added gas line to kitchen and installed gas range. Installed deck. Widened garage door frame and installed new door.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Good morning! I apologize for the lengthy delay in our response. Unfortunately, while we have received a couple reviews from Angie's List over the past few years, we really did not know a lot about it. Within the past weeks, we decided we needed to learn more and realized that there is more we can be doing to interact with our customers who have been gracious enough to leave us such great feedback. Apparently, we can incorporate technology into our old school style of customer service! In our office, we discuss your project often. Things went very well. As a team, you and I were able to conquer any hurdles placed before us. The communication is extremely important and you were instrumental in facilitating the pace and direction of the project. Thank you for your business and, of course, for your feedback!
5.0

09/04/2007


Roderick M.

Started and finished on schedule, did a really nice job and there were no surprises.

Description of Work
Kitchen addition.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Good morning! I apologize for the lengthy delay in our response. Unfortunately, while we have received a couple reviews from Angie's List over the past few years, we really did not know a lot about it. Within the past week, we decided we needed to learn more and realized that there is more we can be doing to interact with our customers who have been gracious enough to leave us such great feedback. Apparently, we can incorporate technology into our old school style of customer service! We are very happy to see public confirmation that you are satisfied with our product and services! Please do not hesitate to give us a call if there is anything else we can do for you. Thank you again!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Liedel Power Cleaning & Painting

    Liedel Power Cleaning provides professional power washing, and interior/exterior painting services. Christ is our motto and we seek to put him and you first in all our services. We will not be satisfied with merely performing a services but rather loving our neighbor in the process. Additional Contact: Benjamin Liedel. Additional Phone: (734) 848-2827.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Pro Clean of Michigan LLC

    Your property is not just an important investment, it also plays a major role in your daily life. Pro Clean of Michigan is here to keep it at its best. From carpet cleaning to pet stain removal to mold remediation, we can handle whatever situation you’re dealing with. Choose our affordable prices, commitment to excellence, and years of experience.  

    Angi Certified

    Seagate Roofing and Waterproofing

    For over 30 years, Seagate Roofing and Foundation Services has built a reputation of being a premier residential and commercial roofing contractor in the area, providing high quality and service. For these reasons, Owens Corning invited us to be a part of a very small and elite family of Platinum Preferred Contractors across the country. This distinction assures we use the best products the industry has to offer while being warranted by a name you can trust. When installing your new roof, Seagate ensures a clean, professional and comprehensive service. When necessary, we remove the old roof, cleaning up after each day and using an appropriately-sized waste container. We also keep our eye on weather patterns and ensure your home is "weather tight" during the entire project. In addition to installing your new roof, we also inspect flashing and chimney flashing, and replace asphalt saturated felt and metal roof edges. Seagate offers a wide variety of roofing solutions, including metal roofing and spray coatings that insulate and protect. Speak to one of our experienced professionals for our recommendations and roofing solutions for any structure, residential or commercial. Seagate also offers the same quality service when it comes to waterproofing and foundation repair, insulation, windows, doors, and skylight sales and installation, too.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    New construction, remodeling, additions, insurance restoration, water damage, fire & smoke damage, vandalism repairs, hail & wind damage. We are a General Contractor. A GC is responsible for the following: -Maintain close communication with our clients -Estimating the entire project from the foundation to the final coat of paint -Pulling all permits under our own licenses and registrations -Coordinating the entire job from digging the foundation to obtaining the occupancy permit.

    Services Not Offered

    While we offer painting, drywall, and similar small trade services, those are generally a small portion of a multistage project. We generally do not handle jobs where only one trade is needed as we are general contractors. In addition, we are not competitive with small handyman tasks such as adjustments to your doors, leaky faucets, and the like. We are typically not competitive on jobs less than $10,000.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about David R Webb Builder, Inc.

    How is David R Webb Builder, Inc. overall rated?

    David R Webb Builder, Inc. is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are David R Webb Builder, Inc. open?

    David R Webb Builder, Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does David R Webb Builder, Inc. provide

    David R Webb Builder, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does David R Webb Builder, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, David R Webb Builder, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does David R Webb Builder, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, David R Webb Builder, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does David R Webb Builder, Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, David R Webb Builder, Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by David R Webb Builder, Inc.?

    Yes, David R Webb Builder, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does David R Webb Builder, Inc. offer?

    David R Webb Builder, Inc. offers the following services: New construction, remodeling, additions, insurance restoration, water damage, fire & smoke damage, vandalism repairs, hail & wind damage. We are a General Contractor. A GC is responsible for the following: -Maintain close communication with our clients -Estimating the entire project from the foundation to the final coat of paint -Pulling all permits under our own licenses and registrations -Coordinating the entire job from digging the foundation to obtaining the occupancy permit.

    Are there any services David R Webb Builder, Inc. does not offer?

    While we offer painting, drywall, and similar small trade services, those are generally a small portion of a multistage project. We generally do not handle jobs where only one trade is needed as we are general contractors. In addition, we are not competitive with small handyman tasks such as adjustments to your doors, leaky faucets, and the like. We are typically not competitive on jobs less than $10,000.