Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

CG Electric LLC

5.0

(62) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since December 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
General Remodeling
Licensed
Trade License Number
25433
Trade License Locale
State of Ohio
Trade License Authority
Ohio Construction Industry Licensing Board
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

6560 Som Center Rd PO BOX 391522

Solon, OH 44139

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

If you're looking for a local and reliable electrician look no further! I am a licensed electrician with 20+ years of residential & commercial experience. I can perform a wide array of electrical services, from panel installations to simple electrical repairs. Contact us today!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(62) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

59

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (61)ceiling fan installation (12)lighting (2)generator service (2)
Showing 1-10 of 62 reviews
4.0

08/11/2021

The job went smoothly. I was in constant contact with the service provider who was professional, prompt, and informative.

Description of Work
light switch replaced

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $155

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback!
5.0

07/22/2021

CG Electric did a great job. They were prompt and finished on time. All the work was done by code and passed inspection without any issues. Chris always responds to questions promptly.

Description of Work
Complete rewire of an duplex unit

Category electrician

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review, [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

04/15/2021

Very good at explaining everything they did. Very reasonable in pricing. Definitely would use them again

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for yoru feedback!
5.0

03/12/2021

Went very well very professional did an excellent job, hope to see him again soon because I have more work to be done.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to working with you again soon.
5.0

02/17/2021

Chris and James were awesome! We just bought a new house, and wanted the electrical system looked over. These guys showed up on time (even in a snow storm!), were professional and courteous - and wore shoe coverings - and checked out everything we wanted looked at. They offered suggestions for a few additional items and even showed us how to do some things ourselves, as well. They were at the hous...

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback!
5.0

02/06/2021

Very professional and timely. Will recommend and use again.

Description of Work
Replaced electrical panel and ran an electrical line for my EV to the garage.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback!
5.0

01/27/2021

CG did a great job. Communication before the job was excellent. They were timely and courteous. The work itself was done well and they finished faster than expected. They tested the generator to be sure everything was working and Chris explained how to switch the power. Overall highly recommended.

Description of Work
Connect portable generator to home electrical, install additional outlets

Category electrician,generator service

Cost $975

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback!
5.0

01/04/2021

Chris and James did a great job on a wide scope of work. The quote was reasonable and they were quick and clean without sacrificing quality of work. Chris was very responsive and honest throughout the process and made suggestions that I took him up on (installing a convenient motion sensor light in a landing which I hadn't previously considered). I plan to utilize CG Electric for any future electr...

Description of Work
1) Troubleshooting switching, 2) Circuit installations, 3) Receptacle installations, 4) Light splitting, removal, and installations

Category electrician

Cost $950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for you feedback!
5.0

12/21/2020

Everything went well, came out for an estimate very quick and was able to get an install with in a week for the work that needed to be done! Great job and professional!

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback!
5.0

12/12/2020

Chris was responsive, timely, professional and reasonably priced. We had an outlet installed in the garage, he arrived on time, early, actually (even better!) and was done in less than 40 minutes. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback!

Services Offered

Panel upgrades & repairs, lighting installation & repair, wiring install & repair, smoke detector installation, outlet & fan installations, EVSE charger installations, and other various projects.

Services Not Offered

During the COVID-19 crisis we are unable to provide generators.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No