Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Beckler's Tree Care

Founded 1993 • With Angi since March 2003

5.0

(53) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 360754

Strongsville, OH 44136

Description

4 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Dave L.
5.0
12/03/2020
Jon Beckler came out to see the damage the huge pine branches caused to my roof and my siding the day after the snow storm this past Monday and Tuesday (November 30th and December 1st). He came out to see the damage and brought his crew out the next day. They were thorough and did a great job. I have used Beckler Tree Care in the past and will continue to use them because they have integrity, great service, care about their customers, and do great work! In addition, they are prompt and professional. i highly recommend Beckler Tree Care!
Description of Work
I needed to have huge branches removed from my roof and the side of my house.
Category
tree service
Glenn K.
5.0
04/23/2019
Beckler's did a great job. It was so easy to work with them. I called for an estimate, he came out the next day and emailed the estimate, I agreed to the price, and he came out the next day and the tree was gone. I'm sure he can't always act that quickly, but it worked out that way for me. They left no mess at all. I had asked for a little of the wood for my fire pit, and they left nicely cut pieces stacked by my fire pit. I would recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
Tree and Stump Removal
Category
tree service
Elaine S.
5.0
07/09/2018
I have use Beckler's several times over the years. I have always been pleased with their work. They appear to do excellent work, respond to questions, and clean up afterwards.
Description of Work
Stump removal, tree trimming and tree planting
Category
landscaping, lawn service, tree service
Fran P.
5.0
08/17/2017
reasonable rates. arrived on schedule. nice folks. I would use them again
Description of Work
Tree Trimming
Category
tree service
Theresa D.
5.0
09/17/2016
Excellent!! Service and price top notch! Quick estimate and service provided in time frame I was told it would occur. Employees were thorough and polite did good job left everything cleaned up.
Description of Work
Disposal/Chipping of tree/shrub debris and 3 stumps ground.
Category
tree service
Chris R.
5.0
06/06/2016
They came out the very next day and removed the tree as requested. Great job!!
Description of Work
Removed small tree and ground stump
Category
tree service
DAVE M.
5.0
11/09/2015
They came earlier than discussed (about 2 weeks) They had all the big equipment to safely remove tree that overhang some precarious areas (like my grumpy neighbor) The took care of my yard. They cut me a large piece to make a table with to remember this very old tree. The have down work for me in the past and they always have done excellent work at a fair price.
Description of Work
I had a very large ash tree that was affected by the ash borer and it needed to come down.
Category
tree service
LINDA J H.
5.0
10/14/2015
The crew were very polite and focused on their job. The entire job took them less than 2 hours to finish. They cut-up one tree for fire wood, for my husband. The clean-up was excellent! When finished, you couldn't tell they had been there with exception to a bare front yard.
Description of Work
Cut down and removed three small trees and ten shrubs. Ground all stumps and raked the wood chips into the stump holes.
Category
tree service
Karen Z.
4.0
07/20/2015
Ok. Not happy with dogwood that was trimmed and fertilized. Everything else is good.
Description of Work
Trimmed and fertilized trees
Category
tree service
Martin B.
5.0
04/25/2015
Professional and great work. Removed one large tree from back yard.
Description of Work
Tree removal
Category
tree service
DAVID H.
5.0
11/10/2014
They came by and gave us an estimate and a time when they could be here to do the work. They were here when promised, did an excellent job, cleaned up after themselves, and completed their work as promised.
Description of Work
Thinned and trimmed trees around our house.
Category
tree service
JOE S.
5.0
11/07/2014
Beckler used a portable "cherry picker" to reach the tree tops. They took great care when pushing it with a small self-propelled stump grinder around my garage into the back yard. The job was done carefully and efficiently and they cleaned up thoroughly when done. Very professional.
Description of Work
They Topped several large leads from a huge Maple tree in my back yard.
Category
tree service
MARY S.
5.0
05/03/2014
Did an excellent job on trimming trees and removing debri from areas along the north and south property lines of my property. They cleaned up very nicely and took away what they could of the branches cut. They had to deal with many thorny bushes an particularly pesky osage orange tree(s) All work was completed within one day.We hire this company every few years for maintenance type clean up and would use them for any tree work we need done. They have taken down some large trees in the past and the work was also excellent.
Description of Work
Trim trees and underbrush along property line as part of our biannual farm maintenance program,
Category
tree service
George S.
5.0
12/17/2012
Work was completed in two days. Very happy with the service given.
Description of Work
Removed large ash tree from backyard. Removed stump (grind stump) and hauled away all wood, chips and debree Crew was very good, hard working and polite. Would recommend them to everyone.
Category
tree service
JOE S.
5.0
10/22/2012
It went very well. Prompt, professional, friendly service. Cleaned up debris that they didn't even create!
Description of Work
Tree removal and trimming.
Category
tree service
CRAIG L.
1.0
12/14/2011
We've used Beckler's twice before during the winter season with great results. This third time, we called for an estimate for tree work at another house we own. They said they'd come out for an estimate but also said their season is ending until the Spring. This was odd since the prior two times they did winter tree work for us. Anyways, we never got an estimate and rate them an F for responsiveness and professionalism.
Description of Work
We called for an estimate. They said they'd come out but never did.
Category
tree service
Cindy Pardee A.
5.0
11/16/2011
We called to make an appointment and told us it would be the end of October or early November. But bBecause of all the rain they said it would be November 10th. They showed up the day they said they would. Cut down the elm tree, trimmed the river birch and clean up the debris. They did an excellent job. On time and exactly on the estimated cost.
Description of Work
They removed one large elm tree that was diseased and trimmed a river birch that was over grown.
Category
tree service
Kathryn O.
5.0
09/20/2011
Since first contact, Beckler's was extremely responsive. Jon came out to see about the job, we walked the yard and he gave me an idea about costs. Since much of my work was cleanup, the company gave me a per day rate for a crew of three. I ordered the stone I wanted for the beds on my own (to match previously completed beds). Beckler's added the stone to the beds, once prepared properly. Schedules were kept. Everyone arrived as promised. The crew was extremely professional and diligent. They made suggestions to help me decide on some particulars. All great choices! They cleaned the areas at the end of each day and left everything looking so much better! The job took a partial day longer than originally thought. But appropriately so. My backyard was a jungle...and the progress they made on a daily basis was impressive, with outstanding results! I thought it would be longer than it actually was. However, since each member of the crew worked in tandem with the rest, my yard was clearly transformed at the end of each day. In the future I will call Beckler's first, before all others! My only worry is that because I live in Amherst, Ohio, I was -- technically -- out of Beckler's service area. Yet, after listening to my needs, Jon agreed to take the job. I highly recommend Beckler's Tree Service to all who need professional yard/tree/landscape work. I knew from our first discussion that Beckler's was the best choice for my project. And I am elated with the service they provided.
Description of Work
I was more than satisfied with the work Beckler's Tree Service provided: trimmed back overgrown shrubs, pruned trees, cleaned extremely overgrown beds, sprayed weed killer, applied landscape fabric and covered with rock. My yard had been neglected for a few years due to health, and they brought it back to...beautiful!
Category
lawn service, tree service
Betty W.
5.0
07/28/2011
Workers cleaned everything up and during the course of this work did not dig any ruts in the yard with equipment. Answered all questions and offered further advise about replacing trees and tree care later!
Description of Work
We had three large dead trees removed in the front of our house, plus stump removal and trim two large maples trimmed.
Category
tree service
THOMAS L.
5.0
07/22/2011
the job went as expected. Beckler Tree Service arrived at the appointed time and performed the work agreed to.
Description of Work
cut up a fallen tree........ approx. 80 ft. ......... cut to fireplace size as requested.
Category
tree service
Linda G.
5.0
06/06/2011
Mr. Beckler responded right away to my email. Was out to my home the next day to look at the tree. He had the estimate to me right away. He always called or emailed me back with answers to all my questions. He was good to his word. They were very careful not to hurt my flower beds, other trees and my lawn. They worked very hard all day (in the rain). They also cleaned up after themselves. They are a excellent company that I would use again and I highly recommend them .
Description of Work
They cut down a large Maple tree, removed limbs that could not be used for firewood, split all the rest of the wood and removed the stump.
Category
firewood, tree service
Barbara C.
5.0
05/24/2011
He seemed very nice, and I really liked him, but I decided to go in another direction.
Description of Work
I asked for an estimate on having trees removed.
Category
tree service
TOM A.
5.0
01/14/2011
Originally I received a quotation from Jon Beckler. he came at the appointement time and gave me a price within a couple of days. After I told them to proceed, they did an excellant job. They sent three people and it took them two day to complete. They were very professional and super clean. They cleaned up everything after each days work and were very detailed in all the work performed.
Description of Work
They put in a new planting area and added topsoil and reseeded my rear and side lawn.
Category
lawn service, tree service
Kenneth P.
5.0
09/27/2010
Jon Beckler was very professional and personable. I called for an estimate on Tuesday afternoon. He called back on Wednesday morning for a description of the work. He came and gave me a very well prepared, competitive estimate on Thursday morning and completed the work on Friday afternoon (in less than two hours). He and his crew did an excellent job, from beginning to end. I would definitely use him again and have already recommended him to neighbors who may need similar work done in the future.
Description of Work
Took down and removed two trees, including grinding stumps to below natural grade. Removed two shrubs, stumps, and roots.
Category
tree service
Thomas B.
5.0
09/23/2010
John and Beckler's did a great job removing about 12 feet of low-hanging branches from a maple tree on our tree lawn. The branches were problematic for people walking on the side walk and trucks driving on the street. They also shaped the remaining branches to create a transition into the bulk of the tree. They cleaned up so well, you could barely tell any work was done.
Description of Work
Trimming/removing branches on tree located on tree lawn.
Category
tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Nicks Four Seasons Services

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    BROOKPARK ROAD TOPSOIL INC.

    WE OUR A SMALL BUSINESS THAT DOES SPECIALTY WORK IN OUR FIELD. WE HAVE 35 YEARS IN BUSINESS IN THE GREATER CUYUHOGA AREA  

    Angi Certified

    Jake's Landscapes

    Jake's Landscapes is a residential and commercial landscaping company dedicated to providing you with exceptional quality and customer service. We take great pride in creating beautiful and distinct landscapes. Increasing not only the health, but the value of our client's property is always our goal. We offer installations, clean up packages, maintenance, and more. Call, text, or e-mail to schedule your free quote today. Our quality just can't be beat... ...and we'd like to prove it to you! Serving Cuyahoga County.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Tree removal, tree trimming, DEEPROOT TREE AND SHRUB FERTILIZING, shrub removal, tree planting, tree cabling, COMMERCIAL snowplowing, stump grinding.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Beckler's Tree Care

    How is Beckler's Tree Care overall rated?

    Beckler's Tree Care is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Beckler's Tree Care open?

    Beckler's Tree Care is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Beckler's Tree Care provide

    Beckler's Tree Care accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Beckler's Tree Care offer free estimates?

    Yes, Beckler's Tree Care offers free project estimates.

    Does Beckler's Tree Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Beckler's Tree Care does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Beckler's Tree Care offer a senior discount?

    No, Beckler's Tree Care does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Beckler's Tree Care?

    No, Beckler's Tree Care does not offer warranties.

    What services does Beckler's Tree Care offer?

    Beckler's Tree Care offers the following services: Tree removal, tree trimming, DEEPROOT TREE AND SHRUB FERTILIZING, shrub removal, tree planting, tree cabling, COMMERCIAL snowplowing, stump grinding.