Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ABBRUZZESE BROTHERS INC

Founded 1982 • With Angi since June 2010

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7775 Smith Calhoun Rd

Plain City, OH 43064

Description

Full service Grounds Maintenance- Design Build Hardscape/Landscape service

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/17/2017


Harold C.

They did an excellent job. In fact my sister needed some work done, so I recommended them.

Description of Work
They provided landscaping services.The put down river rock in front of our house.Built a small patio for our barbecue grill.

Category hardscaping, patios

5.0

10/10/2015


BUD AND LINDA K.

.

Description of Work
We signed up with them to take care of our lawn maintenance.

Category landscaping

4.0

10/21/2013


Mark L.

They showed up on time and were finished by the time I got home from work. Fantastic job.

Description of Work
Redesigned landscaping around house and the performed the work

Category landscaping

5.0

12/14/2012


Karen S.

I cannot say enough good things about this experience. Chad had some wonderful ideas when creating the design for our house and the workers (I'm sorry I can't remember all of their names) were so professional and they worked so well together. They were eager to please us and I feel went above and beyond. They worked hard and were extremely consciencious about their work. One gentlemen even used a level to make sure the gravel was even! The work they did was meticulous and you could tell they take pride in their jobs. The job turned out absolutely beautiful and I told them our house should be in Better Homes and Gardens now. I highly recommend them and want them to know how much I appreciate their efforts because the weather didn't always cooperate and it got kind of muddy at times. I wish I could give them an "A+++"!

Description of Work
We had two retaining walls installed creating two beds in the front of our house along with shrubs, flowers and two large trees planted. We have a lot of areas with no grass so we had sod installed. They also moved a previously planted lilac bush.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

09/23/2005


ANN HAILEY & P.

VERY PLEASANT TO WORK WITH.

Description of Work
THEY REBUILT THREE BALCONIES ON MY HOME.

Category contractors

5.0

02/18/2005


Kathleen D.

TIM WAS GREAT. HE SUGGESTED TWO REMEDIES FOR OUR PROBLEM AND STRONGLY SUGGESTED WE TRY THE LESS EXPENSIVE OPTION FIRST. THE FAXED COPY OF THE BID ARRIVED QUICKLY AND THE WORK WAS SCHEDULED SOON THEREAFTER. TO MAKE THE MOST OF MY TIME OFF WORK, ABBRUZZESE LINED UP AN ESTIMATE FOR NEW WORK (LANDSCAPING) AT THE SAME TIME THE WORK WAS BEING DONE ON THE CONCRETE JOB. THESE GUYS WERE PROFESSIONAL, POLITE, EASY TO TALK TO AND THEY DID NOT TRY TO PUSH ME AROUND, LIKE SOME CONTRACTORS DO WHEN DEALING WITH WOMEN. THEY ARRIVED EARLY FOR OUR APPOINTMENTS, EXPLAINED EACH STEP/OPTION AND ANSWERED MY QUESTIONS THOROUGHLY. THEY WERE ALSO NOT ANNOYED WHEN I SAID I WOULD GET OTHER BIDS/OPINIONS. ALL AROUND GREAT EXPERIENCE.

Description of Work
TIM DIAGNOSED AND CORRECTED TWO WATER-COLLECTION PROBLEMS AT OUR NEW HOUSE: ONE ON OUR FRONT PORCH AND ONE IN OUR GARAGE. A SEAM WAS CUT IN THE SLAB ON THE FRONT PORCH AND TWO SMALL HOLES WERE DRILLED IN THE FLOOR OF THE BASEMENT. THE WORK WAS DONE IN AN AESTHETICALLY ACCEPTABLE MANNER, LOOKS GREAT, AND SEEMS TO BE WORKING. THEY MADE TWO TRIPS TO MY HOUSE AND DID NOT CHARGE ME A FEE TO ESTIMATE THE WORK.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

05/18/2003


DEBRA K.

WALT WAS HIGHLY PROFESSIONAL AND FRIENDLY. HE CAME OUT TO DO THE ESTIMATE THE VERY NEXT DAY, AND LEFT AN ESTIMATE AS PROMISED. HE FOLLOWED UP WITH A VERY NICE PHONE CALL THE NEXT DAY. UPON REVIEWING HIS QUOTE AND GIVING HIM THE APPROVAL TO DO THE WORK, HE NOTIFIED US OF THE START TIME OF THE WORK TO BE DONE. WE FOUND HIS WORK ETHIC AND SERVICES WORTHY OF APPLAUSE AND A MENTION ON ANGIES LIST!

Description of Work
RESIDENTIAL LAWN AERATION

Category lawn treatment

    Other local Pros in your area

    LDF Outdoor Lighting

    Since 2004 I have been designing and installing low voltage outdoor lighting systems for residential clients. Unlike our competition, we are not a division of a larger landscape company, and we are not a national franchise. This means our only focus is on outdoor lighting and our creativity and flexibility is not beholden to a particular product line or business model. As owner, I work on every job we install and take pride and ownership in each one. We vow to make the night the most beautiful and inviting time to enjoy your outdoor home.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Weed Man - Columbus North

    For more than 45 years, Weed Man Lawn Care has striven to create outdoor yards and landscapes that you call home. Our integrated services provide you with a peace of mind that allows you to unwind in the comfort of your yard, knowing that you’ve created a safe and healthy environment for entertaining your neighbors, playing catch with your kids or letting your pets romp carefree through the grass. Our professional lawn care services also result in increased property values, a must in today’s economy. We know lawn care and we tailor our programs uniquely for your lawn. Our lawn care program includes fertilization – with our exclusive blend of fertilizers – weed/insect/disease management as well as aeration and seeding. We guarantee our services. To find out more about any of our services, click below or call your local Weed Man professional today for a custom lawn analysis and a program designed to keep your lawn healthy and vigorous. Additional email - columbus.nw@weedmanusa.com. if (BADGEBOX) BADGEBOX.PlaceBadge();COLUMBUS lawn service  

    Angi Certified

    Curt’s Brick & Stone LLC

    Specializing in pavers and stamped concrete. We are patio and driveway specialists. In business since 2002, we have served over 1000 residential customers. We have 6 full-time employees and some seasonal help as well.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Landscaping, Hardscape including patios, decks, water features, outdoor fireplaces, grills and fire pits and irrigation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ABBRUZZESE BROTHERS INC

    How is ABBRUZZESE BROTHERS INC overall rated?

    ABBRUZZESE BROTHERS INC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are ABBRUZZESE BROTHERS INC open?

    ABBRUZZESE BROTHERS INC is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does ABBRUZZESE BROTHERS INC provide

    ABBRUZZESE BROTHERS INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does ABBRUZZESE BROTHERS INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, ABBRUZZESE BROTHERS INC offers free project estimates.

    Does ABBRUZZESE BROTHERS INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ABBRUZZESE BROTHERS INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ABBRUZZESE BROTHERS INC offer a senior discount?

    No, ABBRUZZESE BROTHERS INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ABBRUZZESE BROTHERS INC?

    Yes, ABBRUZZESE BROTHERS INC offers warranties.

    What services does ABBRUZZESE BROTHERS INC offer?

    ABBRUZZESE BROTHERS INC offers the following services: Landscaping, Hardscape including patios, decks, water features, outdoor fireplaces, grills and fire pits and irrigation.