Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Hare Electric inc

4.8

(594) Verified Reviews

Founded 1986 • With Angi since July 1997

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
19775
Trade License Authority
State of Ohio
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

4180 Wooster Rd.

Rocky River, OH 44116

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Ower-operated. No subs. Cost is determined by the job or per hour. Travel charges may apply. Extra charge for after-hours service may apply....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(594) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

499

4

43

3

12

2

14

1

26

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

electrician (582)lighting (136)ceiling fan installation (55)garage doors (1)fireplace services (1)
Showing 1-10 of 594 reviews
5.0

11/17/2021

The team did a great job- they were quick and fixed the problem quickly

Description of Work
Repair lighting, install lighting, remove old wires

Category electrician

Cost $170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2021

5.0

10/05/2021

Called for an appointment and someone came out within an hour. Work was done quickly and all my questions/concerns were addressed. Giving five stars because of how quickly they came out.

Description of Work
Replaced wall switch

Category electrician

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank-you for the review. Please feel free to call or email us if you have an additional questions. Bruce Haare
2.0

05/13/2021

We claimed a promotional deal 5/3/21. That was ten days ago. STILL waiting for that promised call back with an actual appointment. Too busy? Great, but at least let a potential client know definitively. Service is no longer needed.

Description of Work
Requested service for breaker box...

Category electrician

Work Completed On 05/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello, I’m very sorry for the inconvenience. My grandfather was put in hospice and my father the owner had to go help and in addition the app we use had a big update and we were having trouble with the technology. Unfortunately you were lost in our confusion and we are deeply sorry for that. Best Wishes
5.0

12/29/2020

Perfect, they were prompt, efficient and courteous. They cleaned up and tested everything. I will be calling them in the future.

Description of Work
Moving a power line

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2020

5.0

12/15/2020

Fantastic service. The electricians provided reasonable options and solutions.

Description of Work
Replace outlets and inspect overall electrical

Category electrician

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

5.0

09/18/2020

We received a great service and an awesome deal from Hare Electric inc.

Description of Work
Electrical Services

Category electrician

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2020

5.0

08/29/2020

Was a shaky start with a miscommunication BUT very happy with outcome. Once project started Gary was very clear on each step making sure I was happy with the result. I felt like he wanted to make sure we were happy with outcome. I really appreciated his patience and diligence getting the projects complete. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Ceiling fan install and outlet install with tv/surround mount

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank-you for the review. The communication error was my fault and I apologize for the problems at the beginning.
5.0

08/09/2020

Used these guys several times- always a great experience. Great value!

Description of Work
electrical

Category ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank-you for your review
5.0

07/03/2020

Electricity check for power going to and from appliances. Appliances have been sketchy. They found loose connections

Description of Work
Electricity check for power going to and from appliances. Appliances have been sketchy. They found loose connections

Category electrician

Cost $135

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2020

5.0

06/06/2020

everything went well and all work was done in a timely manner. Communication was great, especially since we made arrangements long distance. Would definitely hire again

Description of Work
updating electric

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2020

Services Offered

Electric, Service upgrades, Panel Changes, Adding circuits, Repairing code violations, Ceiling fans, & Wiring- sound systems

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Ask for details