Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

G.A. Wilson Builders

Founded 1997 • With Angi since November 2010

4.9

(29) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3557 County Road 1

Swanton, OH 43558

Description

WHY YOU SHOULD CHOOSE GA WILSON We are your roofing specialist serving the northwest Ohio region since 1997. We can save your landscaping and your money too. We are one of the few companies to use the Equiptor 4000. We offer free estimates and easy financing. We are lead safe certified and a member of the BBB with an A+ rating. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/25/2020


Jill H.

They were great had the estimate signed and returned and they they here the next week and the damaged side of the roof was replaced in a day. They cleaned up well and that meant a lot. Definitely will use them again for any home repairs.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing,garage builders

5.0

05/09/2019


Denise I.

Amazing! Couldn’t have been better.

Description of Work
New roof on house and repair roof on barn

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] it was our pleasure
5.0

05/06/2019


Jason H.

Excellent! I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Garage Replacement Roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

That’s. Your dad is a great guy to work with.
5.0

04/15/2019


Bethann C.

Always responded quickly, excellent clean up, particularl about the work!

Description of Work
New roofing

Category roofing

5.0

04/02/2019


Lisa T.

It was good service. There was a small problem bu they came back and fix it immediately The roof looks great.

Description of Work
Roofing.

Category roofing

5.0

04/02/2019


Mary T.

It was great service. They came early everyday and they clean after themselves. They did a great job, pleasant to work with, very conscientious and know what they are doing.

Description of Work
He totally took off the old shingles and re roof the house.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

This is a duplicate review. Idk how or why it is on here
5.0

09/27/2018


Mary T.

I was so pleased with the workers, very professional and personable. They were here bright and early both days and went above and beyond! Would defiantely reccommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Roof torn off and replaced

Category roofing

1.0

08/29/2018


PatriciaB B.

pulled up had another company giving me estimate and left.

Description of Work
roof replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Another company.? More like 5 companies. We were told we had a one on one appointment with the customer. But she had told us different after we were there and was very smirky about it and told us we had to wait our turn. I’m sorry but we had a scheduled time that she didn’t keep because she was busy with other contractors and we had other appointments to get to.we try to make everyone happy that’s our main goal as you all Can see from our reviews.
5.0

08/18/2018


Jeff S.

G.A. Wilson builders did a fantastic job all around replacing my roof. I am very happy with their punctuality and professionalism. They were quick to start and did things right. I had no problems. They even have a cool dumpster lift that they hoisted right up by the roof. The result was not one nail or scrap in my mulch beds. This company is strongly recommended.

Description of Work
Roofing tear off and replacement

Category roofing

5.0

08/17/2018


Christopher B.

The project involved renovating a 120 year old farmhouse. There were many unforeseen issues due to the age and condition of the structure but they were able to navigate those problems and came up with quality, alternate solutions that were reasonably priced. We are extremely please with the outcome.

Description of Work
House remodeling.

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,gutter repair,remodeling,roofing,siding,woodworking

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ottawa hills restoration

    Drywall finish. Custom texture. Repairs. Plaster repairs. 25 years experience. Have many references. Can do anything to any wall or ceiling. And do painting also.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    All American Gutter Protection - Detroit

    The best decision you'll ever make! All American Gutter Protection is an innovative gutter protection company that is established and manufactured in the USA, who prides themselves on the highest quality product, installation, customer service and satisfaction. Specializing in seamless aluminum gutters and a stainless steel micro filter gutter guard, All American Gutter Protection is the number one choice when it comes to all gutter needs. All American Gutter Protection uses only authorized, trained technicians and a lifetime performance warranty.  

    Integrity Home Exteriors

    Our most important goal is customer satisfaction. We understand that its not just another project on another house... it's Your Project on Your HOME. We strive to provide every customer with the best service and most enjoyable project experience.  

    Offers by Integrity Home Exteriors on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Your roofing specialist, serving the Northwest Ohio region for over 20 years. We install asphalt and metal roofs for an affordable price. Would you like to save your landscape? Our Equiptor 4000 can do just that. GA Wilson provides quality shingles from a variety of vendors, including Atlas and Owens Corning. We are a member or the BBB with an A+ rating and a Preferred Contractor of Owens Corning. Along with our roofing services, we also provide other building services.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about G.A. Wilson Builders

    How is G.A. Wilson Builders overall rated?

    G.A. Wilson Builders is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are G.A. Wilson Builders open?

    G.A. Wilson Builders is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does G.A. Wilson Builders provide

    G.A. Wilson Builders accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does G.A. Wilson Builders offer free estimates?

    Yes, G.A. Wilson Builders offers free project estimates.

    Does G.A. Wilson Builders offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, G.A. Wilson Builders offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does G.A. Wilson Builders offer a senior discount?

    Yes, G.A. Wilson Builders offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by G.A. Wilson Builders?

    Yes, G.A. Wilson Builders offers warranties.

    What services does G.A. Wilson Builders offer?

    G.A. Wilson Builders offers the following services: Your roofing specialist, serving the Northwest Ohio region for over 20 years. We install asphalt and metal roofs for an affordable price. Would you like to save your landscape? Our Equiptor 4000 can do just that. GA Wilson provides quality shingles from a variety of vendors, including Atlas and Owens Corning. We are a member or the BBB with an A+ rating and a Preferred Contractor of Owens Corning. Along with our roofing services, we also provide other building services.