Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All-Star Roofing Co

Founded 1999 • With Angi since September 2001

4.8

(32) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

34194 Aurora Rd # 137

Solon, OH 44139

Description

All-Star Roofing Co. offers its customers the finest workmanship and materials when installing a new roof. Their main emphasis is to provide customers with a superior-quality roof. As members of the Better Business Bureau with an A+ rating, All-Star Roofing Co. works very hard to ensure their

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/30/2018


Sarah M.

All-Star roofing helped us so much through the roof, gutter, and downspouts buying process. We had a tremendous amount of questions. We had no clue what all we needed or didn't need to do. All of our calls and emails, that were an exhaustive amount of questions, were always promptly answered, with patience and assurance that were truly genuine. Diane (Mrs. All-Star) is both the voice and the face of All-Star. Her ability to educate us as the consumers was so helpful. She has a keen eye to to help pick the perfect color and quality shingles, that produces a the most durable and beautiful outcome for our roof and gutters. Not only does this make our home lovely, it also adds substantial value to our home. Kirk (Mr. All-Star) brought his crew, and all of those gentleman working on the roof and gutters are such awesome young men. I can't thank them enough for a most beautiful, wonderful roof and professional work ethic. Thank you All-Star I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
New Roof, Gutterso, and Downspouts

Category gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

We thank our customer for such a lovely review. We are very pleased that we achieved our goal with her by making our customer well-pleased with our service, price, and workmanship. It gives us great satisfaction that they are happy with their beautiful new roof. We are grateful that both husband and wife put their trust and confidence in us. It was a pleasure working with them.
5.0

06/23/2018


Norm P.

Kirk was very helpful in describing what he was going to do ahead of time, and his estimate was reasonable - among the lowest we received. He started very promptly, just a few days after we signed. He's very particular, so he doesn't have multiple crews - he worked side-by-side with his men the whole time. He finished each section of roof the same day he started it, so nothing was left uncovered at the end of each day. He also made sure the yard was clean and free of debris before he left each day. Diane in the office was also a pleasure to deal with. She provided addresses of other homes they had done in our area, she made sure the paperwork was expedited, she answered all our questions, and she kept us informed as the work progressed. All in all, a very positive experience, and we would not hesitate to recommend All-Star Roofing.

Description of Work
New roof including tear-off

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Our thanks to this customer for writing such a nice review. It is most rewarding to us when our sincere efforts to provide our customers with good service and workmanship are appreciated and valued. It was very nice working with this customer.
5.0

07/11/2017


Bruce D.

There was no charge for the estimate. The scheduling was great, they came when they were supposed to come. The gentleman who came was very knowledgeable. In fact, he’s the crew chief when they actually do the job. So, I have confidence that the job will be done right eventually. He did inform me at that time that it would be a while before they could get to it, because the people who were actually having leaks were taken care of first, or just replacing a roof that needs replacement through the normal wear and tear. That experience with them was very good. Then another member of the company came out and showed us all the colors and textures of the shingles. They were very helpful with selecting that, so I have no trouble with anything they’ve done so far.

Description of Work
They gave me an estimate for a new roof.

Category roofing

5.0

11/05/2016


Robert B.

After receiving four quotes and explainations how the work would be performed I choose All-Star Roofing to do the work. The choice became easy based on their friendly customer centered service approach, prompness, and pricing that was the best of the companies that quoted. I would happily nominate them for a Angies service award. Thank you, Diane and Kirk.

Description of Work
Soil stack boot replacement

Category roofing

2.0

06/25/2015


John H.

I wish I could say it went well but they took my call and waited several days before calling me back to tell me they were not interested in a job to repair flashing on my roof.

Description of Work
Nothing. Not interested in making any repairs. Too busy with other work.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

We are very sorry for any misunderstanding. After getting the initial information from a caller, if it is a repair, the issue is discussed with the owner of the company. If the roof is leaking and we cannot do the repair in a timely manner, we always get back to the caller as soon as possible to let them know we regret we are unable to be of service at the present time. Homeowners are usually grateful for receiving a call back rather than being ignored or there being a lengthy delay. We regret not being able to be of service to this caller at that time.
5.0

10/01/2014


michael D.

Arrived promptly at 7:30 a.m. as promised and went to work right away. All workers were courteous and knowledgeable in their requirements to work as a team to complete the project. Final cleanup was around 5:00 p.m. We cannot say enough good things about All Star Roofing. They were so thorough and concerned about doing a good job that we were amazed. This is "good old-fashioned service" in the 21st century. Long may they stay in business! We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone who needs a superior roofing job at a very reasonable price, and as a matter of fact, we already have.

Description of Work
Complete tear off of house and garage shingles and underlayment, replaced defective wood, and reroofed with new underlayment and shingles. Replaced Aluminum gutters with new Continuous Aluminum gutters.

Category roofing

5.0

07/21/2013


Mary D.

The lady that answered the phone was very helpful to me she even gave me other numbers to call because her company could not do the work.

Description of Work
The provider was not able to do the work for me on my flat commercial roof.

Category roofing

5.0

04/02/2013


Steve H.

Good service. They did more than what was agreed to in the contract. Too bad we signed the contact before we joined Angies list so we never got the Angie's List discount.

Description of Work
New energy saving roof with ice gaurd on ranch home.

Category roofing

5.0

01/02/2013


PAMELA B.

The day I made the call, Kirk's wife returned my call within two days. We made an appointment for Kirk to come look at my roof and give an estimate for the work. Kirk was prompt and knowledgeable. He explained that I had two layers on my house already. The last layer was placed on my house over twenty years ago. I was getting leaks in my bathroom and garage due to rotten wood. Kirk explained that some shingles were missing and the wood was rotten in some areas. I new that to be true because I had a few contractors friends tell me the same thing about the wood. Kirk did NOT PRESSURE me about making my decision (it was winter). I made my decision, called his office and his wife made an appointment with me. Kirk's wife went through the whole spill with me about the types/color of shingles, types/color of gutters, and financing . Since Kirk had already gave me an estimate, I knew the price of the work. With in about three weeks, Kirk's wife called to let me the materials were in and we could set up a date for the work to be done. The materials (shingles) were delivered to my house the day before. The workers were here on time (Kirk also). The roof was completed in one day. The workers took care of the cleanup. I did not find a nail in the driveway at all. The gutters was completed the next day. Kirk's wife came out within two days to take pictures. We walked around the property together to inspect the work. I agreed the work was great. I had no complaints! I can not remember the name of Kirk's wife......hence the reason I refer to her as "Kirk's wife."

Description of Work
I had the roof/gutters replaced on my ranch style house. Kirk came by, went on the roof, observed, and gave me an estimate. The work was completed in two days. The was roof was completed in one day, the gutters were completed the next day. The workers were prompt. Kirk was present each day (working with them).

Category roofing

4.0

12/21/2012


THERESA R.

After the heavy storm, had leaking in basement by chimney also on attic by chimney. Called for help following Tuesday, I know all were busy, much damaged.

Description of Work
But they came out for estimate of damage. Because it was done before another heavy rain I was happy!

Category chimney repair

4.0

10/06/2012


ralph G.

Approximately 9 years after the roof was installed by All-Star , I had the gutters cleaned and tightened up to the facia. The next rain, I noticed that water was spilling behind the gutter from the soffit. I asked a repairman man to check out the gutter and tighten if needed. He installed a drip edge along the front of the house. All Star came out and said the problem was with the initial construction of the house (Ryan home) but that the drip edge should solve the problem.

Description of Work
Old roof removed, new roof with 30 year warranty on shingles and a 10 year warranty on labor

Category roofing

5.0

08/17/2011


Ryan P.

Mr. LaJune arrived as scheduled to review the house and took time to discuss shingle options, what the proposal included and answer questions. The work was completed on the dates it was scheduled and looks great. The price was higher than other companies we spoke with, but All Star had previously performed small roof repairs for us, were the most responsive to our questions and could complete the work much sooner than anyone else. Overall we are very happy with their performance and our new roof.

Description of Work
Performed a complete tear-off of the existing house and garage roof and provided new underlayment, flashing and shingles.

Category roofing

5.0

11/05/2010


Chris L.

They seem very down to earth. I like that they were very easy to talk to. I almost hired him, but then I decided not to do my roof.

Description of Work
All Star Roofing gave me an estimate for a roof.

Category roofing

5.0

10/09/2009


REBECCA C.

It has rained a little since then and I haven't noticed any more leaks. I appreciated him coming out and sealing the area. The small problem was that he used black sealing and my house is red and white, but that must have been all he had with him.

Description of Work
He came out early Saturday morning and checked the roof. He thought there was a problem with the trim around the bottom of the window. He sealed that area and said I shouldn't have any other problems.

Category roofing

5.0

04/09/2009


NANCY S.

They were great. They shoveled off the area of the roof that waas covered in snow. He spent 2 or 3 hours here and there was no charge. We are having them come out to look over the roof to make sure there are no other repairs necessary.

Description of Work
They had replaced the roof a few years back and because of the ice this winter we had a leak we had they came out to take a look at the area over the garage.

Category roofing

5.0

09/29/2008


Melvin H.

They were early, worked hard, finished quickly, and their clean up was good.

Description of Work
They replaced the roof on my house.

Category roofing

1.0

06/25/2008


DONALD N.

I found many other companies willing to do repairs alone, and for much less than $350.

Description of Work
The wind blew off some shingles from my roof. All-Star came out to inspect my roof the very day I called them. They quoted me a repair price of $350 over the phone. However, they sent me a letter stating that they wouldn't repair it, but offered to replace my entire roof for $4900. Quite a difference!

Category roofing

5.0

10/06/2007


leonard S.

I called the office and asked for an estimate and gave my street address. The owner, Kirk, showed up without calling the first time and took a look at my house. He then called but I was not there. He gave an approximate estimate. I asked for a meeting and the second contact we met at the house and he 'eye-balled' the job and gave me his price with options of 25 year or 30 year shingles. I obtained 2 more estimates for the job and both other estimates were nearly twice as much as Kirk's. Their office called to ask me if I had decided and I let them know that their estimate seemed too low and it made me nervous about hiring them. I asked for references and a job site with the color of shingle I was considering which Diane provided. After seeing their other work, I hired them. Kirk WORKED at the site along with his crew and they completed the work in one day. The roof looks great!Their lower price was not due to poor labor. I would hire them again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Tore off the old shingle roofing material. Removed the old felt paper down to the plywood. Replaced 10 sheets of old plywood that was worn or water damamged. Placed 3 feet of ice and water guard from all the gutters. Replaced the metal valleys in the roof. Replaced the boots around the roof stacks. Cut outs were made for ridge vents to replace the old style box vents. New 30 weight felt paper stapled down. New 30 year Cetainteed dimensional Landmark shingles installed. Chimney flashing was removed and replaced. Clean up the site around my single family house.

Category roofing

5.0

07/05/2007


SUE P.

Terrific company from start to finish. The estimate occurred within a week when they personally visited my home and showed me different types of shingles. Unlike other roofers, they didn't try to sell me expensive soffit vents, but instead tailored their work to my roof by using a ridge vent. They also were able to tell me exactly when the roofing would occur so I could plan my time accordingly. The day of the job they arrived promptly and worked hard all day completing the job as promised with a great clean-up. Cost was hundreds less than a couple other competitors and they offered a much longer warranty both for labor and the roof itself.

Description of Work
Replace and shingle a house and garage roof. This included a tear-off of 2 previous layers of shingles.

Category roofing

5.0

11/16/2006


REBECCA C.

Rick, the contractor, was on time, very polite, and reasonably priced.

Description of Work
Company tore off old roof to wood on main house. Installed ice and water guard 3' up from gutters. Ice and water guard flat area, Sanitary boot, chimney, flashing and wall flashing.

Category roofing, chimney repair

4.0

10/07/2006


BLAYNE M.

Kirk thought we needed a new roof and gave us a bid, which we couldn't afford at the time, so he offered to re-caulk the roof with no guarantee it would stop our leak. We went on vacation shortly thereafter and they called our cell phone (not realizing we were out of state) asking if we wanted the work done. We said yes to the caulking, but told them we couldn't pay until we returned to town, which they allowed us to do. It did not end up fixing the problem, but we still appreciated his efforts. We ended up using a less expensive company to replace the roof several months later.

Description of Work
Re-caulked around roof flashing.

Category roofing

5.0

08/17/2005


BARBARA & LEONARD B.

KURT IS ALWAYS ON TIME, HIS WIFE IS HIS SECRETARY AND ALWAYS HELPFUL AND CHEERFUL. KURTS WORK IS REASONABLE, HE LEAVES THE PROPERTY CLEAN AND IS PROFESSIONAL IN ALL WAYS. I WOULD TRUST HIM TO DO ANY AND ALL WORK ON A ROOF AT ANY TIME. HE BENDS OVER BACKWARDS TO ANSWER QUESTIONS, DO WORK AND WHAT HE TELLS YOU CAN BE BELIEVED. HE CAN BE TRUSTED TO DO GOOD WORK AT A FAIR PRICE. ANY CONVERSATIONS WITH HIM OR HIS WIFE HAVE ALWAYS LEFT ME FEELING THAT I HAVE RECEIVED AND KNOW I RECEIVED THE BEST WORK OUT THERE AT A FAIR PRICE. I WISH THEM AND THEIR BUSINESS THE BEST IN THE FUTURE AND RECOMMEND THEM TO ANY AND ALL WHO MIGHT NEED THEIR SERVICES.

Description of Work
KURT REPAIRED AND REPLACED WOOD AND PUT DOWN ROOFING MATERIAL ON A HOUSE I HAVE FOR SALE. WE HAVE USED HIM IN THE PAST 3 YEARS TO REROOF OUR HOME, MY MOMS AND NOW MY AUNTS PROPERTY.

Category roofing

5.0

07/25/2005


CATHERINE B.

THEY SUGGESTED THAT WE CONTACT OUR HOMEOWNER'S INSURANCE AND GET A CONTRACTOR TO DO ALL THE WORK INSIDE AND OUT THAT WOULD NEED TO BE DONE. THIS HAD NOT OCCURRED TO US. OUR HOMEOWNER'S INSURANCE WILL NOW COVER THE COST OF ALL THE REPAIRS NEEDED. THEY WERE VERY HELPFUL AND VERY HONEST. I WOULD CERTAINLY USE THIS COMPANY FOR A NEW ROOF, OR A REPAIR IN THE FUTURE.

Description of Work
THEY CAME OUT TO GIVE US AN ESTIMATE ON A ROOF LEAK CAUSED BY ICE.

Category roofing

5.0

06/08/2005


LARRY & ELIZABETH W.

THEY WERE THE MOST ACCOMMODATING AND THE LOWEST PRICE, BY SEVERAL THOUSAND DOLLARS.

Description of Work
THEY PUT ON A NEW ROOF FOR ME.

Category roofing

5.0

01/31/2005


BARBARA & LEONARD B.

THEY ARE EXCELLENT! THEY ARE VERY GOOD PEOPLE. THEIR PRICING IS VERY REASONABLE. THEY WERE WONDERFUL TO WORK WITH AND WE WOULD DEFINITELY USE THEM AGAIN.

Description of Work
THEY DID ROOFS ON TWO DIFFERENT HOUSES FOR US.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Home Genius Exteriors

     

    Angi Certified

    Smart Choice Windows & More

    At Smart Choice Windows and More, our goal is to exceed all of our customers' expectations by providing them with Quality products, Professionally Installed, at an Affordable price. From start to finish, we communicate with you throughout your home improvement process. We never take short-cuts. You receive free estimates with no pressure salesmanship. Your job is done right the first time by our service and installation teams. You can deal direct with the owner. We will exceed your expectations.  

    Angi Certified

    Ray Arnold Masonry

    Ray Arnold Masonry is a family owned and operated business for almost 70 years, now in our third generation! We specialize in chimney repair and masonry needs, including cultured and real stonework, retaining walls, steps, porches, patios, and basement waterproofing. We are committed to quality craftsmanship and customer satisfaction, and dedicated to handling all of your masonry and general contracting needs. You can count on our work because we focus on building lifelong relationships with our customers, delivering the best possible service and continuing to grow and expand. Our estimates are free, with the exception of some real estate transactions, and we generally require 30% down to put a customer on our work schedule, with the balance due upon completion. We also offer a 5% military discount. We would look forward to serving your masonry needs!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential roofing repair & replacement including tear offs and reroofs. Flat roofs on garages and additions. Storm damage specialists with alot of experience working with insurance companies. Also experienced in working with property management companies.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All-Star Roofing Co

    How is All-Star Roofing Co overall rated?

    All-Star Roofing Co is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are All-Star Roofing Co open?

    All-Star Roofing Co is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does All-Star Roofing Co provide

    All-Star Roofing Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does All-Star Roofing Co offer free estimates?

    Yes, All-Star Roofing Co offers free project estimates.

    Does All-Star Roofing Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, All-Star Roofing Co does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All-Star Roofing Co offer emergency services?

    Yes, All-Star Roofing Co offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by All-Star Roofing Co?

    Yes, All-Star Roofing Co offers warranties.

    What services does All-Star Roofing Co offer?

    All-Star Roofing Co offers the following services: Residential roofing repair & replacement including tear offs and reroofs. Flat roofs on garages and additions. Storm damage specialists with alot of experience working with insurance companies. Also experienced in working with property management companies.

    Are there any services All-Star Roofing Co does not offer?

    Ask for details.