Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

1st Response Pest Management

5.0

(636) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since September 2006

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
Listed
Trade License Locale
Ohio
Trade License Authority
Ohio Department of Agriculture
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

10346 Sawmill Rd

Powell, OH 43065

http://www.1stResponse.biz
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing limited services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Offering exterior insect treatments. No wildlife services at this time.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

10 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. Award winning. We offer all Insect Control and Prevention: Termites, Bees, Wasps, Ants, Spiders, Bed Bugs (with Heat Remediation Bed Bugs Gone in 1 Day), Animal Control, Rodent Control, FHA & VA Inspections. Additional DBA - First Response Pest Management. Family owned. Additional Email - jay@1stresponsellc.com....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(636) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

612

4

16

3

5

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

pest control (625)animal removal (43)
Showing 1-10 of 636 reviews
5.0

06/15/2022


Robert B.

David came in and did an amazing job. He was courteous and contentious - listening to all the issues I had throughout my apartment. But that's not all! He inspected and identified the types of creepy crawlies running rampant in my apartment and prescribed an individualized treatment for them. Compared to other experiences I've had (knock, no words, spray, leave... thanks I guess?), this wasn't just a home run - it was a GRAND SLAM!!

Description of Work
Ant Swarms!

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2022

5.0

08/04/2021


Christopher W.

Before I called 1st Response Pest Management, I knew two things: there is a hole in my siding and there is a woodpecker that frequents my property (much to my ire). The hole is high enough up that I couldn't see it very well (my eyesight is not great), so I needed an inspection to rule out pests before I have the hole repaired. I called the office and spoke with Bob, a very charming man who took the time to explain several different scenarios that could be happening. He suggested one particular scenario was most likely, scheduled an inspection, and gave me a rough estimate of how much treatment may cost (which was quite reasonable). The next day I met John, his son, who arrived (on time, which I appreciated) for the inspection. He was courteous and patient as he explained that the hole appeared to have been caused by water damage, not a woodpecker. He was very professional as he asked if there were any other areas I needed to have inspected while he was there, but never tried to sell me any unnecessary services or persuade me to sign a contract, etc. He was very professional & friendly, didn't charge for the inspection, then gave me his card and left. Although no work was done, it is frankly one of the best consultations I've had in quite some. If we do require pest control services in the future, we will *absolutely* contact them to do the work.

Description of Work
Pest inspection - exterior of home

Category pest control

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2021

5.0

11/27/2020


Mary F.

Complete inspection of the house we had just purchased. The inspector placed new mouse bait and sprayed yard for fleas & tics. We signed up for the quarterly inspection.

Description of Work
Attic check for vermin

Category animal removal

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2020

5.0

10/28/2020


RUTH & DAVID S.

Excellent!!!!! They adhered to and accommodated us with perfect safety measures!!

Description of Work
Got rid of mice!

Category animal removal

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

5.0

07/31/2020


Albert V.

I found a bee's nest in a hole in my yard, and I hired 1st Response to remove it. Bobby took care of it the next day and also removed two wasp nests that he found on my house. 1st Response was easy to work with, and I would use them again.

Description of Work
Removal of bee nest

Category pest control

Cost $172

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2020

Images

Review for 1st Response Pest Management - 10346 Sawmill Rd, Powell, OH - 38763767
5.0

06/10/2020


Cindy H.

They were timely and what they did worked!

Description of Work
Pest control for carpenter bees

Category pest control

Cost $60

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

5.0

02/11/2020


Barbara R.

Great. Very prompt and job well done.

Description of Work
Squirrels in attic

Category animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2020

5.0

01/22/2020


Deborah L S.

The service provider was knowledgeable and able to explain everything! The company was super responsive and I have called since, they are very helpful an friendly.

Description of Work
Removal of rodents. Addition pest control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2020

5.0

11/11/2019


ROBERT S.

During installation of solar panels, installer noted tunneling in attic insulation. Called 1st Response and set up an appointment. They came out and did an inspection and found minor signs of mice in the attic. They set out 3 bait stations in the attic + 2 in the garage + 2 in the basement. Included in the initial price is a return trip a couple of weeks later to check the stations. Came back out and found minor eating in one of the baits in the attic (replaced this bait). Bait should be good for 12-18 months. As part of their service they include return visits at no charge if problems are still noticed within 60 days. Personnel were very professional, instructive, on time and polite.

Description of Work
Mice in attic

Category pest control

Cost $360

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2019

5.0

10/22/2019


Gary R.

Technician came out and sprayed nest entrances and all yellow jackets in the nest were dead within 72 hours. No more yellow jackets in house! Treatment worked exactly as advertised and 1st Response was able to do same day service! Would hire again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Kill Yellow Jacket Nest in Chimney Area Near Roof Line.

Category pest control

Cost $218

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2019

Services Offered

Award Winning Company providing A Caring Approach for Children and Pets. Please ask about our One time treatments, Maintenance Programs, Termite Treatments, Rodent Control, and Bed Bugs Gone In 1 Day. We are a full Service Company with an Environmentally Responsible Approach (GreenSpot Certified).

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 1st Response Pest Management

How is 1st Response Pest Management overall rated?

1st Response Pest Management is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are 1st Response Pest Management open?

1st Response Pest Management is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does 1st Response Pest Management provide

1st Response Pest Management accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does 1st Response Pest Management offer free estimates?

No, 1st Response Pest Management does not offer free project estimates.

Does 1st Response Pest Management offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, 1st Response Pest Management offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by 1st Response Pest Management?

Yes, 1st Response Pest Management offers warranties.

What services does 1st Response Pest Management offer?

1st Response Pest Management offers the following services: Award Winning Company providing A Caring Approach for Children and Pets. Please ask about our One time treatments, Maintenance Programs, Termite Treatments, Rodent Control, and Bed Bugs Gone In 1 Day. We are a full Service Company with an Environmentally Responsible Approach (GreenSpot Certified).