Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Arrest A Pest Of Northern Ohio

Founded 2004 • With Angi since August 2008

5.0

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

20230 Kramer Dr

Rocky River, OH 44116

Description

Additional email - info@arrestapestohio.com. Award winning.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/31/2017


Daniel K.

Sprayed first visit but still remained. Put out bait traps second visit and have not had a problem since.

Description of Work
Had carpenter ants removed from kitchen.

Category pest control

5.0

10/24/2016


Roseann F.

He came out and plugged up all the entry holes and treated the floor. I have not heard any mouse activity since he was here. His price was less than half of what one of the nationwide companies charges. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Mice got into my attic.

Category pest control

5.0

06/24/2015


Jane S.

.

Description of Work
He come to my house in May to spray for carpet ants. I called him to come back because I found ants in a backyard barn. He was so nice he didn't charge me. I have used him in the past and would highly recommend him.

Category pest control

5.0

06/15/2015


Beth G.

GREAT

Description of Work
SPRAYED OUTSIDE OF HOUSE FOR BUGS AND SPIDERS

Category pest control

5.0

07/08/2014


Marian P.

Craig was very nice and business like. His prices were quite reasonable. I would definitely use his services again.

Description of Work
Craig sprayed for the winged and concrete ants I had inside, all around the outside of the house and put bait down. He said the ants are between the driveway and the wall finding their way into my pantry.

Category pest control

4.0

07/03/2014


Elizabeth F.

Description of Work
They covered grates for the attic on the exterior of the house because birds were getting into the grate and building nest. We have not had any problems since they came and did their work. We would use them again if we had an issue.

Category pest control

5.0

06/27/2014


Robin M.

Description of Work
They sprayed for ants. They're great and I would highly recommend them!

Category pest control

5.0

06/13/2014


Lawrence T.

They seemed to be doing very well. It was reasonable. The problem has been taken care of and the man came out to check on it once or twice. I don't live in that house, it's my sister's house but I understand that he did come back a couple of times. What we liked about it was that we didn't have to sign a long term contract with them. We just call them whenever we have a problem or need service. I had no problem with the pricing. The quality seemed okay to me. I didn't meet the man but I heard that he was alright.

Description of Work
.

Category pest control

5.0

05/07/2014


Angie T A.

Description of Work
we had a lady bug problem in the house and a boring bee problem outside. He sprayed inside and outside. Problem solved. We've used him in the past with an ant & mice problem which he completely resolved. I would highly recommend him. He knew what he was talking about and got the problem solved.

Category pest control

5.0

10/31/2012


RICK W.

Have used Craig for years and will continue to do so.

Description of Work
Mr. Reliable! Excellent communications and follow up. Always goes the extra mile. Quarterly service.

Category pest control

5.0

06/05/2012


Jose V.

He really knows what he's doing. I have not had any other issues since he treated the property. His price may be a little high, but it's reasonable since he takes care of the problem. He always comes when he says he will and follows up afterwards.

Description of Work
One of my rental properties had a bed bug infestation and I called Arrest a Pest to treat it.

Category pest control

5.0

03/07/2012


Nancy V.

He told me that he would come back in a week to get paid. He did come back. I didn't have change and he was supposed to bring it back, but he did not. He was prompt.

Description of Work
I had a mouse infestation that they had to come control.

Category pest control

5.0

01/13/2012


Leah K.

really satisfied

Description of Work
checked for mice set up traps checked outside of house really thorough examination will return next week to see results

Category pest control

5.0

01/05/2012


Rita A.

He was excellent. I used him two times. The first time I used him he didn't even charge me. He was there for at least an hour.

Description of Work
I used Arrest A Pest Of Northern Ohio for pest control. The first time I used him was because I had a bat in the house and I couldn't find it. He helped me figure out where it could be coming from.

Category pest control, animal removal

5.0

08/02/2011


Kerry B.

He is excellent. He knows his stuff. He communicates it to you. Extremely reasonable. He is discreet and his response time is amazing.

Description of Work
This price is for the initial visit. We had a mouse, and he came back 4/5 times to check on the situation at no additional charges.

Category pest control

5.0

05/22/2011


Kerry B.

Hired them to help with a report of mice at our rental. Was very helpful in telling us what we can do on our own to prevent entry (saving us money). Came back to follow-up to see if methods were effective at no additional cost. Very professional.

Description of Work
Placement of mouse traps and poison.

Category pest control

5.0

02/21/2011


MARY A.

He was able to locate where the bats were coming into the house and provided very good ways of preventing further bat entry into the home. He also detected the presence of mice and offered good suggestions on how to keep them out of the home too. Because he did not find an actual bat or major issues related to bats at my home, he did not charge me for his time. Where can you find a service person like that in this day and age? I recommended him to several people already! I would highly recommend this gentleman and his services to anyone!

Description of Work
I called this gentleman at 9:00 at night and he was here at 9:00 the next morning. He spent 1.5 hours looking throughout the house for bat/bat clues. He explained what he was doing in great detail and dressed in a professional outfit with his company name on his shirt.

Category pest control

5.0

12/15/2010


MARY F.

Their service has been good. I don't have any complaints. They are very good in terms of their professionalism. I have known them for a while now. I pay $300 a year. I would recommend them to my friends and family members. They are always here on time.

Description of Work
I have used the services of Arrest A Pest Of Northern Ohio in the spring. They do quarterly pest spraying in my house.

Category pest control

5.0

08/26/2010


Kathy D.

I spent $85 at that time. I liked everything about the guy. He was courteous and he checked every area in the front and in the house. He did a thorough job. I will use this company again in the future.

Description of Work
Arrest A Pest Of Northern Ohio came out two months ago, to spray for ants.

Category pest control

5.0

12/08/2009


CAROLE B.

Craig responded to my call promptly and did a thorough visual inspection inside and outside my home. He listened to my description of where and when noises occurred, pointed out signs of past mouse entry, placed bait and traps in appropriate locations, and suggested which materials would be best for making repairs (as well as which fixes would best be done by a professional). He visited again a week later and phoned to check progress several times. Craig is thoroughly professional and efficient and I do not hesitate to recommend his work.

Description of Work
Interior and exterior search for possible mouse entry points; plugging of one exterior gap and suggesting how to repair others in masonry, wood, etc.; laying of traps and baits

Category pest control

5.0

08/19/2008


BARB N.

He pointed out a wasp nest and 2 other bee areas that were infested! He told me to call in a week if there is still a problem. He was very knowledgeable and personable! He had a good character and answered any questions I had. He was on time and very prepared with a bee suit. He was recommended by a neighbor. I liked that I didn't have to pay a big fee up front and be on a program to have him come out every month. He said this is just a spot treatment, and that if you get rid of the nest, they won't come back.

Description of Work
Craig, the owner, came out to take care of a bee hive.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    DBugz Pest Control, LLC

    D-BUGZ Pest Control LLC provides safe and effective insect and rodent pest control services. Whether you have mice or rats in your attic or at your business location; bed bugs at home, or bees in the backyard, our certified and trained pest management specialists provide discreet and efficient pest control at reasonable rates. We have over 25 years of pest control service experience and the best customer service. We also provide quality service using the best product for each job to give our customer a peace of mind.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    A.G.I. Pro Services

    Formally A "G.I." Window Cleaning. We Specialize in Window Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning, Gutter Guard installation, Soft Washing of Houses, Roof Treatments (removes black streaks over time), Pressure Washing, Deck Restoration, Driveway sealing, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Handyman Services, Painting, and Now are offering Pest Control.  

    Angi Certified

    Allied Exterminating Inc

    Locally owned & operated. Additional DAB - Allied Exterminating. Additional phones - (330) 453-3479, (330) 535-4800, (419) 624-8000, (440) 277-7141, (440) 324-2277, (440) 324-6592, (440) 899-7500, (440) 946-4850 & (440) 967-4000.  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    General pest control.

    Services Not Offered

    Termite, animal trapping

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Arrest A Pest Of Northern Ohio

    How is Arrest A Pest Of Northern Ohio overall rated?

    Arrest A Pest Of Northern Ohio is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Arrest A Pest Of Northern Ohio open?

    Arrest A Pest Of Northern Ohio is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Arrest A Pest Of Northern Ohio provide

    Arrest A Pest Of Northern Ohio accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Arrest A Pest Of Northern Ohio offer free estimates?

    Yes, Arrest A Pest Of Northern Ohio offers free project estimates.

    Does Arrest A Pest Of Northern Ohio offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Arrest A Pest Of Northern Ohio offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Arrest A Pest Of Northern Ohio offer a senior discount?

    No, Arrest A Pest Of Northern Ohio does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Arrest A Pest Of Northern Ohio?

    No, Arrest A Pest Of Northern Ohio does not offer warranties.

    What services does Arrest A Pest Of Northern Ohio offer?

    Arrest A Pest Of Northern Ohio offers the following services: General pest control.

    Are there any services Arrest A Pest Of Northern Ohio does not offer?

    Termite, animal trapping