Buckeye House Painting

About

Founded 1999 • With Angi since July 2001

At Buckeye House Painting, we are a group of true professionals. We take the time needed to transform the exterior and interior of your home with paint. We don’t stand for cutting corners. We don’t stand for anything but the utmost respect to you and your home. Our crews are uniformed, clean,

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(764) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

689

4

31

3

12

2

8

1

24

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

house painting (540)interior painting (271)pressure washing (121)deck cleaning (36)wallpaper removal (16)stucco (14)drywall (10)woodworking (9)cabinet refacing (7)general contractors (7)siding companies (6)door installation (3)
Showing 1-25 of 764 reviews
5.0

05/26/2022


Karen P.

We have used Buckeye Painting on numerous occasions. They are very professional and reliable from the estimate through the finished project. They took such great care with our landscaping while painting, and did a fantastic job. We will definitely call them for any future projects. Highly recommended if you are looking for quality and great communication.

Description of Work
Painting of exterior trim and gutters, exterior doors

Category contractors, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2022

5.0

05/05/2022


Ed D.

It went great. They were fast and efficient and cleaned up as they went. Painted the whole house - stucco and trim - in a day and a half. Arrived on time and communicated with us to let us know when they were on their way. They did a great job with color matching the stucco, and they gave us the best quote of the three quotes we received. We felt comfortable hiring them and that they would do a good job.

Description of Work
Whole exterior of house

Category stucco, house painters

Cost $5,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the kind words. It was a pleasure working for you!
5.0

10/06/2021


David M.

We had a GREAT experience with Buckeye House Painting. Katie and Bob were always responsive to our queries, always on time and efficient, and super helpful with color selection. Dulce and her excellent team of painters were true professionals and very skilled at their craft. Every part of this experience was what I would expect from a high-end service provider except the cost, which was very reasonable.

Description of Work
exterior painting--whole house

Category contractors, house painters

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2021

5.0

08/24/2021


Jenny V.

Buckeye House Painting painted our outside house which included primarily a stucco exterior and a lot of trim work. They did a great job and would highly recommend them. They are professional, friendly, detailed and exceptional. Worth every penny.

Description of Work
House needed power washing and exterior painting

Category pressure washing, house painters

Cost $3,440

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2021

5.0

05/17/2021


Susan O.

Wonderful. Great company. Responsive, timely and great work.

Description of Work
Have used them several times for exterior and interior painting. Always excellent

Category contractors, pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2021

5.0

05/01/2021


Jennifer F.

Nice job! Smooth process from start to finish. So pleased with the results.

Description of Work
exterior trim

Category contractors, house painters

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2021

5.0

12/06/2020


Susan O.

I have used Buckeye House Painting a few times. Each time, their service and the quality of the job was excellent! I had a very very small issue with one project and they called right back and came over to take care of it. Thanks for the care you take.

Description of Work
Painting exterior and some interior

Category cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2020

5.0

11/22/2020


Jason P.

Process was very smooth from start to finish! Clear communication, excellent job with the painting itself as well as cleaning up afterwards. Crew made sure they got the details right and that we were happy with the results.

Description of Work
Painting of trim and other house exterior

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2020

5.0

09/21/2020


DANIEL C.

Mariano and Cecilia worked for two and a half days, non-stop (along with their assistants Andrea and Edgar). We couldn't be happier with the experience. They made sure to do everything exactly the way we wanted and took pains to do it well. Did a great clean up job afterwards. Our 79-year old house looks new! It was a delight to have them working here. Prior to their coming we also had Bob Klem come to give us an estimate and Katie, their color expert, came in person to help us settle on the best color combination. They were very attentive and always available to consult by phone. All in all it was a great experience. We couldn't have asked for more and would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Painting the whole exterior of our house and detached garage

Category house painters, cabinet refacing

Cost $4,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

Images

Review for Buckeye House Painting - 204 S Liberty St, Powell, OH - 38890024

+3 More

5.0

09/07/2020


Jim S.

Very well. Andrew came over to do the prep and painting . Sanding and scraping. He cleaned up the during and after the job. Very professional. I am very pleased with the job. The room looks great. Buckeye House Painting is A1 in my book.

Description of Work
Painting of bath room ceiling and walls

Category cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to review! We appreciate your business, and it was an honest pleasure to meet you and complete your project.
5.0

07/25/2020


Charles S.

Everyone from the person who came out to power wash the trim too the painting team that did the painting was courteous and professional. The work was done to my complete satisfaction. I did my own painting 11 years ago and thought I did a pretty good job but after seeing what Buckeye did, I know the difference between DYI and Pros. I would use or recommend Buckeye Painting for any painting requirements.

Description of Work
Exterior trim and shutter painting

Category house painters, cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the kind words, [Member Name Removed]! We truly appreciate the opportunity to work on your home, and we will pass on this wonderful feedback to Dionne and Jose.
5.0

07/06/2020


Theresa H.

Job went very smoothly from scheduling to completion. The work was done quickly and neatly and the finished product looks great.

Description of Work
Chimney primed and painted

Category house painters

Cost $495

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us this feedback! We appreciate the opportunity to be your painters!
1.0

04/21/2020


Wendy G.

We used this company at our previous house (and my mother in law used them several times) and had a great experience - so when we moved into a new home that needed some painting done we didn't think twice to call them. Bob did the quote for us and although it was more than we hoped it would be - we knew we were getting quality work so we moved forward. Katie was great helping us pick out our colors - but that's where the positive experience ended. The man who came out was late for a 1 day job and called me to tell me he was done several hours before he was supposed to be finished. I did a quick walk through and signed off because I had to rush home on my lunch break to do so (he was not supposed to be done until after I was off work). Once I got home I realized there were SO many mistakes and corners cut... - the downstairs bathroom was painted a dark navy/grey. We ended up with pain on the register vent, sink, and toilet that had to be scraped off. - the painter came back to fix the upstairs bathroom at our request because he didn't even take the outlet plates off!! He got paint on the outlets, the cabinet, AND the counter. I watched him not deal anything and set an open can of paint RIGHT on my counter on his go back visit. When we called bob to complain he was very rude. There were multiple areas that needed patched that didn't get done and Bob said that the wall was like that. We agreed but point out on the quote where that was supposed to be part of the service. We noticed a few weeks later that the painter had clearly not used a new roller or nosed his and had painted with the navy/grey paint and didn't cover it up. It's so frustrating because we paid almost $600 for this service only to be treated like crap by management and have shoddy work done that I've had to fix myself. Lastly - my husband noticed several weeks after the paint job was done that two of his prescription bottles were empty. We have no way to prove this was the painter - but he was the only person not in my immediate family (which is just my husband and I) to have been in the house. I would NOT recommend this company. Their prices are high and they do not stand behind their work or perform what they promise.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters, cabinet refacing

Cost $560

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2020

Images

Review for Buckeye House Painting - 204 S Liberty St, Powell, OH - 38511918

+6 More

Service Provider Response

We are shocked to see this extremely negative review! It has been over a year since the project was completed and this is the first we are hearing of how unhappy this customer is about these 2 rooms.We have been doing work for her mother-in-law continuously for years as recent as last week ( when this review was posted) and were unaware even then. I did call last week to discuss this with this customer with no return call however I truly hope I do receive one so we can get to the bottom of this immediately. We pride ourselves on our quality of work as well as the professionalism and honesty of our guys. This review contradicts that vehemently. These are strong accusations that I do not take lightly and want to resolve as soon as possible - Bob Klem
5.0

04/02/2020


PEGGY S.

Dion did a FABULOUS job!! We had green algae everywhere. Not any more! He spent hours washing every single inch of this house and it looks wonderful. I highly recommend this company. I had hired them in the past to work on the deck. They're reliable, responsible and do a really great job!

Description of Work
Power washing of whole house and deck

Category pressure washing, house painters

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2020

5.0

02/09/2020


Krista C.

Very smoothly! Julio and his team were extremely professional and considerate. They kept me in the loop throughout the entire process. Despite substandard drywall installation when the house was built in 2002, the finished paint job was flawless. I would definitely hire again and recommend to others. Thank you Buckeye Painting!

Description of Work
Painting of great room with cathedral ceiling, kitchen and stair well

Category interior painters

Cost $2,870

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2020

5.0

02/04/2020


Debra S.

It was done quickly and very professional. Will definitely use again! They did our laundry room and it looks great. They patched all the nail holes and touched up where needed. We were so happy with the exterior painting they did this past summer for us, we knew they would be dependable for another job!

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2020

5.0

12/31/2019


Jacky A.

Just moved into a brand new home with the interior painted all one color. We knew we didn't want that so I requested a few painting estimates. Katie and Buckeye House Painting was by far the most responsive and actually the best price. Their reviews looked great so we went with them and are beyond pleased. We spent a couple of enjoyable days with Josie painting while we worked on other projects to get the house ready for us to move in. I am so glad we had them paint and Josie actually did quite a bit of repairing to brand new walls. I'm still scraping bits and pieces of the original paint here and there but have yet to find any spatters from Josie. We've even decided to get one more room painted. Highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2019

Service Provider Response

We are looking forward to working with this customer again in the near future to get her other bedroom painted. Thanks for the review.
5.0

12/02/2019


Craig K.

We have used Buckeye for many years and have been very impressed with their professionalism and the quality of their services. Katie is most helpful in scheduling and Bob Klem is great in examining each project, giving suggestions as to alternatives and providing a written estimate of all costs. Our experience has been that the estimate is always the same as the final invoice. Buckeye will probably not be the least expensive bid you might receive, but if you want the best quality for each dollar you spend, Buckeye will provide that. We accepted a lower bid from another contractor once and were disappointed with the outcome. Buckeye's painters do an excellent job of protecting areas from paint splatters, preparing surfaces and applying the paint or stain. They show up when scheduled and finish up on time. You will be pleased with your decision if you use Buckeye House Painting

Description of Work
Interior and exterior house painting and deck staining

Category house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! We have always appreciated and enjoyed working for customers like [Member Name Removed]. We work hard to provide a high quality product. Thank you for acknowledging that! -Bob Klem
5.0

11/09/2019


Steve C.

Buckeye House painting did a fantastic job! From the quote to the finish. They followed up with me about what was happening and when. The whole process was very professional. Excellent job!

Description of Work
Exterior house trim repair and painting

Category house painters

Cost $1,880

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2019

5.0

11/05/2019


ELAINE M.

It went very well. Ryan and his crew were very conscientious with the work. They made sure that paint didn't get on anything that it shouldn't have. After they were done, Ryan suggested that I walk around the fence to make sure I was satisfied with the work. I found a few areas that were missed, but they painted them right away. Overall a very good experience.

Description of Work
New fence needed stained

Category house painters

Cost $575

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! It was great working with you. We appreciate the review!
5.0

10/29/2019


Carol K.

This company is fantastic to work with! They accommodated our need to get the paint job completed before mid November. The estimate was extremely reasonable compared to other companies we contacted. We were well informed during the entire process. The painters were professional and courteous. They cleaned up after themselves and put in the extra time to get the job completed within the 2 day time period we were told to expect. They had us review all the work (walk thru) before they left to ensure we were pleased with the final product. All the rooms look fantastic! We will definitely use them in the future for any painting needs.

Description of Work
Painted the family room, master bedroom, master bathroom and 2nd bathroom upstairs.

Category interior painters

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2019

5.0

10/23/2019


Valerie R.

Our experience with Buckeye House Painting staff and crew members has always been exceptional and this experience was no different. They are true professionals who's number one priority is their client and providing exceptional workmanship. We highly recommend them for any painting project.

Description of Work
We had all of our interior walls painted.

Category interior painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2019