Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

GKG Roofing Inc

Founded 1984 • With Angi since July 2013

5.0

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13006 Ault Rd

Pickerington, OH 43147

Description

Roof replacement , vinyl siding ,and gutter replacement...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/29/2022


Danny S.

It is hard to get anyone to repair a leak. George showed up when he said he would, was very honest about my roof, didn’t try to sell me a new roof. Had one of his guys make the repairs the same day. Very happy with the service. I told George to put his sign in my yard!

Description of Work
Repair roof leak

Category roofing

5.0

10/08/2021


Wade H.

We had some serious roof leaks at our leased office and warehouse space. GKG Roofing was recommended to us by our Heating & AC Contractor. He said not to call anyone else…and he was right. I was immediately impressed with George's evaluation of our situation and the strategy he recommended to us for handling repairs. To be sure, the cost was a bit higher than we were hoping for, but the membrane roof and flashing had completely deteriorated (it was raining inside our building during heavy storms). GKG was willing to work with us and arrange payment terms so that the work could be done properly instead of piecemeal. Lonnie May, their crew leader, arrived promptly as promised and within two days the repairs were completed. Their guys kept everything clean and organized during their repairs and we didn't have any interruptions to our our work schedules. A week later, we had a huge thunderstorm and the next day we noticed a couple small leaks crop up. We called and left a message for Lonnie about them. The next day he came back and handled it quickly for us and we’ve not had any problems since. What a relief it is to have this work out of the way. We no longer panic and run around moving furniture and putting towels down everywhere any time it rains. I recommend GKG Roofing to anyone who needs things done properly and professionally and wants good customer care afterwards.

Description of Work
Roofing Repairs and Flashing Replacement to the Membrane Roof on our Office/Warehouse.

Category roofing

5.0

09/28/2021


Donna R.

George was very quick to respond and he took care of it without cost to me. Last year his crew put on a new roof, siding and gutters for me. They do great work. So if in need of anything call GKG.

Description of Work
Repair siding

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

5.0

03/10/2021


REBECCA W.

We are very pleased with the result, it looks beautiful. Everyone on the GKG team was very nice and so respectful of our property including being careful of the existing landscaping. George has been awesome to work with, very honest on his assessment of what needed to be done, what materials would be required, and did everything he promised to do, on time and on budget. I will recommend GKG to other homeowners in the neighborhood and would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Replaced roof on a 1920's home with unusual roofline features.

Category roofing

5.0

12/14/2020


Richard C.

I contacted George of GKG roofing and he promptly responded and inspected the leak area. He not responded quickly but he was very professional and knowledgeable about roofing. His price was fair and he scheduled Lonnie to do the repairs. Lonnie was absolutely exceptional in his work. He did an outstanding job and we were very pleased. I highly recommend GKG roofing for any roofing issues. I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Repair roof leak

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

11/19/2020


Doris P.

George was prompt and very knowledgeable. The workers were efficient and completed the work in one day. The price was fair and I am very pleased with my roof. I definitely recommend GKG Roofing.

Description of Work
I needed a complete roof replacement.

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

10/26/2020


Brandi V.

We chose George, with GKG Roofing to do a complete update on our house. We called &talked to 6 other companies, most were the big "SALES" companies, and a couple were local. Right away we felt very comfortable with George. He went around the house &addressed all of our concerns, wanted to know what we wanted done &talked to us about what it would take &the different options. One thing that really set him apart, was that he didn't want our money at any cost. He only wanted our business if he knew he could meet all of our expectations for what we wanted our house to look like &what we could afford to pay. He truly cared about doing the job we wanted &doing it right! Most of the other companies just gave a big sales pitch with standard estimates without looking at each area, &the reason this was so frustrating in our situation, is because we didn't just need a new roof &siding, we had a lot of warped &rotted wood trim around the entire house. The window trim had some really bad areas, &the fascia &soffit boards were rotting &had big holes in the corners where birds &squirrels had picked their way in &sounded like they were invading our house at all hours as they ran in our soffit boards along our living room &daughter's bedrooms. A lot of companies didn't even mention these problems in their estimates, &other's only wanted to do certain parts once we got down to the price. Honestly, only 2other companies even acknowledged our concerns that we wanted &needed everything replaced, but then they didn't clearly list these things in the estimates, &because it felt like a battle to even get the acknowledgment to begin with in our budget, we just weren't sure that they were going to do everything the best way. George, however, was concerned with what the final outcome would be from the start. He didn't just care about getting our money &never looking back, &has proven that throughout this project. We ended up having GKG Roofing tear off &replace our roof with Certainteed products. George is a Select Shingle Master Company for Certainteed, which is the highest level that can be achieved, so his work comes with the Lifetime Certainteed shingle warranty, a 25yr Labor Warranty, along with a 10yr Labor Warranty with GKG Roofing. We also had GKG Roofing replace our siding, tear down &replace all of our window &door trim with new 6inch PVC trim. We had our warped wood corner posts taken down &opted to use the white vinyl siding corner posts instead of PVC because that fit in our budget. We didn't want to just wrap the corner posts with aluminum, although that would have been an option in our budget. We got all new vinyl soffits, &we also had all new gutters &downspouts done. The only thing on the outside of our home that wasn't completely replaced was the fascia boards. We opted to have the bad wood replaced, &then had it all wrapped with aluminum. With that being the only wrapped wood, I don't think we'll be worrying about those pesky squirrels &birds breaking in. The crew was very friendly, worked hard, covered area for rain, &cleaned up well. The roof was completed first. We did have a little wait for the siding to get in due to covid, but that wasn't a big deal to us. We also have Board &Batton shutters that are backordered, which is no biggie. The only hiccup throughout everything, is that the crew started installing matching gray corner trim instead of the contrasting white trim. We felt so bad because they were half way up the house with 5 corners up. This is not a negative, although George may feel differently. Actually, it's quite the testament to George following through on everything he said he would. We let him know &he insisted on fixing it. No questions asked! We are absolutely in love with our house! Everything looks absolutely AMAZING, and is exactly what George promised. Actually, it looks better than we ever imagined. We cannot recommend George enough. He stayed available &communicated with us. We knew he was special from our first meeting, and I'm so thankful he agreed to take on our big job, but not so big budget.

Description of Work
Replace Roof, new siding, new vinyl soffits, wraped fascia boards, new pvc window &door trim, and tore down old wood corner posts. &New gutters &downspouts.

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding,window treatments

5.0

09/11/2020


Lisa K.

George and his team are awesome! We had a major leak from our roof and we called GKG Roofing and George was out immediately. The pricing was very competitive and the workmanship is outstanding. The crew showed up at 7am and they were done by 3:30pm. The roof is beautiful and the problem area/corner has been completely redone. We also had a chimney with rotted wood. George’s team completely rebuilt and reframed the chimney, added all new siding and paint. It looks perfect! I absolutely recommend GKG Roofing Inc.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

5.0

09/03/2019


Dale R.

George is knowledgeable and professional. His team did a great job, using high quality products. Our roof looks great! Would definitely recommend GKG!!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

05/16/2018


Kurt N.

Received a response and scheduled visit promptly after calling and leaving a message with the office. He arrived punctually to evaluate the roof. Offered to replace the few damaged shingles but recommended no intervention at this time as there was no significant structural damage. Recommended to not replace the few damaged shingles due to expense and the fact the whole roof would require replacement in 3-5 years. Appreciate his honesty and looking out for my wallet. Would not hesitate to call again.

Description of Work
Called to have roof inspected after struck by fallen tree in storm.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Rosati Windows

    When you're ready to buy replacement windows and price, quality and service all matter, call Rosati Windows. Our custom windows are manufactured in Columbus, Ohio by a skilled workforce using the most modern equipment available. Our technical and engineering expertise has enabled us to produce windows that are backed by the strongest warranty in the industry. And our customer service is second to none. Consumer Choice Award Winner. Additional e-mail: info@rosatiwindows.com.  

    Infinity from Marvin Columbus

    PREMIUM INFINITY FROM MARVIN FIBERGLASS WINDOWS AND DOORS. OUR PRODUCTS: Our complete line of home windows & doors are custom-made for your home using our proprietary Ultrex fiberglass that is 8 times stronger than vinyl. The durability of Ultrex, combined with our timeless designs & finishes, will ensure your windows & doors withstand the test of time. OUR AWARD-WINNING SERVICE: Our goals with every customer are to provide a worry-free process & an exceptional experience. We also back our service up with a Lifetime Service and Installation Warranty. We'll take care of all the details, you sit back & enjoy your new view. ABOUT US: Backed by a company with over 100 years’ experience, Infinity from Marvin - Columbus provides premium Infinity from Marvin fiberglass replacement windows & patio doors for your home.  

    Offers by Infinity from Marvin Columbus on Angi
    Newlook Sidings Inc

    Since 1986 our company has grown and so have our capabilities. We now have a broad range of products and services to offer, and the experience to bring all these options together to give each of our customers the best possible result. From a new front door, to a complete exterior home makeover, Newlook will always deliver the best products and service available.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Newlook Sidings Inc on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Roofing, siding, gutters

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about GKG Roofing Inc

    How is GKG Roofing Inc overall rated?

    GKG Roofing Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are GKG Roofing Inc open?

    GKG Roofing Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does GKG Roofing Inc provide

    GKG Roofing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does GKG Roofing Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, GKG Roofing Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does GKG Roofing Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, GKG Roofing Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does GKG Roofing Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, GKG Roofing Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by GKG Roofing Inc?

    No, GKG Roofing Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does GKG Roofing Inc offer?

    GKG Roofing Inc offers the following services: Roofing, siding, gutters