Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ansten Handyman Services

Founded 2008 • With Angi since July 2008

4.9

(135) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

295 Winter Hill Pl

Powell, OH 43065

Description

Owner operated. No subs. Charges a flat rate. No travel charges. No service fees. May contact through email.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

03/29/2022


MARK D.

Called and left a message to get a dryer vent repaired. Message returned in 36 hours by Tony saying he was not available at this time.

Description of Work
dryer vent replacement

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/17/2022


Andrew H.

Perfect! Super friendly, easy to work with. Will hire again

Description of Work
Basement trim and door replacement

Category flooring contractor, doors

5.0

07/02/2021


Tony P.

Tony was a pleasure to have work done at our home. He did a wonderful job at a very fair price. With the lumber shortage Tony took extra care to source the cedar for the project. He is a very careful , conscientious and organized. Brought the right saws and tools for the job. Couldn’t be happier. He told us of the other types of work he does and we will use him in the future no question about that. Tony Worthington

Description of Work
Wrapped existing porch posts

Category appliance repair, woodworking

5.0

03/18/2021


GERALD G.

Excellent work for a fair price. I will use again.

Description of Work
Hang a door slab

Category appliance repair, woodworking

5.0

12/22/2020


Kristin R.

Highly recommend. Great service and reasonable prices. A+++

Description of Work
New Step and Misc Work In Laundry Room

Category contractors, handyman service

5.0

11/04/2020


Manda L.

We've used Tony for a variety of jobs ranging from handyman to renovation. He's very knowledgeable and skilled. He's also always a pleasure to have in our home. We are very grateful to have found him!

Description of Work
Handyman, construction plus electrical and carpentry

Category contractors, electrician, handyman service, woodworking, ceiling fans

1.0

08/17/2020


Amy L.

After multiple attempts to contact the provider never received return phone calls.

Description of Work
Misc. Home Projects

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Unfortunately I don’t have a record of this customer attempting to contact me. Some days I receive a dozen or more emails or phone calls inquiring about services. I do my best to respond to each and every person. It may take a day or two to respond, but I make it a point to at least reach out. It is very possible some of those emails or phone calls get missed. If that is what happened in this case, I am truly sorry. It is never my intention to ignore emails or phone calls. It’s unfortunate this customer felt it necessary to give me an “f” rating after never meeting me, nor speaking to me.
5.0

05/08/2020


Martin W.

I can't remember his first name but he did show up as promised. He did everything I asked him to do and to my surprise he took the old storm door trim with him and left a very clean job. I feel the price was reasonable and if I need a handyman I will be giving him another call.

Description of Work
Replaced ceiling fan in living room and installed storm door.

Category appliance repair, ceiling fans, doors

5.0

03/28/2020


Heather M.

Quick and friendly service. Price was commensurate with product.

Description of Work
Frame repair on a pass through window between the kitchen and the living room

Category woodworking, interior painters

5.0

03/16/2020


Cedric J.

Superbly!! I would use this company again in a heartbeat and recommend the same company to others.

Description of Work
Window installation

Category handyman service

5.0

02/28/2020


John M.

Excellent - understood the project scope; managed the materials and build; easy to work with.

Description of Work
Framing and base for insert of gas fireplace

Category contractors, handyman service

5.0

02/16/2020


William C.

Finish mudroom including sink installation, replace attic ladder, replace celing fan and repair toilets

Description of Work
Outstanding! Tony is easy to work with and provides reasonable prices. We will definitely be using him in the future for our handyman needs and recommend you do the same!

Category handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, ceiling fans, interior painters

5.0

01/27/2020


Sarah S.

wallpaper removal, prep of walls, French door installed, carpet removal, wall demo

Description of Work
I didn’t end up hiring them because I was on a tight timeline and someone got in ahead of them within the parameters we needed. But I appreciated that Tony got back to use with a quote (unlike a lot of other handymen). Nice and easy to talk to!

Category handyman service

5.0

11/21/2019


Gregory W.

Very well. Cleaned second story gutters using a bucket to collect debris and then bagged it and took it with him. Will definitely use his services in the future.

Description of Work
gutter cleaning

Category handyman service

5.0

06/14/2019


Kristen M.

Tony was professional, on time, and polite. He did a great job replacing our shutters.

Description of Work
Replaced shutters

Category handyman service

5.0

12/15/2018


Linda S.

We were extremely pleased with the entire job. Tony was very friendly and professional. Showed up quickly and on time. Did a great job. I apologize for the late review.

Description of Work
We had him out to do numerous accumulated jobs around the house last year. He replaced a bathroom ceiling fan that was complicated, venting to the outside, replaced an outdoor light fixture, garbage disposal, and lined a Doorframe for us where we had removed the doors to make it a finished opening.

Category handyman service

5.0

12/12/2018


robert J.

Initial appointment delayed due to inclement weather (outdoor project), easy reschedule. Fair prices, added on extra job of gutter clean out upon arrival and gave fair price. Work was done right, looks good, he cleaned up after himself. Friendly and trustworthy, will use again!

Description of Work
Replace wood in outdoor sliding door frame (had rotted), paint to match existing frame, repair loose ceiling fan in 2 story great room, remove clog from downspout on second floor roof.

Category contractors, decks, gutter cleaning, ceiling fans

5.0

12/10/2018


Ram D.

I could not be happier with the service I received today by Anthony with Ansten Handyman Services. He was on time and got right to work. He talked me through some issues that he saw and when there was something complex with the way the fan was wired he was able to figure it out. I would definitely recommend using Ansten.

Description of Work
Ceiling fans installed

Category electrician, handyman service, lighting

5.0

08/28/2018


Thomas D.

Tony arrived at the time he said he would and finished the work in one day. We were very satisfied.

Description of Work
Siding Repair

Category handyman service, siding, woodworking, house painters

5.0

08/10/2018


Lloyd L.

He did a very good job. Went the extra mile to do it right.

Description of Work
Replace storm door.

Category handyman service, doors

5.0

08/01/2018


Cheryl A.

Very professional, finished the work on time and communicated well. The finished project looks incredible and will definitely hire again if needed.

Description of Work
Staining bar and built in shelves

Category handyman service

3.0

06/19/2018


Eric R.

It took several attempts over a month to get any response to my request for a quote. When he came to the house he was very professional and pleasant, saying he'd send an estimate in a few days. We never heard from him again, however.

Description of Work
A variety of things, including installing a new ceiling light fixture

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

I would first like to apologize to the customer for any miscommunication on my part that may have occurred. When the customer initially contacted me, I informed him I was very busy at the time and it may be a few weeks before I can come out to take a look at his projects. The customer responded back in sort of a demeaning manner stating he was “tired of staring at a hole in his ceiling!” I was a little taken back by his response, but agreed on a time to meet with him. After the meeting, I informed the customer I would send him an estimate in a few days. About a week later, I sent the customer an estimate for the work, but received no response in return. I figured he went in a different direction, as some do, and I moved on. I now understand the customer did not receive my estimate. Sometimes things happen and get lost or inadvertently put in spam or junk mail. Not sure what happened, but I never received any sort of correspondence indicating the customer did not receive the estimate. This review is the first I’ve heard from the customer since our meeting and I would’ve expected the courtesy of a follow up call or email if the customer did not receive the estimate. Again, I apologize for any miscommunication on my part and wish the customer well. Tony DeMuzio Owner Ansten Handyman Services, LLC
5.0

01/22/2018


Lee H.

Very well. TV project was complicated. He also gave me some advice on future projects.

Description of Work
Miscellaneous handy projects, hanging 2 tv's, installing lights, hanging drapes.

Category handyman service

5.0

11/19/2017


Kellie S.

As reviewed above, the service went very well. Highly Recommend. Excellent work and very professional.

Description of Work
My dad needed a rail installed on his steps entry to his home. I would highly recommend Ansten Handyman Services for all projects! He was polite, professional, and very thorough and very conscientious with his work. Hope to work with him again on other projects. Highly recommend.

Category handyman service

5.0

09/29/2017


jamel C.

everything went well he was on time and did an excellent job with everything

Description of Work
fix handrail

Category handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Jones Topsoil Co

    Jones Topsoil was incorporated in 1924 under the name Jones Fuel Co. 2015 is our 91st anniversary. We sold residential coal for home furnaces in the Columbus, Ohio area. As natural gas became the fuel of choice in the 1950’s we began hauling topsoil, sand and gravel, and limestone for contractors and homeowners. Although our corporate name is still Jones Fuel Co., we do not sell any fuel. Our topsoil has always been of the highest quality because we normally strip topsoil ahead of gravel operations. Our soil is called “sandy loam” topsoil and usually comes from along Franklin County Rivers and streams. We sell three types of topsoil. SoilPlus, which is a blended topsoil, and can be delivered with our Slinger Jones trucks, is normally used for flower beds and gardens. Pulverized topsoil is our rich topsoil run through a large grinder and made easy to work with and spread. That soil is used to level out lawns and fill areas that need built up with soil. Our regular, un-pulverized topsoil is used to fill deep holes, or when the customer is using a skid loader to spread the topsoil. We also sell and deliver high quality mulch, sand & gravel, and limestone products. Because we have so many trucks, we are normally able to deliver on the same day as the order is placed, and normally within a few hours. 40 Employees. Uses subs. Cost is determined by the job. Travel charges apply. DBA Jones Fuel Co. Previous contact - John Jones. Award winning. Additional phone - (800) 867-7645.  

    No Pressure LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Plant Masonry

    Family owned. Additional contact name - Jerry Plant. Additional email - jerryplant@plantmasonry.com.  

    Offers by Plant Masonry on Angi
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Handyman, landscaping, interior & exterior painting, drywall repair, ceramic tile, plumbing, carpentry, remodeling, finished basements, home improvements, fences & decks.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ansten Handyman Services

    How is Ansten Handyman Services overall rated?

    Ansten Handyman Services is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ansten Handyman Services open?

    Ansten Handyman Services is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Ansten Handyman Services provide

    Ansten Handyman Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Ansten Handyman Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ansten Handyman Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Ansten Handyman Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Ansten Handyman Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ansten Handyman Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Ansten Handyman Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Ansten Handyman Services?

    No, Ansten Handyman Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does Ansten Handyman Services offer?

    Ansten Handyman Services offers the following services: Handyman, landscaping, interior & exterior painting, drywall repair, ceramic tile, plumbing, carpentry, remodeling, finished basements, home improvements, fences & decks.