Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Precision Building Service

5.0

(165) Verified Reviews

Founded 1972 • With Angi since October 2001

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
HIC02838
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

8350 Lafayette Plain City Rd

Plain City, OH 43064

Description

Precision Building Service has been a family owned business for over 35 years and provides Central Ohio homeowners with reliable, efficient, and highly skilled home construction and remodeling at affordable prices. The company has been a licensed general home improvement contractor since 1972. Within the last 25 years they have been specializing in replacing residential entry door systems and patio doors. With integrity, high performance, honesty, fair prices, and thoroughness, Precision Building Service has created a reputation as a specialist in entry door systems. Cost is determined by the job. Travel charges may apply. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(165) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

159

4

3

3

0

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

door installation (163)woodworking (18)window replacement (11)lighting (6)basement remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 165 reviews
5.0

06/21/2021


RAMARAO & REKHA V.

We got ProVia patio doors installed. Overall, our experience was excellent. We purchased the doors from Precision Building Service, and they installed them. Following is a summary: 1) Called Precision after reading reviews on Angie. When I was reviewing their website, came to know about ProVia doors. ProVia is based in Ohio and they produce excellent doors. 2) Called Precision. Galen and John stop by our house and gave us an estimate. They took detailed measurements, explained to us about ProVia doors, and the same evening received a quote. 3) I had lot of questions. Galen answered all my questions and encouraged me to contact him if I had more questions. All my correspondence with Galen was by email. 4) I also received quotes from other installers. Precision Building Service are certified installers of ProVia and their price was also competitive. So, decided to go with them. 5) Our doors were installed on April 16th. Galen and Mike came by and completed the installation. We are very happy that we went with Precision. Their attention to detail was amazing. Thank you, team Precision Building Service.

Description of Work
Installed Patio Door

Category lighting,doors

Cost $2,420

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review. It was a pleasure working for you!
5.0

08/25/2020


Jim D.

We replaced our front entry door and added two storm doors to our property this week and couldn't be more pleased with the quality, service, and the company that we worked with. Galen and Mike from Precision Building Service out of Plain City spent two days installing the doors. They were extremely knowledgable, courteous, worked hard, and totally cleaned up when the job was completed. We would highly recommend Precision Building Service and ProVia doors if you're looking to upgrade.

Description of Work
Upgrade Entry Door and added Storm Doors

Category doors

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the wonderful review! Our goal is always customer satisfaction.
5.0

07/29/2020


Jack M.

They estimate process has been fantastic. Very knowledgeable, caring and they have scheduled the work with us.

Description of Work
Need door replaced.

Category doors

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We look forward to working with you!
5.0

07/13/2020


BETSY M.

Precision did a great job from start to finish. They were on time, did impeccable work and cleaned up so good that you would not have known they were there. All of this and they are just really nice gentlemen too.

Description of Work
Precision installed new double doors on the front and a new sliding door to the deck.

Category woodworking,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review! We enjoyed working for you and wish you the best.
5.0

06/28/2020


Bruce B.

The Install couldn't have been better. Prompt arrival. Close attention to detail and excellent communication throughout the work day. The fit and function are perfect after install completion. Clean up afterwards was thorough. Highest recommendation for Precision Building Services.

Description of Work
Replaced a Patio Sliding Door and installed matching key lock-set on front door.

Category woodworking,doors

Cost $3,170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for that very nice review! Customer satisfaction is our highest compliment. We wish you the best.
5.0

05/19/2020


DAWN N.

Build and Repair one exterior and one interior door.

Description of Work
This company did an amazing job. They came out and took a lot of time measuring and assessing what I needed. They suggested a great door option for my exterior door and worked with me to get the style that I wanted. They built the interior door to match a 100 year old door and they had to rebuild the frame as well. They worked tirelessly for two solid days to install -one day in a down pour. They cleaned up and did an amazing job. It was well worth the wait since the quarantine began and they had to stop manufacturing. They followed good social distancing and wore masks and cleaned up doors.

Category doors

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for that review! Our aim is to always provide complete customer satisfaction.
5.0

03/23/2020


Patrick K.

Excellent work with great attention to detail. Galen and Mike are true craftsmen. They were a great pleasure to work with. Definitely work like to hire again.

Description of Work
Patio French door replacement

Category woodworking,doors

Cost $4,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for that very nice review! You were a pleasure to work with. We wish you the very best!
5.0

09/18/2019


Christine H.

They were very professional and spent a good deal of time with me going over different options for the door. They did a terrific job and the door looks great. Due to unforeseen issues with the wood underneath my original door, the job took longer to install then expected. They made sure it was done right and stayed until each detail was complete.

Description of Work
Patio Door Installation

Category doors

Cost $5,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for that very nice review. We appreciate it and will do our best to maintain complete customer satisfaction.
5.0

07/22/2019


Amy L.

very well. will use again next year for another door.

Description of Work
replaced exterior door, new storm door, removed french door and switched to sliding door.

Category doors

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2019

Images

Review for Precision Building Service - 8350 Lafayette Plain City Rd, Plain City, OH - 37999455

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the very nice review. It was our pleasure to do the work for you!
5.0

06/15/2019


Kyle L.

The overall experience with Precision Building Service was excellent from start to finish. Our house was built without doors for our home office, and due to lack of privacy we simply did not use the room very often. Throughout the initial consultation Mike was extremely thorough and very detail-oriented to ensure that he had a firm understanding of what we were looking for. As far as the installation, he honestly paid more attention to detail than anyone that has ever worked on my house prior, and we couldn’t be happier with the end result. Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this company for the 5-star experience and would hire them again in the future!

Description of Work
French Doors for Home Office

Category doors

Cost $1,525

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2019

Images

Review for Precision Building Service - 8350 Lafayette Plain City Rd, Plain City, OH - 37931336

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for that super nice review! We appreciate it!

Services Offered

Sales and installation of residential entry doors, patio doors, storm and security doors, interior doors, and interior trim.

Services Not Offered

Commercial doors, overhead garage doors & lighting.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
No