Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lane Upholstery

Founded 1981 • With Angi since February 2002

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4123 Kenneth Rd

Stow, OH 44224

Description

USES SUBS FOR FRAMEWORK ON CUSTOM FURNITURE. CHARGES FLAT RATE. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/04/2016


Stacy B.

Category upholstery

5.0

06/30/2015


Patricia B.

Description of Work
They completely reupholstered a three cushion sofa, and a wing back chair. Very knowledgeable and professional.

Category upholstery

5.0

01/18/2014


mark B.

.

Description of Work
Misc repairs to sectional, including reshuffling cushions and repairing zippers.

Category furniture repair

5.0

02/19/2013


carolynne B.

excellent overall experience

Description of Work
Lane upholstery accepted a last minute job and truly took me out of a bind. I talked and worked directly with Mr. Lane who was very professional. The upholsterer that I thought I had was unable to do my job so I called Lane and he picked up from other upholsterer and took over job. Their work was excellent and I am very pleased with every apsect. They finished my chairs within my deadline and all work was quality. I highly recommend them and would definitely use them again.

Category upholstery

5.0

01/29/2013


Michael W.

I took the seat cushions to the store after receiving a labor estimate over the phone. Mr. Lane and I went over the job in detail and he was truly concerned with doing a quality job. I picked up the cushions on time paid the original estimated price. I was quite satisfied with the quality and workmanship. I will definately contact them for any future work that I may have.

Description of Work
Reupolstered three couch cushions. ndFragment-->

Category upholstery

5.0

10/29/2012


Kathy P.

My experience with Lane Upholstery was very positive. From the day I dropped off my chair to the day I picked it up, I was treated like I was the only customer they had!

Description of Work
My cats had ruined one of my favorite chairs and I didn't want to throw it out, so on a recommendation from a friend I took it to Lane Upholstery. Mr. Lane was very friendly and showed me around his shop. He measured my chair and wrote up an estimate. I left my chair in his hands and was told it would be ready in two weeks. Sure enough, at the end of two weeks the chair was done. When I went to pick it up I was pleasantly surprised. It looked even better than imagined!

Category upholstery

5.0

01/30/2012


Anita G.

It went very well. He was able to order the foam and did the cushion in three days. I was very pleased with the quality of the work. He matched the fabric very well and the cushion looks exactly like the others. He worked with us on the price because he didn't have the fabric that matched, so we bought it elsewhere and brought it in. he gave us a discount and didn't charge us for using our own fabric. He was able to work with us on that. He normally charges if you don't use his fabric but he didn't charge us for that. He was very good to work with.

Description of Work
We had lost a couch cushion and Lane Upholstery of Kent did a whole new couch cushion for us. They covered it and got the foam and all that.

Category upholstery

5.0

06/20/2011


DEANA B.

I really love dealing with Bill. He has years of experience and is both knowledgable and honest. When you ask his advice, he gives it. He is enthusiastic about the finished product. I only gave him a B for price because I think that he is not the least expensive upholsterer you can find. His work however, is worth the extra money! I liked his work on my small chair so much that I have given him more work. I will report again when I get these larger chairs back. I have found Bill's guidance on fabric choice, his attention to detail, and his professionalism a real help in making my favorite chairs last another 15 years!

Description of Work
Had small swivel chair reupholstered in a striped fabric.

Category upholstery

5.0

11/18/2010


BRENDA P.

We needed a sofa for our newly decorated family room. I had a choice between buying a new one and having an old one re-covered. I knew that the quality of a twenty-year-old Hickory Chair sofa would be better than anything purchased today, but I was very nervous about how a re-upholstery job would turn out. I found Mr. Lane through Angie's List and asked him to come over for a quote. We talked about the things that needed to be done to bring this sofa back, and I knew immediately that Mr. Lane would do a great job. We couldn't be happier with the result. The final product is just what we were hoping for. I think the sofa actually looks better now than it did new. I am planning to use Mr. Lane again for a chair in my living room. I would definitely recommend him to others.

Description of Work
Mr. Lane upholstered a Hickory Chair sofa that is about 20 years old. He basically re-made the sofa. Not only did he cover it in new fabric, but he also reinforced it. I had never liked the single cushion on the sofa, so he replaced it with two new cushions. At my husband's request, Mr Lane made the cushions extra firm. I should point out that the cost given above is the cost of labor, materials and transportation but does not include the cost of fabric.

Category upholstery

5.0

07/15/2008


Joyce R.

Highly, highly recommend. Mr. Lane is a gem, and his work is exquisite. I was leery about getting the chairs done and I was not sure how they would turn out and have heard all sort of horror stories about OTHER re-upholstery work. He came highly recommended and it was worth every penny. The chairs look better than when I bought them 22 years ago. Mr Lane was very kind and very accommodating. He bent over backwards to explain everything in detail and be as helpful as possible. There is no one better. Thanks so much!

Description of Work
We had two stuffed wingback chairs and an ottoman reupholstered.

Category upholstery

    Other local Pros in your area

    J Display Case

    We are a custom acrylic fabrication shop with stock designs also shown on our website. Our quality is the finest in the acrylic industry. Display cases, wall cabinets, display covers and bases for antiques, model ships, collectibles, and turntables. Safely packaged and shipped to your door. We ship to all of the US states and cities in 48 contiguous states. Email or call us for a free quote 1 800-971-6276.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Furniture - Custom Made
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes, but not for insurance purposes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Satisfaction guarantee

    Services Offered

    FINE CUSTOM BUILT FURNITURE, REUPHOLSTERING. ANY KIND OF REPAIR. DOES HIGHER-END WORK.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Lane Upholstery

    How is Lane Upholstery overall rated?

    Lane Upholstery is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Lane Upholstery open?

    Lane Upholstery is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 AM

    What payment options does Lane Upholstery provide

    Lane Upholstery accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Lane Upholstery offer free estimates?

    No, Lane Upholstery does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Lane Upholstery offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Lane Upholstery does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Lane Upholstery offer a senior discount?

    No, Lane Upholstery does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Lane Upholstery?

    No, Lane Upholstery does not offer warranties.

    What services does Lane Upholstery offer?

    Lane Upholstery offers the following services: FINE CUSTOM BUILT FURNITURE, REUPHOLSTERING. ANY KIND OF REPAIR. DOES HIGHER-END WORK.