Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BACHMAN'S HOME REPAIR & IMPROVEMENT

Founded 1992 • With Angi since July 1997

4.8

(35) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6780 RIDGECLIFF DR

Solon, OH 44139

Description

USUALLY BOOKS 3-WEEKS OUT. OWNER OPERATED. NO SUBS. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. CHARGES BY THE HOUR.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Bradley R.
5.0
11/20/2014
Ron takes a lot of pride in his work. He is extremely trustworthy and reliable. This shows in the quality of his work. He takes the little jobs just a seriously as the larger ones and everything was installed, repaired, or replaced to our satisfaction. We leave him alone in the house without any concern and he has even offered less expensive but effective ways to solve issues in the house. I highly recommend Ron and will continue to use him for all our home issues.
Description of Work
Ron has done a lot of work on our house from small jobs and repairs ( install ceiling fan, light fixtures, patch holes, snake drain) to larger jobs such as replacing siding, painting indoor, installing bathroom fixtures.
Category
handyman service
Roger L.
5.0
05/16/2013
Did an excellent job cleaning the gutters and downspouts.
Description of Work
Clean gutters
Category
handyman service
Mike L.
1.0
04/15/2013
I called the number. A recording told me it was no longer in service.
Description of Work
Disconnected phone number.
Category
handyman service, plumbing
Walter J.
5.0
02/21/2013
I thought Bachman's Home Repair & Improvement's estimate was high. Considering it is a small bathroom, I thought were way out of scope on their estimate. They were very responsive and very prompt. Nice people, but if I had a 10 by 12 bathroom it might have been reasonable. We have a tiny bathroom. Other members need to know they are high-end.
Description of Work
Bachman's Home Repair & Improvement estimated on a bathroom update.
Category
handyman service
Kathleen M.
5.0
11/13/2012
As usual, everything went great. Ron has been our handyman since 2007 (or earlier) and we have never had a problem. He calls ahead to confirm, his pricing (hourly +parts) is fair, and he leaves no mess. Ron will quickly tell you if the work is outside his scope (e.g. replace electrical panel), but his has a wide network of contacts if you need a referral. Some of the other posterssaid they never received a call back, but I noticed that the main contact number was out-of-date (by years). I did submit a correction to the Angie's List office.
Description of Work
Basement window fan: Replaced cord Dismantled, cleaned and reassembled Whole-house humidifier: Replaced filter panel, valves and all associated items Discussed and planned additional projects
Category
handyman service
Karin R.
5.0
02/21/2005
GAVE A QUICK PROFESSIONAL ESTIMATE, SEEMED KNOWLEDGEABLE
Description of Work
GAVE AN ESTIMATE FOR GENERAL HOME REPAIR
Category
handyman service
KAY L.
1.0
08/24/2004
I CALLED AND LEFT MESSAGES AFTER SEVERAL DAYS AND AGAIN AFTER A FEW WEEKS, BUT HE DID NOT RETURN ANY OF MY CALLS. HIS CHARGE WAS TO BE $65 PER HOUR. I WAS REALLY DISAPPOINTED THAT THE WORK NEVER GOT DONE AND HE WAS SUPPOSED TO BE SO GREAT, ACCORDING TO OTHER REPORTS ON ANGIE'S LIST. MAYBE INSTALLING THE VENT WAS TOO DIFFICULT. BACHMAN SEEMED LIKE A NICE GUY, BUT SINCE HE NEVER CAME BACK TO FINISH AND NEVER CALLED TO TELL ME WHAT HE PLANNED TO DO OR NOT TO DO, I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO THINK. I GUESS HE DIDN'T WANT TO DO THE WORK OR COULDN'T DO IT. I HAVE CALLED ANOTHER HANDYMAN TO DO THE WORK AND IT HAS BEEN SCHEDULED.
Description of Work
BACHMAN WAS HIRED TO INSTALL A DRYER VENT. HE CAME OUT, DRILLED A HOLE IN THE FLOOR TO THE BASEMENT, AND WALKED AROUND FOR AN HOUR TRYING TO DETERMINE HOW TO BEST INSTALL IT. THEN HE DECIDED HE NEEDED TO THINK ABOUT IT AT HOME FOR A WHILE AND WOULD RETURN.
Category
handyman service
MARCIE Z.
5.0
08/18/2004
RON RETURNS PHONE CALLS PROMPTLY AND IS PUNCTUAL. HIS WORKMANSHIP IS VERY GOOD.
Description of Work
FIXED LEAKING FAUCETS, REMOVED OLD DISPOSAL, INSTALLED A NEW DISPOSAL, AND INSTALLED NEW FLOOR IN CABINET UNDER SINK.
Category
handyman service
Ann R.
5.0
06/17/2004
PRICE VERY COMPETITIVE, WORKED WITH ME ON SOME SPECIAL TRIM WORK. HAD TO PUSH BACK THE DATE OF THE WORK DUE TO THE WEATHER, BUT LET ME KNOW WHAT WAS GOING ON. LOOKS NICE. CLEANED UP EVERYTHING.
Description of Work
PAINTED MY LIVING ROOM, 2 STAIRWELLS AND LANDING DOING ALL NEEDED PREP.
Category
handyman service
JESSICA & STEPHEN C.
5.0
10/07/2003
HE CALLS RIGHT BACK, DOES A GOOD JOB, AND HIS PRICES ARE VERY GOOD
Description of Work
INSTALLED A SINK IN BATHROOM
Category
handyman service
DIANA K.
1.0
07/21/2003
HE HASN'T RETURNED CALLS ON TWO OCCASIONS. I USED HIM ONCE BEFORE AND HE DID GOOD WORK.
Description of Work
CONTACTED HIM FOR ESTIMATE, I'VE LEFT SEVERAL MESSAGES AND HE HASN'T RETURNED MY CALLS.
Category
handyman service
JANICE Z.
5.0
01/14/2003
HE IS A VERY PLEASANT INDIVIDUAL WHO WAS CLEAN AND NEAT PERSONALLY AS WELL AS IN HIS WORK. FAIRLY HIGH HOURLY RATE, BUT HE GETS RIGHT TO WORK AND DOESNT WASTE TIME. I WOULD DEFINITELY HIRE HIM AGAIN!~
Description of Work
HE REPAIRED OUR BATHROOM SHOWER; REPLACED LOOSE TILES, RE-GROUTED, ALSO RE-CAULKED AND TIGHTENED SHOWER DOOR
Category
handyman service
CYNTHIA B.
1.0
11/18/2002
CALLED TWICE AND BOTH TIMES LEFT MESSAGES, NO RESPONSE.
Description of Work
CALLED TO GET ESTIMATE FOR HANDYMAN WORK.
Category
handyman service
JESSICA & STEPHEN C.
5.0
10/21/2002
THE LEAK NO LONGER OCCURS. HE CAME OUT WITHIN THE SAME DAY AS THE CALL WAS PLACED TO LOOK AT THE ROOF. WE ARE VERY PLEASED WITH THE COMPANY THE PRICE WAS RIGHT AND HE CAME OUT RIGHT AWAY. WE HAD OTHER QUOTES THAT WERE HUNDREDS OF DOLLARS MORE.
Description of Work
ROOF REPAIR
Category
handyman service
Judie A.
5.0
10/04/2002
HE NOTED THE BRANCHES MIGHT BE CAUSING SOME OF THE PROBLEMS.
Description of Work
RUNNERS HANGING DOWN - FIXED GUTTERS
Category
handyman service
MR AND MRS HONG MING L.
5.0
09/15/2002
PROFESSIONAL, POLITE, COMMUNICATIVE, EASY TO WORK WITH. WE ARE VERY PLEASED WITH THE QUALITY OF THE WORK.
Description of Work
FIXED DOOR, LIGHT FIXTURE, INSTALLED GFI OUTLETS AND RE-CAULKED BATHTUB.
Category
handyman service
CHERYL C.
5.0
08/19/2002
HE WAS COURTEOUS, FAST WORKING AND REASONABLY PRICED. I WILL DEFINITELY HIRE HIM AGAIN.
Description of Work
HE MOVED 4 METAL STRIPS AND 4 WOOD BOOKSHELVES FROM ONE BEDROOM TO ANOTHER.
Category
handyman service
5.0
01/25/2002
REALLY A NICE FELLOW, AND HAS DONE EXCELLENT WORK.
Description of Work
VARIOUS HANDYMAN JOBS.
Category
handyman service
KORIN H.
5.0
08/09/2001
VERY PROMPT AND DEPENDABLE DOES A NICE NEAT JOB. PLEASANT PERSON AND HAVE BEEN PLEASED WITH HIS WORK .HAVE USED BEFORE A FEW TIMES.
Description of Work
FIXING OUTDOOR LIGHT FIXTURE
Category
handyman service
EMMA L.
5.0
07/29/2000
VERY WILLING TO DO ANYTHING DIDNT PICK AND CHOOSE, VERY NICE. LEFT NAILS AND CHIPS LAYING AROUND WHEN DONE
Description of Work
DID SOME PLUMBING, INSTALLED A MOTION DETECTOR, REPAIRED A STEP AND FIXED A SASH CORD
Category
handyman service
KATHERINE K.
5.0
06/27/2000
RON BACHMAN ALWAYS RETURNS CALLS AND CONFIRMS APPOINTMENTS THE NIGHT BEFORE.
Description of Work
REMOVED OLD AND REPLACED PORCH STEPS AND RAILING
Category
handyman service
JUDITH F.
5.0
09/15/1999
VERY METICULOUS AND KNOWLEDGEABLE HANDYMAN. COMFORTABLE WITH HIM IN THE HOUSE, FELT LIKE IT WAS A LITTLE EXPENSIVE
Description of Work
INSTALLED 2 PNEUMATIC TUBES ON SCREEN DOORS; WORKED ON FRONT DOOR THAT HAD BEEN STICKING.
Category
handyman service
5.0
01/11/1999
USED HIM TO INSTALL A GUTTER ON THE FRONT OF HOME. CLEANED UP WELL. WILL USE HIM AGAIN. IS VERY PERSONABLE AND FRIENDLY.
Category
handyman service
KIM & KEVIN M.
5.0
12/01/1998
HE TOOK THE FRAMES OFF THE WINDOWS TO PREP FOR STORM WINDOWS. HE WAS FINE AND DID A GOOD JOB.
Category
handyman service
BRIANNE B.
5.0
06/05/1998
REPLACED FAUCETS; MEMBER WAS VERY PLEASED WITH HIS WORK AND HIS ATTITUDE; HE WAS VERY BUSINESS-LIKE AND ALSO FRIENDLY; SHE WILL USE HIM AGAIN FOR OTHER JOBS
Category
electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    CNE Electrical Contractors

    Check our reviews on Home Advisor and Google Electrical Contractors for all Residential, Commercial, Industrial and High Voltage needs. We are locally owned and operated with over 20 years experience. We provide unmatched customer service. We take pride in our professionalism and cleanliness on our job sites. Call us today for your free estimate! We look forward to doing business with you!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Mr. Electric of Cleveland

    Since 1994, the professional electricians at Mr. Electric have been serving residential and commercial customers throughout the US and Canada. We get it right the first time, delivering the most comprehensive electrical services including installation, upgrade, and repair solutions available.  

    Angi Certified

    Independence Electric

    Residential and Commercial Electrical Contractor in the Independence Ohio area with 20 years of experience to help get your next electrical project completed.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    LIGHT ELECTRICAL, PLUMBING, INTERIOR PAINTING & EXTERIOR TRIM. LIGHT DRYWALL & PLASTER. LIGHT CONCRETE. GUTTER CLEANING. WINDOW GLAZING.

    Services Not Offered

    MAJOR ELECTRICAL, PLUMBING, PAINTING, ETC.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BACHMAN'S HOME REPAIR & IMPROVEMENT

    How is BACHMAN'S HOME REPAIR & IMPROVEMENT overall rated?

    BACHMAN'S HOME REPAIR & IMPROVEMENT is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are BACHMAN'S HOME REPAIR & IMPROVEMENT open?

    BACHMAN'S HOME REPAIR & IMPROVEMENT is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    What payment options does BACHMAN'S HOME REPAIR & IMPROVEMENT provide

    BACHMAN'S HOME REPAIR & IMPROVEMENT accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does BACHMAN'S HOME REPAIR & IMPROVEMENT offer free estimates?

    Yes, BACHMAN'S HOME REPAIR & IMPROVEMENT offers free project estimates.

    Does BACHMAN'S HOME REPAIR & IMPROVEMENT offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BACHMAN'S HOME REPAIR & IMPROVEMENT does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BACHMAN'S HOME REPAIR & IMPROVEMENT offer a senior discount?

    No, BACHMAN'S HOME REPAIR & IMPROVEMENT does not offer a senior discount.

    Does BACHMAN'S HOME REPAIR & IMPROVEMENT offer emergency services?

    Yes, BACHMAN'S HOME REPAIR & IMPROVEMENT offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by BACHMAN'S HOME REPAIR & IMPROVEMENT?

    No, BACHMAN'S HOME REPAIR & IMPROVEMENT does not offer warranties.

    What services does BACHMAN'S HOME REPAIR & IMPROVEMENT offer?

    BACHMAN'S HOME REPAIR & IMPROVEMENT offers the following services: LIGHT ELECTRICAL, PLUMBING, INTERIOR PAINTING & EXTERIOR TRIM. LIGHT DRYWALL & PLASTER. LIGHT CONCRETE. GUTTER CLEANING. WINDOW GLAZING.

    Are there any services BACHMAN'S HOME REPAIR & IMPROVEMENT does not offer?

    MAJOR ELECTRICAL, PLUMBING, PAINTING, ETC.