Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

G.A. Wilson Builders

Founded 1997 • With Angi since November 2010

4.9

(29) Verified Reviews

Description

WHY YOU SHOULD CHOOSE GA WILSON We are your roofing specialist serving the northwest Ohio region since 1997. We can save your landscaping and your money too. We are one of the few companies to use the Equiptor 4000. We offer free estimates and easy financing. We are lead safe certified and a member of the BBB with an A+ rating. ...

Other local Pros in your area

Absolute Quality Roofing LLC

Absolute Quality Roofing, LLC, offers the fine variety in professional roof installations - replacements to any residential or commercial home project. Do you have a leak coming from the roof? Or does your roof just need repair from old age? You name it, we will fix it! Have the best in the business provide you with helpful tips and tricks to help you plan your next roof job. You'll know you hired the best for the job because of our great customer references and our level of experience. We pride ourselves on service and will strive to earn your trust. Give us a call today to experience the difference!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Ottawa hills restoration

Drywall finish. Custom texture. Repairs. Plaster repairs. 25 years experience. Have many references. Can do anything to any wall or ceiling. And do painting also.  

Pedersen Home Improvement

We are a business that completes most jobs in a day. We have been BBB accredited since 2008 and have never had a customer complaint. We strive For customer satisfaction. Get a free estimate from us you will be quite suprised on our competitive pricing and efficient work. You can find our reviews plastered all over the internet so call today. Deal directly with the owner of the business instead of a salesman or office staff  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/25/2020

They were great had the estimate signed and returned and they they here the next week and the damaged side of the roof was replaced in a day. They cleaned up well and that meant a lot. Definitely will use them again for any home repairs.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing,garage builders

5.0

05/09/2019

Amazing! Couldn’t have been better.

Description of Work
New roof on house and repair roof on barn

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] it was our pleasure
5.0

05/06/2019

Excellent! I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Garage Replacement Roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

That’s. Your dad is a great guy to work with.
5.0

04/15/2019

Always responded quickly, excellent clean up, particularl about the work!

Description of Work
New roofing

Category roofing

5.0

04/02/2019

It was great service. They came early everyday and they clean after themselves. They did a great job, pleasant to work with, very conscientious and know what they are doing.

Description of Work
He totally took off the old shingles and re roof the house.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

This is a duplicate review. Idk how or why it is on here
5.0

04/02/2019

It was good service. There was a small problem bu they came back and fix it immediately The roof looks great.

Description of Work
Roofing.

Category roofing

5.0

09/27/2018

I was so pleased with the workers, very professional and personable. They were here bright and early both days and went above and beyond! Would defiantely reccommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Roof torn off and replaced

Category roofing

1.0

08/29/2018

pulled up had another company giving me estimate and left.

Description of Work
roof replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Another company.? More like 5 companies. We were told we had a one on one appointment with the customer. But she had told us different after we were there and was very smirky about it and told us we had to wait our turn. I’m sorry but we had a scheduled time that she didn’t keep because she was busy with other contractors and we had other appointments to get to.we try to make everyone happy that’s...
5.0

08/18/2018

G.A. Wilson builders did a fantastic job all around replacing my roof. I am very happy with their punctuality and professionalism. They were quick to start and did things right. I had no problems. They even have a cool dumpster lift that they hoisted right up by the roof. The result was not one nail or scrap in my mulch beds. This company is strongly recommended.

Description of Work
Roofing tear off and replacement

Category roofing

5.0

08/17/2018

The project involved renovating a 120 year old farmhouse. There were many unforeseen issues due to the age and condition of the structure but they were able to navigate those problems and came up with quality, alternate solutions that were reasonably priced. We are extremely please with the outcome.

Description of Work
House remodeling.

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,gutter repair,remodeling,roofing,siding,woodworking

    Services Offered

    Your roofing specialist, serving the Northwest Ohio region for over 20 years. We install asphalt and metal roofs for an affordable price. Would you like to save your landscape? Our Equiptor 4000 can do just that. GA Wilson provides quality shingles from a variety of vendors, including Atlas and Owens Corning. We are a member or the BBB with an A+ rating and a Preferred Contractor of Owens Corning. Along with our roofing services, we also provide other building services.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes