Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Automatic Garage Co

4.9

(157) Verified Reviews

Founded 1985 • With Angi since March 2001

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

8648 State Route 14

Streetsboro, OH 44241

Description

For garage door installation, repair and service that you can trust, the choice is Automatic Garage Door Company. We have served Northeast Ohio since 1985, providing an outstanding level of customer care as we install quality, brand name garage doors and accessories for both residential and commercial applications. For three decades, the Automatic Garage Door Company has been a family-owned and operated business with a deep commitment to customer service. Because we are a small family company, our team has the ability to build trust and genuine relationships with our customers. Fair, open and honest is, and always will be, our way of doing business....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(157) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

150

4

2

3

1

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

garage doors (154)door installation (12)electrician (4)home warranty (2)
Showing 1-10 of 157 reviews
5.0

08/09/2021

Great! When I phoned, Monica was very helpful, patient, and knowledgeable in assisting me in choosing the right opener and Karl did a great job of installing the new garage door opener. He was both professional and personable and I’ve no hesitation in recommending the company.

Description of Work
A new garage door opener

Category garage doors

Cost $480

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your recommendation and your business!
5.0

07/26/2021

I recommended them to my son per an excellent experience I had a few years ago. He reported to me that they responded the same day from his phone call, fixed the problems quickly and competently and the cost was reasonable. Nate was the service provider. He also answered all my son's questions to his satisfaction. Highly recommended, and I will continue to use them myself as needed.

Description of Work
Re-string cable on pulley and tighten tension spring.

Category garage doors

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your feedback and your continued business!
5.0

06/29/2021

Nate was awesome. Showed up promptly. Diagnosed the problem leading to the crooked door. Fixed the problem and it's working better than ever. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Garage Door Repair

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2021

5.0

06/13/2021

Nate did a nice job. He was knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. He replaced the stop switch and did some greasing, etc. Was also having trouble with the remote, he checked it and did not pressure or sell me anything I didn't need. He also showed me somethings I didn't know or was aware of. The door is now quiet and runs smoothly, like it used to. The company kept me posted till Nates arrival, w...

Description of Work
Garage door maintenance. Was very loud, sticking, and shaking upon opening/closing

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2021

5.0

05/26/2021

Great! Karl was punctual, professional and very personable. He explained what the problem was and fixed it! I’ve used Automatic Door Co. before and got great service then, just as I did this time.

Description of Work
Garage door wouldn’t open all the way on first try with remote in wall units

Category electrician,garage doors

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business and review!
5.0

03/31/2021

Great. Fast response. Travis was polite, personable and efficient. The door was fixed within a few hours of my call. Also got the seal at the bottom of the door replaced while Travis was here.

Description of Work
Broken spring on garage door

Category electrician,garage doors

Cost $340

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2021

Service Provider Response

So glad you were pleased with the service received. Thank you for your review!
5.0

02/21/2021

From the first visit by Jeff and the install by Nathan it was a first class operation. Products are high quality and the installation in 20 degree weather went well.

Description of Work
Replaced the garage door and door opener.

Category garage doors

Cost $2,450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2021

Service Provider Response

So glad you had a great experience. Thank you for your review.
5.0

12/30/2020

Jeff Varney of Automatic Door Company 800-258-1462 came and fixed the door saving me close to $2,000 for a replacement new door. He was here before fixing the sensors on the doors and did a nice job. I applaud him coming in inclement weather the day before New Year’s Eve. Nice, polite, knowledgeable. Would recommend this rep and his company to everyone! MSondergard/Mayfield Heights

Description of Work
Fix garage door after accidentally backing into it.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business and your review!
5.0

10/23/2020

Jim came out on time and the appointment was sooner than I expected. Very professional and great service. I have used the company for 21 years now and always pleased. Love all the added tech features as in the appointment message with photo of technician.

Description of Work
Repairing garage door.

Category garage doors

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

5.0

10/21/2020

Karl the tech was in and out in no time. My appointment was scheduled between 8 and 10, he was here right at 8 (with a text before to let me know he was on his way). Friendly and professional - both Karl and dealing with their office. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Automatic Garage Door Repair

Category garage doors,home warranty companies

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your feedback and business!

Services Offered

24/7 emergency service.. Installation, service, and repair all Overhead garage doors and openers residential and commercial, rolling steel and fire doors, side mount garage door openers, replacement garage doors, garage door repair, remote garage doors. Can repair any make or model. Spring replacement specialists!

Services Not Offered

Install electricity to garage.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No