Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

NiteLights

Founded 1997 • With Angi since May 2000

4.5

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 360920

Strongsville, OH 44136

Description

NiteLights of Cleveland, Inc., specializes exclusively in architectural and landscape LED lighting and is proud to be locally owned and operated. We work primarily in Northeast Ohio and have over twenty years of experience lighting residential homes and businesses....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/04/2017


Ron R.

They totally transformed our home. They were very reasonably priced, half of two other offers. Our house and property look fantastic. They were responsive and helped every step of the way. They came out at night after installation and helped chose better locations and better power. None of this added to the cost. Very impressed - I would recommend to anybody.

Description of Work
75 spot and walk lights around our house and property.

Category lighting, outdoor lighting

5.0

02/01/2017


Lydia G.

Service went nicely and did a job. Punctual and looked very nice.

Description of Work
Installed accent lights on the outside of the home.

Category lighting

5.0

07/25/2016


Robert & Kathryn S.

Very accommodating, professional, and complete great work.

Description of Work
Installed outdoor night lighting. We hired them 20 years ago so hired them again when we bought a new house.

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

05/05/2016


Timothy T.

We contacted First Energy On Line Products who referred our inquiry for outdoor lighting to Todd Moore, owner of NiteLights of Cleveland and Todd contacted us within 2 days. He came out and discussed our needs and made recommendations for the lighting project for outside lighting. He gave us brochures to select the fixtures we wanted and was able to provide us with input on how each would look now and in the future. Within 2 weeks of meeting with Todd, his crew came and installed up-lighting for the front of our home as well as patio lighting in the back. The lighting turned out perfect - - exactly what we were looking to accomplish. The employees of NiteLights of Cleveland did a professional installation, were friendly and took time to answer our questions and go over the timing for the lights and how to change the run times. We would highly recommend NiteLights of Cleveland. They were great to work with and their price was very competitive with other quotes we had received. Tim & Colleen

Description of Work
We were looking for outdoor lighting and First Energy recommended Nitelights of Cleveland.

Category lighting

5.0

05/04/2016


Timothy T.

We contacted First Energy On Line Products who referred our inquiry for outdoor lighting to Todd Moore, owner of NiteLights of Cleveland and Todd contacted us within 2 days. He came out and discussed our needs and made recommendations for the lighting project for outside lighting. He gave us brochures to select the fixtures we wanted and was able to provide us with input on how each would look now and in the future. Within 2 weeks of meeting with Todd, his crew came and installed up-lighting for the front of our home as well as patio lighting in the back. The lighting turned out perfect - - exactly what we were looking to accomplish. The employees of NiteLights of Cleveland did a professional installation, were friendly and took time to answer our questions and go over the timing for the lights and how to change the run times. We would highly recommend NiteLights of Cleveland. They were great to work with and their price was very competitive with other quotes we had received. Tim & Colleen

Description of Work
We were looking for outdoor lighting and First Energy recommended Nitelights of Cleveland.

Category lighting

5.0

10/29/2015


Bernie B.

Description of Work
Todd came out and gave us a very low pressure presentation of what they offered and what they would recommend for our home. He gave us an estimate and we told him we would let him know if we accepted their offer. We contacted him a few days later and accepted their offer. They began installation as promised about 4 weeks later. The install only took 1 day, and no payment was due at time of installation. Instead, we were told to look at the lights in the evening and let them know the next day if they needed to make any changes. They did not - everything was perfect. I called Todd and paid at that point. We got estimates from other providers, but Nitelights had the best product for the best price. They are not the cheapest provider, but in this case you get what you pay for. 10 years on lamps, 5 years on timer and lifetime on transformer, I would use them again without hesitation.

Category lighting, outdoor lighting

5.0

05/14/2015


Nancy W.

Description of Work
Installed landscape lighting in front and back yards.

Category landscaping, lighting, outdoor lighting

4.0

02/16/2015


Ersuela M.

Had a bulb go out and called in December long before the holidays and bad weather. 3 calls later and it's now February and they are unresponsive. I have neighbors with all new landscaping but I would never recommend them. They have ignored my calls. I've even asked them to just send me the replacement LED and will install it myself.

Description of Work
Installed landscaping lighting.

Category landscaping, outdoor lighting

1.0

01/21/2015


Dr. Roger L.

Description of Work
Todd repaired and replaced some our landscape lights and put new timers in the transformers. Although his work is competent enough, he will not return phone calls and it takes forever to get him to respond. The primary reason for the F rating I have given him is this poor business practice of his. I finally got so fed up with him that I have started using a different company for our landscape lighting needs.

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

08/15/2014


Michael E.

Todd came out and gave us a very low pressure presentation of what they offered and what they would recommend for our home. He gave us an estimate and we told him we would let him know if we accepted their offer. We contacted him a few days later and accepted their offer. They began installation as promised about 4 weeks later. The install only took 1 day, and no payment was due at time of installation. Instead, we were told to look at the lights in the evening and let them know the next day if they needed to make any changes. They did not - everything was perfect. I called Todd and paid at that point. We got estimates from other providers, but Nitelights had the best product for the best price. They are not the cheapest provider, but in this case you get what you pay for. I would use them again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Exterior lighting for our entire house.

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

08/02/2014


Marge L.

Todd (co-owner) came out and gave us an estimate. He was very friendly, professional, and amiable. We received other estimates and went with NiteLights because we were impressed with Todd and the fact that they would install our lights and come back to add/subtract/relocate/change lights to our satisfaction, before (what ??!!!) we paid them a penny. I loved Tim (co-owner) and his crew. They were respectful of our property and our time. They changed locations of spot lights and path lights to our satisfaction after we had a week to digest their work. Even after I had them install several path lights in the wrong location, Tim happily sent out his guys to correct MY error. I recommend you call these guys. I would again.

Description of Work
Installed front yard landscape lighting

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

03/12/2014


MICHAEL B.

Provider was very professional and congenial to talk with. Offered his recommendations, but was open to suggestions. End result was an effective, but affordable design. Liked the idea of lifetime warranty. Hope provider's business does well so warranties remain valuable. Decided to go with long life bulbs, but their cost is an eye opener.

Description of Work
Provider replaced landscape lighting that was destroyed when landscaping was redone.

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

10/30/2013


mike B.

Nitelights did an excellent job of designing and installing of a complete backyard lighting project. Main guy came out with proposal and initial sketches of light locations. Can wait till dark so I can enjoy the beautiful backyard lighting. GREAT JOB guys !!

Description of Work
Complete backyard, patio, fireplace and deck lighting project

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

10/28/2013


Brian S.

Todd from Nitelights came out to our house to talk through our possibilities for landscape lighting would be for our yard. He was extremely personable and came across very genuine (which we really liked). Todd was very knowledgeable about the products and really took the time to explain the products and our best options. We liked that Todd and company were willing to come back to our house for maintenance items down the road without having to purchase a maintenance plan. We also really liked the high-quality products and fast response time to any questions. After talking with other landscape lighting companies, we decided to go with Nitelights of Cleveland because we felt they had a very reasonable price for the high-quality products they were providing, they were great to work with and we felt that if there were ever any problems down the road, we would be taken care of. Nitelights installed 8 LED lights in our front yard and 3 LEDs in our backyard and it looks amazing! We are extremely happy how inviting our house looks after having the lights installed. After the lights were installed, we wanted to change the positioning of a few lights and Nitelights came out to make the adjustments without any additional cost and they did it promptly too. We would highly recommend this company to anyone looking to have high-quality landscape lighting installed at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Installed landscape lighting in front and back yards.

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

05/01/2013


Rocco C.

Went fairly well. There were some scheduling hiccups and some miscommunications on minor deliverables but all was rectified in the end pretty easily.

Description of Work
Received up-lights on the front of our home. We chose LED lighting and had some timers and other bells and whistles installed.

Category lighting

1.0

07/31/2011


Glenn and Mary Ellen K.

Warranty call was made the following Spring (2011) to replace defective lamp. Although the company scheduled a date and time to perform the warranty work, they never arrived (nor did they call to advise me they would not be coming). A subsequent call to the company yielded little benefit as I was advised they would perform work as their schedule permitted. they have never shown.

Description of Work
Company engaged in October 2010 to perform annual maintenance (changed bulbs and aligned fixtures) and provided a one year warranty.

Category lighting

5.0

01/09/2006


LINDA S.

HE WAS SO REASONABLE. EXTREMELY REASONABLE. WAS HERE 3 1/2 HOURS, AND ONLY CHARGED $65.00.

Description of Work
Put in ceiling fan.

Category lighting, ceiling fans

5.0

10/07/2005


JIM H.

WE ARE THRILLED WITH THE WORK. THE SALESMAN WAS VERY WELL TRAINED. THE OWNER WAS PERSONALLY INVOLVED IN THE INSTALLATION AND THE ENTIRE PROCESS. THEY GAVE A DEMONSTRATION SO WE COULD SEE EXACTLY WHAT WE WERE GETTING AND TOOK OUR SUGGESTIONS IN ADAPTING THE SYSTEM TO OUR NEEDS. THEY DID WHAT THEY SAID AND WERE WILLING TO INSTALL WITHIN THE WEEK. SEVERAL MONTHS DOWN THE ROAD WE ARE STILL VERY HAPPY. I HAD A SMALL PROBLEM WITH THE TIMER, BECAUSE OF SOMETHING I DID NOT UNDERSTAND, AND THE OWNER CALLED ME BACK WITHIN TWO HOURS TO WALK ME THROUGH HOW TO FIX THE PROBLEM. THEY BACK UP THEIR WORK AND DO NOT DISAPPEAR. PRICE WISE THEY ARE RIGHT THERE WITH THE OTHER COMPANIES. I PRICED OUT THE PARTS TO DO IT MYSELF AND WHILE THEY ARE MORE EXPENSIVE THAN THAT THEY ARE WORTH THE MONEY BECAUSE OF THE HASSLE IT WOULD BE TO DO IT YOURSELF.

Description of Work
THEY LIT THE ENTIRE FRONT OF MY HOUSE AND THE DECK STAIRS BEHIND MY HOUSE.

Category lighting

5.0

05/17/2000


MARY & BRIAN M.

I AM VERY IMPRESSED. TIM AND TODD (THE OWNERS) CAME FOR DEMO AND INSTALL. CAME BACK THE NEXT NIGHT TO ADJUST LIGHTING TO LOOK THE BEST. GOOD CLEAN UP. THEY DO NOT ACCEPT DEPOSITS, YOU PAY AFTER YOU ARE SATISFIED. OUTSTANDING JOB.

Description of Work
CAME TO MY HOUSE AND GAVE A FREE LANDSPACE LIGHTING DEMONSTRATION. INSTALLED THE NEXT DAY.

Category lighting

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hometown Electrical Doctor

    We are a family owned and operated electrical service contractor. We perform new work, remodel, & trouble shoot. When you have commercial or residential work that needs to be done quickly and with an eye for quality, look no further than “ Home Town Electrical Doctor”. We have the most highly-trained, industry-certified master electricians with years of experience working for both commercial and residential clients. Additional phone number - (440) 653-8167 Cost is determined by the job.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Hometown Electrical Doctor on Angi
    Jake's Landscapes

    Jake's Landscapes is a residential and commercial landscaping company dedicated to providing you with exceptional quality and customer service. We take great pride in creating beautiful and distinct landscapes. Increasing not only the health, but the value of our client's property is always our goal. We offer installations, clean up packages, maintenance, and more. Call, text, or e-mail to schedule your free quote today. Our quality just can't be beat... ...and we'd like to prove it to you! Serving Cuyahoga County.  

    Pro Cut Landscape Development

    Pro-Cut Landscape Development has been designing, installing and maintaining beautiful landscapes in Cuyahoga, Lorain and Medina Counties since 1991. We have the knowledge, expertise and capabilities to complete most, if not all of your landscaping needs. We know that when choosing a Landscape Service Company, the higher your standards are set, the shorter your list of options becomes. At Pro-Cut Landscape Development, we strive to be the last company on your list after all others have been eliminated. After all your image is also our image!!!!! Additional Fax - (330) 723-1365. Additional email - sales@procutlandscapes.com. Additional DBA - Pro-Cut Maintenance & Design Inc.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Landscape Lighting

    Services Not Offered

    Postlamps

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about NiteLights

    How is NiteLights overall rated?

    NiteLights is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are NiteLights open?

    NiteLights is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 AM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 AM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 AM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 AM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 AM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does NiteLights provide

    NiteLights accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does NiteLights offer free estimates?

    No, NiteLights does not offer free project estimates.

    Does NiteLights offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, NiteLights offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does NiteLights offer a senior discount?

    No, NiteLights does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by NiteLights?

    No, NiteLights does not offer warranties.

    What services does NiteLights offer?

    NiteLights offers the following services: Landscape Lighting

    Are there any services NiteLights does not offer?

    Postlamps