Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ANYTHING ELECTRIC LLC

Founded 2004 • With Angi since September 2005

LICENSE #: 19470.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews
TOM K.
5.0
03/26/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Fixed a malfunctioning GFCI outlet
Category
electrician
PAUL H.
5.0
12/15/2014
We've used them around 7-8 years. Regardless of the technician, they always solve the problems. The price is always reasonable and the work is satisfactory. There's no problem scheduling service, and it only takes a phone call. They are the go-to people.
Description of Work
They fixed some of our electrical problems in the house and on the grounds. Most recently, they fixed some electrical problems at the back of the property.
Category
electrician
Shirley T.
5.0
11/02/2014
Arrived right on time. One workman rewired the garage, while two workman rewired the second floor of my house and installed four new fixtures, two on the first floor and two on the second floor. The garage was rewired in one day. It took three days to do the second floor. The workmen were polite and industrious. They did not fool around but went straight to their work. The breaks they took were lunch and runs to the store for supplies. The two young men who did the house suggested another fixture be replaced on the second floor in one of the bedrooms and offered to pick it up at the store when they went to get other supplies. I readily agreed because I had overlooked that fixture which definitely needed replaced. I can't say enough about the professionalism and good work these young men did. I would call them the next time I need an electrician for sure. You can count on this company to do a thorough and excellent job. By the way, after all the electrical work was done I called the garage door company I used to have a door opener installed. The young man from the garage door company said the electrical work in the garage was very good, that the electricians did a good job.
Description of Work
Rewired electric in my two car garage and rewired the second floor of my house. The garage cost $1,138.00 and the house cost $2,092.00.
Category
electrician
jameka C.
5.0
09/07/2012
I had a family member install a ceiling fan that i brough from Homedepot in the process of the installation they messed up the wiring for the fan and one of my outlets in the room. I called Anything Electric they scheduled a convenient time to come out they had the problem fixed in less than 2hours. very professional and I would definitely call them again. a little high in price but I figured that is what electricians cost.
Description of Work
wiring for a ceiling fan and outlet not working
Category
electrician
Susan U.
5.0
08/24/2012
I had a hard time finding a professional to install a whole house fan. I called as many as 8 companies, roofing, heating/air, and electrical. I was so happy to hear the woman on the phone tell me that Anything Electric has installed whole house fans in the past. The estimator came out to the house and explained everything to me. The kinds of fans, installation and price (which was reasonable). The installers came and were very pleasent and professional. It took most of the day, but when they were finished, they cleaned up their mess and left nothing behind. i would definitely recommend Anything Electric for any electrical work.
Description of Work
I had a Whole House Fan installed. The workers did a professional job from start to finish. The did some re-wiring from the basement electrical box to a switch in my hallway for the fan. The had to cut a large hole in my hallway ceiling for the fan and wire it to switch. It took most of the day but where very nice and cleaned up after themselfs when they were done.
Category
electrician, roofing
Janet K.
5.0
04/10/2012
They were great. I thought I had some outlets that needed to be replaced, and they found that the gfci switch had tripped somehow. They fixed things instead of replacing things, and they saved me a lot of money. They are really honest. I would recommend them to anybody.
Description of Work
I used them for some electrical work.
Category
electrician
Diane M.
5.0
08/25/2011
Although it has been approximately 4 years since I used "Anything Electric" I would not hesitate to use them again (see above). I was impressed with their professionalism and response time. If I need an electrician in the future I will not hesitate to use this company.
Description of Work
I have an electric backup system for two of my major electric lines. I had a problem with the inverter. I had a representative drive in from Michigan to my home to trouble shoot. He determined I needed an electrician to work on the system while he was there. We called "Anything Electric" and asked if they could send someone immediately. Within a hour we had an electrician. The problem was resolved.
Category
electrician
Nick A.
5.0
02/24/2011
Everything was repaired promptly. Was there about an hour and charged approx $130 for labor. I guess not horrible (as that was their minimum service call charge), but I guess I feel everyone is overpriced for services like this.
Description of Work
Replaced a light fixture and confirmed wiring was ok as one of the electrical "lines" in my house stopped working.
Category
electrician, lighting
Nancy Q.
5.0
12/08/2010
I chose them from Angie's List. They had an A rating, which I liked, and they were local. He did a great job and knew his stuff. Everything turned out well. He was professional and courteous. I liked his expertise.
Description of Work
They repaired an electric oven for me.
Category
electrician
Paul S.
5.0
02/26/2009
Everything went well. They were here when they said they would be here, and were done when they said they would be done. Punctuality is very important, and I appreciated that they always showed up on time and had the work completed in the time frame they gave me. We did have some slight scheduling confusion with the office, but once they knew there was some miscommunication, they made up for it right away. Their quote was exactly what I paid, and I was happy with all of the work they did.
Description of Work
They put in new fixtures, did some rewiring in the house, installed new switches, junction boxes, and other electrical work.
Category
electrician
Clarence D.
5.0
11/04/2008
I got an immediate estimate from a telephone call. Appointment was within seven days of the call. The electrician was exactly on time. The work was done with minimum inconvenience. The final price was below the estimate.
Description of Work
Installed an outlet and an accompanying circuit next to the existing electrical circuit box.
Category
electrician
JIM P.
5.0
07/29/2008
He was prompt, reliable, cost affective and reasonable.
Description of Work
Repaired a meter, knocked off my house from a storm
Category
electrician
TRUDY A.
5.0
07/24/2008
They showed on time. They were very neat and very clean. They were very responsible and professional. They got everything done quickly as well.
Description of Work
He came and installed recessed lighting in my ceiling and also installed under cabinet lighting in our kitchen, breakfast room, and dining room. He also put in an extra outlet in our kitchen.
Category
lighting
Alison V.
5.0
12/04/2007
I called Anything Electrical a couple of weeks ago because the usual electrician we use, could not come out before Christmas and we needed this done before Dec 8th! Jerry from Anything Electrical, said he could send someone out as soon as the 3rd. Jason came on time and did a very nice job. He cleaned up everything when he was finished and even took a little TV from the kitchen to see if everything he had just completed worked! It took him about 3 hours from start to finish.
Description of Work
We had a double outlet and a cable outlet placed into a cupboard which will be storing DVD player, cable box, etc.
Category
electrician
Linda S.
5.0
09/27/2007
Kevin came out to do the work. He was very prompt and professional. He is extremely good at his job and was very friendly. I would use Anything Electric again, and have recommended them to others.
Description of Work
He fixed an overhead bathroom fan, fixed a switch, checked the other fan, and installed a new under the counter radio.
Category
electrician
JANET N.
5.0
08/01/2006
Kevin the service man seemed knowledgeable and personable. The company was very helpful over the phone. They came out on-time for the estimate and the job. It was a very positive experience.
Description of Work
They installed a separate breaker box and outlet for a generator. They also installed some new light fixtures. They also updated the fire alarm wiring.
Category
electrician, lighting
CATHERINE S.
5.0
02/23/2006
From the first call, to the estimate, to the completion of the work, everything was handled in a very prompt and professional manner.
Description of Work
Installed 5 fluorescent fixtures in closets. Repaired and installed ceiling fixture. Replaced 3 light switches
Category
electrician
STEPHEN AND JUDY B.
5.0
02/19/2006
We were very pleased with this service provider even before they arrived. Jerry, the person taking the call, suggested that we could do precisely what the technician would do if we wanted to save some money. We preferred to have a professional determine whether the double-tap could be safely spliced together into the one breaker or if a second breaker was required based on the voltage. Still, their willingness to offer free advice and the fact that their price for a home visit was reasonable ($55 for the service call and 11.25 for the quarter hour) will have us calling them first the next time we need electrical work done.
Description of Work
On the circuit panel, there was a double-tapped breaker. After a house-purchasing inspection, the buyers wanted us to take care of this for them. Kevin was able to quickly knot the wires together so that they went into the breaker with one wire thereby satisfying the inspector's request.
Category
electrician
DIANE & DAVID M.
5.0
09/09/2005
THEY WERE VERY CAREFUL NOT TO CAUSE DAMAGE TO OTHER THINGS. WE WERE PLEASED WITH THEM AND WILL USE THEM AGAIN.
Description of Work
REPAIRS AFTER AN ELECTRICAL FIRE.
Category
electrician

Other local Pros in your area

CNE Electrical Contractors

Check our reviews on Home Advisor and Google Electrical Contractors for all Residential, Commercial, Industrial and High Voltage needs. We are locally owned and operated with over 20 years experience. We provide unmatched customer service. We take pride in our professionalism and cleanliness on our job sites. Call us today for your free estimate! We look forward to doing business with you!  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Mr. Electric of Cleveland

Since 1994, the professional electricians at Mr. Electric have been serving residential and commercial customers throughout the US and Canada. We get it right the first time, delivering the most comprehensive electrical services including installation, upgrade, and repair solutions available.  

Angi Certified

Best Home Electrical Service

Family owned and operated electrical business with over 20 years of experience. We focus on customer service and high quality work. ; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

3123 ORCHARD RD

Stow, OH 44224

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

ANYTHING ELECTRIC LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

ANYTHING ELECTRIC LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Saturday: Closed

ANYTHING ELECTRIC LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

No, ANYTHING ELECTRIC LLC does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, ANYTHING ELECTRIC LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, ANYTHING ELECTRIC LLC does not offer a senior discount.

No, ANYTHING ELECTRIC LLC does not offer warranties.

ANYTHING ELECTRIC LLC offers the following services: ELECTRICAL CONTRACTING & REPAIRS.