Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hohler Furnace & Sheet Metal Co Inc

Founded 1929 • With Angi since April 2012

4.6

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

110 Decatur St

Sandusky, OH 44870

Description

Hohler Furnace & Sheet Metal is dedicated to providing the best possible solution for your home or business. You can count on us to provide you with a system and solution that fits your unique needs and since we've installed many systems in this area, we've earned a reputation for doing the job right the first time. Family owned & operated. Additional contact name - Frank Hohler. Also serving Fremont, Port Clinton and Catawba Island....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/21/2019


Chris T.

We needed to replace our HVAC system, so we called Hohler Sheet Metal and couldn't be more pleased with our decision. We appreciated the Hohler's coming out personally to look at our system, discuss our needs, and quickly get back to us with detailed price quotes. The installation crew were all great, taking time to let us know what they were going to do, and then getting right to work. The installation was done quickly, cleanly and professionally. They took the time to show us the new Bryant Evolution Connex control and made sure to answer all our questions before leaving. Rich Hohler made a follow-up visit a few days later to make sure we were satisfied and to answer any questions. Truly a great experience and so far we are really enjoying our new Bryant Evolution system. We most definitely recommend Hohler Sheet Metal for all your heating and cooling needs!

Description of Work
Replace our HVAC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/24/2018


Beverly O.

We signed up for a regular service maintenace contract with them. As they work excellent, Their very professional and excellent in all respect.

Description of Work
Furnace Maintenance, Heating and Air Conditioning Unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/24/2018


Beverly O.

We signed up for a regular service maintenace contract with them. As they work excellent, Their very professional and excellent in all respect.

Description of Work
Heating and Air Conditioning Unit, Furnace Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/24/2018


Beverly O.

We signed up for a regular service maintenace contract with them. As they work excellent, Their very professional and excellent in all respect.

Description of Work
Furnace Maintenance, Heating and Air Conditioning Unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/11/2017


Margie I.

I haven't used anybody else because they are trustworthy. They do good work and they're trustworthy.

Description of Work
They installed a unit for me.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/11/2017


Margie I.

They are great.

Description of Work
I use Hohler Furnace for heating and A/C services. They serviced my furnace. They just change filters and they do that every season.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/22/2015


Larry M.

Description of Work
Service two furnaces and changed filters.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/03/2014


Annette W.

They are very thorough, reputable, honest, and very comparable pricing.

Description of Work
They replaced our old furnace with a new AC unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for the great review. We always like to hear that we are doing a good job. Thanks, Rich
5.0

09/15/2014


James R.

It went fine. The Service Man was already working on the outside before I got home from work.

Description of Work
Fix the A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for trusting us to perform the service work on your air conditioner. We also appreciated the excellent review you gave us on Angie's List. Hopefully your friends or neighbors will see your review and we can earn the opportunity to provide them with the same type of service. Sincerely, Rich Hohler
1.0

01/29/2014


Charles L.

The technician came out and looked at the furnace. He looked at it for about 15 minutes and didn't seem to know what he was doing. The technician told me the furnace didn't work and that I needed to shut it down, because there was a serious issue. After he left I called Windau PLumbing Heating and A/C. The technician came out and took apart the furnace and told me exactly what was wrong with the it. He put it back together and fixed the problem.

Description of Work
Checked the furnace, because the furnace would frequently shut off.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], I am sorry to see that the service we provided for your home did not meet your satisfaction. I do believe our technician was correct in shutting the furnace off when he found flames rolling out of the burner compartment and being an after hours call we were not able to have our service manager confirm the diagnose of your furnace and when we called you the next morning you had already contacted another company to look at your problem. I am glad that you were able to have your furnace fixed in that it was a very cold winter. If I can be of any other help please feel free to contact me at our office. Sincerely, RIch Hohler
5.0

11/14/2013


Susan K.

In addition to replacing the furnace they also gave us the option to have all the duct work cleaned. They were on time to work and were very professional about what they were doing. The guys who came to do the work never took a break and just kept right on working. They also solved any problems along the way and were very prompt. I think they are great and they listen to anything you have to say. They are more than happy to communicate and help.

Description of Work
They totally replaced a 55 year old furnace and installed a new one.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], Thanks for the kind words about our employees and the service we performed at your home. We appreciate the review and hope other Angie's List members read all of the good things you said about our company. Sincerely, Rich Hohler

    Other local Pros in your area

    Luxury Heating Company

    With 75 years in the HVAC business, Luxury Heating & Air Conditioning is dedicated to providing the best possible total indoor comfort solution for your family or business. Since our inception in 1947, we've had the pleasure of serving our customers with the highest quality products as well as reliable and professional service - at a fair price. And we pride ourselves on the reputation we've earned for doing the job right the first time. Call us today for a free, in-home consultation and ask about our 0% APR financing plans and 100% Satisfaction Guarantee.  

    Offers by Luxury Heating Company on Angi
    Stack Heating & Cooling

    Additional phone (216) 226-3353. National Award Winning. Now offering Lennox SunSource Solar heating and cooling systems. For 40 years, Stack Heating & Cooling have provided superior products, elite craftsmanship, and stellar customer service to our clients who have heating, air conditioning, indoor air quality, or radiant heat needs.  

    Essential Heating & Cooling LLC

    We are a small family owned, State of Ohio Licensed (#47947) full line heating, air conditioning and sheet metal contractor. We specialize in the service, installation and sales of residential, commercial and new home HVAC parts and equipment. With over 100 years of combined experience our company is a quality first and budget friendly contractor. Fluent Spanish Speaker as well! Habla Espanol.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and Commercial HVAC Service and Installation Custom Sheet Metal Fabrication and Welding Air Duct Cleaning, Indoor Air Quality Specialists Bryant Heating and Cooling Authorized Dealer

    Services Not Offered

    No Plumbing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hohler Furnace & Sheet Metal Co Inc

    How is Hohler Furnace & Sheet Metal Co Inc overall rated?

    Hohler Furnace & Sheet Metal Co Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hohler Furnace & Sheet Metal Co Inc open?

    Hohler Furnace & Sheet Metal Co Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed
    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Hohler Furnace & Sheet Metal Co Inc provide

    Hohler Furnace & Sheet Metal Co Inc accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available

    Does Hohler Furnace & Sheet Metal Co Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Hohler Furnace & Sheet Metal Co Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Hohler Furnace & Sheet Metal Co Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Hohler Furnace & Sheet Metal Co Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hohler Furnace & Sheet Metal Co Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Hohler Furnace & Sheet Metal Co Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Hohler Furnace & Sheet Metal Co Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Hohler Furnace & Sheet Metal Co Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Hohler Furnace & Sheet Metal Co Inc?

    Yes, Hohler Furnace & Sheet Metal Co Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Hohler Furnace & Sheet Metal Co Inc offer?

    Hohler Furnace & Sheet Metal Co Inc offers the following services: Residential and Commercial HVAC Service and Installation Custom Sheet Metal Fabrication and Welding Air Duct Cleaning, Indoor Air Quality Specialists Bryant Heating and Cooling Authorized Dealer

    Are there any services Hohler Furnace & Sheet Metal Co Inc does not offer?

    No Plumbing