Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ralex Remodeling & Repair

Founded 1981 • With Angi since June 2012

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

www.ralextile.com Since 1981. Home remodeling and repair. Many references. Free Estimates. Residential-Commercial. Excellent work & reasonable prices. Custom unique designs. Payment accepted: cash or checks....

Other local Pros in your area

BEST BUY PAINTING

Best Buy Painting is a family owned, full service painting company, dedicated to providing superior interior, exterior, and specialty painting services to both residential and commercial customers in the Cleveland and Northeast Ohio area. As Cleveland house painters, Best Buy Painting is proud to deliver on job quality, customer satisfaction, and of course, our reputation.  

Offers by BEST BUY PAINTING on Angi
New Outlook Restoration

New Outlook Restoration is a established family owned painting and restoration company. We specialize in your interior, exterior, residential and commercial project needs. As a company and family we pride ourselves on integrity, fairness and equality for all our customers. To us your not just a number but we are building a lifetime relationship through our quality craftsmanship that will last year after year! We are excited and grateful to help bring your painting projects into reality in a efficient and cost effective way.  

Ace Custom Painting

21 years experience loyally serving the Northeast Ohio area. Full service painting contractor from interior, exterior painting, deck maintenance, and pressure washing. Phone calls receive immediate responses but unfortunately emails and Angie's List message have a slower turnaround. Please call Jesse to schedule 440-263-1216  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/31/2020


Eduard P.

Another project with Ralex Home Remodeling and Repair. We used this company for the 1st time about 7 years ago and really liked the quality of work that was done for us. When it came to another project, we did not hesitate and called Alex again. The work he completed this time was again top quality and completed on time. He did some electrical, plumbing, carpentry, tile, flooring and drywall work around the house. We are very satisfied with the final outcome and highly recommend Ralex Home Remodeling and Repair company for any job - big or small.

Description of Work
electrical, plumbing, tile, carpenty, flooring

Category contractors,ceramic tile,closet systems,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,handyman service,hardwood floor,insulation,plastering,plumbing,remodeling,wallpaper removal,replacement windows,woodworking,ceiling fans,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

5.0

10/19/2020


Branden S.

The renovation was very organized and progressed smoothly. The level of professionalism clearly reflects the quality of work that Mr. Rotnov provides. The finished product was very clean and more precise than expected. We would love to have Ralex Remodling back to do more work.

Description of Work
Basement Remodel

Category contractors,ceramic tile,closet systems,countertops,drywall,electrician,hardwood floor,insulation,plastering,plumbing,woodworking,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

5.0

12/12/2018


Pamela C.

Alex, of Ralex Home Remoleling and Repair is a true professional. His work is second to none. The quality of his work is amazing. I recommend his service all the time when someone needs their home remodeled. Alex has extensive knowledge of electrical, plumbing, etc. it’s great to have a contractor that is multi-talented so you don’t have to hire several different people for one job. Overall, Alex is an excellent contractor.

Description of Work
Completed basement remodeling

Category contractors,ceramic tile,closet systems,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,handyman service,hardwood floor,insulation,plastering,plumbing,remodeling,wallpaper removal,replacement windows,woodworking,ceiling fans,marble & granite,stucco,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

5.0

12/12/2017


Inna F.

The project went generally smooth, taking into consideration that while the work was progressing, some unexpected issues were discovered with electrical wiring and the sub-floor. Alex took care of all these problems providing very professional and high quality work to every aspect of our project. If a question has arisen by us, Alex patiently explained to us what and why he was doing that. If he had encountered that additional work was necessary to complete the job, he was asking for our approval before proceeding. We were glad that we had one contractor able of doing multiple jobs (plumbing, carpentry, electrical, tile) and did not have a headache of having multiple contractors in our house. We are giving the highest grade for hos job.

Description of Work
Kitchen, laundry, bathroom, hallway remodeling

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,plumbing,home remodeling

5.0

10/30/2017


Greg T.

I've done several projects with Ralex Remodeling and have been very impressed by the owners experience, knowledge, and expertise. We've had them do virtually everything you can imagine in a home remodel and his finishing work is consistently meticulous. I trust him and his staff and will exclusively use his company for any and all home remodelling needs in the future.

Description of Work
Complete home remodel....flooring, drywall, electrical, plumbing, kitchen, bathroom, painting, etc.

Category contractors,ceramic tile,closet systems,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,handyman service,hardwood floor,insulation,plastering,plumbing,remodeling,wallpaper removal,woodworking,ceiling fans,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

10/23/2017


Daniel D.

Everything went very well and we are extremely pleased with the results and so are our friends who have seen the work.

Description of Work
Alex is a master craftsman, professional in every way and completely trustworthy. We have hired Alex to completely renovate bathrooms, kitchen, living room, dining room, laundry room, exterior window trim and lighting as well as flooring installation. We are very happy with all of his work and creative recommendations to help us with our planning. He is reliable, detail oriented, honest and clean. We are already planning a master bathroom and basement renovation with Alex.

Category contractors,ceramic tile,closet systems,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,insulation,plastering,plumbing,remodeling,wallpaper removal,replacement windows,woodworking,ceiling fans,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed] for writing so nice review. You are a great customers and It's always a great pleasure to work with you guys.
5.0

10/19/2016


iola P.

Considering the scale of this project, I was understandably anxious about the process and the timeline. Alex made this so easy for me! He is extremely professional, knowledgeable and his work is that of true craftsmanship. I could not be happier with the way my bathroom looks after the remodel. Alex was always on time, always respectful, and completed the project within the promised time frame. I have dealt with other companies before and I can say that no one ever came close to the quality of Alex's work. We just booked our next project with Alex .The outstanding quality of the completed project allows me to say that Ralex Home Remodeling & Repair is the best company that I've ever done business with. I'll leave another review for our next remodeling project once it's completed.

Description of Work
We had a very complex, large scale project which involved complete remodeling of our master bathroom and changing the whole layout for the en suite. Our master bathroom has 12 foot ceilings, it is a very large room and the layout was not ideal in my opinion. Alex demolished the bathroom to the bare studs, joists and rafters. He was able to create a completely separate room by moving the toilet toward another wall and building an enclosure within the master bathroom. (Before the toilet was located next to the vanity and my preference was to create a separate space for it). Also, he demolished the large Jacuzzi deck & removed the tub and a 3x4' shower with fiberglass walls. Alex reworked all of the plumbing & electrical. He also built a 3x6' walk-in shower with the porcelain 6x36" walls tiles and pebbles on the shower floor. Then he installed a free-standing jacuzzi tub, faucet, new vanity and a beautiful mosaic backsplash. The bathroom floor was finished with 18x18" travertine flooring

Category remodeling,interior painters

5.0

12/29/2015


Dennis K.

Alex has done work for me before (about 4 years ago). I decided to hire him again for a large and complicated tile installation project because he did a very good job the first time around. He is very professional, he approaches his work very methodically and does not cut corners. I am very pleased with his work and have recommended him to a number of my friends over the years. I would hire him again.

Description of Work
Floor tile installation

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,home remodeling

5.0

12/23/2015


Adrianne C.

Alex was very open about things that he found and a change/new work orders were always used. Bottom line: if you are looking for quick work, this is not the company to use. However if you are looking for quality work, Ralex is the place.

Description of Work
My grandparents had some water damage from last year’s winter in their great room that affected their new kitchen, the cedar ceiling, their drywall and the hardwood floors. After interviewing several contractors we settled on Alex since he was the most open about the fact that he couldn’t give an exact amount since he wasn’t able to see behind the walls. After work began we found he was right as there was a small amount of mold growth that had to be remediated. Work began in middle of July and ended in November. He was able to re-insulate nearly the entire great room, re-dry walled and patched the older areas. He beefed up the support in the kitchen that we didn’t know was pieced together by the original owner. He also put in new plugs and heating registers in all of the rooms he worked in and put in the new hard wood floors on the entire main level.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [removed member name]for your business and the nice review. I really appreciate it. You and your family are very nice people and were great customers. I really enjoyed working in your house. I would like to take a moment and comment on a few items: 1) In regards to the time frame of the project - there was a lot of additional work added throughout the project. We were only granted access room by room and weren't able to proceed with the job to all rooms at the same time. Also, the mold remediation co. and customer's communication with the roofing contractors regarding leaks & hardwood suppliers took time and delayed our work. Work was performed inside as well as outside of the house. Several steps had to be taken backwards in order to correct the present infrastructure in order to proceed forward. With all of that being said, we were on the job site every day and no days were missed. 2) As for the cost of the project - as a means of providing the customer a 'only pay for the work received' model and thus keeping the price fair & low, the price was arranged on a day-to-day basis and signed off by the customer at the end of each business day; unlike other companies which provide a large lump-sum price including overhead, markups, etc. In addition, specific to [removed member name]'s project, a $100/day discount was provided for the final 9 days of the project as a way of showing appreciation for their business. [removed member name], it was a pleasure working with you and I look forward to working with you in the future. Happy Holidays!
5.0

05/09/2015


Michael F.

Alex, from the first time we met him, until he completed the job, was a complete professional. In fact, although we had called for three different estimates, as soon as we met Alex, we hired him. He was unbelievably meticulous and a total perfectionist. He took amazing pride in what he did, and kept us WELL INFORMED of extra costs along the way. This is different than a roof contractor we had, who also did an amazing job, but would never tell us what we owed until he was done. His bid was $8000 less than his completed job, and he wanted to be paid right away! Alex made sure we approved all his work PRIOR to doing it. At one point, we discovered that our tub did not fit. He priced at what it would take to redo all the plumbing and move a wall, and stuck to his bid. It was a pain in the a**, but he figured it out and did an outstanding job.

Description of Work
Alex completed gutted our kids bathroom which had leaks in it. He totally remodeled the entire bathroom, from top to bottom! Outstanding job!!!

Category home remodeling,interior painters

    Ralex Remodeling & Repair

    Founded 1981 • With Angi since June 2012

    5.0

    (13) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    P.O. Box 39382 .

    Solon, OH 44139

    Services Offered

    www.ralextile.com Call 440/463-9921 & ask for references. All types of work in Kitchens, Bathrooms, Showers, Basements, Bedrooms, etc.: Carpentry, Plumbing, Electrical, Painting, Flooring, Hardwood, Laminate, Ceramic, Porcelain, Marble, Granite, Travertine, Slate Tiles, Shower Pan Liners, Mud Floors, Insulation, Bathtubs, Sub-floors, Handymen Projects, etc.

    Services Not Offered

    Roofing, Exterior Concrete (driveway, patio), exterior masonry, chimney, siding, asphalt, waterproofing, house cleaning, house building, appliances repair service.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details