Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

H T Builders Inc

Founded 1998 • With Angi since December 2002

5.0

(32) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9402 Lafayette Plain City Rd

Plain City, OH 43064

Description

2 Employees, uses subs for electric, plumbing, heating, insulation, drywall and large jobs), cost determined per hour, travel charges may apply.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/24/2021


Allison A.

Howard and his team were great and my kitchen looks better than I expected. Quality of work is excellent. I also appreciated how Howard kept me abreast of what was going to happen and when. It made it much easier to organize a busy family around the remodel. Howard's services are in demand and we had to wait a little bit to get on his schedule, but it was worth the wait. Would definitely recommend him to friends and use him again.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel - New flooring, countertops, and tile work.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

05/04/2020


Cheryl B.

It was wonderful. I couldn't have asked for anything better. Very detail orientated. Everything was done professional. Everything he said he was going to do he did without being reminded or questioned about it.

Description of Work
Remodeled our master bath, moved walls,

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/20/2020


steve S.

Excellant!! Our project was completed in a timely fashion with Talented & skilled employees! Deadlines were met. Scheduling and follow up was routine. Details were enforced. Owner is a perfectionist! Our finished project is a dream come true! Beautiful!!!

Description of Work
Room Addition/Master Bathroom

Category remodeling, home remodeling, doors

5.0

02/08/2020


Peter H.

It went extremely well. HTB provided a competitive estimate, excellent craftsmanship, and on-time (or ahead of time) completion of work at every stage. Staff and sub-contractors were efficient, reliable, and trustworthy.

Description of Work
Addition of a room to our house.

Category remodeling

5.0

11/01/2019


MARSHA F.

Excellent. All work performed to full satisfaction. Howard Troyer and his team were friendly, thorough and professional at all times. Got job done within a required timeframe with fine quality workmanship. All owner questions and concerns addressed and answered satisfactorily. We've had Howard replace gutters and make other repairs before, also quality workmanship and performance. Will definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Replace old deck with new, better designed one.

Category decks

5.0

12/19/2018


William J.

This was a first time experience and it could not have gone better. The crew was great. Always on time, very friendly and got along great with my two nosey dachshunds. They always wanted feed back and was always open to hear suggestions or to answer questions. At jobs end, they seemed like old friends. Howard was always available for questions or if something needed special attention. I have a second floor project in mind, and H.T. Builders will be doing the job!

Description of Work
Complete remodel of kitchen, adjacent living room and powder room. Custom kitchen cabinets, tile floor, sink and fixtures, fireplace and hearth updated, crown molding, ceilings and inset lighting, paint , new staircase.

Category remodeling

5.0

12/16/2018


Joseph F.

Howard Troyer and his team did a fantastic job. We wanted to redo a large part of our first floor by removing a wall, cutting back soffits, redoing ceiling, stair and loft railings, new baseboard, patio door, fireplace mantel and flooring, a large amount of painting and electrical, and second floor carpet. His team also installed several new kitchen appliances. He had 3 regular staff working full time for well over a month, plus various specialty contractors as needed. Everyone who worked on our project was very hard working, trustworthy and reliable. Howard showed up very often to review progress and help us make various key decisions as work progressed and various issues arose. A very strong point in Howard's favor was his incredibly prompt response to all our phone calls, text messages and emails. We also employed an interior designer and Howard worked very well with her, with many great ideas resulting from their interaction. The end result of our project continues to amaze us every day. We would gladly utilize Howard and HT Builders again for any sort of home improvement projects.

Description of Work
Major remodeling

Category contractors, drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

01/10/2018


James B.

We could not be more pleased with the finished project. Howard Troyer and HT Builders did an amazing job for us. The quality of their work is unbeatable. They are cost conscious, but they do not cut corners. They do the work the right way. No detail is too small. Howard and his team are great people. They are honest, fair, and always courteous. They are the kind of people that are a pleasure to work with, and you want to be around. They will not disappoint you. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
This was a large and complex remodel/renovation project that involved a kitchen and dining area. This was a floor to ceiling do-over and required structural modifications to support it.

Category contractors, drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors, foundation repair

5.0

01/08/2017


ALEX C.

I called H.T. Builders to get an estimate for work that I deemed to be urgent. Howard responded to my call within 30 minutes and had time that afternoon to do a site visit and evaluate the issue. The support pole in the garage was recently replaced after the old one had failed. The floor above was sagging and needed to be leveled. Howard got back to me the same day with the proposal and completed the work a week later. The support pole was adjusted to the correct height and the floor was leveled. They did a thorough inspection of in the garage attic and removed drywall in the garage to ensure there was no further damage. H.T. replaced the drywall and patched up the seams with spackle. I was very pleased with the responsiveness and the finished product. Howard was easy to work with and he was confident in remedying the problem.

Description of Work
Adjust garage support pole, level floor, inspect beams, replace drywall.

Category drywall, handyman service, remodeling

5.0

10/13/2016


DONNA A.

He had to go get materials. But, I was not able to open my front door, he removed the trim around the door, and worked on the dry wall that was pushing down on the door, he spent a lot of time working on the door, He fixed the door and it opens just fine now. He is always honest, he is the only one that i would pay up front, And Know if anything came up he would fix it with no questions asked. He's done major remodeling for me several years ago. I will always use this provider.

Description of Work
Fix and remodeled my door.

Category handyman service, doors

5.0

02/10/2016


ROBERT L F.

They did a great job. I would definitely recommend him to everyone.

Description of Work
They were hired remodel the bathroom. They took out the tub, shower, and toilet. They painted

Category home remodeling

5.0

09/22/2015


Jessica H.

Howard and his guys really were great to work with. We had two sets of rotting steps that needed to be replaced, and a wooden gate that needed to be completely re-made from scratch. Howard came right out to view the scope of work (within a few days of our call), he made some sketches, discussed the type of material we'd like to use, then got back to us with an estimate within another day or two. They were out working within a couple of weeks. The guys always showed up on time, didn't loaf around, and were really meticulous. A problem was discovered with a part we were going to salvage, so they discussed with us on the spot along with estimation of updated cost. They could have saved themselves some time and work by not bringing this up, but they did the right thing to make sure it was a solid job in the end. And you get a responsible crew who is NOT going to do a half-way job, jack up costs, not show up, loaf around, or even trapse mud through your house. These guys are much more high end than that. I suppose HT builders might for some jobs cost a little more than others, but you really get rock solid quality from this group. We'd use them again in a split second, without question.

Description of Work
Repair & replace wooden two sets of outdoor wooden steps, re-build custom gate.

Category remodeling

5.0

08/06/2015


John H.

Howard was great to work with. The project was a little more than we had expected to pay but it was definitely worth it. Howard and his team spent time to lay planks across the floor and laid a sub floor to level the existing floor. This seemed to be the best way to go and it showed with the final result. Howard's team did a great job laying the bamboo flooring which we purchased ahead of time. The finished project looks great. Howard took the time to explain the steps of the project and showed up promptly when he said he would. I would definitely use H T Builders on future projects.

Description of Work
Leveled our family room floor and laid down bamboo flooring with baseboards.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling

5.0

03/05/2015


DANIEL B.

We worked with Howard, who was very nice and very professional. He had 2 assistants that worked with him and they were good too. He always called if they couldn't make it on a certain day and never left us hanging in the wind.

Description of Work
The ceiling fell through in a few rooms. We hired them to put in 2 new ceilings in the bedrooms and they redid the bathroom. They repaired the walls before the painters came and put up 2 ceiling fans. They put up crown molding and drywall.

Category contractors, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

11/17/2014


Janet C.

We live in a 100+ year old farmhouse. Howard and his crew ripped out the bathroom to the studs and leveled floor and squared bowed walls. Employees removed jet tub, vanity, wainscoting, and shower and laid a new floor, hung new drywall and chair railing, updated plumbing and electricity. He also solved unrelated problems that we found during demolition, including subsiding and insulation issues. Howard and his staff are courteous, on-time and kept me informed of progress and challenges. The bathroom turned out fantastic.

Description of Work
Remodeled master bathroom.

Category remodeling

5.0

07/17/2014


DONNA A.

He is a very honest person. If he is unable to do the job himself he sends one of his workers that he trust to do the job. Last time her was over I asked him to check out my front door. In his opinion the door was solid and did not need to be replaced. Whenever I have had him do work he has came back to check the work for any errors. It is hard to find a worker that is this honest now a days. He is someone that I would question if i would have to pay for anything up front.

Description of Work
They have replaced all my windows, installed a patio fence, french doors, brick patio, painted and repairs fencing, and checked my front door.

Category replacement windows

5.0

07/07/2014


Renee Y.

Luckily Howard was recommended to us by a company from Angies who was solidly booked. I called Howard to explain we needed the joist corrected before another contractor would lay new pergo flooring. He was able to come out within a few days to confirm if it could be fixed. It could! In less than a week, Howard and Neal arrived and were able to do the correction. When the flooring contractor came back to inspect to make sure it was corrected, he was impressed at what a nice job they did. Needless to say the flooring has been installed and is beautiful. None if it would have happened without the work Howard and Neal did. I am so grateful that we were referred to Howard, and as other reviewers have said, Howard is a class act. Very dependable and professional, which is rare these days. We will certainly use Howard again, and I have already recommended him to friends.

Description of Work
Corrected high joist in kitchen

Category flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

05/15/2014


Paige K.

I was very happy with the work. Howard and crew came out on time, were very pleasant to interact with, and did a beautiful job with my gutters. They take pride in their work and do it right the first time. Would totally use them again. Howard is a very honest guy..these types of people are so hard to come by these days.

Description of Work
HT Builders removed all of my gutters and downspouts and replaced them with new. They also removed and replaced rotted boards that the gutters screw into. In addition, they did some work on my chimney.

Category remodeling

5.0

02/12/2014


Paige K.

Words cannot describe how thrilled I am with Howard and his team. This was a VERY big renovation. Howard was on the job every day with an additional 2-4 guys and runs a tight ship. He uses the same subs and helpers that he has used for many years and they all do excellent quality work and are the kind of people you trust with your belongings and your pets, children etc. I had my 3 year old daughter with me on the job a fair amount of time and we never (NOT ONCE) heard a curse word ..they were always sweet to her and Howard's son even played a game with rocks with her one day. They were there every day for 2.5 months and we were the only job they were working on. I never felt like there were delays because they had somewhere else they needed to be. I almost didn't go with Howard because his bid was not the lowest. It was the middle bid and I thought I might save costs by going with someone else. I viewed a kitchen in Muirfield that Howard had done and the owner RAVED about HT Builders and convinced me I would likely pay more with the other guy in the end. He said Howard sticks by his price and doesn't come up with a lot of surprise expenses and boy, was he right! I have no doubt in addition to doing amazing work, HT Builders turned out to be the best value. The quality of work is amazing. No detail was spared, no corners cut. They truly take pride in their workmanship Howard is a true craftsman. In addition to all the other work he did for me, he built some beautiful shelving units for me that almost brought tears to my eyes. Truly beautiful. In summary, HT Builders/Howard Troyer did an amazing job on my complete house renovation. In the 2.5 months that we worked together, there was not one instance where I was upset with Howard or something that he and his subs did. The last time I did a gut rehab there were many MANY bumps in the road, including one of the subs stole all my jewelry. This was smooth sailing from the get go. Without a doubt, the best decision you can make is to hire Howard. The results on my house were truly dramatic. I will try and return later to post pictures, but call him and ask to see his work. Better yet, come by my house. I will gladly show you around!

Description of Work
Complete gut rehab of entire house. Moved load bearing walls, created new floor plan, built Master suite, hardwood flooring, windows, added new electrical panel, new HVAC and water heater, new sump, tile work, and gut rehab of existing bath.

Category remodeling

5.0

12/22/2013


Terri B.

Metal roof, doormers, put in windows. They did a great job. I would hire and will hire them again. You can't go wrong with this company.

Description of Work
.

Category replacement windows

5.0

08/05/2013


Michael H.

work was completed while I was away on business. Upon return was very pleased with quality and cleanliness. No extras, no delays

Description of Work
finish laundry room, repair baseboard/drywall, install laminate flooring, install bulkhead door and trim

Category remodeling

5.0

08/30/2010


DONNA A.

He does everything well, takes his time, and is so honest. There was a special part that didn't come with the door, so he went to Home Depot and is having it shipped by FedEx and he'll come back to my home and finish the job. He is the only person I would trust to do this. He is never satisfied until the job is done.

Description of Work
He put a new storm door on my home, and made adjustments to the main door which I was having trouble with.

Category doors

5.0

10/17/2007


BARBARA & STEPHEN R.

The cost was $1,700 for the steps and $4,500 for the porch.

Description of Work
They built a new set of basement steps and built a new porch for me.

Category concrete repair

5.0

01/21/2007


DAVID R.

Howard and his crew do very good work. They are care about the details and made sure that I was happy with the work they did for me. As a result you will find that H.T. Builders is not the cheapest company and they can be pretty busy so immediate scheduling can be difficult. I recommend them to anyone who wants a good job done and doesn't mind paying a little extra for the work.

Description of Work
Howard replaced a section of my Cedar fence that was damaged by hail. He also installed 3 new windows in the front of the house. The windows included a large picture window and two adjacent double hung windows. In addition Howard's crew replaced some of the aluminum window trim that was badly dented by the hail storm.

Category fencing, flooring contractor, remodeling, replacement windows

5.0

03/27/2006


DONNA A.

HE IS VERY PUNCTUAL AND HONEST. IF SOMETHING IS NOT DONE CORRECTLY, HE COMES BACK HIMSELF AND REDOES IT. I AM NEVER CONCERNED ABOUT GETTING HIM BACK IF SOMETHING IF NOT DONE RIGHT. HE IS A MAN OF HIS WORD. THE WORD TO DESCRIBE HIM IS HONEST, AND THAT IS VERY RARE TODAY.

Description of Work
HE TOOK DOWN AN OLD PATIO FENCE WHICH WAS CEMENTED IN AND PUT A NEW ONE UP.

Category fencing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pursley's Modern Painting

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime once you see our quality work. We're passionate about delivering an exceptional experience. When you hire us, you're hiring a team of professionals who are trained and skilled to deliver lasting value to your home. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We will not leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today  

    Offers by Pursley's Modern Painting on Angi
    Jon's Painting / Clintonville Gutter Co

    Family owned and operated for over 40 years, we treat your home like we treat our own. We specialize in interior and exterior home services including but not limited to painting, staining, gutter cleaning and replacement of both 5" and 6" gutters along with wood repair/replacement, drywall instillation and repair. We have the capabilities to tackle any project you may have in mind. There is no job too big or small.  

    JM Construction LLC

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential additions, remodeling kitchens and baths, exteriors, foundations, conversions, window & door replacements.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about H T Builders Inc

    How is H T Builders Inc overall rated?

    H T Builders Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are H T Builders Inc open?

    H T Builders Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does H T Builders Inc provide

    H T Builders Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does H T Builders Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, H T Builders Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does H T Builders Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, H T Builders Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does H T Builders Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, H T Builders Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by H T Builders Inc?

    Yes, H T Builders Inc offers warranties.

    What services does H T Builders Inc offer?

    H T Builders Inc offers the following services: Residential additions, remodeling kitchens and baths, exteriors, foundations, conversions, window & door replacements.