Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Legro, Inc.

Founded 1990 • With Angi since January 2010

4.6

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

201 Reed St.

Spencer, OH 44275

Description

Legro Incorporated is leading the industry in home renovation and restoration for over 19 years. Our staff maintains professionalism and courtesy in all aspects of our company....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/04/2014


Michele S.

During the initial proposal phase, Rod gave us gave us alternatives and explained all options in detail. Legro performed the work in stages so that the furniture could be moved from the rooms being worked on. Legro moved all the furniture including the laundry machine and dryer. The tile removal and floor painting was done first in our work room and laundry room. Once applied, the paint for the floor required several days to dry. Upon return, Legro completed that portion of the basement including moving furniture (as well as the critical laundry machine) back into those areas. The second part of the job was to finish the main basement area. This included the drywall, painting, and installation of the carpet. All of that work was completed in two days. The work was performed in a very professional way and we were extremely happy with the results. Throughout the process, Rod kept us informed of the progress which was very important to us since the project took place over a couple of weeks. Legro was not the least expensive proposal we received (although still reasonably priced) but the outstanding workmanship was the main factor for us.

Description of Work
After a flooding event, Legro Inc. performed the following services for us in our basement: carpet installation (1/2 basement), drywall repair, painting, vinyl tile removal, floor prep including sanding, and floor painting with epoxy paint (1/2 basement). The work was primarily performed by Rod (company president) with a series of additional helpers, as needed.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,drywall,flooring contractor,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Dear [names removed], It was such a pleasure to work with you! We are very glad that we were able to help you, and return your basement to the way it was, if not better! ;) Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate you taking time out of your day to submit a review for us. We look forward to working with you in the future! Rod Orgel, President Legro, Inc.
4.0

08/13/2014


Deborah S.

They're very good. They do a lot of remodeling for us and they always do it well and show up when they're supposed to. We don't have any complaints. Their timeliness and quality of work stands out to me.

Description of Work
They remodeled the kitchen and bathrooms the last time.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review [members name]! It was a pleasure working with you as always! We hope you enjoy your new changes for years to come! Rod Orgel Legro, Inc.
5.0

12/12/2013


LEE P.

The initial estimate was very detailed, broken down line by line and professional and clear. It was completed in three parts. The estimate was turned around within two weeks.

Description of Work
They provided an estimate to remove the cabinets and install new ones, replace countertops, plumbing, flooring. Basically completely gutting the kitchen.

Category custom cabinets,countertops,flooring contractor,plumbing,woodworking,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for the wonderfully kind words. We do our best to make everything detailed enough so that our perspective customers understand exactly what they are getting. We look forward to working with you. Sincerely Rod Orgel
5.0

12/12/2013


LEE P.

They were helpful in making suggestions. They did a nice job and cleaned up well and were punctual. The communication with them was great. They were working with a construction team at our church. The price was fair. It wasn't the lowest bid but it was a fair bid. The final price matched the initial estimate. I'm working with them for our kitchen and have received an estimate for this as well.

Description of Work
They completely remodeled a ladies' room and mens' bathroom. They removed all the tile, stalls, toilets, sinks and reinstalled the fixtures and replaced drywall. The work took 6 weeks to complete.

Category ceramic tile,drywall,plumbing,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you again. This was a great project and everyone at the church was so nice and easy to deal with. We enjoyed it very much and we are happy that everyone is pleased with our work. Rod Orgel
4.0

12/11/2013


LTanya A.

They were very professional and responsive. They turned the estimate around right away. The prices seemed high there.

Description of Work
They provided an estimate to redo some hardwood flooring upstairs, and then downstairs in our kitchen, foyer and dining room. They recommended this because the flooring wasn't installed correctly by a different service provider.

Category hardwood floor

4.0

12/10/2013


Mark S.

It went pretty well. They did have to come back out to take care of some calking work. It took a couple phone calls but they came out within a day or two. It looks really good and has been holding up fine. I would recommend their services to others.

Description of Work
They installed a granite sink countertop in a powder room. A team of two completed the work in a couple hours.

Category marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

12/10/2013


Deborah S.

They did a really great job with the tiling work. They were recommended by Direct Buy. Everything came out very nicely and they cleaned up well after themselves. They took measures to eliminate the dust from going further than it had to. They vacuumed at the end of each day. They were fine with the estimate. There was a tendency for them to be a little late but nothing unusual. We would recommend their services to others.

Description of Work
They remodeled our kitchen, hallway and two bathrooms. Work included all tile floors, sinks and vanities and wall tiles.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], We really enjoyed this project and are very glad to hear that we succeeded in meeting your expectations. The choices in product that you chose were great! We look forward to your next project! Thank you so much! Rod Orgel
5.0

12/10/2013


George S.

Very well. The workers came early and stayed to complete the entire job. The quality of work is very good. Legro cleaned up after themselves leaving the area as clean or cleaner than when they first came.

Description of Work
Replaced roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], We've had a long and pleasant professional relationship and we look forward to it continuing! Thank you so much for your kind words. Rod Orgel
4.0

12/10/2013


Patrick O.

The work they do is great and clean up is great. They're respectful and friendly andI recommend them based on the work they This is why we hired them a second time. Our only complaint is that sometimes Rod says he's coming and then he'll show up late, such as two hours late and not call. His team is all great. We are waiting on our backsplash to be completed in our kitchen. We purchased the tile for the backsplash directly through Rod and it is ready to be installed. Their labor fees are fair.

Description of Work
They performed extensive tiling work in our full bath, half bath, laundry, kitchen and foyer. They also installed the wood flooring in our sunroom and carpeting in our family room. In the past, about a year ago, they installed a tub surround tiling and a tile floor in our upstairs bathroom.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,hardwood floor,home remodeling

4.0

12/10/2013


Lawrence R.

The overall job was finished very nicely. We ran into a few issues with scheduling but once they got here it was fine. Their price was competitive even though the final price was higher than the initial estimate.

Description of Work
They tiled our master bathroom for us in the shower. Two people completed the work in about a week.

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    DRUX Tech

    DRUX Tech is dedicated to providing our customers with the best quality and craftsmanship. We are here to build relationships with our customers and communities and to provide our employees with a great place to work. DRUX Tech is a leader in providing our customers with the highest quality products and craftsmanship in an honest, efficient, and professional way. Our pledge is to create successful relationships with our customers, employees and community by building trust, treating every project with the utmost integrity and exceeding expectations. We look forward to working with you!  

    Ace Painting

    Ace Painting is a family owned and operated local business with over 15 years of industry experience in painting interior and exterior. I opened Ace Painting in 2001 because it is my passion to assist home owners achieve the most out of their homes. I opened my own painting company because I saw a need for an honest, quality painting company to service customers in North East, Ohio. It gives us a great sense of accomplishment when we take our customer’s homes from ordinary to extraordinary and making it the best looking house on the street! We get extreme pleasure in watching our customer’s faces light up when they walk into their “new” room after we have completed painting it. Ace Painting has the experience, knowledge, and compassion to work with our customers and families at a fair price. We believe that we set ourselves apart from our competitors because of our attention to every detail and our business ethic. We do it right. We are consistent. Our customer’s satisfaction is our most important goal. We believe that Ace Painting is a great company for Angie’s List Members because we are well known for our quality of work and respect of our customers’ homes. We would love the opportunity to partner with you and your home improvement needs.  

    CMN Painting

    CMN Painting is a owner operated painting company with 15 years experience in the business. The owner of CMN Painting is on each and every job from start to finish ensuring that you get the paint job that you are promised and expect. We do not hire sub contractors to do our work, we are full time professional painters and always give you a professional paint job. Not only by acting professional but by doing the prep work that it takes to give you a great paint job, while others talk about it we actually do it. Call us any time for your Free professional estimate.  

    Offers by CMN Painting on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Specializing in custom kitchen and bath design, renovations & restorations, including custom tile work, all flooring types whether commercial or residential.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Legro, Inc.

    How is Legro, Inc. overall rated?

    Legro, Inc. is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Legro, Inc. open?

    Legro, Inc. is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Legro, Inc. provide

    Legro, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Legro, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Ask Legro, Inc. for details on free project estimates.

    Does Legro, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Legro, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Legro, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Legro, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Legro, Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Legro, Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Legro, Inc.?

    No, Legro, Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Legro, Inc. offer?

    Legro, Inc. offers the following services: Specializing in custom kitchen and bath design, renovations & restorations, including custom tile work, all flooring types whether commercial or residential.