Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kuhns Contracting Inc

Founded 1995 • With Angi since November 1995

4.9

(137) Verified Reviews

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Celebrating 24 years of service to Columbus and vicinity. We are fully covered by Worker's Compensation and general liability insurance. We are fully licensed by the City of Columbus offering free estimates....

Other local Pros in your area

A-1 Concrete Leveling

No subs. Cost is determined by the job. Additional contact - Linda McClure. Additional DBA - Nichols Concrete Services Inc. Award winning.  

Davy Painting

Family owned and operated for 20 years with 12 employees. We do not sub out any of our work. No travel charges. Do not confuse with Davy Painting on Bevelheimer Rd.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Fresh Touch Custom Painting Inc.

During this period of uncertainty, we want to assure you that we are working harder than ever to provide you with the services and products you need for your home and/or business. At Fresh Touch Custom Painting, the health and safety of our team members and homeowners is our top priority. This takes shape in the form of these commitments which we continue to make to you: We Take Safety Seriously. Trust and reliability are more important than ever. Steps we are taking: - Seek alternatives to in-person meetings, use the Angie’s List Pro App, phone, email, or direct message to connect with our clients. - We ask our clients if they have a preferred way of communicating to share details about their projects. For example, video calls using Facebook, Facetime, WhatsApp, or Google Hangouts will be an excellent way to share visual information. - Photos go a long way. We use the Angie’s List App and emails to request photos from our customers to better understand their project needs. - Before entering a home, we ask if anyone is sick or has been exposed to the virus. We Are Dedicated to Quality Service. Fresh Touch Custom Painting lets our clients know the specific steps we are taking to reduce the spread of COVID-19, including: - Using quick-acting hydrogen peroxide-based disinfectants instead of standard alcohol-based disinfectants, based on CDC guidelines. - Wearing gloves, shoe covers, or removing shoes when in other people’s homes. - Instructing our worker's to stay at home if feeling sick or showing signs of the COVID-19 - Disinfecting high-touch areas before and after servicing someone’s home, including light switches, doorknobs, and more. Disinfectant instructions are on the CDC website. We look forward to this all being over with and we look forward to brighter days ahead! Thank You, Mark Tabor-Owner Fresh Touch Custom Painting & Drywall Inc.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Fresh Touch Custom Painting Inc. on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/23/2019


JILL & PATRICK B.

They did a phenomenal job. They had to remove a footstool that was attach to the tile on the wall. We have a glass shower door, they were able to get the job without having the glass door remove. Which it would very expensive to do Also, replace tiles and grout. Replace our ceiling, the shower was leaking into our ceiling. Which they replace as well.

Description of Work
repair our tiles, shower and re patch ceiling

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give Kuhns Contracting, Inc. a review. Please remember us for your future home remodeling projects. Tony & Jane
5.0

01/11/2019


DEBBIE P.

Tony Kuhns is the best! You might find a cheaper quote but you won't find a better company to do the work. The crew were professional and knowledgeable, prompt on arrival in the morning and cleaned up nightly. Make sure Dan is in charge of your project - he is an excellent detail person and very knowledgeable If anything is not quite right, 99% of the time Dan will catch it. Nick is excellent with floors and trim. The company that Tony uses for kitchen cabinets is second to none. Beautiful work! Thanks, Tony and crew, for making our kitchen dream come true!

Description of Work
Complete kitchen and powder room renovation

Category custom cabinets,countertops,drywall,electrician,hardwood floor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling

5.0

10/01/2018


Abbey B.

We were looking for someone to replace the drop ceiling in our kitchen with a nicer drop ceiling--it was surprisingly difficult to find anyone willing to quote this project. Luckily Tony, the owner of Kuhns Contracting, was up for it and came over to do our estimate. He was very approachable and professional, even after feeling the burn from the jalapeno peppers my husband was preparing when he came over. (Sorry, Tony!!) He said he would email the estimate in about a week due to the volume of work they had at that time, and he was true to his word. We did elect to do the demolition of the existing ceiling ourselves and chose tiles that were more expensive than the allowance included in the estimate, but otherwise the initial quote was dead-on. Tony's crew handled everything, even ordering and picking up our new tiles! I wasn't able to be home during the work but Luke and his assistant definitely made a good impression on my husband. On top of doing a beautiful job, they even moved our ceiling fan so that it would be centered in a tile. We couldn't be happier with the improvement of our kitchen ceiling, and Kuhns Contracting was a pleasure to work with all the way through. We not only heartily recommend them to others, but will be keeping them in mind for future contracting needs of our own!

Description of Work
Replacement of kitchen ceiling

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to follow through with a review. We so appreciate our new customer's taking a chance with us. We look forward to having a long term relationship with you! Tony & Crew
5.0

06/26/2018


LINDA W.

They did a beautiful job. They were very pleasant to work with and very responsive.

Description of Work
They took some trim down to the bathroom so I can have a mirror replaced. They cut it down without breaking down any of the trim and the lights and put it back up.

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/19/2018


Carol K.

Kuhns Contracting did an excellent job. They came out promptly to give us a written estimate. Once we accepted the estimate, they were able to get the project done quickly, which was important to us. The staff was experienced and skillfully replaced all of the damaged structural members as well as trim pieces without impacting the structure. They were very neat and cleaned up at the end of each work day. The job was completed promptly and we are very pleased with the results!

Description of Work
replacement of rotten wood members of a screened porch

Category decks

5.0

02/07/2018


Debbie G.

It was good and they did a great job. I've check it time to time and I don't have any complaint.

Description of Work
They remodel my bathroom.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the Angie's List review. We know it takes intention on your part to take the time to give a review. We look forward to working for you in the future.
5.0

12/16/2017


Theresa H.

We will be using Kuhns for all of our future work. They are the BEST.

Description of Work
We highly recommend Kuhns Contracting. They did an exceptional job and we are extremely pleased with the way everything turned out. We had a master bedroom, master bath and full bath completely redone. In addition they laid new bamboo flooring in the hallway and another bedroom. This was not an easy job but they made it seem that way. They had to remove a spiral staircase in our master bedroom and expand the master shower out to where the staircase had been, they also removed a wood burning fireplace and replaced it with a beautiful wall mounted electric fireplace. The entire job went smoothly and the end results are beautiful. Tony was a pleasure to work with and his entire crew was outstanding. I would especially like to mention Luke, Nick, Dan and Cody. All of them were so professional and did outstanding work. Great guys! They listened to what we wanted and gave us even more than we expected. Remodeling projects are never fun but believe it or not, Kuhns made it a thoroughly enjoyable experience from beginning to end.

Category custom cabinets,countertops,drywall,electrician,hardwood floor,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We are nothing without our customers. Our desire is to be the only remodeling contractor your family will ever need.
5.0

11/04/2017


BRUCE H.

Incredibly well. It is beautiful - I walk into the kitchen each morning and have to stare at what we and Tony have accomplished. We went with sort of a southern theme and it turned out very well. We wanted lots of lighting and we certainly go that. It was on time - although we had some appliance delays - not due to Tony Construction. It is gorgeous - better than anything in the parade of homes

Description of Work
This was a total kitichen remodeling. In addition we had the carpet removed from the family room and wood flooring installed which modelled the kitchen. House built around 2001 and while it was ok then it was a but outdated - no longer.

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We are so happy for this couple! We have worked with Mr. & Mrs. [Member Name Removed] on previous projects in the past.
5.0

10/13/2017


Catherine K.

The contractor supervised the job and repaired some of the infrastructure of the roof. The service was prompt and professional. I had a clear contract, with all costs specified. The roofers were courteous and careful with regard to clean up and avoiding injury to landscaping.

Description of Work
Replaced entire roof over house and porch. Repaired infrastructure of some parts of the roof. Replaced a rubber roof in one area.

Category home remodeling

1.0

09/02/2017


Timothy O.

I regretted the decision to hire Kuhns Contracting soon and often. The experience was very different than what I would have expected from a competent general contractor. Communication was poor. There was little evidence of planning. It was an estimated six weeks of work that turned into a long and miserable 11 week project. I can reasonably speculate that absentee general contracting did not lead to better outcomes. While some good work eventually happened, it happened with an excess of uncertainty, rework, delay, and extraneous damage. Along the way, there were dubious results on code inspections, with ridiculous excuses like "we knew the inspection would fail." Inspections seemed to expose a lot of what Kuhns Contracting did not know about building code. I find a lack of integrity in representing yourself as a general contractor without staying current on state of Ohio building code. The billing was also off. This included some attempt to bill for brand name while substituting generic. And some attempt to mark up accessories 15% over retail when I could pay retail and buy local with free delivery. For what a general contractor should bring to a remodeling effort, this was poor execution. More than a year removed from the frustrations of working with Kuhns Contracting, a failing grade still seems right for the circumstances

Description of Work
This was an extensive remodeling project for a small upstairs bathroom, approximately 48 square feet. The bathroom has a 36 x 36 shower, sink, cabinet, mirror, and small linen closet. Work included demolition, drywall, floor and wall tile, installing unpainted wood trim, new toilet, new sink new granite countertop, new cabinet, new mirror, new fixtures, new exhaust fan, plumbing and electrical.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,marble & granite,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Kuhns Contracting's goal is to be the only home remodeling company your family will ever need. Angie's List is a vital tool for homeowners to use as a research tool. It is by reading past customers reviews that give them confidence with hiring Kuhns Contracting, Inc. We are so grateful to past customers of Angie's List who are greatly satisfied with their remodeling experience. The contract with the [Member Name Removed]'s consisted of two bath remodels and was signed and contracted by both husband and wife. It is very unfortunate with the way that this project ended.

    Kuhns Contracting Inc

    Founded 1995 • With Angi since November 1995

    4.9

    (137) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    7931 Amity Pike

    Plain City, OH 43064

    Services Offered

    All of your remodeling needs which includes: Additions, Kitchens, Baths, Basement Finishing, Decks, Four Season Rooms, Laundry, Door & Window Replacements and more.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes