Atlas Roof & Exteriors

About

Founded 2003 • With Angi since May 2010

Atlas Roof and Exteriors is a fully certified and experienced contractor for roofing, siding, gutters and windows. Atlas has just been awarded the Consumer's Choice Award! Atlas is home to the Atlas Roofing System. The Atlas Roofing system is the most advanced roofing system in its class

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

All workers are screened for securityThe Atlas Roofing SystemFinshed Product

Verified Reviews

4.8

(120) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

101

4

10

3

3

2

0

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (110)gutter repair (20)siding companies (13)house painting (4)chimney repair (3)window replacement (3)gutter cleaning (3)garage building (2)door installation (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-25 of 120 reviews
5.0

11/15/2022


Larry C.

When I was advised by my landscaper company that I had loose shingles on my roof, through a referral from a friend, I called Clancy Malone from Atlas Roof & Exteriors. Clancy reviewed my roof and advised me that I have some severe hail and wind damage. Upon notification to my Insurance Company, I was advised that my claim is justified. From that point Clancy advised me that his team could install a Lifetime Dimensional Shingles, that has the longest warranty in its class. The work was completed within 3 days and I cannot be happier with the courtesy and professionalism that Clancy and his crew afforded me. I would use or recommend this fine company to anyone needing professional roofing replacement ! Thank you again, Clancy Malone and The Atlas Roofing & Exteriors Company. Best, Larry R. Cutler

Description of Work
Complete removal and replacement of new Roof !

Category roofing

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

09/08/2020


Luis V.

Mark and his crew were GREAT!! From Inspection, to Insurance Agent/Inspector coordination, to Installation and Clean-up, they were knowledgeable and professional in every aspect! Mark is a great guy and a man of honor. Every agreement he made with me was kept - to a "T"!! I was so pleased, that I provided a fabulous lunch and "snack" after job completion - replete with "refreshments". I would HIGHLY recommend Mark and his team for any roofing, or construction project. Finally, I when I have saved up enough, plan to get Atlas Contractors, to build a shed, deck, and patio for us.

Description of Work
Complete Roof removal and new roof installation (along with gutter guards in the back (lots of trees).

Category gutter repair, roofing, garage builders

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2020

5.0

11/26/2019


Richard P.

We were very impressed with the professionalism we witnessed from the estimate process through the completion of the roof. The pricing was competitive and all work tasks and prices were clearly defined in the estimate. The work crew was timely, friendly, polite and took great care to avoid making any mess in the yard and landscape around our home. They didn't leave a trace of their presence other than a beautiful new roof. We've used many contractors in the course of maintaining and improving our home and property, but none have been as timely, thorough and professional as Atlas Roof and Exteriors. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Replace entire shingle roof on a large log home.

Category roofing

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2019

1.0

05/13/2019


Kenneth P.

Called numerous times. Finally got a commitment to come look at the work and then never heard from him again. It has been a week today from the promise to come out. Have had two other inspections and quotations and have gone to another source. All ratings the result of unprofessional behavior in following up on my conversation directly with him. He has no one to blame but humself.

Description of Work
Needed a number of roof repairs

Category roofing

Work Completed On 05/07/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We are sorry we did not get out to look at your project. The original scheduled time was rained out. We have had so much rain we have had a difficult time getting back there. Sorry to disappoint but we try to get to everybody we can.
5.0

04/08/2019


Sarah C.

Job completed in a timely manner - good responsiveness when contacted. Great finished product.

Description of Work
Roof replaced.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2019

5.0

02/15/2019


Robert D.

I didn't actually use this company through no fault of their own. I got a prompt response and a thank you for my notifying them that I didn't need them. They did not try to pressure me to work with thm after I indicated that other plans had been made.

Description of Work
Replace downspout

Category gutter repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2019

5.0

01/30/2019


Nichole Y.

Clancey explained the different options we had for siding. He was extremely easy to work with and maintained great communication throughout the project. His team was prompt and efficient. They did an amazing job. I couldn't be more satisfied. I highly recommend.

Description of Work
vinyl siding

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2019

5.0

11/07/2018


Michael C.

The work was done on time and exactly when it was promised. Clancy stopped by immediately following the completion of the job to ensure it was done correctly and that I was satisfied. The entire process was completed in less than a day and the workers were very polite and professional. My neighbor had the same work done by another roofing company and paid double the money for a smaller roof.

Description of Work
Complete replacement

Category roofing

Cost $5,150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate you working with us! Let us know if there is anything else you need. Have a great Holiday Season! Clancy
5.0

10/10/2018


Linda Y.

Could not have asked for more! Estimate visit was completed by Clancy within a few days of initial request and a detailed estimate was provided the next day. He informed us that we could take advantage of a special deal/discount for Angie's members. He was very willing to make minor modifications that we wanted (like a long drip edge). The work was completed in a single day and was done sooner than initially scheduled. The crew was professional and very neat. They tidied everything up before leaving. Clancy came by during the day to be sure that everything was going well and several days later to be sure we were satisfied. When he gave us the final invoice, it was actually less than the estimate! I don't know how anyone could ask for better service or a more reasonable price. The other estimate we obtained was for 50% more (using the same brand and style of materials), would have been done several weeks later and required a minimum of 50% payment before the work was scheduled. If we ever need any roofing services in the future, we will call Atlas!

Description of Work
Replacement roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. I want you to know it was really great to work with you. You and your wife were so gracious and so hospitable to our crew. We don't take those things for granted. All the best!! Clancy
1.0

09/28/2018


Heath H.

Called the company to set up an appointment and they said they would get back to me for an estimate. 10 days later and no call back. On to the next contractor!

Description of Work
Gutters,Fascia/shutters and window trim

Category gutter repair, replacement windows, house painters

Work Completed On 09/18/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I am sorry we did not get back to you. I think there was some confusion about who was going to respond to your request. We average about 750 calls per month and occasionally we miss calling someone back. This is not on purpose. Thank you,
3.0

09/21/2018


Keith K.

My first negative review. Read previous reviews about owner having issues with answering service. I called two days in a row around 8:30am. Left all my info and it was read back to me by the service to ensure accuracy. I also noted that the owner had commented on previous negative reviews here in Angies list about issues with the service and he had left his cell phone number. I also texting that number regarding my situation, request for service and the fact that I had also called his company number and left messages. Still, no call back. I know everyone is busy in this economy but just advise if you are not taking on new business via your answering service. UPDATE: Clancey, the owner, recently followed up, albeit over a week later. Adjusting rating to a C based on follow up.

Description of Work
No return phone call - called twice and texted to cell number owner left on previous review

Category roofing

Work Completed On 09/11/2018

5.0

08/15/2018


rob K.

Clancy was great. Locate Atlas through Angie's list. Did local research and it match reviews. He was very responsive and quality work performed. I have recommended to others.

Description of Work
replace roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2018

5.0

07/23/2018


gary C.

Very well. Four workers started at 8:30 AM, and finished entire job by 6:00 PM the same day. They did a very thorough and professional job. No roofing nails found around the house after they left, which is a rarity.

Description of Work
Replaced existing roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2018

5.0

07/10/2018


Andrew M.

I called to request a quote for repair and spoke with the owner, Clancy Malone. As I described the problem, he recommended that I could fix it myself and save some money. He gave me detailed instructions over the phone as well as a small checklist of things to look for. In all, he probably invested 15 minutes on the phone with what would be a non-paying job. It is rare to find a contractor who wanted to help more than he wanted to make a buck. He returned my initial email within an hour and returned my phone call the same day. Friendly, informative and an all around great professional. When we need any roofing work done, he will be the only call I make!

Description of Work
My gutter was leaking water from behind.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2018

1.0

07/04/2018


SUE P.

Called Atlas on 6/13/18 and spoke with a nice woman - told her what problem I was havng with gutters and she said that she would have Clancy call me back. Now it is 3 weeks later and I have never heard back from anyone at Atlas. If they are too busy to accept new business or thought that my request wasn't big enough to bother with, I wish they had told me this.

Description of Work
Gutter repair and possible replacement

Category gutter repair

Work Completed On 06/13/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]. We apologize for not getting back to you. We get hundreds of calls each month. Sometimes we lose track of some messages. Do you still need someone to help you?
1.0

06/21/2018


Marcia K.

I selected this provider and went to their website, where I completed their online form for a free estimate. When I had not heard from them after 1 week, I selected a different provider (not from Angie's List) and the work has been completed.

Description of Work
clean and repair gutters, replace covers

Category roofing

Work Completed On 06/21/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Are you saying that you did not speak to anyone at our company? Ever? You did not call either? just need to understand why we earned an "F" rating if we never had any interaction with you. Feel free to call me on my mobile number at 614-975-9733. Thank you, Clancy Malone - Atlas Roof and Exteriors
5.0

04/26/2018


Regina M.

The entire experience with Clancy and Atlas Roof was wonderful. It is refreshing to deal with a professional, courteous, respectable, dependable, knowledgeable company. Very streamlined process from the estimate to the final product. Our new roof looks great and we feel comforted that it will last for many years. Clancy and his crew corrected some structural damage caused from the previous roofing material and method of installation and fixed the issues at virtually no extra cost. Atlas Roof has your best interest at heart. Thank you Clancy and Atlas Roof.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2017

5.0

03/27/2018


William B.

Called to get a quote on a new roof. Clancy got back to me with a few days with a thorough quote. Eve though we went with another company I would consider contacting them for future projects.

Description of Work
Needed a Quote on a new roof

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2018

1.0

03/02/2018


Brandon P.

I called this company three times over the course of two weeks trying to schedule an inspection/roof repair for a leak around my chimney flashing. I was told each time that a representative would contact me to schedule the service. I never received a call back. Ended up hiring a different company.

Description of Work
Roof Repair

Category roofing

Work Completed On 03/02/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We are sorry that we could not get back to you. We do not have a record of your call. When we get busy the overflow calls go to an answering service. We have been having problems with our answering service both answering the calls and forwarding messages to the correct email.. We always call back especially if you have called more than once. Not sure what happened there. What can we do to make it up to you? Thank you! Clancy Malone President - Atlas Roof and Exteriors
5.0

01/16/2018


PATRICK M.

Excellent. Clancy & his Team were very professional and the quality of the work on both projects ( roof & siding replacement) was excellent. Each project was completed in 1 day and the clean-up & removal of all excess materials was spotless. I might add the Crew worked under some very challenging conditions with outside temps. & wind-chill in the single digits. I would strongly encourage any homeowner looking to replace a roof or siding ( or both) at a very fair price to reach out to Clancy @ Atlas Roofing. You will not be disappointed.

Description of Work
Two Projects Completed by Atlas. Full Replacement Roof in addition to new siding for the entire exterior of the house.

Category roofing, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2017

5.0

11/07/2017


Sherri C.

The roof looks great, and the work was done within the specified time frame. When they left, you couldn't tell the roof had been replaced; the yard was spotless!

Description of Work
New roof on house

Category roofing

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2017

5.0

10/18/2017


Mark S.

The work with Atlas went very smoothly. It did go a bit more slowly than originally anticipated due to some scheduling issues. However, everything was completed and work looks to be of a high level. The house looks absolutely fantastic now. The cost that was quoted ended up being accurate to what I paid. Also, the cost was almost half of what some others had quoted me. I feel that they provided an excellent value and great service they even did some extra small things at no additional charge, Clancy was great to work with. I would definitely do business with them again.

Description of Work
Replaced all of my old aluminum siding with vinyl siding with housewrap. Capped all wood trim with aluminum. Replaced all gutters with new gutters that matched the aluminum trim and added gutter guards. Replaced wood soffit with vinyl.

Category gutter repair, siding