Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sayre Heating & Cooling, Inc.

Founded 1989 • With Angi since August 2009

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13965 Wagram Rd

Pickerington, OH 43147

Description

We are a veteran-owned family business in Pickerington, Ohio whose goal is to service central Ohio with fair pricing and excellent work. Being in business for over 30 years has taught us much and we are so thankful for all of our wonderful customers. We offer veteran and senior discounts as well as free estimates, (*Limited to new installs) and service all makes and models....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/04/2019


Kim S.

Sayre Heat & Cooling is a family-owned and operated business with high integrity. We were impressed with everyone's professionalism we encountered there, including Amy, who is the first point of contact when calling in. We called them for the first time when our furnace stopped running in November. John thoroughly inspected our furnace and discussed other options with us before we all agreed a replacement was the best solution. He got the furnace running again and tested the air in our house to be sure there was no carbon monoxide. This allowed us to use our old furnace while waiting for the new furnace to be installed the next day. John was patient and answered all our questions, even when he returned in December due to a concern we had with our humidifier, taking time he probably didn't have to explain how the humidifier functions with the furnace. We couldn't have been more pleased with the install process; even the county inspector commented on what a nice job they did. Their price was competitive with another quote we had received.

Description of Work
New furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/09/2017


Erin W.

Great. The job was done quickly and professionally.

Description of Work
Duct work and new AC and furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/25/2016


Sheryl A.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/20/2016


Susan S.

Description of Work
/

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/27/2016


Melody B.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/26/2016


Renee B.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/14/2014


Lynette M.

The service was great. They were fast in what they did, personable, and did good work.

Description of Work
They have fixed our a/c and furnace. They have also serviced both units.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/11/2014


Timothy M.

We purchased a new home and decided to install a whole house humidifier on to our furnace. I called for a couple estimates and Sayre Heating had the best price for the type we were looking for. We set a date for installation and John called a couple days in advance to confirm the date and time (love companies that do this). He was prompt and very courteous, everything was cleaned up after the work was finished. He showed me step by step how to operate and maintain the unit and said to call if we had any issues. We plan to use Sayre Heating for our annual furnace maintenance and I would recommend them others.

Description of Work
Installed a whole house humidifier.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/29/2013


Mark G.

Sayre Inc. responded quickly to a request for an estimate, always answered my calls or returned a message promptly, and completed the work in the stated time-frame. Prices were fair and comparable to the other 2 estimates I received. The whole system (ductwork not included) was replaced, my home was respected and any mess around installation was cleaned before they left. The system runs very well, and I have had no problems at all.

Description of Work
Complete replacment of furnace and air conditioner, including moving the AC condenser to a different location.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/10/2009


LLOYD O.

Everybody told us we needed to get a new furnace for this job but he ordered parts and rebuilt it so that it did not need to be replaced. He did a fantastic job and we would give him our highest recommendation!

Description of Work
They converted all of our appliances over to gas.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    CJS Heating and Air Columbus

    We have been locally owned and operated since we opened our doors in 1966. Our team is equipped and ready to provide you with unmatched service at a reasonable price. We pride ourselves with on time service, a team of experienced professional, and the best products in the industry. Your needs are our top priority. We service the greater Columbus area, 24 hours a day and 7 days a week. Call us today! 100% Money-Back Guarantee. Service all makes and models. We provide scheduled maintenance agreements with many additional benefits.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by CJS Heating and Air Columbus on Angi
    Logan A/C & Heating Services

    Choose our fast, friendly team at Logan A/C & Heat Services for residential heating/cooling repair, replacement, and routine maintenance. Logan Services is the #1 Volume Trane dealer in Ohio. Take advantage of our current promotions and financing options including 0% APR for 60 months on qualifying Trane systems. Estimates are FREE, and next-day installation is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Most installations usually take just one day. Check out our website to learn more about how a high-efficiency Trane system can increase the overall comfort in your home. Logan Services has recently been voted as the top HVAC company with the Columbus Dispatch CBUS Top Picks each year since 2016. Our company is proud to be family-owned and operated and services the greater Columbus metro area.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Logan A/C & Heating Services on Angi
    Hubbs Heating & Air LLC

    Here at Hubbs Heating and Air LLC, we take pride in providing the best services and satisfying our customer needs. We are a family-owned business, specializing in HVAC Contractor, Air Conditioning Repair Service, Air Conditioning Contractor, Heating & Furnace Systems, Heat Pump Repair, Heat Pump Install, Residential HVAC Service, Thermostat Repair, HVAC Repair, improving indoor air quality, and much more. We look forward to your business and serving you. Contact us today (614) 999-3082.  

    Offers by Hubbs Heating & Air LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    Determined by service required.
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating, Air Conditioning, HP, Geothermal, programmable thermostats, humidifiers, electronic air cleaners, installation and service, new home installation, duct design, basement finish ducting, room additions, light commercial,

    Services Not Offered

    We do not service oil furnaces.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sayre Heating & Cooling, Inc.

    How is Sayre Heating & Cooling, Inc. overall rated?

    Sayre Heating & Cooling, Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Sayre Heating & Cooling, Inc. open?

    Sayre Heating & Cooling, Inc. is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Sayre Heating & Cooling, Inc. provide

    Sayre Heating & Cooling, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Sayre Heating & Cooling, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Sayre Heating & Cooling, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Sayre Heating & Cooling, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Sayre Heating & Cooling, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Sayre Heating & Cooling, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Sayre Heating & Cooling, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Sayre Heating & Cooling, Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Sayre Heating & Cooling, Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Sayre Heating & Cooling, Inc.?

    Yes, Sayre Heating & Cooling, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Sayre Heating & Cooling, Inc. offer?

    Sayre Heating & Cooling, Inc. offers the following services: Heating, Air Conditioning, HP, Geothermal, programmable thermostats, humidifiers, electronic air cleaners, installation and service, new home installation, duct design, basement finish ducting, room additions, light commercial,

    Are there any services Sayre Heating & Cooling, Inc. does not offer?

    We do not service oil furnaces.