Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A1 Contractors

4.8

(24) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since April 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

12954 Stonecreek Dr Unit B

Pickerington, OH 43147

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

All services

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
PICKERINGTON ROOF

PICKERINGTON ROOF

roofing201943147
REPLACED ROO

Description

We are a licensed general contractor with over 30 years of construction experience. We are here to handle your home improvement needs from start to finish, providing personal service through the process. We can help with roof, siding and gutter replacement or repairs. Call today!...
PORCH CEILING project
PORCH CEILING

siding companies

202043162
SHUTTERS project
SHUTTERS

window replacement

202043004

Verified Reviews

4.8

(24) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

23

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

siding companies (12)roofing (12)gutter repair (6)interior painting (2)woodworking (2)Patios (1)door installation (1)window replacement (1)
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
5.0

03/09/2021

We had to replace the siding on the majority of our home. Here's why I enjoyed working with A1 Contractors. 1. John was an exemplary professional. He followed through with his word by always following up, calling on time, visiting during the agreed-upon time frames, and walking my husband and me through the construction changes to our home. 2. John was incredibly patient with my family. Trying to ...

Description of Work
No need to look any further. John & his team perform exceptional work.

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and trusting us with the remolding of your home.
5.0

12/28/2020

John was great to work and would highly recommend. Extremely satisfied with their workmanship and service.

Description of Work
NEW Siding, Soffit, Fascia, Gutters and Downspouts

Category gutter repair,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business and the positive review
5.0

12/15/2020

John was very helpful and did a great job getting this done in a manner where it shouldn’t happen again and getting it done quickly.

Description of Work
Siding repair

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

5.0

11/03/2020

Excellent, would use A1 Contractors again. Quality work for a reasonable price and done in a timely fashion.

Description of Work
Small roof repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review
5.0

07/18/2020

The contractor was very professional. I was informed about every step that was involved in the process. The price was reasonable and best of all the contractor went out of his way to do some additional work that was not part of the contract for no additional fee. It was a great experience. I highly recommend using A1 contractors.

Description of Work
Replaced vinyl siding

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and trusting us to work with you on the restoration of your house
5.0

07/07/2020

John did a fantastic job starting with coming out the day before starting to confirm the work being done matched his estimate. The communication was great and the final work was perfect.

Description of Work
Replaced exterior trim and repaired gutters

Category gutter repair,remodeling,woodworking

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2020

5.0

06/02/2020

The work was excellent. We would recommend them to anyone. John Palmer explained in detail just how they were going to complete the project and made sure we were satisfied.

Description of Work
Siding, gutters and window

Category gutter repair,siding,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Appreciate your business
5.0

05/21/2020

Work was completed in a timely manner and as requested.

Description of Work
Inatalled vinyl soffit on porch ceiling, replaced rotted trim around the garage door openings

Category siding,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review and appreciate your business
5.0

05/21/2020

Overall went very well. John is friendly, helpful and thorough. He installed new shutters and helped with the ordering process of the shutters. He repaired/caulked damaged siding and re-installed a piece of siding.

Description of Work
New shutters and siding repair

Category siding

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and appreciate your business
5.0

05/08/2020

Amazing! I can’t even begin to explain how happy I am with the work that was done. Reliable, professional, trustworthy, knowledgeable, and experienced. Everything you want in a contractor you get with A1 Contractors. From the first call John was upfront about the whole process. He kept me updated and in “the loop”. He was on time and extremely efficient. Worth every penny. I will only hire A1 Cont...

Description of Work
Exterior trim repair

Category remodeling,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2020

Images

Review for A1 Contractors - 12954 Stonecreek Dr, Pickerington, OH - 38558558

+1 More

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Thank you for the review and trusting us to work on your home. I appreciate your business

Services Offered

roofing,roof replacement,home improvement,general contractor, roofing contractors,residential roofing,roof repairs, vinyl siding installation,vinyl siding repairs, roofing repairs,rain gutters, home improvement contractor,remodeling, home repair,renovations,home renovations

Services Not Offered

Foundation Repairs

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details