Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cincy Concrete Creations & Construction LLC

Founded 1980 • With Angi since May 2005

Quality, workmanship, and customer satisfaction is where Cincy Concrete Creations places their highest emphasis. We take pride in our workmanship and personal service from the first call to the final completion of your project leaving no step un-attended! Cincy Concrete Creations is owned and operated by college graduates in construction management and landscape design. We are a family-owned business with an emphasis on treating our clients like our family. Specializing in unique fire pits, walls, waterfalls, ponds,retaining walls, seat walls and landscaping designs.We design and install stamped concrete patios and decks for a beautiful outdoor living space.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.3

(17) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
Jennie S.
1.0
11/25/2020
Paid $12,000 for a stamped concrete patio. Dealing with the company was a nightmare but they already had a large some of our money for the deposit. After NUMEROUS delays the the work was finally completed. We are only about 4 months out and I already have a huge crack. Please save yourself and do not use this company!
Description of Work
Stamped Concrete Patio
Category
stamped concrete
Debra T.
3.0
08/09/2018
Well, we managed to get the work done in the front yard. That turned out okay, now we need them to come back and touch up. My husband has tried numerous times to communicate with Sandy the owner with now luck. I think if there was better responsive time that I would then stay with them and have my deck built. I would not recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
Front Yard Landscaping
Category
concrete repair, decks, concrete driveways

Service Provider Response

I am sorry you feel that [Member Information Removed]. This was a very small job putting some pavers along a driveway for extra room. There was a 2" area along side the pavers that was left due to digging out to be able to put the pavers in. We had a major downpour that washed areas out after we had already did the work. We actually came back again and put more sand around the pavers that the heavy rain had washed out. We are having one at f the busiest years out of 38 years of being in business. I am sorry that I can't continuously keep coming back when we are behind on other jobs. The deck issue is a problem for you that has not much to do with me. I found out information regarding your variance and did extra work in trying to get that for you. I am busy getting drawings etc for my other decks that I have signed. This deck will require a variance and we haven't even signed a contract. I do my best to service our customers and I apologize for any inconvenience.
Janice M.
5.0
08/08/2017
I love my new patio. I spend so much more time outside since I got my new patio. Love love love it. The design is awesome.
Description of Work
I had a new patio put in.
Category
stamped concrete, patios

Service Provider Response

Thanks! So glad you can get plenty of use out of it. It was a pleasure working with you!
Shannon K.
5.0
07/14/2017
I can't say enough about the service they gave me, did a great job. I love my deck so nice to sit out & enjoy the weather. They are the best, so glad I found them online. I will be using them for my next project at my next house.
Description of Work
They built a deck for me, great price great service. The deck is great I love it.
Category
concrete repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your response. We appreciate it very much!
Amy C.
3.0
03/03/2015
While the end product of what they did turned out fantastic. They tore up all the grass in most of our back yard and damaged our new deck. One of the support beams was hit with a bobcat several times with with scratches on two sides, one side having a slight grove out of iit, and the fourth side having a very large grove taken out of it. They also damaged our other retaining wall. For these reasons when we decided to have our other retaining wall resurfaced we used someone else.
Description of Work
Refaced a concrete retaining wall and put in a large stamped concrete patio.
Category
concrete repair, mudjacking, stamped concrete, patios

Service Provider Response

I am so sorry that you had an issue. I was never informed of any problems. First of all, we brought topsoil in and graded the backyard area that had to be damaged because of pouring the very large stamped concrete patio across the entire back of the house. We usually charge for this but did not in this case. It was all ready for seed or sod. We had to remove the existing set of deck steps to pour the concrete and put them back with minimal damage if any. The other wall had already had existing rock falling off and they did not want new rock replaced on that one because it was smaller and not out in the open like to other wall that we installed new rock. We are known for servicing our customers very good and resolving ANY issues quickly. Again, I wish I would have been notified. We were paid in full and told at the time everything was fine.
BETH M.
5.0
11/13/2014
It was wonderful.
Description of Work
Cincy Concrete Creations & Construction LLC gave me an estimate to remove a brick patio and put a concrete pattern down step.
Category
concrete repair
Steve L.
1.0
05/10/2014
No work was performed because they never called/showed up to perform estimate.
Description of Work
I contacted the provider to provide an estimate for a concrete walkway/step issue and requested an estimate in April, 2014. I was told they would come to my home within a couple of days. I called them again and asked for a specified time since I wanted to be home so I could show them the specific concern. I was told they would be there the next morning and would call first. I never received a call and never saw anyone show up.
Category
stamped concrete

Service Provider Response

We apologize for this but cannot find any information regarding your interest in an estimate. We give a lot of estimates this time of year and am sorry if for some reason your address was misplaced. We will be glad to give you an estimate if you are still interested. Thank you.
Jason S.
5.0
05/05/2014
Cincy Concrete made this project go very smoothly from beginning to follow up. Sandy was very helpful in helping us decide layout, stain color, and flow of walkway. I had several quotes and their pricing was right in the middle. Sandy and her crew were very accommodating and finished the project quickly once started. When they hooked up the embedded lighting, they had forgot to tie in the existing landscape lighting. Dave returned promptly and fixed the issue. Will definitely use them again for future services.
Description of Work
Removed old pavers and stone, installed new walkway with stamped concrete and embedded lighting.
Category
concrete repair
BETH M.
5.0
07/10/2013
will advise!
Description of Work
Have seen their work at other homes in the region. I had Sandy come out and give me ideas of how to solve a messy concrete/paver problem. I had to wait a week for an estimate, she was honest and said that they are swamped, but that they take care of their current jobs ahead of trying to sell more jobs, and I really appreciate that. She measured and advised me that what I was expecting would be quite costly, and provided a couple of alternative suggestions. She is waiting for me to get some information from the previous owner of our house in order to know what they will find under the current pavers. I was very impressed.
Category
concrete repair
Todd B.
1.0
06/14/2013
I contacted them about a brushed patio as well and a set of concrete stairs. Sandy and her husband showed up on time and gave me a quote on the job that I wanted as well as some good advice. They were professional and kind. They told me due to the recent rain they were behind schedule and probably couldnt get to the job for 3 weeks but would try to fit me in since I am close to their location. Sandy then provided a contract for me to sign which I did and returned it to them the next day. My main problem with this company is that After signing the contract I have had no contact with them for nearly 2 weeks. They have not returned any emails or phone calls. Not at all what I expected from a company that had good ratings on Angies list.
Description of Work
Came to quote a job, provided the quote and a contract to sign once everything was agreed upon
Category
stamped concrete

Service Provider Response

We apologize for the delay. Through May and June the weather has been very rainy which is not common for our area. Since we work outdoors in the weather, we are very limited to pouring concrete in rainy conditions, especially stamped concrete which is the majority of our jobs. Since this job was closer to us, I thought there was a good chance that we could get to it quicker. Unfortunately, the rainy weather continued which caused our schedule to get further behind. Our policy is to finish each job up completely before we start another one and we had not been able to fit this job in that two week time frame due to the weather. I fully understand that you were anxious to get the patio installed and we do not like to lose any job, but had little control over the situation. Thank you.
Paula W.
5.0
05/12/2013
Sandy and her husband came to my house to look at our back yard listened to everything I indicated that would be nice (even though i wasn't sure what I wanted) came back in just a week with an AMAZING rendering of what could be possible in our backyard. Sandy really nailed everything she even included some extra flower bedding in the middle to break it up so it just didn't look like a big concrete patio but more like a landscaping and elegant addition. DJ their son-in-law was extremely professional and did a wonderful job forming everything up and getting it ready. He kept we very well informed on when they would be out and when weather would permit the work and there has been so much rain this year that it was difficult to get done but they were working as much as possible to meet my deadline. Sandy's husband did a great job grading everything to avoid drainage problems and getting my yard back to normal. When I had questions after it was formed up they came out and made some adjustments based on my concerns and I now have the perfect patio and they didn't stop until it was the exact way I wanted it. I would very much recommend them to do any job a small company like this has been a pleasure since I have been doing major renovations and have done business with several big companies I would never want to use again they only want your check but I never felt this way with Cincy Concrete their focus was on making sure they delivered what I wanted and I was happy they were amazing.
Description of Work
We had a stamped 2 level concrete patio with seating walls, retaining wall and lights installed in our back yard. We are also adding a pergola in a month for this total cost.
Category
stamped concrete
melinda G.
5.0
04/22/2013
I was very pleased with their work and wouldn't hesitate to call again.
Description of Work
Sidewalk and concrete patio was removed and replaced. The job was completed quickly and as described. For a small extra charge there was topsoil and grass seed spread over the area around the sidewalk.
Category
stamped concrete
Ashley S.
5.0
08/02/2012
They paid attention to little details and were very easy to work with. I will have them do our work in the future and would recommened them to anyone.
Description of Work
Cincy Concrete Creations did a wonderful job. They first came out and showed me their portfolio of work, which gave me great ideas for my own backyard. Next, they dew up a beautiful design of their ideas for my yard. They got started fast and were very professional. We had a deck built with a patio and seat walls along the patio. They paid attention to little details and were very easy to work with. I will have them do our work in the future and would recommened them to anyone.
Category
decks, landscaping, pavers, gravel, stamped concrete
Ryan D.
5.0
08/19/2008
Sandy was extremely punctual in her response and very detailed in the quotation. They started the work on time and did a fantastic job. The work took longer than first estimated, but understandable due to the large scope. The quality of the work was excellent. Sandy and Dave are very professional in their approach and execution.
Description of Work
Poured approximately 900 sq ft of stamped concrete for a backyard patio and installed a fire pit with brick surround. Modified wood deck by adding 2 stairway access points to the patio.
Category
concrete repair
Kim C.
5.0
01/19/2008
Overall the project went smoothly for the size of the job. The young men who worked on the job were very polite and took extra measures by protecting my stone fireplace and lawn furniture from the poured concrete. When removing the stone slabs that made up the previous patio, they put them where I wanted. They did the project in three pours instead of two so it would not dry too quickly before the whole slab got stamped. It was a longer process but glad they took the time to do it correctly instead of rushing through just to get the job done. The only negative thing I could say is I felt like I got pushed off for smaller jobs because it was getting late in the year. (This was done the end of October beginning of November). The sealant was put down and it rained within 24 hours (which was not in the forecast). Therefore, it did not dry correctly and looked milky. They came back out and re-coated the patio. My patio looks very nice and quite pleased with the result.
Description of Work
Removed old patio, put caps on the existing retaining wall, poured 800 sq. ft. of stamped concrete and CLEANED everything up.
Category
concrete repair
MARGO L.
5.0
09/14/2007
It went great! There was lots of personal contact so I knew what was happening every step of the way, and approved of it. They kept very close to the schedule they promised. Even though I began negotiations mid-June, the patio was done by the end of July. The patio is beautiful!
Description of Work
This company also does concrete stamping and coloring, which is what I wanted. No company from the list would return my calls, so I found that this company did stamping and coloring by reading a coupon in the newspaper. They leveled the ground, built a retaining wall, poured the patio, stamped and colored it, and installed a small privacy fence.
Category
concrete repair, mudjacking
CHAD T.
5.0
05/18/2005
THE WORK WAS COMPLETED VERY QUICKLY (WITHIN 10 DAYS), AFTER THE ESTIMATE WAS SIGNED. PATIO WAS INSTALLED ACCORDING TO AGREED DESIGN. VERY NICE WORK.
Description of Work
DESIGNED AND INSTALLED DECORATIVE CONCRETE PATIO, IN BACK YARD OF RESIDENTIAL HOUSE.
Category
concrete repair

Phone

Address

9181 Morrow-Woodville Rd

Pleasant Plain, OH 45162

Other Information

Services offered

Decorative stamped concrete, regular concrete, stained concrete, treated lumber decks, composite decks, arbors, pergolas, outdoor kitchens, fire pits, concrete counter tops, seat walls, retaining walls, landscaping, waterfalls & remodeling.

Services not offered

concrete lifting and leveling

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover

FAQ

Cincy Concrete Creations & Construction LLC is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

Cincy Concrete Creations & Construction LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Yes, Cincy Concrete Creations & Construction LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, Cincy Concrete Creations & Construction LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Cincy Concrete Creations & Construction LLC does not offer a senior discount.

No, Cincy Concrete Creations & Construction LLC does not offer warranties.

Cincy Concrete Creations & Construction LLC offers the following services: Decorative stamped concrete, regular concrete, stained concrete, treated lumber decks, composite decks, arbors, pergolas, outdoor kitchens, fire pits, concrete counter tops, seat walls, retaining walls, landscaping, waterfalls & remodeling.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

GCS is family owned and operated, with more than 16 years of experience in residential concrete work. WE DO NOT DO FLOORS OR WALLS. We specialize in driveways/driveway replacements, stamped concrete, decorative and traditional patios, and concrete wash and seal. Our goal is to provide quality work at a fair price. We take great pride in our work as well as the satisfaction of our customers. Communication with every customer is very important to us so we understand the needs and expectations on every project. Call us today at 513-519-4057 for an estimate!  

E & A Concrete Inc.

5.0

(9)

Angi Certified

E & A Concrete Inc.

Quality Placement since 2008. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule an estimate today!  

Ready for a concrete project? We are your one-stop shop for any and all flat concrete work from driveways to stamped and decorative concrete as well as retaining walls. We are an experienced, professional team providing top quality work, and you will love how expertly we finish our work. Call now to schedule your consultation!