Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

1st Response Pest Management

5.0

(634) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since September 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
Listed
Trade License Locale
OH
Trade License Authority
Ohio Department of Agriculture
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

10346 Sawmill Rd

Powell, OH 43065

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing limited services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Offering exterior insect treatments. No wildlife services at this time.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

10 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. Award winning. We offer all Insect Control and Prevention: Termites, Bees, Wasps, Ants, Spiders, Bed Bugs (with Heat Remediation Bed Bugs Gone in 1 Day), Animal Control, Rodent Control, FHA & VA Inspections. Additional DBA - First Response Pest Management. Family owned. Additional Email - jay@1stresponsellc.com....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(634) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

610

4

16

3

5

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

pest control (623)animal removal (43)
Showing 1-10 of 634 reviews
5.0

11/27/2020

Complete inspection of the house we had just purchased. The inspector placed new mouse bait and sprayed yard for fleas & tics. We signed up for the quarterly inspection.

Description of Work
Attic check for vermin

Category animal removal

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2020

5.0

10/28/2020

Excellent!!!!! They adhered to and accommodated us with perfect safety measures!!

Description of Work
Got rid of mice!

Category animal removal

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

5.0

07/31/2020

I found a bee's nest in a hole in my yard, and I hired 1st Response to remove it. Bobby took care of it the next day and also removed two wasp nests that he found on my house. 1st Response was easy to work with, and I would use them again.

Description of Work
Removal of bee nest

Category pest control

Cost $172

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2020

Images

Review for 1st Response Pest Management - 10346 Sawmill Rd, Powell, OH - 38763767
5.0

06/10/2020

They were timely and what they did worked!

Description of Work
Pest control for carpenter bees

Category pest control

Cost $60

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

5.0

02/11/2020

Great. Very prompt and job well done.

Description of Work
Squirrels in attic

Category animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2020

5.0

01/22/2020

The service provider was knowledgeable and able to explain everything! The company was super responsive and I have called since, they are very helpful an friendly.

Description of Work
Removal of rodents. Addition pest control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2020

5.0

11/11/2019

During installation of solar panels, installer noted tunneling in attic insulation. Called 1st Response and set up an appointment. They came out and did an inspection and found minor signs of mice in the attic. They set out 3 bait stations in the attic + 2 in the garage + 2 in the basement. Included in the initial price is a return trip a couple of weeks later to check the stations. Came back out ...

Description of Work
Mice in attic

Category pest control

Cost $360

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2019

5.0

10/22/2019

Technician came out and sprayed nest entrances and all yellow jackets in the nest were dead within 72 hours. No more yellow jackets in house! Treatment worked exactly as advertised and 1st Response was able to do same day service! Would hire again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Kill Yellow Jacket Nest in Chimney Area Near Roof Line.

Category pest control

Cost $218

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2019

5.0

10/14/2019

Exterminator arrived and searched around and underneath plants for the nest. He was confident that the yellow jackets were no longer there and didn't charge me for the visit.

Description of Work
Landscaper told me I had a yellow jacket nest so I contacted 1st response to take care of it.

Category pest control

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2019

5.0

10/02/2019

Chris Hanly was here today, did my quarterly service. Very professional, did more than I have ever seen anyone, other than my brother do when they come to spray. Am very happy with 1st Response, and feel confident with my new service provider. Thank you Chris!

Description of Work
Pest Control service for insects, spiders etc.

Category pest control

Cost $188

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2019

Services Offered

Award Winning Company providing A Caring Approach for Children and Pets. Please ask about our One time treatments, Maintenance Programs, Termite Treatments, Rodent Control, and Bed Bugs Gone In 1 Day. We are a full Service Company with an Environmentally Responsible Approach (GreenSpot Certified).

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes