Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Utmost Renovations

4.8

(201) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since March 2002

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

8815 Surrey Lane

Plain City, OH 43064

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

"We are so confident in our service and quality that we often offer three (3) year labor and material warranties on all full-blown chimney repairs/restoration and certain masonry restoration projects" 15 employees. We are possibly the only exterior renovation company in Central Ohio that restores the full exterior of homes in house so you can hire one reputable contractor to do it all, avoid scheduling multiple trades and contractors, eliminate finger-pointing, and rest assured we will take care of any warranty work should any issues arise. Uses subs, masonry, chimneys, tuck pointing, caulking, stone, concrete, stucco, wood replacement, exterior painting, etc. Charges by the job. Travel charges when over 30 miles outside of 270. Licensed general contractor for special projects. We typically have a min. charge on all trades and projects of $1,000.00 depending on our schedule, type of project, etc. We do charge a 3.5% fee for credit card payments. *Financing Available* for those who qualify: 12 months same cash -- Utmost Consulting, LLC. DBA: Utmost Renovations 8815 Surrey Lane Plain City, Ohio 43064 USA Contact: Mark Huffer (owner)...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(201) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

177

4

11

3

7

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

masonry (129)chimney repair (86)house painting (22)chimney cap repair (19)pressure washing (12)drywall (10)decks & porches (8)carpet installation (8)fireplace services (6)flooring (6)concrete repair (6)basement waterproofing (4)
Showing 1-10 of 201 reviews
5.0

06/06/2021

It was a VERY positive experience. Mark, the owner, was amazingly responsive. He replied to my request for an estimate almost immediately and to all my emails the same day. He initially told me that he was scheduling for the next month, but he had a window of time and was able to do the work right away. Gabe and the other workers were professional and courteous and did a fantastic job. They were a...

Description of Work
They power washed all the stone on my house and chimney, re-caulked the metal flashing, resurfaced the crown, relayed and/or replaced a few loose stones and spot-tuckpointed the bad, loose, open, missing, or cracked mortar joints using a historical mortar mix that matched the original mortar. They caulked the sides to match the mortar and weather sealed the chimney with water repellent. They also spot-pointed the other stone on the house and caulked a vertical joint where the stone meets the wall of the house. They installed weep tubes and painted a steel lintel in the stone wall above a window.

Category masonry,chimney repair

Cost $3,975

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this very kind and positive review. You were great to work with and glad we could restore your old original real limestone chimney and facade/walls.
5.0

04/01/2021

Utmost Renovations was Fantastic! the project was completed as estimated and contracted. Utmost completed work in a timely manner The quality of work was excellent. The staff was knowledgeable and very helpful and willing to explain and the project in detail. I would highly recommend Utmost Renovations!!

Description of Work
Chimney point tuck

Category chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We enjoyed restoring your chimney and you were very easy to work with and glad you are satisfied.
5.0

03/13/2021

Utmost was quick to respond and quick to give me a competitive estimate. Their crew did the work really well in a timely and friendly way. Stucco matching is HARD and Utmost did a great job. I definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
We exterior stucco that was degrading and a chimney that needed repointing.

Category chimney repair,stucco,house painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review and, yes, stucco is hard, especially when there are several different finishes and textures needed to match the existing stucco finishes. We are pleased you are happy with the final product.
5.0

03/12/2021

The customer service was exemplar! All Utmost Renovation employees were courteous, respectful, and forthcoming with educating and providing insight. I'm well pleased with the work and customer service. Prices are quite reasonable!

Description of Work
Repair chimney and planter with stucco. Repair concrete staircases and resurface with concrete patch.

Category concrete repair,chimney caps,chimney repair,stucco,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

Images

Review for Utmost Renovations - 8815 Surrey Lane, Plain City, OH - 39244936

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the high praise, and we are delighted you are so satisfied. The exterior masonry and chimney revitalization and decision to apply all new stucco over the old brick became a great choice. The pictures you put on our company google page in your review are beneficial. Thanks again, and it was a pleasure helping you with your project.
5.0

12/11/2020

Utmost renovations did an AMAZING job on our chimney!! it looks beautiful and we didnt have to tear it all down like some companies recommended. Their contractors were extremely professional, on time, courteous and did such a great job. i would definitely hire them again, and am thankful i found them!

Description of Work
Chimney repair due to spalling

Category chimney repair

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the great chimney restoration review. Glad we could help and we will be here in the future for you as well.
5.0

10/31/2020

These are the nicest people. Very accommodating. Work was done in a timely manner. There were a few rainy days that got in the way. Not a problem. They did a beautiful job. They matched bricks to our 55 year old chimney bricks very well. Price was fair. They cleaned up so well, you would never have known they were there. Great company. Highly recommend. Thank you Mark & guys.

Description of Work
Total rebuild of chimney above roof. Repairs on chimney below roof. New chimney cap. Sealant applied.

Category chimney caps,chimney repair

Cost $4,195

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], you were one the best customers to work with ever. Very grateful, trusted in our process, and kind. It means a lot to us to work with good/decent human beings!
5.0

10/29/2020

Great results and they were able to use paint we provided.

Description of Work
52 square feet of stucco in bad shape needed repair and painted to match entire exterior wall.

Category stucco,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]. I appreciate it and you were easy to work with sir.
5.0

10/03/2020

Great. Though the chimney is on the third floor and difficult to reach, Utmost quoted a price that was about one-third the estimate another company had given me. At my request, they also shortened the chimney since it no longer serves a purpose.

Description of Work
Repair to my front chimney, which had lost some bricks near the top.

Category chimney repair

Cost $1,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We were able to complete the work in the time I allotted abs always treat our customers fairly. I’m glad your happy and I’m able to help.
5.0

07/08/2020

Chimney tuck pointing and recapping.

Description of Work
The crew did a great job and were very friendly. The heat was horrible but they pushed through it. They made sure that everything was cleaned up when finished. They took pictures of the work for us because we can’t climb up on the roof. They made sure that we were completely satisfied with the project before leaving. We highly recommend Utmost !

Category chimney caps,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We are glad to be a part of your beautiful restoration.
5.0

07/01/2020

We had a variety of repairs needed to the exterior of our home in addition to having our house and deck repainted. Mark's team handled everything. They were professional and timely, and we are pleased with the quality of the work performed. We would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Chimney repair, masonry, wood repair, stucco repair, exterior house painting including deck.

Category decks,hauling services,masonry,chimney repair,pressure washing,woodworking,stucco,house painters

Cost $8,675

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We enjoyed working on the variety of projects around your beautiful home. We pride ourselves on coordinating a vast array of skills to deliver a full solution with a single provider. The needs of your home called on the majority of our services and we are thankful you are pleased with the results.

Services Offered

Exterior painting, stucco/EIFS (new and repairs), Masonry--mostly brick, stone and block repair work and historic restoration and tuckpointing, chimneys, stone work both new and old and stone repairs and patching, caulking/sealing windows, lintels, skylights, etc., waterproofing/water repellents, cleaning of masnory, some new concrete work such as sidewalks, porch stoops, steps, and lots of concrete repairs, structural repairs in basements and foundations, etc.

Services Not Offered

Interior Chimney liners, Chimney sweep or Interior Brick work

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes