Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Thatcher Heating & Cooling

Founded 1954 • With Angi since August 2010

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

71 Terrace St

Struthers, OH 44471

Description

We do service and sales of heating and air conditioning equipment. This includes heat pumps, air conditioners, gas and oil furnaces....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/10/2017


Linda H.

They were there at specified time, they used basement access and completely cleaned up after themselves. They were done in the amount of time that they estimated and even made great suggestions on best location to place the outside unit and the inside thermostat. Would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Had a new furnace installed. Then a year later had central air installed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/27/2017


JV M.

Everything went smoothly.

Description of Work
Furnace & Central Air install with all new duct-work ran throughout home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/26/2016


james m. G.

Technician was very punctual and professional.

Description of Work
Air conditioning repair

Category

5.0

07/28/2014


Amy M.

My AC unit was not working properly. Thatcher came out to check the unit. My unit is very old so I was fearing the worst. Turns out it only needed a new pole contractor. They put a new contractor in and even gave the unit a much overdue cleaning. Very friendly and honest service. I used Thatcher at my previous home when we had issues with the AC and they were just as honest and reasonable then as well. They are definitely my go to heating and cooling specialists.

Description of Work
Serviced broken AC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/28/2014


Patricia H.

.

Description of Work
I just got a bid to see if we wanted changes

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/28/2011


Norma D.

They are very courteous, punctual, and will even come out in the middle of the night. I have recommended them to all my family and friends.

Description of Work
They installed a new furnace and serviced my AC unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/15/2011


Connie S.

They are wonderful to work with. They are in our hometown and they are close. They are able to meet our requests. We checked around and their prices are reasonable.

Description of Work
We use Thatcher Heating & Cooling to do work on our furnace if anything goes wrong. They put our furnace in. They did a heat exchanger 1 1/2 years ago.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/25/2011


John P.

See above.

Description of Work
They changed our furnace and added AC in 1999. Assisted with warranty issue close to the end of guarantee. Saved us @ $600 when main board in furnaced needed to be replaced. They also fixed pressure valve on water heater they installed in 1999. Total charge was $26.00. They definitely went out of their way replacing the board. They picked it up from a warehouse and installed the next morning. Highly recommended!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/22/2011


Diane N.

They do a wonderful job, they come out qucikly and prices are average.

Description of Work
Dealt with them for 37 years with heating and air.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Boilers, gas and oil furnaces, heat pumps and air conditioners, installation of heat pumps, air conditioners, gas & oil furnaces.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Thatcher Heating & Cooling

    How is Thatcher Heating & Cooling overall rated?

    Thatcher Heating & Cooling is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Thatcher Heating & Cooling open?

    Thatcher Heating & Cooling is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Thatcher Heating & Cooling provide

    Thatcher Heating & Cooling accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Thatcher Heating & Cooling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Thatcher Heating & Cooling offers free project estimates.

    Does Thatcher Heating & Cooling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Thatcher Heating & Cooling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Thatcher Heating & Cooling offer a senior discount?

    No, Thatcher Heating & Cooling does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Thatcher Heating & Cooling offer emergency services?

    Yes, Thatcher Heating & Cooling offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Thatcher Heating & Cooling?

    Yes, Thatcher Heating & Cooling offers warranties.

    What services does Thatcher Heating & Cooling offer?

    Thatcher Heating & Cooling offers the following services: Boilers, gas and oil furnaces, heat pumps and air conditioners, installation of heat pumps, air conditioners, gas & oil furnaces.