Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AMERICAN SHUTTER

Founded 1978 • With Angi since June 2010

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

19199 Temple Have a wonderful day !

Strongsville, OH 44149

Description

As you will see on our website. We are just as proud of helping our neighbors as doing the large commercial work. I think that is important....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/01/2017


CARL & CAROLINE T.

Owner, Bob Rolf, and assistant were on time and answered my questions and wasted no time with the repairs.

Description of Work
Repaired shutter that wouldn't go up or down. Needed bracket and new pulley.

Category contractors

Service Provider Response

Thanks, I am glad we were able to take care of the problem so quickly
5.0

07/20/2016


Robert L.

Works well now.

Description of Work
Security shutter wouldn't raise. Bob came out the same day, assessed what he needed, and fixed it the next morning.

Category doors, hurricane shutters

5.0

09/26/2015


Robert L.

Responded to my call immediately, assessed the damage. Returned the next day w/the materials and fixed the door.

Description of Work
Replaced damaged slats on rolling door.

Category doors

5.0

03/06/2015


REGINA S.

Their service is above and beyond good. Never had a problem getting services. Trustworthy. Dependable. Good price. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
We have shutters on our side door, and in the process of the shutter going down it got stuck half way down. Called Amer Shutter. Service came on time and fixed shutter.

Category hurricane shutters

5.0

09/09/2014


Abner O.

The repairman came in time, but had to wait 3 days for parts. Otherwise it was ok. The installation was smooth and is working fine.

Description of Work
Put electric motor system in an outside door shutter.

Category doors

5.0

08/27/2014


Bonnie H.

Bob was on time, very nice, did his work and left.

Description of Work
Fixed rolling shutter.

Category window treatments

5.0

07/29/2014


Zeeshan A.

Bob is very nice guy. We had problem with our security/ storm window. It won't open. It looked like we were closed and I was losing business because of it. Called Bob and he came out there within couple of hours. Shutters are kind of old and he couldn't find any parts for them locally. The nearest place he could find part for it was in Germany. He came up with an idea and made that part himself. Shutter works great and have no problem since then. Price was reasonable and I will recommend this company to anyone.

Description of Work
Repaired security storm window at my business.

Category hurricane shutters

5.0

02/07/2014


Peggy J.

On time, Bob was very pleasant and informative and reasonably priced.

Description of Work
Repaired front door security shutter damaged from break in attempt.

Category window treatments

5.0

01/17/2013


Lois F.

I was having a problem with vandalism during construction and needed to protect the house. I also wanted hurricane shutters to protect from storms, etc. The house is new construction and I needed shutters that were easy for me to handle and were attractive. Many of the spans where the shutters were installed were huge and everything had to be special ordered. Plus, the building department in the city where the house was installed had never (knowingly apparently) had this type of shutter installed. So they kept changing their mind about what would pass inspection. The and quot;Shutter Guyand quot; worked with my builder as well as the city inspectors and myself to get these approved. He has been so patient and has been a delight to work with. The shutters actually add to the value of the house and attractiveness. He also managed to protect my and quot;eyebrow windowand quot; which I was afraid I would no longer be able to see out of. I would definitely recommend this company and would use them again.

Description of Work
Hurricane/security shutters on all windows and doors of house.

Category home improvement stores, hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Thank You, Yours was a challenging job from the city to the mud to the back fill that wasn't there. We enjoyed getting everything taken care of so the inspectors were happy with the results. Thanks Bob

    Other local Pros in your area

    Odell Construction Inc

    Make your mark on the world through a stable foundation designed for permanence with home design and renovation aimed to preserve and nurture the relationships that matter most. Odell Construction is building rooms of distinction designed with the intention to be treasured and appreciated for years to come. Making way for the safeguard of the things that make life worthwhile through integrity, mastery, and innovation. It’s time to provide your family with the home they deserve.  

    S&C Carpentry

    S&C Carpentry has over 27 years of Carpentry experience. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! If you want a quality job done and done right the first time, give me a call.  

    AMERICAN PLATINUM DOOR

    Whether you are renovating your home, building new construction, or just need a second opinion we know we will be your first choice. We will deliver exceptional skills at an affordable price. We pride ourselves at getting the job done right the first time! We offer a variety of garage doors products including hollow metal doors, overhead doors, operators, front doors, wireless keypads and more! We also offer 24 hour service for all of your needs. Call us today for your FREE estimate!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We supply and install rolling shutters for your home and storefronts and back alley doors. PROTECTION, PRIVACY and PEACE OF MIND. We also do garage doors for homes and some commercial buildings. Garage door openers as well. Fancy, plain, big or small we do them all.

    Services Not Offered

    decorative shutters, camera shutters, building garages, patio doors, windows,

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AMERICAN SHUTTER

    How is AMERICAN SHUTTER overall rated?

    AMERICAN SHUTTER is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are AMERICAN SHUTTER open?

    AMERICAN SHUTTER is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    What payment options does AMERICAN SHUTTER provide

    AMERICAN SHUTTER accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does AMERICAN SHUTTER offer free estimates?

    Yes, AMERICAN SHUTTER offers free project estimates.

    Does AMERICAN SHUTTER offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AMERICAN SHUTTER offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AMERICAN SHUTTER offer a senior discount?

    No, AMERICAN SHUTTER does not offer a senior discount.

    Does AMERICAN SHUTTER offer emergency services?

    Yes, AMERICAN SHUTTER offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by AMERICAN SHUTTER?

    Yes, AMERICAN SHUTTER offers warranties.

    What services does AMERICAN SHUTTER offer?

    AMERICAN SHUTTER offers the following services: We supply and install rolling shutters for your home and storefronts and back alley doors. PROTECTION, PRIVACY and PEACE OF MIND. We also do garage doors for homes and some commercial buildings. Garage door openers as well. Fancy, plain, big or small we do them all.

    Are there any services AMERICAN SHUTTER does not offer?

    decorative shutters, camera shutters, building garages, patio doors, windows,