Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CAPSTONE FLOORING LLC

Founded 2004 • With Angi since January 2005

4.8

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

309 S CHILLICOTHE ST

Plain City, OH 43064

Description

OWNER OPERATED, USES SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB, GENERALLY SQUARE FOOTAGE. TRAVEL CHARGES MAY APPLY FOR OUTSIDE CENTRAL OHIO.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

12/31/2015


Scott H.

I spoke with Brian (the owner) about a tile problem I have in my shower. He was very personable, though he explained that he is working Full-time again and now only does tiling on the side, as time permits. We still discussed setting up a time to come look at my shower - though he cancelled the first appointment and we never got it rescheduled.

Description of Work
N/A

Category ceramic tile

5.0

03/25/2015


Gregg W.

This was a new home build. Brian is a professional, knows what he is doing, and no detail is too small. He assisted us with selection of the stone & tile. The shower walls were originally constructed by the general contractor using standard drywall. Brian tore out the drywall and installed cement board using stainless steel screws so that there would be a proper foundation for the tile/stone. He installed a stone mosaic medallion in the master bathroom floor which turned out flawless. We are note quite finished with the tile/ stone work because we have yet to select the back splash material/design for the kitchen and the stone for the fireplace surround. We will be hiring Brian for that installation as well.

Description of Work
Capstone installed all of the stone and tile in the bathrooms of our new home.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, masonry, plumbing

5.0

06/09/2014


Tracey M.

Description of Work
Capstone Flooring replaced our living room carpet with laminate flooring in April 2013. Brian was very professional and was in and out in one day! We love the end result and would recommend him to anyone looking to replace flooring or update a room!!

Category ceramic tile, concrete repair, drywall, masonry

5.0

06/07/2014


Todd W.

The entire process was professional from the initial estimate to the finished product. The price was competitive with other contractors, and the time required to complete the installation was less than expected. When everything was done, we were VERY pleased with the results. I would undoubtedly recommend Capstone Flooring to anyone who needs flooring installed.

Description of Work
Installed laminate flooring in our kitchen, and tile flooring in one of our bathrooms.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

01/14/2013


STEPHEN M. L.

The job went well after trouble with the countertop sub-contractor. We had arranged an original install date before Christmas, but since the newly installed countertop was defect, we had to cancel and wait for a new install date for the countertop before the back splash could be completed. Brian was very flexible during this time and was able to make time in his schedule quickly after the second countertop was installed in early January 2013. He is the operating manager/owner of this small company and takes great pride in his work. They spent an entire day with the prep and mounting of the tile. Another day was spent doing the grouting and finishing the job. I would definitely recommend this company if you needed any type of ceramic tile work done.

Description of Work
Captstone Flooring (Brian) was contacted to install my tile back splash which was part of my kitchen remodel which included new cabinets and countertop. He was quick to respond to my call for an estimate and provided the information via email after the initial visit.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

10/22/2012


Craig L.

Brian came highly recommended by the store where we bought our tile. He met with us at the tile store to help us select the tile. He was always terrific about responding to messages. He showed up when he said he would, and completed all of the work as promised. We are thrilled with the look of the backsplash, and we would recommend this company to anyone!

Description of Work
Brian Bodine and his crew installed a backsplash in our kitchen.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

10/16/2012


Mark W.

Capstone Flooring not only provided a very professional, high quality flooring installation but actually rescued us from a disastrous prior installation nightmare. With confidence and finesse, Capstone corrected several subfloor problems then installed the tile meticulously and quickly. The experienced installers were courteous and genuinely cared about the quality and aesthetics of the finished project and our satisfaction. The tile floor installation went so smoothly we extended the project to include granite counters and a backsplash. We have recommended Capstone Flooring frequently to friends and neighbors.

Description of Work
Installation of porcelain tile floor Installation of granite counters and island Installation of kitchen backsplash

Category ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, marble & granite

5.0

07/29/2011


Ronald S.

It's a dad and son operation, Brian the son came out. He said the bathroom was dated and the bathroom needed to be modernized. He said porcelain had the lowest maintenance. He said we want earthtone because it won't go out of style. We wanted granite and he told us to look at the granite yard, his uncle did granite. He gave us a good start. He gutted the shower to the stud. For tile for the shower, he told us marble is absorbent but as long as you seal it once a year you will be fine. They waterproofed the whole shower and on top of the cement board. He said the tub was not installed correctly before and there was no liner. The people at Floor and Decor had nice things to say about Brian. He gave us advice about laying stone down. He was very educational. They came the next day after I called them. His dad called back a couple weeks later saying they had some ideas and drawings. They were definitely in the running. We never got an estiamte.

Description of Work
He gave us advice and ideas on fixing and remodeling our leaky bathtub and bathroom.

Category bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile, concrete repair, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, masonry, plumbing, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

07/01/2009


Dan N.

Their work was done exactly as promised, and with high quality. They were professional the entire time.

Description of Work
Installed new ceramic tile in guest bathroom, sealed grouting

Category ceramic tile

4.0

10/31/2006


LUKE K.

They used a subcontractor for the work. He did a good job for a while but then started to get sloppy and wouldn't show up for work. Brian however was very apologetic and came and fixed all the problems and reduced the price for our trouble.

Description of Work
Installed tile in two bathrooms. Did floor and shower walls.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

01/03/2005


DON B.

IT WAS A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE. THEIR PROFESSIONALISM WAS WONDERFUL. THEY LISTENED TO MY IDEAS AND THEY WERE WONDERFUL OVER ALL. I CAN NOT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THEM.

Description of Work
TILED AN ENTIRE DOWN STAIRS AND AN UPSTAIRS BATH CLOSET.

Category ceramic tile

    Other local Pros in your area

    Garage Kings

    Garage Kings specializes in epoxy flooring & polyaspartic flooring for residential garages, basements, porches, and patios. We offer an industry leading warranty, factory trained and certified installers, and we bring over 8 years of commercial and residential concrete coatings experience.  

    Offers by Garage Kings on Angi
    Plant Masonry

    Family owned. Additional contact name - Jerry Plant. Additional email - jerryplant@plantmasonry.com.  

    Offers by Plant Masonry on Angi
    Pursley's Modern Painting

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime once you see our quality work. We're passionate about delivering an exceptional experience. When you hire us, you're hiring a team of professionals who are trained and skilled to deliver lasting value to your home. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We will not leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today  

    Offers by Pursley's Modern Painting on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL INSTALLATION INCLUDES (BUT NOT LIMITED TO) CERAMIC/PORCELAIN AND MOSAIC TILE, MARBLE, GRANITE, STONE, AND TERRAZZO SURFACES. RESIDENTIAL JOBS INCLUDE ALL FLOORS AND WALLS, IN ADDITION TO BACKSPLASHES, FIREPLACE HEARTHS, PATIOS, ETC...CAN INSTALL HARDWOOD, LAMINATE AND VCT FLOORS.

    Services Not Offered

    INSTALLATION OF CARPETING AND VINYL FLOORS.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CAPSTONE FLOORING LLC

    How is CAPSTONE FLOORING LLC overall rated?

    CAPSTONE FLOORING LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does CAPSTONE FLOORING LLC provide

    CAPSTONE FLOORING LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does CAPSTONE FLOORING LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, CAPSTONE FLOORING LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does CAPSTONE FLOORING LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, CAPSTONE FLOORING LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CAPSTONE FLOORING LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, CAPSTONE FLOORING LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by CAPSTONE FLOORING LLC?

    No, CAPSTONE FLOORING LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does CAPSTONE FLOORING LLC offer?

    CAPSTONE FLOORING LLC offers the following services: RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL INSTALLATION INCLUDES (BUT NOT LIMITED TO) CERAMIC/PORCELAIN AND MOSAIC TILE, MARBLE, GRANITE, STONE, AND TERRAZZO SURFACES. RESIDENTIAL JOBS INCLUDE ALL FLOORS AND WALLS, IN ADDITION TO BACKSPLASHES, FIREPLACE HEARTHS, PATIOS, ETC...CAN INSTALL HARDWOOD, LAMINATE AND VCT FLOORS.

    Are there any services CAPSTONE FLOORING LLC does not offer?

    INSTALLATION OF CARPETING AND VINYL FLOORS.